Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar

Lather up and let euphoric Grapefruit surround your body in an aura of healthy optimism.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krkitkat
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bath soap
 Date: October 6, 2014
"I loved this bath soap, it smells really nice! I like how it soaps up with lots of lather!"
Review 2 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FlowerGirl
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
 Date: September 7, 2014
"I have been using this bar soap for my showers for over two years. I absolutely love it. The smell is refreshing. No residue is left on the skin. The bar last quite awhile. Coupled with the Grapefruit lotion, you are left smelling fresh and clean! Highly, highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lilan
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for sensitive skin!
 Date: February 14, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have extremely sensitive skin and am unable to use most soaps without obtaining a rash or extreme dryness. My husband and I tried this soap on a whim and have discarded all other soaps. No rashes and the soap leaves my skin so moisturized I don't need to use a lotion after showering unless I want to. I have shared this product with family members and relatives and have also gotten them hooked as well!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: melngib
Location: Manchester, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizing and Long Lasting Soap
 Date: December 1, 2009
"I LOVE this soap! I have been using it for a few years. It lathers up great, and you use very little of it. It take forever to go through a bar! My only complaint is that I am not happy that they changed the size from 10.5oz to 7oz and only lowered the price $.50!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BuckeyeNurse
Location: Central Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: April 8, 2014
"This Grapefruit bar is divine! Long lasting and the scent? Wonderful and refreshing. Pricey, but worth the splurge."
Review 6 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Derby
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: February 13, 2014
"I have been using this soap for years. The soap is expensive but it is a large bar, it lasts a long time and smells great. Today, I came online to order more soap and I see that the bar is smaller and more expensive. I won't be ordering this soap anymore and I will miss it."
Review 7 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Softy
Location: Wisconsin
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grapefruit Bar
 Date: January 4, 2012
"This bar has a nice soft scent, but the one I received is too big and square to hold comfortably. I cut mine in half. Good idea to sell 2 smaller bars for the same price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PamJNP
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loooooove it
 Date: November 14, 2009
"This body bar has the most fantastic citrus scent! It is an oversized bar and is not as drying as regular soap. I almost didn't order it because it seemed like a lot to pay for a bar, but I'm so glad I did. Now I'm going to stock up!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jacquie
Location: Upstate NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
 Date: December 27, 2009
"This is the nicest soap I ever used! It lathers well, and leaves my skin soft and fragrant, NOT feeling stripped and itchy. I have very sensitive skin, and it is not bothered by this soap at all!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: quicksilver74
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome soap, but pricey
 Date: April 21, 2011
Tags: soap addicts, lots of suds, great scented soap, moisturizing soap
"I love bar soap. Seriously. I think it might be an addiction or something.
The bigger and more fragrant the bar, the better!
The one thing about bar soap that I struggle with is the price. Spending $12.50 on a single bar of soap makes me feel guilty. The food to feed my two cats for a month doesn't even cost $12.50 (and I don't feed them the cheap stuff!). It's like, $12.50 for ONE bar of soap??
But, then, I buy it anyway because I have a thing about soap.
And this is some really awesome soap!
Before I even wet the Gloomaway soap for the first time, it made my whole bathroom smell like grapefruit. I knew that I was going to have a wonderful shower experience!
The lather is nice and thick and the soap feels like you're lathering up with moisturizer, not soap. That's a real treat! Did I mention how great it smells? WOW!
We'll see how long the soap lasts. If it lasts 4-6 weeks, then it will be well worth every penny. If it melts away in 2 weeks, I'll continue to feel guilty for spending so much money on a single bar of soap.
But, man, is it ever awesome soap!!!"
Review 11 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: BeautyProductBliss
Location: Utah
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Used To Love, Now Just Ehh....
 Date: April 13, 2013
"I used to LOVE this soap. I've used it for years; however, now the bar is smaller than what it used to be (it's no longer the large oval shape). It's rectangle and half the size it used to be. Not only did they make it smaller, but now it's more expensive. I still thought it was worth it until I just received my new order. It's still the same smaller size, but now the scent has diminished also. I guess I'll have to find something else as I can no longer justify paying so much money for less and an inferior product to what it once was."
Review 12 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this soap!
 Date: July 21, 2012
"it is large, but not too large-i had no problems holding it. smells just like the gloomaway body moisturizer-my favorite
not drying, lathers well even in hard water conditions
"
Review 13 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Keili
Recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money
 Date: December 7, 2011
"I bought this soap because the reviews were great and I was looking for something very moisturaizing, however I was a little dissapointed when I used it. It does not smell as strongly as some reviews say, in fact I can hardly even tell that its grapefruity. The size of the soap is quite large which is good for the price but the akward rectange shape is very hard to hold when its wet. I do like that it is very moisturazing though. Would not buy again, not worth the money."
Review 14 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: crystalash
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells divinely
 Date: September 5, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin
"Oh I LOVE the scent of the soap, fresh, delight, non-artificial yet way more elegant than some other natural soaps. It lathers well, cleans well and makes my skin so soft and smooth. I know it's a bit expensive even for an all-natural soap. But I have to cut it into half to fit my soap box, so I guess it will last a long time. It does dry out my skin a little, not too much, which always happens to me when I use a bar; even though I'm not dry skin. But some lotion afterward solves the problem^^"
Review 15 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Roadrunner1970
Location: Wisconsin
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lather
 Date: November 16, 2011
"I love this bar. It smells fresh and rinses so clean. My skin is soft afterwards, not tight and dry. I preferred the oval shape over the current rectangle but stll love it!"
Review 16 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: thinkyoung
Location: Boone, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive, but worth it!
 Date: August 1, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I thoroughly enjoyed the scent of this bath bar at the Origins store, so I decided to treat myself (seemed a bit expensive). It left my skin so soft and the scent lasted through to my last shower. The bar lasted a long time, so I felt like I got my money's worth of clean. Treat yourself!"
Review 17 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: westiewarrior
Location: Maine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bar Soap out there!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"My husband and I both love this soap. The smell is wonderful, and can only make you happy to be awake in the morning. I use this with a loofah, and it foams up just as good as body wash. This probably lasts 3-4 weeks with 2 of us using it daily. Highly recommended!"
Review 18 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rjes
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grapefruit bath bar
 Date: February 10, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love the soap. It seems pricey, but the bar lasts a long time and doesn't disolve quickly like other soaps. It smells great and my skin feels soft."
Review 19 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lilly
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great
 Date: April 6, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Love the way it lathers. A little expensive, but I enjoy it when I feel like splurging on myself. My husband loves it too."
Review 20 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit bath bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Yoganet
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Bath Bar
 Date: October 30, 2009
"I LOVE the Gloomaway Bath Bar! Using it every morning starts my day in the best way. Please don't take my Gloomaway away ever again!"
1 2 next>>