Top Rated Product

Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades

Botanical waxes create a creamy cushion of color that glides on with ease to pamper, protect and perfect your pout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
123 of 135(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northeastern WA State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
PLEEEASE....BRING BACK RAIN & SHINE!!!
 Date: April 22, 2014
" I wouldn't repurchase & actually tossed the one tube I had in Flower Fusion. The color was garish on, formula felt heavy & drying. I LOVE Rain & Shine, have four of them, went online to look at other colors & get another of the Sugared Toffee I already have. To my shock and HUGE disappointed, I've learned it's been discontinued! What??? Whyyyy??? It is the only lipstick I've been able to wear in years, that I'm not allergic. The colors stay true, wears well, is a great cross between lipstick & gloss, doesn't stain my lips or dry them out. I just don't understand why companies discontinue an item that people love, and leave just one selection in that category. I've been using Origins for 20+ years. Guess my search starts over & my money is spent elsewhere. "
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Something's wrong!
 Date: February 20, 2014
" Let me preface my review by saying that I have been a loyal customer of Origins for over 15 years, so it pains me to write this review. I decided I needed to after contacting Origins Customer Service but getting absolutely NO reply to my issue. If the rating system would allow, this product would receive ZERO stars. While the lipstick itself has been a favorite of mine for years (I probably own multiples of most of the colors), of late there is something wrong with the production of the lipsticks. The last 3 colors I have purchased have all broken off at the base of the tube shortly after purchase, rendering the lipstick a mess and virtually useless. And this has happened after one or two uses, prior to even twisting the tube to extent the lip product. Very frustrating as the lip product itself is wonderful. Please, please fix the problem, Origins! "
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
OK, but not Rain and Shine
 Date: January 31, 2015
" The texture and coverage are not as smooth as I would like. Additionally, I haven't had luck finding a color match to my years-long favorite, Rain and Shine Cranberry Fizz. Although I continue to buy pressed powder and concealer from Origins, I've had to move on to other companies to try to find a lip color like Rain and Shine. Please consider bringing it back! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Flower Fusion
 Date: October 30, 2014
" I join countless other customers who are dismayed by your choice to discontinue Rain and Shine. This is not the first time Origins has eliminated a product that I have used for years. The colors for Flower Fusion are not to my liking. Please bring back Rain and Shine or I will be forced to change brands. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Raleigh, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Flower Fusion
 Date: November 23, 2010
" I generaly LOVE Origins products. But I was very disappointed when they discontinued their Lasting Lip Color line. Not only did this line wear extremely well without drying your lips, but it had a wonderful color selection. Flower Fusion, in my opinion, feels greasy and does not wear well at all. I still use many other Origins products, but sadly I am now once again on a quest for a good lipstick. "
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favortie lipstick
 Date: March 27, 2013
" I love this lipstick! My staple color is Ambrosia. I am very fair with freckles and dark brown hair. It is a nice pinkish brown color that I find also blends well with everything. My lips never feel dry using this. One tube lasts me for months and I wear it just about every day. My other favorite color is Amaryllis. It is a perfect red for me. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Preferred Rain or Shine
 Date: January 14, 2015
" This lipstick is ok, but along with so many other customers, I loved Rain or Shine. I have tried the sticks, but did not find a replacement for Rain or Shine in any product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
PLEASE BRING BACK RAIN AND SHINE LIPTINT!!
 Date: April 14, 2015
" I am serious when I say that the only lipstick I have worn over the years and LOVED is Origins Rain and Shine. I tried to order them the other day and found they were discontinued! Oh my goodness...why?? They taste delicious, they're light, they're sheer, they have a little shine. Absolutely perfect! I have tried and do not like the existing Origins lipsticks. None compare to Rain and Shine! Won't you please consider bringing it back? "
Review 9 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I miss Rain and Shine
 Date: April 5, 2015
" Flower Fusion is okay, but Rain and Shine was my favorite, especially Sugared Toffee.
I also wish the lipsticks could be grouped or labeled somehow by color groups. So hard to buy on line. In general, love Origins products.
"
Review 10 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Color Staple
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: lip color, moisture protection
" I've been very impressed by the smooth, long-lasting color the Flower Fusion lipstick provides. As with all of Origins make-up, the color palate is somewhat limited (compared to other major department store brands) and leans toward the neutral. (I use Buttercup.) It provides a very flattering, soft daily lip color compatible with most cheek and eye shades. I haven't noticed a particularly strong hydrating element, but it does PREVENT lips from losing moisture in unfavorable weather. And I've occasionally paired it with a Drink Up gloss, which works well in combination.
I've been using it for several weeks and haven't experienced any of the problems other reviewers have reported. Overall, I've been quite satisfied, and will likely purchase again. It's a solid, though not particularly exceptional, tube lip color. "
Review 11 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Narragansett, RI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender *Shiney* Color
 Date: May 3, 2010
Tags: adding *shine* to lips
" I absolutely love the Rain and Shine lip color product line (sugared toffee), so I was curious about the Flower Fusion line. I picked the Lavender color because it seemed slightly lighter than the sugared toffee, and when it arrived it had more shine to it than I expected. It is a fun color for the spring time and for even going out at night to add some sparkle to your lips, but I prefer wearing the Rain and Shine color to work, meetings, and school.
I have a medium skin color complexion (some Hispanic genes in me), so the Lavender color brings in some great color to my face. Also, the Flower Fusion product feels more like a lipstick (feels heavier and more set on my lips) to me than the Rain and Shine. It does tend to stay on longer than the Rain and Shine lipstick. However, I drink a lot of coffee/eat snacks so absolutely no lipstick stays on for the entire day for me. The Flower Fusion does not have the minty flavor I love with the Rain and Shine, but it's taste is not bad. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite
 Date: December 22, 2014
" I just love this product absolutely amazing it hydrates the lips will giving you beautiful lip color. "
Review 13 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Azalea and Lavender
 Date: May 15, 2014
" This lipstick is moisturizing and wears well on me. I have brown hair, blue eyes, and medium/light skin. The colors Origins shows on-line do not always match up with the actual color of the lipstick though. Azalea is a pink with a slight gold sparkle to make it a beautiful layered and more complicated color on me, has a sophisticated energy and is not tacky. Lavender is a very lavender frost, to the point that I found it looked tacky on me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lipstick
 Date: December 21, 2014
Tags: lipstick
" Great color and it lasts. "
Review 15 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lincoln, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Sadly disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2010
" I REALLY want to love this. I bought the Snap Dragon shade. It truly is a beautiful summer color. My problem comes with the formula and the smell. I agree with another reviewer in that this actually dries out my lips. It also gets in the creases of my lips which other lipsticks don't do. It gets ALL OVER my teeth ( and that is not good! ) and the color fades really quickly. If they fixed the formula then I would keep buying because I really like the color. It goes on really slick which is not bad but that is why it gets on my teeth and doesn't last. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturing Color
 Date: August 19, 2010
Tags: color moisturing non-feathering
" I am very happy with the colors I've chosen, and also the moisturizing texture. This product feels so great, I love applying it. It doesn't fade, and doesn't 'feather' on my lips. It is NOT a lip stain which are designed to stay put even while drinking/eating. But that is just fine because of all the other great benefits. I wouldn't change this product in any way. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 31, 2012
" i have the plum which is a nice neutral natural color (i thought it would be much darker) and the sweet pea, which is a warm bronze pink. both look nice on medium warm skin. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bishop Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fusion Lip Stick
 Date: September 23, 2014
" Lip stick is average. I wish I would have gone into a store to pick out the colors, as the color chart on this Origins site do not match the color of the lip sticks you get. Its kind of a gamble. I like it ok enough. I picked Sweet Pea and Azalea. I was looking for a soft brownish/pink tone. I wanted to order Lavender, but was too afraid since it looked Purple-ish on the chart. I recently went into a store and looked at the colors up close, they are totally different than on line. I loved the Lavender, it was more of the pinkish color I had originally wanted. I have light blonde hair, medium skin color and blue eyes. Just a thought to consider when looking at the color chart. Also, this was my first time buying Origins Lip stick. When I opened the box, the lip stick tubes look smaller than my regular size other brand of lip sticks. If Im going to pay a little more $, I'd prefer the regular size tube. "
Review 19 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, beautiful color
" I really, really like this lipstick. It can feel a little heavy and you definitely know you are wearing lipstick, which is my only very minor complaint. It is very moisturizing and my sensitive lips don't have a problem with it. The colors are all lovely and very wearable. So far I have several - Sweet Pea (a great neutral rose, perfect for work), Azalea (lighter pink with some shimmer, my spring and summer feel-good staple), Calla Lily (a nice deeper color that I am loving this fall), and Jasmine (brighter strawberry pinky red - a great "light up your whole face" color). Not sure I could choose a favorite! I will definitely continue to buy these! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flower Fusion™ Hydrating lip color with floral extracts in 20 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back rain and shine
 Date: October 24, 2014
" I really didn't like this lipstick....especially when compared to my favorite rain and shine liptint in Go Blonde. Please bring back this formulation....so much more moisturizing than flower fusion. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>