Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts

Botanical waxes create a creamy cushion of color that glides on with ease to pamper, protect and perfect your pout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
107 of 113(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: tshirttx
Location: San Antonio TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Something's wrong!
 Date: February 20, 2014
"Let me preface my review by saying that I have been a loyal customer of Origins for over 15 years, so it pains me to write this review. I decided I needed to after contacting Origins Customer Service but getting absolutely NO reply to my issue. If the rating system would allow, this product would receive ZERO stars. While the lipstick itself has been a favorite of mine for years (I probably own multiples of most of the colors), of late there is something wrong with the production of the lipsticks. The last 3 colors I have purchased have all broken off at the base of the tube shortly after purchase, rendering the lipstick a mess and virtually useless. And this has happened after one or two uses, prior to even twisting the tube to extent the lip product. Very frustrating as the lip product itself is wonderful. Please, please fix the problem, Origins!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Josi
Location: Raleigh, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Flower Fusion
 Date: November 23, 2010
"I generaly LOVE Origins products. But I was very disappointed when they discontinued their Lasting Lip Color line. Not only did this line wear extremely well without drying your lips, but it had a wonderful color selection. Flower Fusion, in my opinion, feels greasy and does not wear well at all. I still use many other Origins products, but sadly I am now once again on a quest for a good lipstick."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favortie lipstick
 Date: March 27, 2013
"I love this lipstick! My staple color is Ambrosia. I am very fair with freckles and dark brown hair. It is a nice pinkish brown color that I find also blends well with everything. My lips never feel dry using this. One tube lasts me for months and I wear it just about every day. My other favorite color is Amaryllis. It is a perfect red for me."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doctor
Location: Mooresville Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty in a tube!
 Date: March 9, 2014
Tags: all lip needs, feels like silk
"I have used a competitors lipstick and same color for fifteen (15) years!
Not any longer! Love this stunning rich color that's last a long time and feels
Like silk!
TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!
"
Review 5 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Flower Fusion
 Date: October 7, 2013
"Just purchased the color Lavender after going to an Origins store and seeing how beautiful the color is. This lipstick stays on and has no sticky feel like a lot of other lipsticks have.
I have brown hair and blue eyes with a light complexion and the Lavender shade is perfect.
Also have the Azelea and sweet pea, but would have to say I found my new favorite shade which is the Lavender.
Will definitely keep buying this lip color.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BigTex
Location: Narragansett, RI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender *Shiney* Color
 Date: May 3, 2010
Tags: adding *shine* to lips
"I absolutely love the Rain and Shine lip color product line (sugared toffee), so I was curious about the Flower Fusion line. I picked the Lavender color because it seemed slightly lighter than the sugared toffee, and when it arrived it had more shine to it than I expected. It is a fun color for the spring time and for even going out at night to add some sparkle to your lips, but I prefer wearing the Rain and Shine color to work, meetings, and school.
I have a medium skin color complexion (some Hispanic genes in me), so the Lavender color brings in some great color to my face. Also, the Flower Fusion product feels more like a lipstick (feels heavier and more set on my lips) to me than the Rain and Shine. It does tend to stay on longer than the Rain and Shine lipstick. However, I drink a lot of coffee/eat snacks so absolutely no lipstick stays on for the entire day for me. The Flower Fusion does not have the minty flavor I love with the Rain and Shine, but it's taste is not bad."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, beautiful color
"I really, really like this lipstick. It can feel a little heavy and you definitely know you are wearing lipstick, which is my only very minor complaint. It is very moisturizing and my sensitive lips don't have a problem with it. The colors are all lovely and very wearable. So far I have several - Sweet Pea (a great neutral rose, perfect for work), Azalea (lighter pink with some shimmer, my spring and summer feel-good staple), Calla Lily (a nice deeper color that I am loving this fall), and Jasmine (brighter strawberry pinky red - a great "light up your whole face" color). Not sure I could choose a favorite! I will definitely continue to buy these!"
Review 8 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 31, 2012
"i have the plum which is a nice neutral natural color (i thought it would be much darker) and the sweet pea, which is a warm bronze pink. both look nice on medium warm skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lowther5
Location: Lincoln, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Sadly disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2010
"I REALLY want to love this. I bought the Snap Dragon shade. It truly is a beautiful summer color. My problem comes with the formula and the smell. I agree with another reviewer in that this actually dries out my lips. It also gets in the creases of my lips which other lipsticks don't do. It gets ALL OVER my teeth ( and that is not good! ) and the color fades really quickly. If they fixed the formula then I would keep buying because I really like the color. It goes on really slick which is not bad but that is why it gets on my teeth and doesn't last."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MeinIllinois
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturing Color
 Date: August 19, 2010
Tags: color moisturing non-feathering
"I am very happy with the colors I've chosen, and also the moisturizing texture. This product feels so great, I love applying it. It doesn't fade, and doesn't 'feather' on my lips. It is NOT a lip stain which are designed to stay put even while drinking/eating. But that is just fine because of all the other great benefits. I wouldn't change this product in any way."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mickeyginnie
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite lipstick
 Date: January 16, 2013
Tags: anyone
"I love this lipstick and I order another one with each Origins order I place. The color is beautiful and perfect for all seasons. It is very moisturizing and goes on effortlessly. It lasts better than anything I've ever used. The big plus is it has no scent. I look forward to trying another color but I love this one so much."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShanO
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
JASMINE Oh How I Love THEE...RESTOCK JASMINE!!
 Date: September 24, 2013
Tags: everyone who needs a little color
"PLEASE restock Jasmine! It is the most incredible color ever! Instantly livens your whole face -all you need is a little mascara and Jasmine Flower Fusion lipstick and you are glowy and radiant. Love the formula. Love the feel on my lips. Hydrates all day long! Please never stop making the Jasmine color Origins and restock soon! I'm almost all out!"
Review 13 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doctorkelli
Location: Kansas City, MO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry Lips?
 Date: September 5, 2012
Tags: dry lips, moist lips, lovers of color, kissers
"Origins Flower Fusion, color Poppy is the most versatile red I have ever worn. I LOVE those red lips, but most red lipsticks look too dry and cake-y or they just aren't the right shade. Poppy looks good on everyone. My girlfriends always want to borrow my lipstick when we go to lunch together. Flower Fusion is just the right mix of moisture and stay-on power. It feels creamy as it is applied. Then you get this little tingle, like peppermint. Although it doesn't say it is a limp-plumper, your lips feel instantly "plumper.""
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: feldmama
Recommend to a friend? No
Floral Extract lipsticks
 Date: October 3, 2012
"I bought several of these lipsticks as the colors on line looked great. I was disappointed
after I received them as the color intensity that I saw on line was not there in person. I
like bold colors and colors that stay with you all day long. These don't do that so I don't
think I'd ever buyh these lipsticks again.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DeeH
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
"Hydrating" for a reason!
 Date: October 4, 2011
"I absolutely love this lipstick! This is only my second lipstick from Origins for I am not much of a lipstick girl. I purchased my previous one at an oultet mall and I fell in love with it. However, since it was at an outlet mall it meant it was discontinued from the Originis counter. I recently purchased Flower Fusion in the Honey Flower shade and I love it. It is rich and creamy, it's called hydrating for a reason. The shade is almost a nude color which I love. It feels almost like a lip gloss but thicker, I love it. If you get the chance you should try it at you local Origins counter, I find the shades on line look different in person. I usually have a hard time finding a lipstick that won't chap my lips but I've found I can count on Origins for a good lipstick. I would highly recommend it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: islandliving
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Pea is Sweet!
 Date: August 16, 2013
Tags: mosturizing, long lasting
"I have tried other lipsticks but always go back to my Origins lipsticks and gloss. I am fair to medium complexion, long brown hair and have used Sweet Pea for years. I used to change color and brands but not since moving to Origins. I love this lipstick and love this shade. This lipstick is hydrating, lasts a long time, is the prettiest shade and so glad they have not done away with this color. When you read in the description "botanical waxes", do not in anyway think this is waxy. It is light, provides great coverage and is very moisturizing due to nature's ingredients."
Review 17 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KLT89
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great staying power
 Date: November 26, 2011
Tags: highly pigmented color, no flavor, moisture
"I'm a fair-skinned brunette and I LOVE the poppy shade for when I'm wearing a bold outfit or for date night. For an extra $1.50 the FF formula lasts much longer and is much more pigmented than the rain and shine formula, but isn't as moisturizing (don't get me wrong- it still is moisturizing but feels more like a lipstick than a gloss).
I think that a prior reviewer on this page accidentally posted their review for rain and shine here, because FF does not have any mintyness to it as far as I know. There isn't a flavor at all- which is appreciated because I dislike the taste of most make up counter lipsticks."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GeeCee
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Flower Fusion Lip Color
 Date: April 18, 2012
Tags: everyday - all day.
"I have been using this lipstick exclusively for 4-5 years. It seems to have the right amount of creaminess with the right amount of stay power."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: catmom
Location: Southeast Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't know lipstick was shimmery
 Date: July 20, 2013
"I took a gamble on the color having not gone to an Origins counter to check out
these lipsticks, but I didn't know it would have a shimmer to it. It didn't have that in the description, and I was expecting just a creamy lipstick. Being over 50 I can't wear lipstick
with that shimmer/frost-like appearance since it highlights liplines.
The color is fine, though. Just have to find a friend that can use this lipstick.
"
Review 20 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EllenSt4
Location: Camden, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous lipstick in great range of shades.
 Date: May 14, 2009
"I love this lipstick. It goes on silky smooth, and has long lasting benefits. It feels just heavenly, and looks wonderful on its own, or layered with Origins Once Upon a Shine lip gloss. I have
Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color in five colors: Tea Rose, Daylily, Marigold, Buttercup and Sweet Pea. All the colors are fabulous, but Tea Rose is my go to, every day color. I've noticed that it looks wonderful on people with different skin tones than my light olive complexion. This is a wonderful, long lasting, excellent lipstick.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>