Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer

Multi-tasking moisturizer that hydrates, energizes and protects skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(682 Reviews) 652
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (682 reviews)
5 stars
457
4 stars
101
3 stars
38
2 stars
38
1 star
48
574 of 682(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bubbe
Location: NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing moisturizer
 Date: August 28, 2014
"It is very moist and has just the right tint for me."
Review 2 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cmaniac
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this product!
 Date: August 24, 2014
"This is hands down my favorite Origins product. It blends in perfectly with my skin tone and gives a slight bit of coverage. If I need more coverage I layer the bright by nature skin tone correcting makeup on top. i finish with Origins loose powder. This combo lasts all day.
It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup with this product but my skin looks flawless. Thanks Origins! Please keep this one around.
"
Review 3 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BobbieTwo
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer with a tint
 Date: August 16, 2014
Tags: light make up
"I really enjoy using this VitaZing Moisturizer -- it gives you a light make-up with the added protection of the sunscreen. Great for everyday use. This is a very light coverage, but does even out your complexion. Particularly nice for summer usage and doesn't seem to become greasy in the sun."
Review 4 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susu3
Location: Easton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer ever!
 Date: August 15, 2014
"I love this moisturizer because it not only provides SPF 15 but also has a sheer tint that doesn't look like makeup. I get compliments all the time about my skin."
Review 5 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
formula change???
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have been buying Vita zing moisturizer since you offered it, love it but I just opened a tube and it smells wierd...??? never had this happen before and I have bought many of these?"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jrausch89
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: July 29, 2014
"My favorite tinted moisturizer!! Just the right amount of coverage. Very light. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 7 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shine Bright Like A Diamond
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, acne-prone skin, Combination Skin
"Although I do not wear make-up at all, I love how this product is tinted, so for those who do wear make-up, it's very convenient to just put this on for quick errands and not worry about looking too pale. Since I have oily and acne-prone skin, looking for the right moisturizer was such a struggle for me. This did *not* give me break outs, but at the end of the day my face was just suuuuuuuper oily. I would have to wipe my face off 3-4 times a day to not blind people with the glare of my face (yes, I am exaggerating a little). I think if I had combination skin, this would've worked for me, but my genes does not permit it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TrishinTexas
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I'm using this instead of any foundation for the summer months and I love it. Evens out complexion without being heavy. Perfect for my on the go, outdoors life!"
Review 9 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: firsttimeoriginsuser
Location: Florida
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
origins eye cream
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I really thought I would love this eye cream. Ive heard good things about it from a couple people, so I decided to try it out. I have tried about seven different kinds of eye creams over the coarse of the last few years (Im 24), and out of all of them this cream didn't do anything for me. Sure it has a bit of a glow to it, but if your looking to reduce fine lines or get rid of the morning bags and look refreshed for the day, I wouldnt recommend this product. Also, I found that it didnt go well with make up. I put make up on over top of it and it creased in my fine likes an made it look very cakey. So in conclusion, I just found this cream did nothing for my skin."
Review 10 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mel111
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for morning use
 Date: August 17, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I use this in the morning, after I put on No Puffery for a few minutes. I have dark circles and puffy eyes, and this eye cream is excellent at targeting those issues. I use it in the morning, but supplement with a more moisturizing eye cream at night."
Review 11 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Surog72
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
VitaZing Moisturizer disappointing
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I am not happy with this product - the texture is heavy (unlike most moisturizers) and the color is very chalky looking. This does not leave my skin softened and refreshed the way moisturizers normally do. Some reviewers mention a color tint in the product, but there is no mention of that in the product description. Mine says "sheer tint release"...not sure what that means.
If I could, I would return this product - did not see any noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin from using it."
Review 12 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cpolkovitch
Location: Runnemede, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Cream Ever!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, Moisturizing
"GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream is my favorite beauty product!! The moment I apply it, my eyes feel renewed and alive!! My entire eye area becomes brighter and moisturized in seconds!! I've tried many other eye products, but this is by far the best!"
Review 13 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom Loved It!
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I received this tube today and I didn't really like it although my mom loved it. It's the sunscreen stuff that I am not to fond of and I didn't realize it was in the moisturizer. I'm not into tint either because I don't wear foundation, but my mom loved it and that's all that matters.
Origins ALWAYS Rocks!"
Review 14 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SM77
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Did not like it.
 Date: June 21, 2014
"I am an Origins fanatic. I LOVE LOVE most of their products and have been using them for many years. And I Hate writing a bad review.
OK here we go..
My skin is not very fair but I do have light complexion and this products turned my face ORANGE and dark. I tried it several times during the winter and than even in the summer. And every time I wore the product I looked like an um-pa lum-pa. I also did not like how it felt on my skin (kinda greasy) I actually threw the product away with more than half full. Therefore I will not recommend this product. Sorry.
"
Review 15 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LaurenD
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
 Date: June 20, 2014
Tags: light coverage, Moisturizing, sun protection
"This product wasn't the best match for my skin tone. I was looking for a combination product to simplify my morning routine. I wanted something with sun protection that would give a natural glow, but this product was a little too orange for my light skin. I have a fair complexion with freckles but no blemishes or anything, so it provided the right amount of coverage but was a little dark. I had to use powder to help lighten up and blend the product into my skin. I gave it 4 stars because I liked the moisturizing properties, and although the color wasn't a match for me, it would be a good choice for a darker complexion.
I wish Origins had a lighter formulation."
Review 16 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Vinniepotato
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing
 Date: June 16, 2014
"I tried a sample of this first and really liked it. I like the fact it's got a tint to the moisturizer plus the SPF. You can wear it alone but I prefer to add my foundation and concealer over it. My husband uses it also. He wanted a moisturizer with the SPF so he tried mine and really liked it too. Now he has his own tube and I have mine."
Review 17 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mysmo
Location: Hopewell Junction, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable results
 Date: June 7, 2014
"I switched to this product yesterday and saw such a difference on the first day that I had to share. I have oily skin and had been using the CC, which was good but my skin still looked uneven and frankly, pretty gross. I spoke to an advisor at the store yesterday and she recommended this. I tried it this morning with a little powder foundation coverage, which I had also used with the CC, and the difference was amazing. My skin looks smooth and even, and the product is lighter than the CC. I've used Origins for 10 years, and have been thrilled with all their products, but have never seen such a dramatic difference as this one provides. Thank you, Origins!"
Review 18 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Snuggie
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
what's with all the hype?
 Date: July 21, 2014
"This eye cream has a weird creamy texture with SHIMMER/GLITTER in it. It is not hydrating at all. I put it under my eyes every morning and before I go to bed strictly for almost 2 months and I started to get tiny little wrinkles around my under eye area due to the lack to hydration! I know that is because after I switched up to an eye gel that I got from another organic brand, the wrinkles disappeared. I rubbed this eye cream on the back of my hand and it gave my hand a glow in a bad way, not the glow from inside out but the fake glow like you are putting on some sort of illuminator. In my opinion this is more of a under-eye illuminator other than skincare eye cream. Will never buy it again."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheilarn
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Vita zing
 Date: June 5, 2014
Tags: moisture
"Adds brightness to your face,just love it.Cannot do without it. Smoothes the skin tone"
Review 20 for VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BR-EYE-GHT
 Date: July 18, 2014
"This is the second eye-cream line I've used in my life (the first one wasn't from Origins) and man is the difference in the different ends of the spectrum! This brightens up my eyes like make-up highlighters, which is really convenient for me because I do not wear make up. The only thing with this is that when I pull an all-nighter, it somehow makes the dark circles under my eyes look purple, but in most days, it makes me look more like a human and less like Golum. Definitely amazing!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>