Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Powder Foundation Brush

This velvety soft brush was designed specifically for use with Multi-Grain™ Makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love<3
 Date: October 8, 2013
Tags: any type of face powder, powder blush
"This brush is wonderfully soft, completely non-shedding, and evenly distributes all your face powder products. I bought a second one to use for my blush. Great price, too."
Review 2 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: leslie19
Location: Middlesex, NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So soft!
 Date: October 7, 2011
"This brush is well worth it and feels luxurious on my face :). You MUST buy the brush cleaner if you plan to use this brush at all! Worth the investment :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: crazydaisygrl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: March 28, 2013
"This brush is everything I was hoping for - sound construction, beautiful quality and the softest bristles ever! Really a great product for the price. My makeup goes on smoothly for a flawless finish and my skin thanks me because of this brush!"
Review 4 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best brush ever!
 Date: March 15, 2013
"This brush feels so soft on the face, and is great for powder or blush. It offers great control and is easy to hold. I love this brush!!"
Review 5 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cyclista
Location: Arkansas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
velvety soft
 Date: October 30, 2012
Tags: even and consistent powder placement
"If you want the most consistent means of applying a powder, this is the tool to have in your cosmetic bag. This brush is very, very soft and it does not irritate my sensitive skin. I have been using it to apply the Silk Screen powder and the coverage is always even and the brush consistently places the right amount of powder on my skin. I have been using it for over a year and I have yet to find any broken fibers, which is something I've experienced with other cosmetic brushes. I wash it in mild shampoo, it cleans easily and it's ready to use in the morning.
Origins, I hope you never discontinue this fine quality brush. I'm saddened that you have discontinued the eyeshadow placement and concealer brushes~especially since the new eyeshadows don't have an applicator. Perhaps in the future you will introduce a new brush line for this purpose?"
Review 6 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rebelstar
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very soft brush
 Date: January 23, 2013
"This brush is very expensive but it feels very well made. The bristles are very light."
Review 7 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maci
Location: Washington state
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This brush is a makeup necessity
 Date: December 22, 2012
"I ordered this to have a second brush so I could clean one and use one. It is the BEST makeup brush I have ever owned. It is SO soft and does such a nice job of blending my powder. I ordered the eye shadow brush after being so pleased with the makeup brush and I'm so glad I did. These are two brushes that I wouldn't want to be without."
Review 8 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Brush!!
 Date: January 15, 2011
"First thing that comes to mind when describing this brush is....sooooo soft!! I cannot get over how good it feels and how well it is for applying makeup. Personally I use it for my translucent powder and/or bronzer and I LOVE it! I threw out my other way-more-expensive brush for this one with zero regrets. I actually plan on buying a second one, it is that good! You'd be crazy not to have at least one of these in you're set!"
Review 9 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Femmy
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect, even, application every time.
 Date: September 9, 2009
"I recently received this brush in a promotional giveaway with my purchase of the new Multi-Grain Makeup and I am 100% satisfied with both products. This is the best brush. Ever. I don't think I've ever felt anything so soft on my skin. The bristles are pliable and just the right density for powder pick-up and application. This is perfect for even coverage, just a few sweeps of this fabulous brush and everything is blended flawlessly."
Review 10 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Joanna
Location: Arcadia, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 16, 2009
"i got this brush for free~
i'm in love with this brush!!! i would totally use my own money to buy this brush becaue once you used it you'll never stop
the brush is really soft and now i'm in love with powder foundation also just because i love the touch of this brush on my face when i'm applying foundation
so the only problem is that i'll get too much foundation on my face just because i want to use this brush~
"
Review 11 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LVDmusician
Location: Oak Park, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Softest brush ever!
 Date: May 12, 2010
"After using brushes by other manufacturers (ones that didn't last long and/or were more expensive) I wanted to give Origins a try. Origins' is more reasonably priced and the texture of the brush is wonderful. I haven't tried cleaning it yet - time will be the true test. If I had one small complaint it's that the bristles are a bit long for my taste, but otherwise I really love it."
Review 12 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newenglandprep
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the size!
 Date: February 15, 2011
"I love the shorter handle on this brush. It makes blending and smoothing powder make-up simple and easy. Great for both the loose powder and pressed powder for better coverage."
Review 13 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zomccoy
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely brush!
 Date: November 3, 2009
"I purchased this brush recently to use with my mineral makeup. I love it! The brush is very, very soft and provides even coverage. Because the bristles are synthetic, it is very easy to clean and dries quickly. This means that I always have a clean brush- reducing risk of breakouts. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: klworiginsfan
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Brush!
 Date: September 3, 2009
"This is the best powder foundation brush I have ever used. It is softer than any other I've felt. It feels like silk on my face. It is dense enough to load it up to get full coverage but at the same time loose enough to do just a light dusting of powder. Very versitile."
Review 15 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it so much!
 Date: November 11, 2009
Tags: finish powder
"Much better than other brushes which were made of animal further. Softer and feel very comfortable in use. I found it in the retail store of origins, and suddenly I regreted that I didn't buy the loose powder, in which promotion I could get this brush too..."
Review 16 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BKar
Location: Vermont
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Brush EVER
 Date: May 18, 2010
"This brush is AMAZING! It makes the powder I wear glide on as smooth as ever and it feels like cashmere! It's soo incredibly soft and perfect for putting on just the right amount of coverage!"
Review 17 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect brush
 Date: September 29, 2009
Tags: mineral makeup
"This is the perfect brush for mineral makeup.
It feels silky soft yet gives a nice even application of makeup. It doesn't loose it's bristles and it is the perfect size. It is a very reasonable price for a high quality brush.
"
Review 18 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katrocks
Location: Canton, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
softest brush I've ever used
 Date: October 22, 2009
"This brush is the softest most delightful brush to use for foundation. It works really well and distributes the powder evenly. I hope Origins continues to carry this for a long time!"
Review 19 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsLoverNC
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
 Date: April 12, 2010
"I love the Origins brushes. They are soft, durable, and high quality. This one is great because it fits anywhere with the short handle. I love it!"
Review 20 for Powder Foundation Brush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Aleigh
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
 Date: October 4, 2009
"I can't believe I recieved this brush for free with my purchase. I like it better than the product I paid for! The brush is sturdy and very soft! A perfect powder brush."
1 2 next>>