Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa

Helps visibly erase fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
50 of 59(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye Moisturizer
 Date: January 3, 2011
" I love this eye cream I just started using Origins products after seeing how many of their products my sister has. I use the ginzing eye cream in the morning with the age erasing face moisturizer and the age erasing eye cream at night along with the youthtopia serum and cheeks and balances face wash and just got the ginger body cream all of their stuff is great!
The only thing I wish is that the eye creams were a little more moisturizing other that that they do what they say they will
Ginzing: brightens and depuffs & Age Eraser: gets rid of lines
"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: South Bay , CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
 Date: March 29, 2011
Tags: fine lines firming eyelids
" Fine lines and some crepey-ness have been plaguing the skin around my eyes lately. In the pursuit of a solution, I came across this eye cream. I am so glad that I did. It has soothing properties in it. My fine lines have virtually disappeared and my eyelids are looking firmer. AND this is with only 20 days of using it. Just remember to PAT the cream around your eyes - don't rub it in too hard. I am now trying out different products from the Origins line because of their commitment to natural ingredients. I have used products from high end lines with only fair results but Starting Over eye cream has delivered its promise. And with NO parabens. I am so thrilled with this cream. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeptic Convinced!
 Date: January 28, 2012
" I was skeptical that this cream could improve the eye crepiness that comes with age, but decided to give it a try anyway. At 60, I'm amazed because I had tried many eye cream.s. I have used Origins for about 2 weeks now, and the improvement has really surprised me. Not only do my eyelids look smooth, but the area under the eys has improved with markeldy reduced crepiness. This product is definitely worth trying for those types of eye issues. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Awful
 Date: April 8, 2015
" This product was awful. I also tried the moisturizer, which was awful, too. It's greasy, does not absorb, and enhanced rather than reduced fine lines. It also dulled my skin. I returned this. "
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: South
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mild and effective
 Date: June 11, 2012
" I have sensitive eyes and skin and many allergies. This eye cream is gentle, and non-irritating.
The texture is soft and light with no greasy feel. It absorbs immediately. It helps the sagging in the brow area. I searched for a long time for a new eye cream and I will stay with this one.
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Yuma, AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
 Date: July 13, 2011
" Im 41 and just recently started noticing fine lines and crows feet sneaking up on me..i started using this eye cream twice daily for about 10 days...im happy to say that my fine lines are barely visible now..the skin around my eyes is much firmer and very hydrated...i wonder how much more improvement i will see after a month...im floored...this stuff is really good. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern Maine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
 Date: January 8, 2011
Tags: fine lines
" I've been using this product for a few weeks. It's the best. It works right before your eyes. I use it on crows feet and brow line. I don't have deep set wrinkles, just fine lines. This cream is fabulous. It's like magic. If you haven't tried it yet, what are you waiting for? What do you have to loose, but fine lines? "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Aging Prevention, and Excellent Eye Make-Up Prep
 Date: February 25, 2015
Tags: anti-aging prevention, smoothing
" Admittedly, the evidence of aging around my eyes is currently fairly minimal. However, what evidence there is tends to be exacerbated whenever using any manner of eye shadow or eyelid make-up. Regular use of this Start Over eye cream has visibly smoothed the surface of the lid, eliminating the (very) fine lines that have just started to appear, and groomed a soft, even surface for eye shadow powder. "
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice eye cream
 Date: October 9, 2014
" Love the consistency of this eye cream. Rubs in easily, but leaves the area feeling moist and supple. Very pleased. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Prevention
 Date: February 2, 2015
" I am in my late twenties and am using this for prevention--full time graduate student on less than ideal sleep! I have been using this product at bedtime for > 1 year and love it. I don't notice any dark circles (and I even pair it with Gingseng + Mimosa under eye cream in the morning) and hoping the moisturizing effect helps prevent any early signs of wrinkles. The cream is odorless and doesn't burn your eyes & lasts for several months. Will continue purchasing! "
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over eye cream
 Date: February 6, 2012
" I buy one new Origins product at a time, so I can see which one really makes a difference for me. I had started prescription wrinkle cream which was too much for around the eye area, leaving it more wrinkled looking! Not good! So I bought this about 2 weeks ago, and put in on the eye area am and pm. Within just a few days I could see a big difference - I love it. I am thinking about ditching my prescription cream on the rest of my face for the Starting Over line - so that's saying something. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: East Lansing, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
 Date: February 6, 2011
Tags: fine lines
" I originally started using eye cream to prevent fine lines and wrinkles as I am only 21. Although I do not have wrinkles, I did notice some fine lines around my eyes. When I ran out of Youthtopia I went to the origins store and I was quickly drawn to this product, as I am to all new products. I bought Starting Over eye cream to give it a try and what I found is that my fine lines were gone within weeks of using this product (granted my fine lines aren't very deep)!!!!!!! I don't think I will ever go back to Youthtopia! I also was surprised that even though I do not use this product every day the lines around my eyes haven't come back!
This is DEFINITELY worth a try! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Huntsville, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Knew?
 Date: May 9, 2012
" I was a bit skeptical about Starting Over eye cream as I wasn't totally in love with the face cream with Mimosa. However, I tried a sample of the eye cream and loved it. The results were great. The skin around my eye area felt soft, mositurized, and became visibly less crepey. So I bought a full size and really love it. After several weeks of use, I can tell the difference in skin texture. Great product! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Saint Paul,MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice!
 Date: May 14, 2011
Tags: moisturizing helps with fine lines and wrinkles
" I just ordered this eye cream and so far so good! It is very moisturizing. I also have dark circles under my eyes and I feel like this cream lightens them as I am applying it. I just got the product a day ago and I am loving it! I have about 30 eye creams and they don't even half way compare to this product! I think I am an Origins customer for life! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan
 Date: May 10, 2011
" I just bought this and have only used it for about a week. I chose it because I LOVE the oil free Starting Over moisturizer for the rest of my face, but I'm very disappointed in this cream. My eyes don't feel like they've been moisturized and it actually seems like it's giving me dark circles. Think I'll exchange it and try again! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Does not work
 Date: October 17, 2014
" This eye cream and the eye doctor cream, DOES NOT WORK. I have not seen any type of improvement or difference.
I think i'm just going to use oil, which works wonders! "
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me
 Date: September 18, 2014
" I bought these products hoping they would help prevent any new wrinkles that form and to start erasing my small ones that are there already. I used for 60 days and noticed no change or difference, so I returned. Product smells nice though, goes on well and sinks in quickly, just didn't work for me. "
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Can't really see the difference
 Date: May 17, 2013
" I don't know if it's only me have the problem. The texture of the eye cream is thick and hard to apply a right amount every time I use it. I don't really use eye cream since i don't have dark circles and dry skin. I ordered this when I found I have couple fine lines under my eyes. I have used this over an half year, but can't really see any difference. It dose make the skin around my eyes moisturized, but it seems not to reduce the fine lines. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Moisturizing but doesn't fight wrinkles
 Date: January 10, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin
" I've been using this cream for several weeks (morning and night) and while it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, it doesn't do anything. Yes, it moisturizes but no better than my face cream. It does zero for wrinkles. I am surprised by the reviews. I'll still with the plantscription for wrinkles and fine lines. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing eye cream with Mimosa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alexandria, Va
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
wanted to like
 Date: May 7, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
" Eye cream is my thing, I really wanted to like this but I just dont feel like it is moisturizing my skin. It feels moist to the touch, but my skin actually feels tight and dry. I have been using it for about a week am and pm..Several days i have needed to apply one of my other creams over this. For my skin its not just the feel but i can actually see the lines..they arent dewy and filled with moisture..I was'nt going to bother returning it, but now, after writing this feel like I probably will..sorry, luv your other products just not this one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>