Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream

Surround yourself in this rich, intensely sensory, deeply hydrating cream and become seductively soft to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 2craizins
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best of them all!
 Date: November 30, 2011
Tags: daily moisturizing
"I have always loved the whole Ginger line and Ginger Rush is by far my favorite. It is very rich and creamy, but soaks right into the skin. The smell is absolutely amazing--not too sweet or clingy, but just right!
My type: Mid 40's - I have always had very sensitive skin--I'm very fair with freckles, and I need to be so careful with any product I use on my face and body. I do not wear make-up or perfume, so origins products are the only products in my bathroom cabinet!
I am in agreement with some of the other customers about the jar size--it is getting smaller, but the price is not. I almost gave this product a four instead of five star as it is not available all year round--I jumped on it when it popped back up on the web-site a few weeks ago. Actually, last month, I had the parent company do a product search for me and they couldn't find a jar anywhere, and they told me it was discontinued. I think it should be very clear on the web-site that Ginger Rush is available only for a limited time...unless that has finally changed!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lhasapoo
Location: San Rafael, California
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't wait!
 Date: November 16, 2010
Tags: feeling moisturized
"I wait every year for the Ginger Rush to be available. If I were you, I would buy in multiples because when you run out you'll be sad, sad, sad. Love the creaminess and
the lasting scent (you almost don't even need to add any more scent if you do an allover).
It would be fabulous if Origins carried it all the time. Don't wait, order it now!!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Lv2plyglfgal
Location: Chicago suburbs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please make available all year
 Date: November 27, 2013
"I would give this product 5 stars as I love it and use it every day. The problem is I have to purchase a year supply at a time. And, I can not even do it in one purchase. They limit the number you can buy. PLEASE MAKE THIS ITEM AVAILABLE ALL YEAR."
Review 4 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fussycustomer
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE Ginger!!
 Date: December 11, 2012
Tags: moisturiziing, soft fresh fragrance
"I just LOVE all the ginger products you offer--I have tried them all, but have only tried this particular one, GINGER RUSH, in sample form--that one little sample is what got me started on all of the ginger products in the first place. I use them ALL the time, and give them to family and friends as gifts...I am now a 'forever' ginger fan!!"
Review 5 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Emmie
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love,love,love it!!
 Date: November 24, 2012
"I've been using Origins Ginger Essence for a long time and I absolutely LOVE the Ginger Rush cream. It is so moisturizing and,of course, it smells heavenly! This is one of the few moisturizing creams that I can still feel on my skin when I take a bath at the end of the day. I just wish it was available all year long and came in bigger jars. I try to buy several each season to last all year!"
Review 6 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: catbluesky
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite product
 Date: December 8, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"Ginger Rush is my favorite Origins product. I wish they carried it year round as it is a great moisturizer with a light refreshing fragrance. Love it!"
Review 7 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 5 Favorite!
 Date: November 11, 2012
"I love this stuff. I can't wait for it to come out each year. So moisturizing for dry skin and great smell. Wish I could get it year round. I reccomend you stock up!"
Review 8 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zipper
Location: Holden, Maine
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 18, 2011
Tags: moisturizing aromatherapy
"I fell in love with this product and have been using it for several years. It is the absolute best moisturizer my very dry skin (especially the feet) during Maine winters and months of dry wood heat.. My disappointment is the downsizing of jars. When I first started using Ginger Rush, it was available in a humungous jar and was a much better deal per oz.. When I opened the package containing this year with my yearly supply, I was dismayed to find that the 7 oz. jar has been downsized half an ounce. Not a big deal by itself, but the price of Ginger Rush is evolving in the wrong direction for me. I hope that others who have said the same will be heard by Origins and that Ginger Rush will not be made even less affordable next year."
Review 9 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kayo
Location: Madison, WI
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite body moisturizer
 Date: November 30, 2011
Tags: all year round moisturizing
"Love, love, love this moisturizer! I live in Wisconsin and the winters are long and dry - and nothing works like Ginger Rush on my skin. My husband knows he can always buy this for me and it will bring a smile to my face. Actually, he loves the smell of it too! Very creamy, and a super deep moisturizer. It is the only way to get thru winter here!
And by the way, please bring back the larger size of Ginger Rush that you have had in the past at Christmas. And if you could have it available all year long - now that would be perfect!!!
"
Review 10 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greenwoman66
Location: Denver. CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
 Date: November 10, 2011
Tags: body moisturizing
"The ultrarich shea butter and intense fragrance keep me coming back for more every winter. I just wish they still sold it in the really big jars like they used too. One of those would last a year! I highly recommend this product if you have dry skin or live in a dry climate like Colorado."
Review 11 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ArizonaMom
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best body moisturizer ever!
 Date: November 8, 2011
Tags: moisturizing your dry skin
"I'm so frustrated they only sell this at the holiday times....I want to use it year round. I am stocking up this season. A perfect moisturizer for anyone with dry skin...and the smell is fresh and clean. I also use it on my feet...it keeps them soft and moisturized..."
Review 12 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wright1
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST!!!
 Date: December 1, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"I anticipate its annual arrival and can't wait to restock my depleated supply. It leaves my skin hydrated and feeling absolutely marvelous all day long. You sure know how to keep a gal wanting more each year!"
Review 13 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: miffy123
Location: AB. CANADA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 23, 2011
"really helps save my skin in cold and dry winter. it smells amazing and does not leave residuals on my skin. I would really love it in a tube though."
Review 14 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hamp
Location: New York NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Rush and a Rush it is
 Date: November 13, 2011
"I've used a lot of moisturizers and hydrating creams and soaps. Ginger Rush is the best hydration body cream I have ever used. I love it."
Review 15 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: riceball
Location: GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
superb
 Date: November 30, 2010
"great moisturizer, very creamy, but doesn't feel too heavy or oily. The ginger scent is refreshing but not overpowering, I like to use it first thing in the morning, the smell wakes me up. I bought the squeezable tube version, which came with a roll-on ginger essence in a gift package, so it's very convenient. Overall, it's one of the best moisturizers I've ever owned."
Review 16 for Ginger Rush™ Intensely hydrating body cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skincareaddict
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
HEAVENLY body cream!
 Date: November 26, 2010
"I look forward to the release of this every holiday...it is super creamy, smells delicious, moisturizes all day! I buy 3 at a time and intend to stock up before this runs out this year! FAVORITE body cream EVER!"
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1