Top Rated Product

Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades

Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida Keys
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 15, 2012
" I have used this product for many years and really like it, with one exception.... a lot is wasted, as it separates and about a quarter inch of product always stays on the bottom of the tube, while about an inch of product stays on the top and you cannot bend the applicator wand to get at the product that stays on the top. Basically that means half of the tube is wasted. I wish origins could do something to change this! "
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs a new packaging design!
 Date: May 1, 2015
" I am the first to say how much I love Origins, what it stands for, its products, etc. That said, I feel that this concealer (which I have been using for several years) could really be packaged better, to where so much of the product would not be wasted.
Toward the end, I'll usually place it in warm water to try and get all of the concealer to fall to the end so I can try and use the last of it, however, this isn't always effective and the stick isn't always able to reach more of the product. It seems wasteful and inefficient to package a product this way, especially for such an environmentally conscious company (AND I want to get my $17 worth...haha). I'm hoping that they will change this! I only withheld one star for this reason - love the product itself. Seems like it should come in a small "pot" with a small brush attached to the lid (kind of like a small version of those old jars of Elmer's glue - anyone know what I mean?). "
Review 3 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice light cover up
 Date: January 1, 2015
" Love this product. It blends in and looks natural while lightly covering up reddened areas. Would not work to mask anything really dark, but otherwise very happy with product. Have used for years. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NY, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage; more color selection, please!
 Date: December 23, 2014
Tags: spot correction; spider veins
" There is no other concealer that I have tried that works as well as this one. I loved the old color "neutralizer" because it was yellow based and matched my complexion perfectly, however, I currently settle for Medium. For even more staying power, I use a setting powder, but it is not required. The applicator makes it easy to spot correct; however, it also leaves a percentage of the product wasted on the bottom of the bottle. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
refreshing find!
 Date: February 17, 2013
Tags: undereye circles acne scars
" this concealer works equally well on undereye circles, scars and acne. it goes on smoothly and blends well without disappearing, which i find with most concealers. it actually does what it says it will do! so happy to find a product without harsh chemicals and ingredients that works! give it a try! i am fair-skinned with visible undereye circles, acne scars and current acne and use the light/medium shade. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be the best, but....
 Date: February 10, 2013
" This concealer is like no other that I've ever tried..... and I have tried many! I love that it is so easy to blend and stays in place all day. It never creases and is the only concealer that I've found that doesn't need to be set with powder. In these ways, it is the best.... Unfortunately, the colors are terrible for warm yellow-based skin tones like mine. They all dry darker and way to pink to wear under the eye. I usually wear light-medium shades, but in this concealer my under eye area ends up an odd pinkish/whitish color (even with a sheer application). The light shade dries slightly less pink, but even more white. I use the medium shade which dries to a darker and unfortunately slightly grayish tone. I continue to use this concealer because it sits so beautifully on the skin, although I need to color correct it with a yellow powder. Origins, please add to the color range of this product! Some new shades that are more yellow or peach-based would make this product the best concealer out there,,,, "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Concealer
 Date: February 3, 2015
Tags: Dark Circles
" Great at concealing under eye circles. Not the best with concealing blemishes but helpful. "
Review 8 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Concealer
 Date: January 9, 2015
Tags: concealer
" If I had to pick only one makeup item that I have used the most over the past 5 years, it would have to be the Quick, Hide! concealer from Origins. Lots of times, I just have a little moisturizer, lip balm and a little concealer on (all Origins products) because I like to keep things light but this is totally enough! Spot treating rather than covering my whole face works best for me--especially when the concealer rules as much as this one does! I've bought this item only twice in the past 5 years, even as much as I use it! "
Review 9 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works on Blemishes!
 Date: September 5, 2012
Tags: acne
" This concealer works great on blemishes. I put it on after my foundation and it takes out the redness of my acne scarring and stayed on me for 11 hours of work. I use the shade Light, but it is a tad too dark. I am #19 Fair in the Stay Tuned Foundation. I am so happy with this product, finally something that won't budge in humid weather, and can cover up my scarring. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: December 14, 2011
" This is the only Origins product that I own that I'm not a fan of. It looks a bit cakey after wearing for an hour or so. The lightest shade is still much too dark with my foundation. Also, I mentioned this to an Origins representative when I was in the store, and she explained to me that they had changed their formula; she told me to bring mine in, and she switched it for a new one. The new formula seems the same as the old, still gets dry and is too dark. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Dundee, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT COVERAGE
 Date: December 20, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles
" I was skeptical but this is the best coverage. This one is a keeper! It goes on smooth lasts all day, easy wash off. I LOVE IT! "
Review 12 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pacific Northwest
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed, too light
 Date: August 18, 2011
Tags: very light concealing younger skin
" I am disappointed in this product, the consistency is too light and thin to conceal much. It seems like they just poured some foundation into a little tube and called it concealer. I preferred the previous formula which provided better coverage for my dark, under-eye circles. I do like the tube and applicator. Unfortunately I will have to switch to a different brand. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Morgantown, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Concealer I've Found
 Date: January 6, 2014
" I love this concealer. It covers my really dark circles without looking cakey and does not settle into the fine lines I have around my eyes. It brightens my eye area but also blends with my skin tone. I used another brand for a long time that was a lot more expensive but now that I have found this one, it will be the only one I use from now on. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for me! Great without makeup
 Date: April 23, 2013
Tags: flawless look
" Best Concealer ever. The Extra Deep shade blends so perfectly with my skin tone, and doesn't irritate even the most sensitive of skin. It wears well and all day. I like it under makeup, but what makes it a 5 star product is that I can wear a few dabs of this concealer with a little mascara and lip gloss and feel completely confident! A little goes a long way. It's worth twice the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works well with foundation
 Date: December 1, 2011
Tags: hiding blemishes covering red lines/brown spot
" I used to use the Origins concealor that was in the small tube and was dissapointed when that was discontinued, but have found this product to be a great replacement. I am one that likes to get every drop out of the container which makes it difficult with this type of packaging. However I do think it is a thick consistency that I like, but not too thick and does the job well of covering red, blemishes, and brown spots. It is best to splot instead of rubbing in. I also like how the colors match with the colors of the foundation so you don't have to guess which color works for your skin tone. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
depends on what you're concealing
 Date: January 22, 2011
" I used the old formula, and have now used the new one for over a month. The new one does blend better. That makes it great for use on blemishes on cheeks where it's easy to spot blotchy concealer jobs. It also does a great job of staying in place and not getting that caked/cracked/crinkled look. However, the downside it that it doesn't have quite the opacity it used to. So if you use concealer primarily on (very) dark eye circles, this product may not have enough cover-up oomph for you. Also good: the new tube doesn't get gunky around the top like my old one did. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best concealer I've ever had
 Date: September 28, 2011
Tags: blending, red spots
" I was searching for a concealer that blended really well into my skin, leaving no blotchy, discolored spots and BOY did I find it! This is the best concealer I've ever owned and I will not use anything else. I bought the Light/Medium and it is absolutely perfect. I have Rosacea so there are a lot of blood vessels that can be seen on the surface of my face and this covers them completely. Thanks Origins! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Pink for Under-Eye Area
 Date: May 27, 2012
Tags: blemishes
" If you have yellow undertones, this concealer is way too pink for the undereye area. It makes those dark circles worse. I had to return it and continue my search for a long-wear undereye concealer. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Concealer :)
 Date: February 7, 2011
Tags: acne-prone skin, Sensitive Skin
" Really love this concealer! I've used other concealers but found none was just the right consistency but this one is perfect for me :) covers blemishes perfectly and works just as great for under eyes...no caking or fading!
fyi I don't use the wand directly on my skin. I apply a little on the back of my hand, use my concealer brush to apply and voila!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer in 3 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Lasting
 Date: April 5, 2012
" Seems to work pretty well, not too dry, easy to blend in . last longer than my other regular concealers. think it's best to apply right after dabbing the eye cream. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>