Top Rated Product

Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!

Nature's sugars gently buff away rough skin, leaving body reinvigorated and softly scented with the irresistible aura of Ginger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Ginger Body Scrub!
 Date: April 6, 2015
Tags: exfoliating and moisturizing
" This product is the best scrub I have ever used. My skin feels soft and moisturized after I use it and the smell is invigorating and calming at the same time. I have to hide my tube when my daughter comes home to visit; she loves it even more than I do! "
Review 2 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
 Date: January 17, 2015
" I ordered this product by mistake and I am so glad I did!! The smell is amazing - it livens up your senses and my skin feels absolutely rejuvenated after using this. I use it at least once a week, sometimes twice. My skin is silky smooth after. Because my skin is dry I do use moisturizer afterwards but if it wasn't for that, I would believe the reviews that they don't need moisturizer. I'm half way through my first bottle and I am ordering more today because I am not going to run out ever of this stuff. It's thick and I do use quite a bit for my whole body but then again it seems to last a little while so I can justify it. If you like to exfoliate or think you need to start - try this product, you WON'T be disappointed!!! "
Review 3 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub
 Date: February 2, 2015
" This body scrub is awesome!! It smells good and the little scrubbing beads turns into a lotion. Not oily or greasy. No sand or pebbles left in the tub. I've used many products but always return to this one. Guess I'll just stick with this one as the tube isn't messy, the price is reasonable and it lasts and stays fresh til the end of the tube. "
Review 4 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Monrovia, CA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: February 9, 2014
" I fell in love with the old formula that came in a jar. It did a wonderful job and left my very dry skin lubricated and moist. I didn't need to use a moisturizer after using it. It did not lather at all and did a great job of exfoliation.
This new formula doesn't do any of the above.. It leaves my skin dry and I have to use another product to moisturize to get the same effect as with the old formula alone. Even then, it doesn't exfoliate as well as the original. I would not buy this product again. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Dry Spots!
 Date: October 15, 2013
Tags: dry areas
" I used up my first tube of this and decided to purchase the Origins Grapefruit Gloomaway scrub second time around, which I feel is more of a gentle, everyday exfoliatior. This scrub penetrates deeper and leaves skin feeling super refreshed, so it's definitely more intense. I love both and now alternate between them depending on how gritty my skin feels. It honestly makes a difference after just one use and only gets better! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very moisturizing scrub
 Date: June 21, 2011
Tags: sensitive skin and noses wanting exfoliation
" I love products! I have sensitive skin (with nummular eczema) that I need to apply moisturizer everyday to in order to prevent my skin breaking out in these unsightly circles. Last year I have the worst break out on my legs where the spots almost completely covered them. I started to use this scrub everyday ... and now, I don't have the spots! I use the scrub in addition to the Ginger Gloss spray and Ginger Burst wash and it doesn't irritate my skin and I am nummular eczema free! I also want to say that I don't wear perfume because of my nose being that of a hound dog equivalent, and I can use all the Ginger products (actually any scented product from Origins) with absolutely no trouble. My skin is beautiful, shiny and healthy thanks to all of Origins products! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!
 Date: September 11, 2012
" I'm so glad this product was given to me in a gift set. I love it! The mess-free tube is great for the shower. The ginger scent is really nice. You don't need to use much of this scrub since it is really gritty and exfoliates well. I use it on my elbows, knees, and feet. Follow up with ginger souffle body cream. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indain Harbour Beach, Fl.
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
 Date: December 14, 2011
Tags: exfoliating body
" This is the best. I cannot handle most fragrances but I can handle anything Origins. I love the Ginger line. This scrub is perfect and not messy. I also use the lotion and bath gel. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: South Mills, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Summer!
 Date: June 12, 2011
Tags: exfoliation, Moisturizing
" I really like this scrub. My skin is more soft, touchable and glowing! The only reason for the 4 star rating is I wish there was more. If I were to use this product as often as I'd like (3x a week), I would be replacing it every 3 weeks. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scrub!
 Date: January 15, 2011
Tags: exfoliating
" I love the freshness of the ginger scent, and find the scrub to be both great at exfoliating and at moisturizing. Used to consistently purchase the tub but definitely prefer the tube for ease of use. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVELY!
 Date: December 17, 2013
Tags: all the time, soft skin, nice smell
" THIS STUFF IS AMAZING! I HAVE 3 TUBES SO I WON'T RUN OUT ANY TIME SOON. IT MAKES YOUR SKIN SO SOFT, THAT YOU DON'T NEED LOTION AFTERWARDS. THIS IS GREAT IF YOU ARE RUSHING OUT THE DOOR. ONE THING- YOU HAVE TO USE QUITE A BIT TO DO YOUR WHOLE BODY., OTHER THAN THAT, 5 STARS! "
Review 12 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CO
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just OK
 Date: February 12, 2013
" I loved the ginger smell in our local Origins store, however, when I started using it, it was a little too much for me. I have been using a salt scrub from a different retailer for years and thought I would give this a try- my normal scrub would leave my skin enveloped in softness, almost leaving a slight moisturizing oil behind- which I LOVE- this did not do that. It just rinsed off, and I needed to use moisturizer still. The problem with ordering online for me is that our local store will not take returns, or even just exchange a product I do not like- so I have to spend $7-10 just to return an item. I just end up with a lot of products I don't use in my cupboard. "
Review 13 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love!
 Date: July 8, 2013
Tags: smooth skin, yummy smell
" I first discovered the Ginger Body Scrub at a girl friends house and fell in love with it!! The amazingly sugary ginger smell makes me truly enjoy every shower and my skin feels incredibly soft! "
Review 14 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty scent, but quick to dissolve
 Date: August 22, 2011
" I decided to try the Ginger Body Scrub after using the Gloomaway Grapefruit body buffing cleanser for several years (which I was very happy with, but felt like trying something new). I was looking for a good exfoliant that was still gentle enough for my sensitive skin, and overall I would say that the Ginger Body Scrub fit the bill (and the scent is delicious). However, since it is a sugar scrub, I noticed that it dissolves more quickly than I liked, and I was therefore using more of it than I did of the Gloomaway product. I think I might go back to the Gloomaway scrub on my next Origins visit. But I am very tempted to try more of the Ginger products - the scent is addictive! "
Review 15 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 5, 2013
" Smells great and my skin is so smooth after using this product "
Review 16 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Scrub. Period.
 Date: July 13, 2011
Tags: exfoliating, nourishing, mosturizing
" Just when you think that you are in your 30s and who can renovate anything to you about scrubs. Just when you stopped counting the number of scrubs, brands and samples you tried on your poor skin and you thought you know it all...
I purchased this body scrub, having no expectations whatsoever, hoping that at least the scent will be bearable and to my amazed surprise, I was amazed by the texture of the scrub once I started to work it and circulate it to my skin.
The scent is fresh and summery. The exfoliating is like never anything I tried before and no nourishing.
My skin is all day feels like a baby, smooth and fresh.
Unbelievable! "
Review 17 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Post cast skin care
 Date: April 22, 2012
Tags: anyone with dry or flaky skin
" I had ankle fusion surgery with a cast for five weeks.needless to say there was a lot of dry skin after it was removed. One wash with my ginger scrub and my leg and ankle were smooth and soft again. As the dry skin has to be removed over and over, it is part of my daily shower.Even the doctor commented on how healthy and soft my ankle looks after four more weeks of care.
Thank you for this product, Origins!
Thanks to my daughter for gifting it to me.
"
Review 18 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
MORE!
 Date: April 22, 2012
Tags: exfoliating
" This... is amazing. I am a person who frequently buys things of this nature and then never seems to get around to using them, but I bought this with the Christmas coupon and I loved it. Loved it. The smell is amazing (and makes for a nice pick-me-up on days when you just don't want to get moving) and it leaves my skin feeling notably smoother. I'm so sad I'm out, but I did just get my birthday coupon... "
Review 19 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing smell!
 Date: September 27, 2012
" Love the smell of this but wouldn't re-purchase only because it didn't smooth my skin like the Modern Friction for the body. I will be coming back for that! I have bumps/dry skin on my upper arms and upper thighs, Modern Friction really helps that! "
Review 20 for Incredible Spreadable™ Smoothing Ginger Body Scrub Now in a mess-free tube!
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The tube makes this body scrub a winner!
 Date: July 29, 2012
Tags: gentle body skin exfoliation
" Easy way to dispense just the amount needed while in the shower. Love the refreshing ginger scent & gentle skin exfoliation this scrub provides. It's a winner---it was one of the first items I ordered after moving to new house, new state. I consider this my stress-reducer that pampers my senses & smooths my skin! "
1 2 next>>