Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.

Nature's sugars and soothing salts buff away rough, dry skin, leaving body reinvigorated and scented with Spearmint and Orange.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RubyCo
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
20% size decrease & 5% price decrease
 Date: October 29, 2010
Tags: smoothing & hydrating
"Sigh, I love this product, why is it now essentially 15% more expensive? The Ginger has been ok scent-wise, not quite the old mint/?rosemary scent of old. (I've been using this product for years.) I am hoping the new formula of mint and spearmint will be as uplifting as the old scent. Wish I could afford to use it every day. Excellent at smoothing and hydrating and people always comment how good I smell (although the smell fades within a couple of hours); just a fabulous body skin treatment. HATE the price increase and not thrilled with the switch from jar (get every bit!) to a smaller size squeeze tube."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: solomominheels
Location: Traverse City MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly Body Scrub!
 Date: March 27, 2014
Tags: exfoliating, soft skin
"This body scrub is so much better than I expected. Has a minty cooling sensation and the salt grit is so fine and soothing. I loved it!!!"
Review 3 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: mth1972
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Why change a perfect product??
 Date: May 30, 2011
"This was my favorite Origins product. I am so disappointed - not only that it is smaller and in a tube, but that it is not as moisturizing anymore. I used to use this in the tub and I wouldn't have to apply lotion afterwards, but no more. This new formula from the tube seems to wash right off. Boooo, Origins!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Boppy
Location: Long Island, New York
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Origin Salt Scrub
 Date: December 12, 2010
"After searching your web page I realized that you changed my favorite product, Origin Salt Scrub, to less for more money and a tube rather than a jar. I am upset as I love this product and the jar lasted me through the winter season. I am not going to pay for the tube as I know a lot will be wasted. Why change a winner?"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: petitebiscuit
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tube > Tub
 Date: January 4, 2011
Tags: skin sloughing
"I prefer the tube to the tub because as the caption states - it's mess free! Plus, I always felt like when I would use the tub, the water on my fingertips was starting to dissolve the salts left in the tub. I think the scent of this product is just wonderful - I wish Origins would make this into a body spray like they have with Ginger. I think this this scrub works more effectively (even on my sensitive skin) than the product I used to use which contained ground up apricot pits but at the same time is more gentle on the skin. Go figure. My only qualm is that I feel like I use a lot of the product if I'm exfoliating my legs, arms, and torso so it gets a bit pricey! 5 stars for the product itself, 4 stars for the price. But overall, another win for Origins!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zinger
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT STUFF!!!!
 Date: November 19, 2013
Tags: soft sliky skin, exfoliation
"i LOVED THIS SCRUB SO MUCH THAT AFTER ONLY 2 USES, I ORDERED MORE! I DID NOT WANT TO RUN OUT! IT FEELS CO GOOD! AND LEAVES YOUR SKIN SOFT & SILKY. I USE IT EVERY MORNING. TRY THIS ONE! - YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!"
Review 7 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AimeeInPlainfield
Location: Plainfield, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Who said the jar / tub was "messy" anyway
 Date: December 12, 2010
Tags: making you feel fantastic
"Why does everything that is super-fantastic have to be changed by some scientist / engineer anyway? The old formula was great... So great that it was on 4 Christmas "wish lists" for friends and family that look forward to getting it every year. Now, there is a new formula in a much less attractive squeeze tube that is NEVER in stock. I have been awaiting this scrub for months from my "local" Origins store. I finally gave up on their truck ever arriving when I am in the area. Now that I am online searching for it, I find that it is "temporarily" out of stock, and not even the same product. I am truly disappointed..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Scrub Ever!
 Date: September 21, 2011
Tags: exfoliating, smoothing skin
"I have literally tried everything to smooth the skin on my body. I have these little red bumps everywhere. I just used the scrub for the first time and I have never ever felt so clean in my entire life. It's so invigorating and soothing and wonderful. I skin now knows the meaning of exfoliated and I will never ever use anything ever again. I'm in love with Origins and their products. I highly recommend it!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: anton
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Salt scrub
 Date: August 3, 2013
"I am an Origins everything girl. But, this particular scrub does not smell nice, and doesn't lather up. :( I guess I try the other one. Boo."
Review 10 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Catz
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great and smells wonderful!
 Date: January 31, 2011
"I used this product to keep the complexion of my arms smooth. I used to have a lot red bumps but the sloughing almost completely clears up my skin. It also smells wonderful."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: StPaulRed
Location: North St Paul, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE Incredible Spreadable!
 Date: March 2, 2013
"Some scrubs are too liquidy, some are not liquidy enough- Incredible Spreadable is PERFECT. I keep it in the shower and use as needed- on my hands, feet, elbows... and it smells wonderful. I look forward to using it and always have the next tube on hand. THANK YOU ORIGINS!"
Review 12 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Salt Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Calebsmum
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I was expecting
 Date: December 1, 2010
"I purchased this product thinking that it was the same as Incredible Spreadable Scrub. It is not. In the winter, I need that super moisturizing that the old formula gave me along with the smoothing. This is not to say that this scrub doesn't smell amazing (I'm still nuts over the spearmint/rosemary scent, especially after a long day), but I found it very drying.
Aside from the above, the old jars are far better than the new tube. The cost increase is also not a good thing, especially since I doubt this scrub will last as long as the old formula. I used to be able to buy one jar per winter season - no way this scrub will last that long."