Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer

Multi-tasking moisturizer that hydrates, energizes and protects skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (688 reviews)
5 stars
461
4 stars
102
3 stars
38
2 stars
39
1 star
48
579 of 688(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NormaJean
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love VitaZing
 Date: September 12, 2014
"I tried this and was surprised, I loved it! Goes on smooth and within a minute my face had a healthy subtle glow that made me look like I had been on vacation. It's the only make up I wear now."
Review 2 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ali7
Location: Waldoboro, Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A food group for your face
 Date: September 9, 2014
Tags: light tone evening
"I would no more walk out the door without clothes on than leave without VitaZing on my face. It never bothers my sensitive skin, adjusts its tint to my skin tone, from winter white to summer bronze, and provides just the right amount of coverage without every feeling heavy or spackled. It's the perfect grab-and-go product."
Review 3 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MommaZ
Location: NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product
 Date: September 5, 2014
Tags: light coverage
"It's a perfect light weight moisturizer. The tint seems to adjust to my tones nicely. The SPF 15 is perfect for days that I have minimal sun exposure."
Review 4 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: NJOH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I wanted to like it
 Date: September 4, 2014
"I tried this for 2 months. Finally exchanged it for the CC cream. I have to say, love Origins customer service. I wasn't stuck with something I didn't like! Thank you origins!!! :)
But this product didn't work for me. Orange tint. I have combination skin and I am indian so my skin is light-medium. This got me really greasy throughout the day as well. Try the CC cream. I think its better. Lighter, better tint."
Review 5 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bubbe
Location: NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing moisturizer
 Date: August 28, 2014
"It is very moist and has just the right tint for me."
Review 6 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cmaniac
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this product!
 Date: August 24, 2014
"This is hands down my favorite Origins product. It blends in perfectly with my skin tone and gives a slight bit of coverage. If I need more coverage I layer the bright by nature skin tone correcting makeup on top. i finish with Origins loose powder. This combo lasts all day.
It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup with this product but my skin looks flawless. Thanks Origins! Please keep this one around.
"
Review 7 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BobbieTwo
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer with a tint
 Date: August 16, 2014
Tags: light make up
"I really enjoy using this VitaZing Moisturizer -- it gives you a light make-up with the added protection of the sunscreen. Great for everyday use. This is a very light coverage, but does even out your complexion. Particularly nice for summer usage and doesn't seem to become greasy in the sun."
Review 8 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susu3
Location: Easton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer ever!
 Date: August 15, 2014
"I love this moisturizer because it not only provides SPF 15 but also has a sheer tint that doesn't look like makeup. I get compliments all the time about my skin."
Review 9 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
formula change???
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have been buying Vita zing moisturizer since you offered it, love it but I just opened a tube and it smells wierd...??? never had this happen before and I have bought many of these?"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jrausch89
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: July 29, 2014
"My favorite tinted moisturizer!! Just the right amount of coverage. Very light. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 11 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shine Bright Like A Diamond
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, acne-prone skin, Combination Skin
"Although I do not wear make-up at all, I love how this product is tinted, so for those who do wear make-up, it's very convenient to just put this on for quick errands and not worry about looking too pale. Since I have oily and acne-prone skin, looking for the right moisturizer was such a struggle for me. This did *not* give me break outs, but at the end of the day my face was just suuuuuuuper oily. I would have to wipe my face off 3-4 times a day to not blind people with the glare of my face (yes, I am exaggerating a little). I think if I had combination skin, this would've worked for me, but my genes does not permit it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Caitlin
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: August 31, 2014
"I have noticed the skin under and around my eyes looking better. I have some lines on the corners of my eyes and they have tighten some and my dark circles have lessened. It also makes my skin look really bright! I've only been using it for about a month, but loving the results so far!"
Review 13 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TrishinTexas
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I'm using this instead of any foundation for the summer months and I love it. Evens out complexion without being heavy. Perfect for my on the go, outdoors life!"
Review 14 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: firsttimeoriginsuser
Location: Florida
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
origins eye cream
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I really thought I would love this eye cream. Ive heard good things about it from a couple people, so I decided to try it out. I have tried about seven different kinds of eye creams over the coarse of the last few years (Im 24), and out of all of them this cream didn't do anything for me. Sure it has a bit of a glow to it, but if your looking to reduce fine lines or get rid of the morning bags and look refreshed for the day, I wouldnt recommend this product. Also, I found that it didnt go well with make up. I put make up on over top of it and it creased in my fine likes an made it look very cakey. So in conclusion, I just found this cream did nothing for my skin."
Review 15 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mel111
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for morning use
 Date: August 17, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I use this in the morning, after I put on No Puffery for a few minutes. I have dark circles and puffy eyes, and this eye cream is excellent at targeting those issues. I use it in the morning, but supplement with a more moisturizing eye cream at night."
Review 16 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Surog72
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
VitaZing Moisturizer disappointing
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I am not happy with this product - the texture is heavy (unlike most moisturizers) and the color is very chalky looking. This does not leave my skin softened and refreshed the way moisturizers normally do. Some reviewers mention a color tint in the product, but there is no mention of that in the product description. Mine says "sheer tint release"...not sure what that means.
If I could, I would return this product - did not see any noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin from using it."
Review 17 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cpolkovitch
Location: Runnemede, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Cream Ever!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, Moisturizing
"GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream is my favorite beauty product!! The moment I apply it, my eyes feel renewed and alive!! My entire eye area becomes brighter and moisturized in seconds!! I've tried many other eye products, but this is by far the best!"
Review 18 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom Loved It!
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I received this tube today and I didn't really like it although my mom loved it. It's the sunscreen stuff that I am not to fond of and I didn't realize it was in the moisturizer. I'm not into tint either because I don't wear foundation, but my mom loved it and that's all that matters.
Origins ALWAYS Rocks!"
Review 19 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SM77
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Did not like it.
 Date: June 21, 2014
"I am an Origins fanatic. I LOVE LOVE most of their products and have been using them for many years. And I Hate writing a bad review.
OK here we go..
My skin is not very fair but I do have light complexion and this products turned my face ORANGE and dark. I tried it several times during the winter and than even in the summer. And every time I wore the product I looked like an um-pa lum-pa. I also did not like how it felt on my skin (kinda greasy) I actually threw the product away with more than half full. Therefore I will not recommend this product. Sorry.
"
Review 20 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LaurenD
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
 Date: June 20, 2014
Tags: light coverage, Moisturizing, sun protection
"This product wasn't the best match for my skin tone. I was looking for a combination product to simplify my morning routine. I wanted something with sun protection that would give a natural glow, but this product was a little too orange for my light skin. I have a fair complexion with freckles but no blemishes or anything, so it provided the right amount of coverage but was a little dark. I had to use powder to help lighten up and blend the product into my skin. I gave it 4 stars because I liked the moisturizing properties, and although the color wasn't a match for me, it would be a good choice for a darker complexion.
I wish Origins had a lighter formulation."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>