Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads

These oil-free, therapeutic, pre-soaked eye makeup remover pads feature Dr. Weil's proprietary Mega-Mushroom blend plus nature's most soothing extracts to quickly dissolve eye makeup and mascara while infusing fragile skin with soothing care. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
1
50 of 65(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: LovesCosmetics
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
 Date: June 12, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am a fan of Origins. This is the first Dr. Weil product I've tried and I am disappointed! The pads make the skin around my eyes sting! Even after keeping them on in attempt to have my non-waterproof mascara disolved, I had to rub my eyes hard to remove the product - the pads are not moist enough I think. Rubbing is not good for the gentle skin around your eyes and it actually causes more damage than the theoretical benefit of this product can offset."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shing
Location: Central CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantidote Eye Makeup Remover Pads
 Date: August 26, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I have sensitive skin, and many eye makeup removers actually irritate my skin. This one works well and my eyes actually look rested the morning after. The only drawback to this product is that the pads dry out quickly once the jar has been opened."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: purplebutterfly
Location: LA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: July 2, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Smells wonderful but does not remove mascara and eyeliner"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Floridagirl
Location: Miami, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive eyes, but not makeup
 Date: January 7, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, light makeup only
"I really wanted to love this product. Really. If it worked as advertised, it would have been perfect for me. I love the other Dr. Weil products, and I have very sensitive eyes. My eyes are prone to redness and swelling unless I keep them very clean, especially when it comes to makeup removal. While it is really convenient that these are presoaked pads, the price is a bit high for only 60 pads that don't work well. These are really great on my eyes and very gentle, but I have to agree with other reviewers, it doesn't remove makeup well. I do end up having to scrub a lot, and had trouble removing eyeliner and mascara especially. Didn't even attempt to try with waterproof mascara, and I wouldn't recommend it. If you have very sensitive eyes and wear light makeup, then this product would work great for you. If you are a heavy makeup wearer, then skip this and get something stronger. I'll use up the ones I have, but most likely will not buy again."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Elzabelle
Location: northern MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not thrilled with the performance...
 Date: January 2, 2012
"This removed the eye shadow, but I had to scrub to remove my Origins eye liner and it turned my Origins Full Story mascara into flaky black glue. This might be great for mascara that is not waterproof, but at this price I would expect it to remove anything.
It smells good and feels, but that is not what I bought it for. It does not remove the mascara- the reason I purchased. I will never buy it again."
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: J4566545
Location: South Florida
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: April 12, 2012
"Great product. I would say I wear a moderate amount of eye makeup, and for me the pads are big enough to use on both eyes. It's the most gentle and effective eye makeup remover I've used, plus the pads actually don't dry out when you get to the bottom of the container."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: annieque
Location: East Lansing, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
so-so
 Date: August 29, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I like the idea of these pads, but I have to work too hard to get off eye makeup, even on those days when I've used a light coat of mascara, etc. I go through the process of pressing down on the lashes, then waiting. No matter how patient and persistent I am, I cannot get the last residue of mascara off, especially right at the lash line. I often further moisten the pads with Origins eye makeup remover for some extra oomph. They are definitely gentle and nonirritating, and I like the fact they don't leave fuzzies behind like a cottonball so often does."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gwyneth
Location: Royse City, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
 Date: December 23, 2011
"I have tried several types of eye makeup remover pads and always go back to the Mega-Mushroom Eye Makeup Remover Pads because they are just fabulous. They remove the eye makeup easily and the bonus is that they leave a soothing feeling for your eyes. I also really like the size - twice the size of other pads that I have used and that makes them an incredible bargain!"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
These are fantastic!
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love these remover pads: they are ready to go, no risk of over saturating your cotton pad with too much makesup remover, NOT OILY, and as gentle as they are effective (which is, to say, hugely!).
A tip, though: close your eye and lay the pad on top of it, eyebrow to under eye, and let it sit for 10 seconds while applying gentle pressure with your flat fingers. Then massage a little bit over your closed eye, THEN sweep away the makeup. If you're wearing eyeliner or mascara I find this helps with thorough removal and reduces rubbing on return sweeps."
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GMVWW
Location: WI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Rare Find, Great Product
 Date: June 26, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"Having sensitive skin, I choose to wear minimal eye makeup and one reason is the lack of a makeup remover that doesn't sting or cause a burning irritation around my eye area. This product is the best facial makeup remover I have found - no rubbing or pulling on my eye area, no stinging or burning and the makeup comes off easily. I would recommend this product for virtually any skin type (for those with very dry skin - the skin may feel as though a 'toner' was used after the makeup is removed). Thank you for a natural, effective, easy-to-use product!!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yogamomx5
Location: Birmingham, AL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 16, 2012
"My face feels great after this mask, so soothing. Love this!"
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Spokane
Location: Spokane, WA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Only for Lightly Applied Make-up
 Date: December 14, 2009
"I love Orgins products, but I will not buy these eye-makeup remover pads again. They work okay (but not great) if my makeup is very lightly applied, but when I have more dramatic make-up (for a night out) or use lash thickening/lengthening mascara (which is manufactured to be a thicker product), then I really have to scrub to get it off, and it takes several pads to finish the task. Also, I recently threw away my unfinished jar because the last few pads dried out too soon."
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NYCopperPenny1
Location: Mt.Jackson,VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr.Weil Makeup Remover Pads
 Date: January 18, 2011
Tags: the toughest mascara, to get off the rest of your makeup on your face
"This is a GREAT product..I LOVE how it gets the toughest mascara off without having to rub REALLY hard..I also love how you can actually use it on your whole face.I actually use it on my face if I am too tired to use a cleanser,then I can just use the serum and moisturiser lotion after..Then I am OFF to bed..I LOVE this line.This,I would recommend to ALL of my friends and family or to ANYONE!"
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pixie77
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for sensitive eyes
 Date: August 19, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I've been using a different brand of eye makeup remover for over 10 years but after trying this product once I am sold. It's gentle and soothing & doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes (I wear contacts & have allergies so finding a product like this is hard to come by). They're great to carry in my gym bag too! I also love that these don't leave your skin greasy or shiny so they're perfect for any time of the day."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: FitFoodie
Location: Port Washington
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too expensive for what it is
 Date: June 16, 2009
"This is the only Origins product I've ever been disappointed with, and mainly it's because this is tremendously overpriced for eye makeup remover. The product itself was just okay. It worked, but the pads weren't as moist as they could be, and it did require some rubbing. I use the ENTIRE Andrew Weil line except for this. My advice is to skip this one. Drugstore eye makeup remover works just as well."
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: OldGold
Location: Louisville, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: November 27, 2011
"This works as a general makeup remover but does not work well with long-lasting mascara or liner."
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: DesignIt
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Does not remove all make-up
 Date: December 18, 2009
Tags: gentle
"I love Origins and this product smells and feels wonderful, but does not remove all mascara and eyeliner without scrubbing. The mascara I use is Origins brand also so that surprised me. I use many other Dr. Weil's and other Origins products as well and have no problem. No everything in the product line will work for everyone, all you can do is try it and see."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Spacegirl
Location: NC
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick & Easy Eye Remover
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love how quick and easy this product is. As soon as you start wiping your eyes whatever product you had on starts dissolving. Also, it doesn't leave your eyes dry like some other products do! I also love how convient it is. The eye makeup remover is already on the pad so all you have to do is pull out a pad and start cleaning. This is a great purchase."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NYCgirl
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is an Excellent Product - It has been very gentle on my extremely hypersensitive skin. I've had no reactions to it and can only expect it to be good for all skin types. In addition, previous eye makeup removers I've tried have weakened my lashes and this product has not had that effect. It is also very convenient - I would highly recommend it."
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Makeup Remover Pads
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: WhizBang
Location: Westport, CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy on the eyes
 Date: July 3, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love these, they are very effective, they never leave a greasy residue and my eyes always feel fresh and clean from them. My only issue is that they don't dissolve eye makeup as quickly as I'd like, thus requiring a bit more rubbing than I'm comfortable with. I still buy them, though, because my eyes feel so good."
1 2 3 next>>