Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil

Leaves skin feeling soft as silk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JanRI
Location: Warwick, Rhode Island
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin never felt so good!
 Date: March 13, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"I was so sure that the Ginger Gloss Oil would feel greasy. I was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't and best of all my skin felt so smooth and silky! I love this product and would definitely recommend to my family and friends."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Durs
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
My first Origins disappointment
 Date: June 13, 2014
"I love the other ginger-scented Origins products, but this is more of a lime scent. The oil seems to evaporate within minutes and does not feel very smoothing."
Review 3 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cheshirekat29
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly pleasant and effective
 Date: November 30, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I was afraid that this product wouldn't last after applied. The sales person instructed me to apply right after getting out of the shower, before toweling off, and smoothing it in with the towel. It works great! It provides a more deep, subtle, long-lasting fragrance that layers perfectly with the other items in the line or alone. Plus, it makes my towel and bathroom smell great in the process! Plus you use so little, it lasts forever, with adds to its value. Overall, I am very happy I risked it on this one; one of my new favorites. Plus, its ginger - their best smell!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Scotland45
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: March 14, 2014
Tags: massage
"Easy application, gentle fragrance"
Review 5 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Yuki89
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This oil is good
 Date: March 7, 2014
"I dont use it often,but it is not thick as other brands. The function isn't very obvious, but it worth its price."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: PKumar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but slippery
 Date: October 23, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I have very dry skin, so I always have to moisturize. When I am running late this helps save time, plus works well. The scent is very light and work appropriate.
My only complaint is the bottle itself. They should put ridges on the top of the spray mechanism and/or indent the bottle on the sides a little for a better grip. It's meant to be used after your shower, plus it's oil, so I constantly drop the bottle.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Muckelroark
Location: Nashville TN
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: October 17, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I love this stuff. Just to be blunt I hate shaving...and I hate even more to lather on the lotion after getting out of the shower. Before I get out of the shower, I spray on the Ginger Gloss and rub it all over and towel off and I'm done.
Love it!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Melon989
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry skin
 Date: February 18, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing, body spray
"I really love Origin's ginger body wash (amazing smell that lasts). I was checking out other ginger products and came across the ginger gloss. Normally I don't buy oil based items since they are usually too greasy for my skin. But I read the reviews and everyone was raving about how great it is so I decided to try it. My legs get ignored during the winter months and get really dry. I've used to ginger gloss for a week and I've noticed a major improvement! Plus, it's not greasy at all and leaves my skin soft and smelling really good. Plus the scent doesn't immediately go away and stays with you for awhile which I love.
I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something to help keep your skin feeling baby smooth. I was pleasantly surprised and glad I took chance on this product! You will too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delightful Dry Oil
 Date: January 31, 2014
Tags: light hydration
"This is an excellent LIGHTWEIGHT oil. Don't expect intensive moisturizing for winter skin. If you're looking for that, use this spray first and layer your favorite (fragrance-free) on top for extra hydration. Otherwise, this oil is prefect for summer moisturizing and smells fabulous, and gets a little sweeter smelling as it wears. This is a pricy purchase, but anticipate it will last a long time."
Review 10 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Joyolo
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 8, 2013
"This is one of my favorite Origin products. After my shower, I spary my toes with it daily, to make my pedicure last longer. Then I layer it under my body lotions for the energizing scent that I love!"
Review 11 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladygodiva
Location: ARIZONA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT FOR PREGNANCY
 Date: June 23, 2013
Tags: stretch mark
"I USED THIS GINGER GLOSS OIL TOGETHER WITH THE PRECIPITATION EXTRA CREAM AND IT DID WONDERS DURING AND AFTER PREGNANCY,I HARDLY SEE ANY STRETCH MARK ON MY SKIN. AND EVEN NOW I STILL MIXED THE OIL AND CREAM TOGETHER AND APPLY IT TO MY A LITTLE DAMP STILL AFTER SHOWER AND MY SKIN ALWAYS LOOK GREAT AND SILKY.IN MY OPINION THIS TWO ARE THE BEST PRODUCT FROM ORIGINS COMPANY.THE ONLY A LITTLE DRAW BACK WAS THE RPICE,THEY ARE ALL EXPENSIVE,ESPECIALLY IF YOUR ONLY MAKING THE MINIMUN WAGE PER HOUR AT YOUR WORK.BUT AS MOST PEOPLE SAY YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY.THANKS FOR MAKING A GREAT PRODUCT."
Review 12 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks for the reviews!
 Date: July 11, 2013
Tags: legs arms
"I figured this would be oily and lay on the skin, and it does not at all -- thanks to all your reviews. In addition to super-soft skin, the scent doesn't linger and conflict with your perfume. I LOVE this product."
Review 13 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Addicted
Location: Tennessee
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly an amazing product!
 Date: May 2, 2013
"I rely on this product. After I shower I spritz this over an unscented body lotion for ridiculously soft skin. I've been a fan of ginger for years and this doesn't disappoint. I'll spritz this on my décolletage throughout the day. Your skin genuinely glows when you use this product. I've really become addicted to its earthy aroma. I use earthy in a calming yet irresistible way. I often experience nausea and this significantly helps. I also spritz on my wrist before bed to help me sleep. A wonderful product. Try it! You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shelslex
Location: Clementon,NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic Product
 Date: February 4, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing, fragrance
"How do I begin to describe the smooth texture the gloss gives your skin with absolutely NO greasy feel what so ever. DID I SAY NO GREASY FEEL WHAT SO EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yes I did."
Review 15 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: smileskyhigh
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 21, 2012
"Keeps my skin very soft, but I wish it made my legs look shinier! My skin is usually dry on my body, so I do like this product..."
Review 16 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: jm248
Location: Salem, OR
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: December 28, 2009
"Although I love the ginger scent and most of the other ginger products that I have tried, I am disappointed in this product. I have used this product as the other reviewers have suggested, spraying some on after showering and then drying off. I expected a silky layer of moisturizer similar to stepping out of a tub with bath oil, but I hardly notice either the moisturizer or the fragrance. I guess I would pass on this one and just use ginger souffle and some of the ginger perfume, maybe the non-intense version if you want a lighter scent. Sorry, Origins...I just don't get this one."
Review 17 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LAmador
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't believe I almost ran out!
 Date: November 29, 2011
"I LOVE this product! It smells so good and leaves my skin so soft! It has a light scent, not a heavy perfume-like scent. I spritz it on right out of the shower while my skin is still a little damp and my skin is always soft. After the first few times of use my husband asked me if I had been going to the spa more often because my skin was softer. :)"
Review 18 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cigione
Location: Long Island, NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best dry-oil spray on the market
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"This is a quick way to moisturize at any time of year. I'm considering buying it in bulk because it is a consistently great product and gets sold out at department stores from time to time!
When you use it your skin feels silky smooth and your clothes go on the same way! There is no greasy after feel or excess product to come off on your clothes.
The only thing I would chage about it is the price point. It started out at $15 and now it's $18. That's why I would say it's four and a half stars! But I still love it!
"
Review 19 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jandrea
Location: Alexandria, VA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
generous ginger gloss
 Date: April 30, 2011
"my dry skin needs extra attention every day. Have used many types of oils, creams, or lotions ... this one is my favorite for year round use. In spite of frequent use, it seems to last longer than most others I've tried. Goes on lightly, absorbs quickly, and keeps my skin from feeling dry or itchy all day."
Review 20 for Ginger Gloss™ Smoothing body oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaurenT
Location: Austin, Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest Everday Musthave!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, All Skin Types
"Ginger gloss is my greatest everday musthave! I never leave home without it. Not only is it the delicious ginger scent that is my signature scent, but it provides a healthy glow and shine throughout the day. I always receive compliments on what scent I am wearing and people always seem to think I have been working out more or have been on vacation due to the silky glow it provides to my chest and arms! Can't live without it!!"
1 2 3 next>>