Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts

Botanical waxes create a creamy cushion of color that glides on with ease to pamper, protect and perfect your pout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
115 of 122(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CookieD
Location: Northeastern WA State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
PLEEEASE....BRING BACK RAIN & SHINE!!!
 Date: April 22, 2014
"I wouldn't repurchase & actually tossed the one tube I had in Flower Fusion. The color was garish on, formula felt heavy & drying. I LOVE Rain & Shine, have four of them, went online to look at other colors & get another of the Sugared Toffee I already have. To my shock and HUGE disappointed, I've learned it's been discontinued! What??? Whyyyy??? It is the only lipstick I've been able to wear in years, that I'm not allergic. The colors stay true, wears well, is a great cross between lipstick & gloss, doesn't stain my lips or dry them out. I just don't understand why companies discontinue an item that people love, and leave just one selection in that category. I've been using Origins for 20+ years. Guess my search starts over & my money is spent elsewhere."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: tshirttx
Location: San Antonio TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Something's wrong!
 Date: February 20, 2014
"Let me preface my review by saying that I have been a loyal customer of Origins for over 15 years, so it pains me to write this review. I decided I needed to after contacting Origins Customer Service but getting absolutely NO reply to my issue. If the rating system would allow, this product would receive ZERO stars. While the lipstick itself has been a favorite of mine for years (I probably own multiples of most of the colors), of late there is something wrong with the production of the lipsticks. The last 3 colors I have purchased have all broken off at the base of the tube shortly after purchase, rendering the lipstick a mess and virtually useless. And this has happened after one or two uses, prior to even twisting the tube to extent the lip product. Very frustrating as the lip product itself is wonderful. Please, please fix the problem, Origins!"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Josi
Location: Raleigh, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Flower Fusion
 Date: November 23, 2010
"I generaly LOVE Origins products. But I was very disappointed when they discontinued their Lasting Lip Color line. Not only did this line wear extremely well without drying your lips, but it had a wonderful color selection. Flower Fusion, in my opinion, feels greasy and does not wear well at all. I still use many other Origins products, but sadly I am now once again on a quest for a good lipstick."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favortie lipstick
 Date: March 27, 2013
"I love this lipstick! My staple color is Ambrosia. I am very fair with freckles and dark brown hair. It is a nice pinkish brown color that I find also blends well with everything. My lips never feel dry using this. One tube lasts me for months and I wear it just about every day. My other favorite color is Amaryllis. It is a perfect red for me."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Metsy
Location: Takoma Park Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the WAIT!!
 Date: May 28, 2014
"I have been waiting for Jasmine Flower Fusion Lipstick.
I love the color! It feels great on
. It sells out fast!!
"
Review 6 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: world89
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Azalea and Lavender
 Date: May 15, 2014
"This lipstick is moisturizing and wears well on me. I have brown hair, blue eyes, and medium/light skin. The colors Origins shows on-line do not always match up with the actual color of the lipstick though. Azalea is a pink with a slight gold sparkle to make it a beautiful layered and more complicated color on me, has a sophisticated energy and is not tacky. Lavender is a very lavender frost, to the point that I found it looked tacky on me."
Review 7 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Humble1
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
 Date: May 14, 2014
"Buying lipstick on line can be tricky, but I hit the jackpot with Flower Fusion in Dahlia. It is a perfect color for me--over 65 and fair with light hair and blue eyes. I need something that adds color--many colors are just too light and others too dark. This is a perfect color, kind of a rosy brown I guess. It goes on nicely and goes well with most anything. I will try Poppy next--it looks like it has a bit of orange in it and I can use that during the summer."
Review 8 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, beautiful color
"I really, really like this lipstick. It can feel a little heavy and you definitely know you are wearing lipstick, which is my only very minor complaint. It is very moisturizing and my sensitive lips don't have a problem with it. The colors are all lovely and very wearable. So far I have several - Sweet Pea (a great neutral rose, perfect for work), Azalea (lighter pink with some shimmer, my spring and summer feel-good staple), Calla Lily (a nice deeper color that I am loving this fall), and Jasmine (brighter strawberry pinky red - a great "light up your whole face" color). Not sure I could choose a favorite! I will definitely continue to buy these!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NaturalGirl0015
Location: Troy, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New Favorite lipstick!
 Date: May 4, 2014
"Love this lipstick. It is a little "heavy", but very moisturizing. I was on a quest to find a nice red lipstick with no orange undertone, and winded up with two great choices. "Poppy" is a deep slightly blue red matte shade. It is great for the more dramatic look, great for evening or a bold look. "Jasmine" is a slightly shimmery red with a slight pink tint. It is a gorgeous bright color but is not too bold for the office. I have a medium olive complexion and both go well with my skin tone."
Review 10 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: glowbug
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels good on lips...
 Date: May 7, 2014
"This is a compact lipstick that feels great on the lips. Color payoff is good and it lasts at least two hours. The only problem for me is that it looked a lot lighter online. It's actually a brownish shade vs. a mauve like it looked in the picture. Other than that, great product."
Review 11 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dunedinsharon
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty neutral pink
 Date: May 7, 2014
"Purchased the Azalea shade and have found it to be a shade that goes with just about everything. It's usually the one I grab first thing in the morning. Goes on easily and lasts a long time. A good shade for an older woman. Understated but pretty."
Review 12 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dby12
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lipstick!
 Date: April 25, 2014
"Nice application, creamy, not too moist with lasting color. Would highly recommend!"
Review 13 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Idahoan
Location: Idaho
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Flower Fusion Hydrating Lip Color
 Date: April 23, 2014
Tags: moisturizing lip color
"This lipstick feels so good on my lips, and the color is perfect. I could not ask for a better lipstick and will certainly order this again in the future."
Review 14 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Flower Fusion
 Date: October 7, 2013
"Just purchased the color Lavender after going to an Origins store and seeing how beautiful the color is. This lipstick stays on and has no sticky feel like a lot of other lipsticks have.
I have brown hair and blue eyes with a light complexion and the Lavender shade is perfect.
Also have the Azelea and sweet pea, but would have to say I found my new favorite shade which is the Lavender.
Will definitely keep buying this lip color.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BigTex
Location: Narragansett, RI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender *Shiney* Color
 Date: May 3, 2010
Tags: adding *shine* to lips
"I absolutely love the Rain and Shine lip color product line (sugared toffee), so I was curious about the Flower Fusion line. I picked the Lavender color because it seemed slightly lighter than the sugared toffee, and when it arrived it had more shine to it than I expected. It is a fun color for the spring time and for even going out at night to add some sparkle to your lips, but I prefer wearing the Rain and Shine color to work, meetings, and school.
I have a medium skin color complexion (some Hispanic genes in me), so the Lavender color brings in some great color to my face. Also, the Flower Fusion product feels more like a lipstick (feels heavier and more set on my lips) to me than the Rain and Shine. It does tend to stay on longer than the Rain and Shine lipstick. However, I drink a lot of coffee/eat snacks so absolutely no lipstick stays on for the entire day for me. The Flower Fusion does not have the minty flavor I love with the Rain and Shine, but it's taste is not bad."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doctor
Location: Mooresville Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty in a tube!
 Date: March 9, 2014
Tags: all lip needs, feels like silk
"I have used a competitors lipstick and same color for fifteen (15) years!
Not any longer! Love this stunning rich color that's last a long time and feels
Like silk!
TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!
"
Review 17 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 31, 2012
"i have the plum which is a nice neutral natural color (i thought it would be much darker) and the sweet pea, which is a warm bronze pink. both look nice on medium warm skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lowther5
Location: Lincoln, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Sadly disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2010
"I REALLY want to love this. I bought the Snap Dragon shade. It truly is a beautiful summer color. My problem comes with the formula and the smell. I agree with another reviewer in that this actually dries out my lips. It also gets in the creases of my lips which other lipsticks don't do. It gets ALL OVER my teeth ( and that is not good! ) and the color fades really quickly. If they fixed the formula then I would keep buying because I really like the color. It goes on really slick which is not bad but that is why it gets on my teeth and doesn't last."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MeinIllinois
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturing Color
 Date: August 19, 2010
Tags: color moisturing non-feathering
"I am very happy with the colors I've chosen, and also the moisturizing texture. This product feels so great, I love applying it. It doesn't fade, and doesn't 'feather' on my lips. It is NOT a lip stain which are designed to stay put even while drinking/eating. But that is just fine because of all the other great benefits. I wouldn't change this product in any way."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mickeyginnie
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite lipstick
 Date: January 16, 2013
Tags: anyone
"I love this lipstick and I order another one with each Origins order I place. The color is beautiful and perfect for all seasons. It is very moisturizing and goes on effortlessly. It lasts better than anything I've ever used. The big plus is it has no scent. I look forward to trying another color but I love this one so much."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>