Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa

Helps visibly erase fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
46 of 52(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Suspense19
Location: New York
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye Moisturizer
 Date: January 3, 2011
"I love this eye cream I just started using Origins products after seeing how many of their products my sister has. I use the ginzing eye cream in the morning with the age erasing face moisturizer and the age erasing eye cream at night along with the youthtopia serum and cheeks and balances face wash and just got the ginger body cream all of their stuff is great!
The only thing I wish is that the eye creams were a little more moisturizing other that that they do what they say they will
Ginzing: brightens and depuffs & Age Eraser: gets rid of lines
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: granolagrandma
Location: South Bay , CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
 Date: March 29, 2011
Tags: fine lines firming eyelids
"Fine lines and some crepey-ness have been plaguing the skin around my eyes lately. In the pursuit of a solution, I came across this eye cream. I am so glad that I did. It has soothing properties in it. My fine lines have virtually disappeared and my eyelids are looking firmer. AND this is with only 20 days of using it. Just remember to PAT the cream around your eyes - don't rub it in too hard. I am now trying out different products from the Origins line because of their commitment to natural ingredients. I have used products from high end lines with only fair results but Starting Over eye cream has delivered its promise. And with NO parabens. I am so thrilled with this cream."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JNANA
Location: South
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mild and effective
 Date: June 11, 2012
"I have sensitive eyes and skin and many allergies. This eye cream is gentle, and non-irritating.
The texture is soft and light with no greasy feel. It absorbs immediately. It helps the sagging in the brow area. I searched for a long time for a new eye cream and I will stay with this one.
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Incadove
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeptic Convinced!
 Date: January 28, 2012
"I was skeptical that this cream could improve the eye crepiness that comes with age, but decided to give it a try anyway. At 60, I'm amazed because I had tried many eye cream.s. I have used Origins for about 2 weeks now, and the improvement has really surprised me. Not only do my eyelids look smooth, but the area under the eys has improved with markeldy reduced crepiness. This product is definitely worth trying for those types of eye issues."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lilfizh
Location: Yuma, AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
 Date: July 13, 2011
"Im 41 and just recently started noticing fine lines and crows feet sneaking up on me..i started using this eye cream twice daily for about 10 days...im happy to say that my fine lines are barely visible now..the skin around my eyes is much firmer and very hydrated...i wonder how much more improvement i will see after a month...im floored...this stuff is really good."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GrammaNewt
Location: Southern Maine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
 Date: January 8, 2011
Tags: fine lines
"I've been using this product for a few weeks. It's the best. It works right before your eyes. I use it on crows feet and brow line. I don't have deep set wrinkles, just fine lines. This cream is fabulous. It's like magic. If you haven't tried it yet, what are you waiting for? What do you have to loose, but fine lines?"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MyGirlFriday
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over eye cream
 Date: February 6, 2012
"I buy one new Origins product at a time, so I can see which one really makes a difference for me. I had started prescription wrinkle cream which was too much for around the eye area, leaving it more wrinkled looking! Not good! So I bought this about 2 weeks ago, and put in on the eye area am and pm. Within just a few days I could see a big difference - I love it. I am thinking about ditching my prescription cream on the rest of my face for the Starting Over line - so that's saying something."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sabrina78
Location: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best!
 Date: May 19, 2014
"I love the product, smell and the way it makes my skin feel!"
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Mid-Texture Eye Cream
 Date: April 26, 2014
"This cream is thicker and more emollient than the Plantscription Eye Treatment, but less rich than the Plantscription Eye Cream. It sinks in quickly and seems to provide some wrinkle-fighting benefits, albeit (probably) temporary ones. Still, a nice option overall."
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Cmb9451
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye cream-but being discontinued
 Date: March 24, 2014
"I have used this eye cream for a little over 2 years now and I have loved it. I'm getting close to 30 so I'm not sure how much wrinkle reducing there is, but I've been happy with how it has worked for me so far and I haven't seen anything getting worse while I've been using it. The one thing I've had problems with is it providing enough moisture when my skin gets super dry in the winter. However, I went to the store this weekend and was told this line was being discontinued for the Plantscription line, so if you enjoy this they said to STOCK UP NOW! Hope this helps anyone who has become a fan of this line like me."
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It is very nice
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I have puffy cheeks and when I smile I get a lot of wrinkles, which of course has gotten me worried. I decided to give this product a go and love it! It feels amazing on it almost feels fluffy. Great product!"
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Annastasia
Location: MO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over Face Cream
 Date: April 1, 2014
Tags: fine lines and wrinkles
"This is one of my favorites. It smells wondeful, is non greasy and softens my fine lines. I sometimes try new products, but always go back to this one."
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Wildhart49
Location: Huntsville, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Knew?
 Date: May 9, 2012
"I was a bit skeptical about Starting Over eye cream as I wasn't totally in love with the face cream with Mimosa. However, I tried a sample of the eye cream and loved it. The results were great. The skin around my eye area felt soft, mositurized, and became visibly less crepey. So I bought a full size and really love it. After several weeks of use, I can tell the difference in skin texture. Great product!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lizard
Location: East Lansing, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
 Date: February 6, 2011
Tags: fine lines
"I originally started using eye cream to prevent fine lines and wrinkles as I am only 21. Although I do not have wrinkles, I did notice some fine lines around my eyes. When I ran out of Youthtopia I went to the origins store and I was quickly drawn to this product, as I am to all new products. I bought Starting Over eye cream to give it a try and what I found is that my fine lines were gone within weeks of using this product (granted my fine lines aren't very deep)!!!!!!! I don't think I will ever go back to Youthtopia! I also was surprised that even though I do not use this product every day the lines around my eyes haven't come back!
This is DEFINITELY worth a try!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vixxycolette
Location: Saint Paul,MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice!
 Date: May 14, 2011
Tags: moisturizing helps with fine lines and wrinkles
"I just ordered this eye cream and so far so good! It is very moisturizing. I also have dark circles under my eyes and I feel like this cream lightens them as I am applying it. I just got the product a day ago and I am loving it! I have about 30 eye creams and they don't even half way compare to this product! I think I am an Origins customer for life!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Tampabay317
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan
 Date: May 10, 2011
"I just bought this and have only used it for about a week. I chose it because I LOVE the oil free Starting Over moisturizer for the rest of my face, but I'm very disappointed in this cream. My eyes don't feel like they've been moisturized and it actually seems like it's giving me dark circles. Think I'll exchange it and try again!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Celina
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Can't really see the difference
 Date: May 17, 2013
"I don't know if it's only me have the problem. The texture of the eye cream is thick and hard to apply a right amount every time I use it. I don't really use eye cream since i don't have dark circles and dry skin. I ordered this when I found I have couple fine lines under my eyes. I have used this over an half year, but can't really see any difference. It dose make the skin around my eyes moisturized, but it seems not to reduce the fine lines."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LBILady
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent just like it's sibling
 Date: February 13, 2014
"Very moisturizing, rich cream that has staying power. Not greasy just right. I just wish it came in a larger size so that I could use it all over my face as a night cream...Hint, Hint Origins!"
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bengalmom
Location: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: January 27, 2014
"I've tried other "less expensive" products and NONE measure up to this eye cream! You won't be disappointed!"
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Emo4488
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Moisturizing but doesn't fight wrinkles
 Date: January 10, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I've been using this cream for several weeks (morning and night) and while it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, it doesn't do anything. Yes, it moisturizes but no better than my face cream. It does zero for wrinkles. I am surprised by the reviews. I'll still with the plantscription for wrinkles and fine lines."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>