Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea

Helps detoxify and free skin of harmful, free radical-releasing impurities. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
240
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
4
297 of 312(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DP63
Location: Vienna, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cleanser
 Date: December 19, 2012
"I have used this product for a week and used Check and Balance cleanser for a week so far. This product is similar to a gel cleanser and does not make nearly as much foam as the Check and Balance cleanser. You may have to use more to make a good amount of foam, although I am not sure if foam is absolutely necessary for a good cleansing. Also, it leaves your skin with somewhat slippery feeling, so it is sometimes difficult to determine whether you washed it off or not. Despite all the "cons", I still prefer this product over Check and Balance cleanser because it is gentler than Check and Balance. A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea feels as if it has some moisturizer in it. The Check and Balance feels like it is meant to give you that "squeaky" clean feeling, so it leaves skin a bit dry. In terms of scent, Check and Balance has very minimal scent, where as A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea has a pleasant citrus-like scent."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: frequencymod
Location: Kimberley, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No more Checks & Balances
 Date: February 28, 2011
"I used Checks & Balances for 5 years and decided to try something new. I didn't realize how dull my complexion was until I started using this. In the first month, I had ZERO breakouts. And when a pimple finally appeared one day, it disappeared faster than ever before. My skin looks great and I suddenly have an even skin tone. It feels like a protective layer on my face after using. I find that I use this facewash everyday and exfoliate with modern friction once a week and its the perfect balance for my skin. It's also great at removing makeup. Oh, and the scent is divine! Sorry Checks & Balances, you served me well but I'm moving on..."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dqdebi
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
from one awesome product to another
 Date: March 27, 2014
Tags: youthful look at any age
"I was a die hard Checks and Balances fan for many years. With aging and hormone changes my skin is different over the years. I always enjoyed the samples of A Perfect World Age Defense Skin Guardian so I bravely took the time to try a whole tube of this cleanser along with the rest of the "A Perfect World" line up. I am close to 50 and got carded in a restaurant two weeks ago because the server told me my skin looked so young. I am sure that was an exaggerated compliment but I truly see a difference in my skin since switching to this product line. I also see a difference when I compare my skin to other women my age. Yes, we all make comparisons, even within family when we consider how we look compared to our mom at our age. I have a young child at home yet and want to continue using this product so I don't look my age!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NCSUgal
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser Ever!
 Date: June 4, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, foaming cleanser, daily regimen
"I love this product! I used Checks and Balances and United States for many years before switching to the Perfect World line - first the treatment lotion, then the serum, then the cleanser then the moisturizers. LOVE them all! They smells wonderful, the ingredients are gentle, which is so important as skin is your largest organ! I love taking good care of my skin and this is essential to my daily regimen. Tried other drugstore products recommended by dermatologist to try and cut down on costs, but had to go back to this. Your skin is worth it. I was just told by a complete stranger in the beauty product aisle at a large retailer how wonderful my skin looked - I promptly put down the serum I was holding (goggling the ingredients that are horrible for you!). Note that I had just finished working out and had no make up on. Too me it actually looked much redder and uneven at the moment, so just think if she saw me when I wasn't in that state! I've also been told by estheticians and dermatologist how great it looks. I'm very fair skinned and always use SPF too. Thank you Origins for this wonderful line!"
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: arkpnorris
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
 Date: April 8, 2014
"I have had a difficult time finding a cleanser for my combination skin. This cleanser has been the best for me! It is mild yet leaves my skin feeling clean but not dried out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsloverSBP
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this facewash...
 Date: April 6, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"When i was shopping for a new facewash i was torn between Perfect World and Checks and Balances. So I got a sample of both before I ordered either one and tried them out. Perfect World far surpassed the other when it comes to what I was looking for. Perfect World makes my skin soft but not oily and left it feeling super clean but not dry. Checks and Balances seemed to leave a residue on my face. I do still use my acne facewash at night becuase I still am fighting with the occasional mild acne and I use Perfect World in the mornings. Perfect World also pairs nicely with the Perfect World moisturizer."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: isabellaj
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels SO good
 Date: May 17, 2014
"After using a sample of this, I couldn't NOT buy a full size. This cleanser feels SO wonderful and my skin feels absolutely spotless after using it, not a trace of makeup or anything left. My skin is normal-to-oily and acne prone, but I live in a dry climate and need something that isn't overly drying, and this is perfect. I will say that a little goes a VERY long way, you really really really don't need to use more than a pea-sized drop, or I find it is harder to lather. My only minor complaint is the scent; in the sample, it reminded me, strangely, of the yellow triaminic cough medicine I used as a kid. In the full size, the scent isn't as overwhelming or medicinal, and so I don't really mind it."
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Chemist4thePeople
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Premature Aging in a Tube
 Date: November 6, 2012
Tags: none
"This product offers a pleasant feel, frothiness and fragrance. However, it made my face break out in as little as 2 days of use! Reason? This product is loaded with essential oils and essential oils serve NO purpose on the skin, nor face for that matter. I am amazed at all of the raves about this skin care line and it just confirms my suspicions, that none of the individuals that utilize this line of products truly knows anything about what is, and what is not good for their skin. Choose products from Origins VERY carefully, as this line is almost entirely manufactured with highly irritating essential oils and ingredients that can actually cause harm and premature aging to ones complexion."
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SkinCareObsessed92
Location: Shorewood, Wi
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff.
 Date: May 5, 2013
Tags: very dry skin, combination dry, Relaxation
"I tried checks and balance but that was WAY to drying for my combination dry skin. IT is made for those with combination OILY skin, because if you use that one it will dry out your skin, yes it will clean but more than you want. But this stuff, this stuff cleans your face but it doesn't strip the skin of its natural oils and OVER dry it. The scent is Excellent and not to strong, remember cleanser doesn't sit on your skin, you don't smell it after you rinse it off. There is not para fume in it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaulaB
Location: High Point, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World Cleanser
 Date: October 28, 2010
"I've used Origins products for 15+ years with wonderful results and didn't think any cleanser could be better than Checks and Balances. I was happy to prove myself wrong with Perfect World Antioxidant cleanser. I find the creamier texture cleanses better and leaves my skin feeling more supple and refreshed than with Checks and Balances. For me, it's a much lighter feeling product that lathers and rinses better than C&B. I also like that my skin doesn't feel at all "stripped" after cleansing. Great product!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Slightly too drying for my skin
 Date: April 23, 2014
"I love this formula, I love the feel of the product, I love the scent...it's just slightly too drying for my skin, which is combination to combination/oily. Best for summer, not winter."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 8ngel
Location: palo alto, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NO more dry skin. SO fresh!
 Date: March 29, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"It's refreshing it's clean it's so light! my skin doesn't dry up too much it feel so good. One of my favorite products over anything i use. It's a good balance for my oily skin."
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Natali
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 28, 2014
"I love this cleanser. This is just right for my combination skin. it makes my skin softer, smoother."
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsgirl08
Location: Vancouver BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous cleanser!
 Date: February 9, 2011
Tags: normal/dry skin, leaves skin gently cleansed soft/supple
"I was always a devoted fan and user of the Checks and Balances cleanser, and although I do love that face wash, I recently decided to try my small sample of A Perfect World cleanser...and im loving it!! Its creamy, and mildly foams up, its very gentle, and the smell is amazing...like orange creamsicle! It leaves my skin soft, comfortable, and smelling good! This is definitely my new favorite cleanser! And I love the fact that it has antioxidant white tea in it. I always remove my makeup first with Origins Clean Energy Cleansing Oil, and then follow up with A Perfect World Cleanser to clean my face! Thank you Origings for taking such good care of my skin!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kelsy
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite cleanser.
 Date: July 16, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"Wow, I don't even know where to begin with this product. As a college student with a high stress level and really sensitive/combination skin, I kind of gave up on trying to find ANYTHING that would work for me. This cleanser has made a tremendous difference in my acne and has left my skin feeling amazing. The cleanser smells great, has a nice silky lather on your skin, and just a little dab goes a long way. At first, I thought I was just going through a "cupcake" phase with this product until my boyfriend started to compliment on the recent glow in my face. :) Thanks Origins."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: elle2012
Location: Denver, CO
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I really love it!
 Date: January 10, 2013
"I have been battling with skin care over the past few months -- including a honey phase and a coconut oil phase. I decided to try Origins because it's gentle and the ingredients are more wholesome than drugstore options. A lot of reviews on here say they don't like it because it leaves a film on your skin after washing. I don't really notice that (probably because I switched to this after using coconut oil so I like that feeling) but really, to me, that is a good sign because it means it's not stripping your skin of the oils it needs. If you have oily skin, drying it out will only make it oilier because your glands will over-produce sebum. This face wash keeps my skin balanced. It's not dry or oily. I do have acne-prone skin and I haven't noticed a drastic improvement with breakouts, but I haven't noticed it getting worse, either. I have only been using this product for a week so my skin is still getting used to it. I'm hopeful that I will see my breakouts decrease once my face is acclimated to the face wash. I will definitely keep using this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BlessedMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed!
 Date: February 24, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"So I thought I had found the best face wash ever when I started using Checks & Balances. I was ready to make it my HG face wash until I tried this. This came as part of a gift set (full-size) so that is the only reason I tried it, thinking it would just be OK. But so far I am loving it! When I first used it, I thought it would leave my face feeling oily but my skin not only feels clean and refreshed without feeling overdry, but it looks so radiant! I guess I have another favorite and will be alternating between this and Checks & Balances!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lesliek
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great cleanser
 Date: March 13, 2014
"i love this cleanser and have been using it for years!"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RedSoxGirl
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even for Dry Skin in Summer
 Date: June 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"My skin is very dry, so I carefully choose cleanser not to take away natural oil/moisture from the skin. Most often, a foaming soap/cleanser is too harsh; as soon as I finish washing my face, I feel like the skin becomes tight and thirsty. But, amazingly, this foaming cleanser is very gentle and thoroughly cleansing at the same time. During summer, instead of a cream-type cleanser, I switch to this product to take sweat off my face while keeping natural oils for a healthy look and feel. Try it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EmergencyRoomRN
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff!!!
 Date: September 18, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, acne
"This is the best face wash I have ever used. It really decreases my breakouts. If you have acne, this is the face wash for you. I was using Dr. Weils Mega Mushroom face cleanser and my face was still breaking out some. So I spoke with someone at Origins and she told me about this face wash. I am so glad I was told about this product. It is absolutley wonderful with acne or sensitive skin. My face is looking great :-)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>