Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair

Once dull, damaged, hard to manage hair performs well all week.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
66 of 73(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New favorite!
 Date: December 11, 2009
Tags: Dry Hair, All Hair Types, frizzy, dull, tangles
"This treatment is by far the best hair mask I've ever used. I am a beauty writer and product reviewer, and receive hundreds of incredibly well-known and expensive products, and none compare to this. I'm just sorry it's taken me so long to discover it.
I have long, thick, wavy hair that usually requires some sort of nourishing post-shower, pre-styling treatment to keep it under control, as well as the occasional post-styling finishing cream/serum. With Rich Rewards™, I honestly go straight to blow drying my hair--no styling aids required! It leaves my hair shiny, bouncy and protected. If you don't have time for the 30-minute treatment, no problem--I usually leave it on for 3-5 minutes, with wonderful results.
I typically don't love fruit-scented products, but the strong pear scent fades into a soft, pleasant aroma that gets almost as many compliments as the finished look! This product will make it into many gift baskets this holiday season!"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Qatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, Moisturizes, Smells DELISH
 Date: September 21, 2014
Tags: dry/frizzy hair
"I am currently deployed and the desert mixed with the heat and the humidity just ruins my hair and its SO dry...does not feel silky smooth but using this product has made it feel much better. It's not a complete fix but it helps a lot. The scent is very light and it smells so good, and i am not really a fruity scent kind of person but this smells sweet. The only reason i gave it 4 stars is because of how small the bottle is. Wish they made it in a larger one."
Review 3 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Midwest United States
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adore
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Thick Hair, Normal Hair, Dry Hair, Oily Hair
"I love this treatment! As a woman who colors her hair and constantly abuses it with hot rollers, this intensive conditioner saved my hair. Even though my hair is oily, I still began to notice a bit of flaking on my scalp as I've gotten older. I attempted a dandruff shampoo, but they all seemed to leave my hair lifeless.
Then I found Rich Rewards and ditched my dandruff shampoo. I now use Rich Rewards once weekly, opting to comb it through my hair, piling my hair on top of my head, slapping on a shower cap, and doing something else for a half hour before rinsing. It's made a world of difference to me. Flakes are gone, hair looks great, although it might be overpowering for someone with particularly thin hair."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lewisville, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as previous product in a jar
 Date: June 23, 2014
"I have been using Rich Rewards for the past 8 years to tame my thick coarse
hair., when it was no longer available in the jar, I purchased the product in a tube and was disappointed to find that it was no longer the great product it was previously. It's now no better than the average conditioner. I wonder why companies do this to successful products !
"
Review 5 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff!
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: keeping your hair looking gorgeous.
"The best product ever. I have really long hair (below the waist) and since I have been using rich rewards my hair looks and feels soft, silky and shiny and I get lots of compliments about how healthy my hair looks. Gotta love it. Try it you will be very glad you did."
Review 6 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deep Conditioner
 Date: January 21, 2013
"I bleach my hair and roots so my hair is always in need of moisture. I put this in my hair as a deep conditioner and leave it in for a good couple hours and it makes my hair look and feel smooth, adds shine, and smells great (like bananas)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: September 7, 2012
"I love Rich Rewards conditioner! I use it every day; it is heavy duty and I need that. I also love the new tube dispenser (as opposed to the old tub) but I wish it still came in a larger size! I don't mind paying more for a larger size, but the 8-oz size was much better than the 4.2-oz size for me; I go through it so fast. I hope you can make a larger tube for it so it lasts me longer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sharana, Afghanistan
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Conditioner!!!
 Date: July 29, 2012
Tags: Dry Hair
"This conditioner is absolutely amazing!!! I am a deployed soldier and have to deal with chemically treated water in the shower. My hair was very dry and miserable. After the first use of this product I could tell a deference. My hair was soft and manageable!! All of that said it smells great and lifted my spirits every time I caught a sniff of it throughout the day!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Glen Ellyn, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not certain about this product
 Date: December 12, 2011
"I have used it twice and at this point, I'm not certain it is as effective as they say it is. My hair does not shine or feel soft like others state. In addition, I highlight my hair every other month and use only organic products on my hair; so it's not like I have overly processed dry hair with massive split ends, etc. I'll review this again after a few more times of use to see if it improves; but at this point in time I would never suggest it to friends nor purchase it again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best conditioner EVER!!!!
 Date: June 8, 2009
Tags: repairing damaged hair, helping hair grow
"I have worked in salons and used more types of conditioner than I can count. This one is by far the BEST! I've been using it twice a week for over a year now and my hair is stronger and it has grown. My hair was very dry & damaged from styling and highlighting before I started using Rich Rewards. Now it's in great shape and I get compliments on how soft and healthy it is. Also, my scalp and neck skin are sesitive but I have no problems from this conditioner - it actually halps calm the skin on my scalp. Plus it smells great- the fragrance is mild so it won't overpower body spray or perfume but it's pretty!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Missouri
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helps my dry scalp!
 Date: September 4, 2011
Tags: dry scalp treatment
"I like applying this product about 30 min before a shower, and then rising (no shampoo) in the shower. It really makes a difference in my scalp which has always been a dry and itchy. I have naturally curly hair that is color treated. My hair looks great and I've had no problems with it impacting my hair color."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for your hair.
 Date: June 6, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I have been using this product, for about a year, love it, I do have fine hair, which it says, not to use on fine hair, but it does work for me, I only use it about twice a month. I do not use very much of it on my hair, and I do rinse my hair really well, I comb it thru, my hair, right down to the ends. I love the smell of it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Afghanistan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry Hair...not attractive
 Date: January 5, 2011
Tags: dry/brittle hair
"Being deployed is so hard on your hair...i really have to try extra hard in keeping my hair luxurious and soft. I used this product and it put that soft hydrated feeling back into my hair. I love it, and its a lovely light scent. Good stuff."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great smell!
 Date: November 12, 2009
Tags: All Hair Types
"I love this product. It adds body to my fine limp hair. Smells so good. Adds shine. Great weekly treat!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for thick hair
 Date: December 19, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, Detangling, restoring
"I have very thick hair that is neither oily nor dry, and I color my hair regularly. Since I am not a beautician, this is the only hair type I can speak for. That said, this conditioner is amazing for my hair. I am constantly trying new products, because it is hard to find conditioners that can actually work through my thick hair. I end up using a quarter of a bottle and still not being able to work it through all of my hair, with most products. The Rich Rewards conditioning treatment works through my hair with just a small portion and leaves me hair feeling soft and shiny. Though the Rich Rewards is a conditioning treatment that is only intended to be used once per week, I use it every time I wash my hair, which is about 4 times per week. My assumption is that the instructions on the bottle are based on normal hair conditions. My hair generally takes more than the recommended portion of all hair care products.
As for the odor that other people are complaining about, I actually find the apricot smell very clean and refreshing, and it really doesn't seem incredibly potent to me. It is probably just a personal preference.
I hope this information is helpful!"
Review 16 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: baltimore
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: November 22, 2013
"Can't live without my rich rewards, have thick, colored, dry hair and using this once or twice a week really helps to keep it moisturized and soft. Makes me have a good hair day!"
Review 17 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
relieves and protects hair against dryness
 Date: October 28, 2013
Tags: reduces dryness in long curly hair
"Rich rewards has enabled me to grown my hair out past my shoulders. My hair is very thick and curly and somewhat coarse. Because of rich rewards my hair stays moisturized and pliable. It works best if conditioner is combed through after application and then rinsed with cool water aimed from the roots down. Everyone compliments the texture and smell of my hair! My ends no longer go frizzy between washings!"
Review 18 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, Smoother Hair
 Date: July 22, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, damage repair
"I bought this product because I have an appointment coming up with a stylist who always gives me so much grief about my dry, overworked hair. Not wanting to have the same conversation again, I started searching for a product to add some moisture to my poor, thick hair. When I first rubbed Rich Rewards into my hair, I thought it smelled like indoor paint, and didn't think it coated my hair very well. That being said, I noticed a huge difference after just one use. Once my hair dried, it felt so much smoother and softer. After just two uses, I feel confident going into my next hair appointment."
Review 19 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my hair so shiny!
 Date: January 7, 2013
Tags: shine
"I've been a longtime user of Origins skin products, but this was my first time using their hair products. I had been using another brand's damage remedy mask, which helped make my hair strong, but didn't give it any shine. This is a fantastic product. It leaves my hair very shiny and smooth, but doesn't weigh it down. The pear smell is nice and I find that the smell doesn't stick around. The first two times I used this product I put it on dry hair and let sit for 30 minutes. Now I am just using once a week during my shower, for 5 minutes. I highly recommend."
Review 20 for Rich Rewards™ Intensive moisture treatment for scalp and hair
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Does the job, but so little product!
 Date: December 6, 2012
"This works as advertised - deep conditions thick, normal to dry hair. After using it, there's a moderate, noticeable improvement from my normal conditioner. (My normal conditioner works really well for my hair already; you may see more impressive results).
The problem is that my hair is long and thick. I went through 1/3 of the tube in one use. If we were paying $20 for 12 oz, I'd sing its praises and it would become my normal conditioner. As it is, I can't justify buying it again because there's so little product."
1 2 3 4 next>>