Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer

Multi-tasking moisturizer that hydrates, energizes and protects skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(673 Reviews) 643
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (673 reviews)
5 stars
451
4 stars
100
3 stars
37
2 stars
38
1 star
47
566 of 673(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shine Bright Like A Diamond
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, acne-prone skin, Combination Skin
"Although I do not wear make-up at all, I love how this product is tinted, so for those who do wear make-up, it's very convenient to just put this on for quick errands and not worry about looking too pale. Since I have oily and acne-prone skin, looking for the right moisturizer was such a struggle for me. This did *not* give me break outs, but at the end of the day my face was just suuuuuuuper oily. I would have to wipe my face off 3-4 times a day to not blind people with the glare of my face (yes, I am exaggerating a little). I think if I had combination skin, this would've worked for me, but my genes does not permit it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TrishinTexas
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I'm using this instead of any foundation for the summer months and I love it. Evens out complexion without being heavy. Perfect for my on the go, outdoors life!"
Review 3 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Surog72
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
VitaZing Moisturizer disappointing
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I am not happy with this product - the texture is heavy (unlike most moisturizers) and the color is very chalky looking. This does not leave my skin softened and refreshed the way moisturizers normally do. Some reviewers mention a color tint in the product, but there is no mention of that in the product description. Mine says "sheer tint release"...not sure what that means.
If I could, I would return this product - did not see any noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin from using it."
Review 4 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom Loved It!
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I received this tube today and I didn't really like it although my mom loved it. It's the sunscreen stuff that I am not to fond of and I didn't realize it was in the moisturizer. I'm not into tint either because I don't wear foundation, but my mom loved it and that's all that matters.
Origins ALWAYS Rocks!"
Review 5 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SM77
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Did not like it.
 Date: June 21, 2014
"I am an Origins fanatic. I LOVE LOVE most of their products and have been using them for many years. And I Hate writing a bad review.
OK here we go..
My skin is not very fair but I do have light complexion and this products turned my face ORANGE and dark. I tried it several times during the winter and than even in the summer. And every time I wore the product I looked like an um-pa lum-pa. I also did not like how it felt on my skin (kinda greasy) I actually threw the product away with more than half full. Therefore I will not recommend this product. Sorry.
"
Review 6 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LaurenD
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
 Date: June 20, 2014
Tags: light coverage, Moisturizing, sun protection
"This product wasn't the best match for my skin tone. I was looking for a combination product to simplify my morning routine. I wanted something with sun protection that would give a natural glow, but this product was a little too orange for my light skin. I have a fair complexion with freckles but no blemishes or anything, so it provided the right amount of coverage but was a little dark. I had to use powder to help lighten up and blend the product into my skin. I gave it 4 stars because I liked the moisturizing properties, and although the color wasn't a match for me, it would be a good choice for a darker complexion.
I wish Origins had a lighter formulation."
Review 7 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Vinniepotato
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing
 Date: June 16, 2014
"I tried a sample of this first and really liked it. I like the fact it's got a tint to the moisturizer plus the SPF. You can wear it alone but I prefer to add my foundation and concealer over it. My husband uses it also. He wanted a moisturizer with the SPF so he tried mine and really liked it too. Now he has his own tube and I have mine."
Review 8 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mysmo
Location: Hopewell Junction, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable results
 Date: June 7, 2014
"I switched to this product yesterday and saw such a difference on the first day that I had to share. I have oily skin and had been using the CC, which was good but my skin still looked uneven and frankly, pretty gross. I spoke to an advisor at the store yesterday and she recommended this. I tried it this morning with a little powder foundation coverage, which I had also used with the CC, and the difference was amazing. My skin looks smooth and even, and the product is lighter than the CC. I've used Origins for 10 years, and have been thrilled with all their products, but have never seen such a dramatic difference as this one provides. Thank you, Origins!"
Review 9 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Snuggie
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
what's with all the hype?
 Date: July 21, 2014
"This eye cream has a weird creamy texture with SHIMMER/GLITTER in it. It is not hydrating at all. I put it under my eyes every morning and before I go to bed strictly for almost 2 months and I started to get tiny little wrinkles around my under eye area due to the lack to hydration! I know that is because after I switched up to an eye gel that I got from another organic brand, the wrinkles disappeared. I rubbed this eye cream on the back of my hand and it gave my hand a glow in a bad way, not the glow from inside out but the fake glow like you are putting on some sort of illuminator. In my opinion this is more of a under-eye illuminator other than skincare eye cream. Will never buy it again."
Review 10 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheilarn
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Vita zing
 Date: June 5, 2014
Tags: moisture
"Adds brightness to your face,just love it.Cannot do without it. Smoothes the skin tone"
Review 11 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BR-EYE-GHT
 Date: July 18, 2014
"This is the second eye-cream line I've used in my life (the first one wasn't from Origins) and man is the difference in the different ends of the spectrum! This brightens up my eyes like make-up highlighters, which is really convenient for me because I do not wear make up. The only thing with this is that when I pull an all-nighter, it somehow makes the dark circles under my eyes look purple, but in most days, it makes me look more like a human and less like Golum. Definitely amazing!"
Review 12 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DLeeB
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 9, 2014
"I have tried many,many eye creams and this one is the best. I love the way it makes my eyes sparkle. Helps blur lines. What more can you ask for?"
Review 13 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JaimeKern
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: July 4, 2014
"I love this product. It brightens and firms. I can always tell a difference when I use it."
Review 14 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: heatherly
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: hydrating soothing depuffing
"I don't have a great deal of puffiness under my eyes, to begin with. But I am aging, 51, and do have a minor amount to deal with and this product definitely helps! Not sure that it would work if you have huge bags. But I really like how it feels on me and will definitely be purchasing more."
Review 15 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Smilla
Location: Tyler, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, energizing and smart product!
 Date: May 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, suncare
"VitaZing SPF 15 is a fabulous product. Not only is it lightweight, it feels refreshing to put on my face every morning. I love the added bonus of the SPF 15 because I am outdoors often. Other skincare products with SPF have a tendency to break out my skin, but VitaZing is gentle on my skin and has not caused me to have any break out problems. I would recommend this to anyone for daily use moisturizer. My only wish is that Origins will explore making more SPF options with maybe a 20 or 30."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mtiz
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
foundationless face
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: healthy glow
"Since I started using this moisturizer, I never had to use foundation, and not even powder. I love the spa glow finish I get on my skin. I wish this was around sooner because I wasted a lot of money on face moisturizers that left my skin undernourished and made me breakout. When I wash my face at night before using a cleanser, I don't have that sticky, oily feeling. It does not give me that flawless finish when I use foundation, but that's not what I'm looking for because I like the way it feels on my skin and I love the glow on my flace."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kkkk
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
=(
 Date: June 13, 2014
"it hasn't worked yet..... ='( Unfortunately if you don't blend it very well, it leaves white flakes on your face after it's dry (something like dried toothpaste residual but less intense). This never happen to me for other eye creams. Will give it a few more months to see if it works."
Review 18 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good If Used Properly
 Date: April 24, 2014
"This isn't a regular moisturizer OR a tinted moisturizer. It is a sheer tint release, meaning that it will gently transform from greyish-white to flesh-toned when applied to the skin. When I say flesh-toned, I mean light-to-medium flesh toned. And while it looks great and perfects subtle discolorations in the short-term, it does tend to oxidize if the skin becomes excessively oily, turning an orangeish color that doesn't match anyone's skin tone. I think the Smarty Plants CC cream is probably a superior option for summer, but this is good nonetheless.
One other side-note: This isn't very moisturizing. I always use a serum underneath this or else it can get a bit chalky and stick in my eyebrows and oxidize. Not attractive."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: amhiguchi
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, but doesn't do everything it claims
 Date: June 4, 2014
"This is a nice eye cream, but I don't feel that it lives up to its claims. It is very refreshing when you put it on and it does deliver a nice shimmer, but I haven't seen a lot of depuffing going on, and I've been using it daily for a couple weeks now. All in all, it's a good product, reasonably priced, but perhaps a little over-hyped."
Review 20 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Nuri
Location: Miami, Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
So many better things on the market now
 Date: April 18, 2014
"I used VitaZing when it first came out several years back. I was new to moisturizers and it was sold to me because of the wonder that was oxidizing moisturizer. I was upset that it had no coverage because the woman in the store made it sound like it had pigment but overall I thought it was ok.
I've been looking to replace my current moisturizer and thought I was unfair towards VitaZing and wanted to give it another try. I was disappointed. First of all it is $35 for 50 ml so I'm not crazy about the size to cost ratio for a product I'm look warm on. Then it is only SPF 15, I don't wear less then SPF 25 these days and there is no talk of UV protection. The grayish color and sunblock scent don't add to the pleasure of slathering your face. It doesn't slide on particularly smooth, it feels like it forms a film on my skin and if I rub my skin with a moderate amount of pressure after applying it will roll and pill up.
This was an ok product before BB and CC creams became easily available. I can have a more pleasurable experience, with more moisture, more SPF, with my choice to have coverage or not, in a bigger sized container for less or the same price. I'll be handing this down to my niece that wants her first moisturizer."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>