Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea

Helps detoxify and free skin of harmful, free radical-releasing impurities. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
4
302 of 317(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DP63
Location: Vienna, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cleanser
 Date: December 19, 2012
"I have used this product for a week and used Check and Balance cleanser for a week so far. This product is similar to a gel cleanser and does not make nearly as much foam as the Check and Balance cleanser. You may have to use more to make a good amount of foam, although I am not sure if foam is absolutely necessary for a good cleansing. Also, it leaves your skin with somewhat slippery feeling, so it is sometimes difficult to determine whether you washed it off or not. Despite all the "cons", I still prefer this product over Check and Balance cleanser because it is gentler than Check and Balance. A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea feels as if it has some moisturizer in it. The Check and Balance feels like it is meant to give you that "squeaky" clean feeling, so it leaves skin a bit dry. In terms of scent, Check and Balance has very minimal scent, where as A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea has a pleasant citrus-like scent."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: frequencymod
Location: Kimberley, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No more Checks & Balances
 Date: February 28, 2011
"I used Checks & Balances for 5 years and decided to try something new. I didn't realize how dull my complexion was until I started using this. In the first month, I had ZERO breakouts. And when a pimple finally appeared one day, it disappeared faster than ever before. My skin looks great and I suddenly have an even skin tone. It feels like a protective layer on my face after using. I find that I use this facewash everyday and exfoliate with modern friction once a week and its the perfect balance for my skin. It's also great at removing makeup. Oh, and the scent is divine! Sorry Checks & Balances, you served me well but I'm moving on..."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ashup
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great face wash!
 Date: October 6, 2014
"This has to be one of the best face washes that I have used in a long time. I've been using it now for probably 4 years and it's great with my dry/combination skin. My skin has changed as I've gotten older and this has been my go-to face wash since noticing the dryness in my skin. I love it that it is a natural product, no parabens and no harsh chemicals. Once a week, I use it in conjunction with Modern Friction and that really helps, plus I moisturize with the Hydration Plus Origins Moisturizer. I also really appreciate the fact that it's not too expensive as I'm always on a budget. it's become my favorite face wash!"
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeresaM
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Overdrying! Nice Cleanser!
 Date: October 11, 2014
"This cleanser achieves something not a lot of cleansers have achieved for me recently: no tight/ rubbery/squeaky overdry feeling post cleansing! Hurray! For this reason alone, 5 stars. I am going to order a large version of this after I make it through my current cleanser, and I'm happy this is out there. Thanks Origins!"
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kajones911
Location: Bettendorf, IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect even for oily skin!
 Date: September 30, 2014
Tags: all types including oily
"I tried checks and balances, but didn't like the way my skin felt like there was a 'coating' left on it. So I elected to try the Perfect World cleanser even though I'm close to middle age with oily skin (worst of both worlds :-)). Boy am I so glad I did! It is refreshing (white tea) and my skin felt like 'clean' skin without getting tight or coated. It has cleared up my leftover stress acne spots and I have not had new ones. Double bonus!! So, I'm here to tell you not to believe it is just for combination/dry skin...if you are oily like me and approaching 50, please give this a try! You will not be disappointed at all!"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Grovegal
Location: Selinsgrove, pa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Keeps Getting Better!
 Date: October 4, 2014
Tags: overall skin types
""I love this product! It smells wonderful, the ingredients are gentle, and leaves your face feeling soft & refreshed. I am in my 60's an this product helps me to keep my skin looking good. Thank you Origins for this wonderful line!""
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsloverSBP
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this facewash...
 Date: April 6, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"When i was shopping for a new facewash i was torn between Perfect World and Checks and Balances. So I got a sample of both before I ordered either one and tried them out. Perfect World far surpassed the other when it comes to what I was looking for. Perfect World makes my skin soft but not oily and left it feeling super clean but not dry. Checks and Balances seemed to leave a residue on my face. I do still use my acne facewash at night becuase I still am fighting with the occasional mild acne and I use Perfect World in the mornings. Perfect World also pairs nicely with the Perfect World moisturizer."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dqdebi
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
from one awesome product to another
 Date: March 27, 2014
Tags: youthful look at any age
"I was a die hard Checks and Balances fan for many years. With aging and hormone changes my skin is different over the years. I always enjoyed the samples of A Perfect World Age Defense Skin Guardian so I bravely took the time to try a whole tube of this cleanser along with the rest of the "A Perfect World" line up. I am close to 50 and got carded in a restaurant two weeks ago because the server told me my skin looked so young. I am sure that was an exaggerated compliment but I truly see a difference in my skin since switching to this product line. I also see a difference when I compare my skin to other women my age. Yes, we all make comparisons, even within family when we consider how we look compared to our mom at our age. I have a young child at home yet and want to continue using this product so I don't look my age!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: arkpnorris
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
 Date: April 8, 2014
"I have had a difficult time finding a cleanser for my combination skin. This cleanser has been the best for me! It is mild yet leaves my skin feeling clean but not dried out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NCSUgal
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser Ever!
 Date: June 4, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, foaming cleanser, daily regimen
"I love this product! I used Checks and Balances and United States for many years before switching to the Perfect World line - first the treatment lotion, then the serum, then the cleanser then the moisturizers. LOVE them all! They smells wonderful, the ingredients are gentle, which is so important as skin is your largest organ! I love taking good care of my skin and this is essential to my daily regimen. Tried other drugstore products recommended by dermatologist to try and cut down on costs, but had to go back to this. Your skin is worth it. I was just told by a complete stranger in the beauty product aisle at a large retailer how wonderful my skin looked - I promptly put down the serum I was holding (goggling the ingredients that are horrible for you!). Note that I had just finished working out and had no make up on. Too me it actually looked much redder and uneven at the moment, so just think if she saw me when I wasn't in that state! I've also been told by estheticians and dermatologist how great it looks. I'm very fair skinned and always use SPF too. Thank you Origins for this wonderful line!"
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World and myth
 Date: August 8, 2014
Tags: perfect blend of cleanser
"I purchased A Perfect World Cleanser after trying samples of Checks and Balances Cleanser and Dr. WEIL MEGA-Bright Cleanser.
-Checks and Balances had a clinical scent and was a little tightening;
-MEGA-Bright was soupy in consistency, and didn't lather easily for me.
A Perfect World is a perfect blend between the two I have tried, removes make-up effectively without drying skin. Beautiful aroma is nice also. Recommend to all skin types possibly."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Chemist4thePeople
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Premature Aging in a Tube
 Date: November 6, 2012
Tags: none
"This product offers a pleasant feel, frothiness and fragrance. However, it made my face break out in as little as 2 days of use! Reason? This product is loaded with essential oils and essential oils serve NO purpose on the skin, nor face for that matter. I am amazed at all of the raves about this skin care line and it just confirms my suspicions, that none of the individuals that utilize this line of products truly knows anything about what is, and what is not good for their skin. Choose products from Origins VERY carefully, as this line is almost entirely manufactured with highly irritating essential oils and ingredients that can actually cause harm and premature aging to ones complexion."
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaulaB
Location: High Point, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World Cleanser
 Date: October 28, 2010
"I've used Origins products for 15+ years with wonderful results and didn't think any cleanser could be better than Checks and Balances. I was happy to prove myself wrong with Perfect World Antioxidant cleanser. I find the creamier texture cleanses better and leaves my skin feeling more supple and refreshed than with Checks and Balances. For me, it's a much lighter feeling product that lathers and rinses better than C&B. I also like that my skin doesn't feel at all "stripped" after cleansing. Great product!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: J2244
Location: ny
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
for oily skin
 Date: January 26, 2014
"I have combination skin so finding a good cleanser is tricky for me, i read all the reviews and decided this was the one. The first time i used it my face was very dry afterwards but using a moisturizer helped, however the more i used this cleanser the dryer my skin got and it started to be very uncomfortable and caused dry flakey patches on my face. I think this face wash would be good for very oily skin, not for dry skin like it says in the description. I might save this for the summer time when my skin tends to be more oily."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SkinCareObsessed92
Location: Shorewood, Wi
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff.
 Date: May 5, 2013
Tags: very dry skin, combination dry, Relaxation
"I tried checks and balance but that was WAY to drying for my combination dry skin. IT is made for those with combination OILY skin, because if you use that one it will dry out your skin, yes it will clean but more than you want. But this stuff, this stuff cleans your face but it doesn't strip the skin of its natural oils and OVER dry it. The scent is Excellent and not to strong, remember cleanser doesn't sit on your skin, you don't smell it after you rinse it off. There is not para fume in it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsgirl08
Location: Vancouver BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous cleanser!
 Date: February 9, 2011
Tags: normal/dry skin, leaves skin gently cleansed soft/supple
"I was always a devoted fan and user of the Checks and Balances cleanser, and although I do love that face wash, I recently decided to try my small sample of A Perfect World cleanser...and im loving it!! Its creamy, and mildly foams up, its very gentle, and the smell is amazing...like orange creamsicle! It leaves my skin soft, comfortable, and smelling good! This is definitely my new favorite cleanser! And I love the fact that it has antioxidant white tea in it. I always remove my makeup first with Origins Clean Energy Cleansing Oil, and then follow up with A Perfect World Cleanser to clean my face! Thank you Origings for taking such good care of my skin!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BlessedMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed!
 Date: February 24, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"So I thought I had found the best face wash ever when I started using Checks & Balances. I was ready to make it my HG face wash until I tried this. This came as part of a gift set (full-size) so that is the only reason I tried it, thinking it would just be OK. But so far I am loving it! When I first used it, I thought it would leave my face feeling oily but my skin not only feels clean and refreshed without feeling overdry, but it looks so radiant! I guess I have another favorite and will be alternating between this and Checks & Balances!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: isabellaj
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels SO good
 Date: May 17, 2014
"After using a sample of this, I couldn't NOT buy a full size. This cleanser feels SO wonderful and my skin feels absolutely spotless after using it, not a trace of makeup or anything left. My skin is normal-to-oily and acne prone, but I live in a dry climate and need something that isn't overly drying, and this is perfect. I will say that a little goes a VERY long way, you really really really don't need to use more than a pea-sized drop, or I find it is harder to lather. My only minor complaint is the scent; in the sample, it reminded me, strangely, of the yellow triaminic cough medicine I used as a kid. In the full size, the scent isn't as overwhelming or medicinal, and so I don't really mind it."
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RedSoxGirl
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even for Dry Skin in Summer
 Date: June 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"My skin is very dry, so I carefully choose cleanser not to take away natural oil/moisture from the skin. Most often, a foaming soap/cleanser is too harsh; as soon as I finish washing my face, I feel like the skin becomes tight and thirsty. But, amazingly, this foaming cleanser is very gentle and thoroughly cleansing at the same time. During summer, instead of a cream-type cleanser, I switch to this product to take sweat off my face while keeping natural oils for a healthy look and feel. Try it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant cleanser with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EmergencyRoomRN
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff!!!
 Date: September 18, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin, acne
"This is the best face wash I have ever used. It really decreases my breakouts. If you have acne, this is the face wash for you. I was using Dr. Weils Mega Mushroom face cleanser and my face was still breaking out some. So I spoke with someone at Origins and she told me about this face wash. I am so glad I was told about this product. It is absolutley wonderful with acne or sensitive skin. My face is looking great :-)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>