Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver

Nature's chap-fighters and lip savers, Menthol and Camphor, sink right in to soothe, comfort and desensitize cracked, sore, dry lips and relieve dryness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 20yrOriginsFan
Location: Houston TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Did not Remedy
 Date: February 20, 2013
"I've always had dry cracked lips - I know I don't drink enough water! I tried this Lip Remedy for the first time during my in-store mini-facial. My lips were a little dry, and the sales lady recommended it....immediately my lips were soothed and moist!! I loved it, had to have it! I used it before bed for the next 2 weeks, and sometimes in the morning too....and like prior reviewers mentioned, my lips actually ended up worse!! By the end of the first week and on into the 2nd week, my lips formed large thick peels of skin. It was like callouses peeling off - then my lips were raw and a bit bloody. I stopped using Lip Remedy and used a different balm and within 2 days my lips were soft again.
What happened!!?? Is this like a detox cleansing purge for lips? It gets much worse before it gets better? I decided it was not worth the money it cost me for this result. I returned it but did exchange it for another tube of Liquid Lip Color. This has helped heal my lips and kept them from become dry again.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: leahlovescoupons85
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Remedy
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: lip moisturizer
"Lip Remedy works great on chapped lips. It moisturizes and smooths. It doesn't cause my lips to be over dry after it absorbs, lip most lip balm. Love it! And the size is great too."
Review 3 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Budju99
Location: Meriden, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: April 10, 2014
"I LOVE this! I put it on at night and in the morning my lips feel amazing."
Review 4 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: evangelist
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Dehydrating ingredients :(
 Date: August 21, 2012
"I wanted to like this product, because a) I am an Origins evangelist and own probably 30 different products and b) because of the texture and feel of this balm (especially great under lipstick). At first I loved it, but it wasn't making any difference at all in my chapped and peeling lips. I did a little research, and I found several reputable websites saying that both camphor and menthol, ingredients in this product, are drying agents and although they feel soothing to chapped lips, they tend to dehydrate at the same time. So don't make your lips worse! Use a product with no camphor or menthol!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Grammycat
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for lip...Ever!
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, soothing
"I have always fought dry, cracked lips. This product has been my life saving "go-to" for softening my lips. I no longer wake up with sore, cracked lips. I buy multiples of Lip Remedy and keep them everywhere around me--my purse, bedside table and, of course, in my makeup bag. A GREAT product!"
Review 6 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: laura8503
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
 Date: December 14, 2013
"I am a very avid Origins user and haven't ever been disappointed in a product until now. My lips are constantly chapped and dry so I was excited to try out this product. It felt nice going on, but I'm convinced that this product is actually making my lips worse and more dried out.... definitely a waste of money."
Review 7 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Thatmixedkid
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't really work
 Date: November 20, 2013
"My lips were always dry and need some attention ASAP so I turned to this but as hopeful as I was when I got it it smoothed my lips but after about 5 minutes it just became even more dryer this is NOT LONG LASTING!!!!!"
Review 8 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JessInBoots
Location: Utah
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually heals dryness instead of just masking it.
 Date: May 5, 2012
"Before using this product, my lips were constantly dry and peeled terribly. Waxy balms helped temporarily, but once they wore off my lips were even worse than before. This product is totally different - more like a lotion for your lips. I use it morning and night like any moisturizer. Best of all: I can leave it home! Gone are the days of having to apply lip balm 20 times per day. Lip Remedy actually heals your dry lips."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KarenfromOhio
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
creamy smooth
 Date: August 15, 2013
"This is a nice moisturizer for lips, especially if windburned in the winter and sunburned in the summer. There's a slight tingle that isn't as strong with the minty lipsticks but still pleasing. Also, one does need to make sure the product is rubbed in to make sure white spots aren't present-rub those lips together :)"
Review 10 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wildblooms
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Lips
 Date: July 28, 2013
Tags: lips
"I use this before I do to bed at night and I wake up with smooth lips every morning, great product."
Review 11 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TallNJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
 Date: April 23, 2013
"Have found this to be the best lip conditioner I've ever used. There's simply no 'stick,' no matter what brand (Origins included), that doesn't end up feeling like rubbing a crayon over your lips. Even though it's a bit more effort to take the cap off, etc., it's worth it to have something so moist and healing on my lips."
Review 12 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ralenth
Location: Washington, D.C.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my windburned lips!
 Date: January 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I had terrible windburn on my lips and nothing was working. Finally, I gave this product a try. Within two days, my chapping was drastically reduced and the redness dissipated. A week later, my lips are as good as new. There is a slight menthol smell upon application, but it goes away quickly. I am so glad that I invested in this lip balm. It was worth every penny."
Review 13 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
use both am and pm
 Date: December 10, 2012
"this is the first thing i apply in the morning before lip color and the last thing before bed. i use it year around"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SereneBean
Location: Lincoln, NE
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally Something Different!!!!
 Date: February 29, 2012
Tags: moisture, lip healing
"I am a hoarder of lip balms and I have tried them all most just sit on your lips and once they are gone you don't feel like they have left behind any of the moisturizing properties that they claim they do. I have had this product for 24 hours and I could not WAIT to do a review on it. It has a cream texture and I think that is why it works so well, this when left on your lips soaks in and makes them feel amazing even after it is long gone. I put it on before bed and woke up this morning to lips that have never felt this soft before EVER! I also love the smell and the peppermint zing it gives when you first put it on your lips, it isn't just a mint smell it is sort of herb smelling as well but very pleasant to have under your nose :). I have never spent this much for a lip balm but I am glad I did and I will never go back."
Review 15 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SeekFirstTheKingdom
Recommend to a friend? No
Made my lips worse, too
 Date: July 17, 2012
"I read at least one review of someone who mentioned that this made her lips more chapped. Sadly, I had the same experience. I was so excited about this product (it smells great and feels wonderful when you put it on), but my lips got drastically worse within a week. I stopped using it, went back to an old lip balm, let my lips heal, and tried again--just in case it was a coincidence and I had been dehydrated that week or something. Within a few days, my lips were getting worse, so I gave up.
There must be certain people that this just affects differently. Kind of a bummer."
Review 16 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ALLERGIES
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LIPS
 Date: June 29, 2012
Tags: lips
"I have been buying this product for the last 10 years & have always loved it! I have a lot of allergies so my lips blow up & this stuff helps relieve the pain & brings my lips back down to size. They used to sell it in a pencil shape form w/a foam tip which was very soothing. Now they sell it in this tube & it hurts my lips. & you don't get as much product in the tube. Really love this product but need it to go back to using a foam tip. Please go back to its original form."
Review 17 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cblue
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It really did save my lips!
 Date: July 10, 2012
"I love the feel of this product, it doesn't leave a sticky residue and it isn't shiny at all which was perfect for me! It immediately soothed my chapped lips. A plus is that it does not have any petrolatum like most lip treatments do. Would definitely recommend and will continue to buy this product."
Review 18 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TXShannon
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
 Date: January 26, 2012
"I bought this Lip Remedy to test it out since I have been using Origins for years. I have always bought skin care, but never purchased a lip product. When I bought my first tube I was a little hesitant because I didn't want to spend so much, but just ordered and received my second tube. This stuff works so well that I only use it in the morning and at night when I do my skin care regime. The other tubes I have used stay in my pocket all day for constant reapplication. I am very surprised at how long the first tube lasted, and was happy to buy another. This has become a permanent part of my Origins collection."
Review 19 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thelma
Location: SD
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!!
 Date: June 4, 2012
"My lips used to be peeling all the time. Not anymore!! This stuff works!! My lips are the softest they've ever been. And they're completely healed. This goes on smooth, not greasy, not like wax either. But you can feel it. I'll be buying this as long as they sell it!! I'm 50."
Review 20 for Lip Remedy™ Soothing lip saver
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JCompton
Location: Plano, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Remedy Rocks!
 Date: January 6, 2012
Tags: dry cracked lips
"I received Lip Remedy in my stocking and have been hooked ever since. My lips were dry, cracked and peeling due to the extreme hot and colds in Texas. They had been peeling to the point where they hurt. Then came along Lip Remedy. My lips were almost immediately healed. Just one use made a huge difference!! I was a little hesitant at first because when you squeeze it on to your lips out of the tube it is white. But it soaks right in and my lips don't look white at all. They look fabulous....no cracks, no peeling and no dryness and they feel great too. I definitely recommend Lip Remedy."
1 2 next>>