Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer

Skin-scouring Sea Salts and warming Ginger Zest slough, buff and beautify body skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tknight
Location: Bodega Bay, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing Skin
 Date: February 7, 2014
"I've used Ginger Body Scrub for years and enjoy the way it leaves my skin. Especially in the winter months when my skin seems to feel more dry. After washing, this scrub is a really nice way to add a finishing touch to my body and add moisture back into my skin. The smell is amazing and last for hours."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SimpleSuz
Location: Ridgefield, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Body Scrub... nothing else compares!
 Date: March 28, 2014
"I have used this Scrub for years, the smell never gets old and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and hydrated every time. It's perfect to use all year round. I recently bought this as a thank you gift for a friend and she is hooked now too... the free gift wrapping is very simple and classy!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Buzzy
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger scrub
 Date: February 6, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"Used this for years and my skin feels elegant; have a difficult time when it isn't available,
especially in the winter months. Highly recommend it.
"
Review 4 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Myrtsey
Location: Harper, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 5, 2014
"Love this product - makes my skin feel great and we think the scent is wonderful."
Review 5 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Havencreek
Location: Dallas, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it works
 Date: June 15, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I use the scrub at least once a week to restore moisture and remove dead skin. And it works. I have been using it since 2000. I have kept my skin look younger, clearer and softer. It's also good to moisturize your feet, just be careful not to fall, the oil can be slippery."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: katieny1974
Location: Sarasota, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive Skin Users Beware
 Date: November 27, 2011
Tags: pick-me-up, Moisturizing, aromatherapy
"I've never had a problem before with sensitive skin, but as soon as I apply this scrub there's a painful burning sensation. After a few moments of rubbing it into the skin, the burning does subside. Not sure if it's the salt or ginger. So, I can't use this everyday (and obviously never after shaving), but the aroma and moisturized feeling are nice when I need a need an extra little pick-me-up. Combined with the Ginger Souffle Body Cream, I'm left with a nice energized feeling."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: littlered15
Location: Orlando, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!!
 Date: June 10, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I first tried this product back in 1997 and loved it from the start. I used to buy it quite a bit and then stopped. This past winter was one of the worst ever and us Florida girls are not use to it. My hands and feet were so dry they were cracking. I bought some of this stuff after Christmas at the mall and started using it. What a difference it made. My skin returned to normal in a few days. I would highly reccomend this to any skin type."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vette
Location: germantown, wi
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no lotion needed
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, silky smooth body
"Love, Love, Love this product. It smells nice and there is no need to apply lotion or cream when you get out of the shower. It helps to eliminate that step so you are out of the door sooner. It also gets your body extra smooth and soft so everyone is asking, "how did you get that glow!""
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nana2
Location: Georgetown, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower Bliss
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ginger Body Scrub is the ultimate exfoliator for the shower or bath, and I use it daily. My skin feels alive and very, very soft and smooth after using it, and the ginger scent is bliss. An added advantage is that it doesn't make the tub or shower floor slippery. I feel like a princess after I use it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Starzcast
Location: South Carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 11, 2013
"Very pleased with the application and I use it once a week or so. It sloughs off the dry skin ever so gently and I do have drier skin in the winter months. I will certainly buy this again."
Review 11 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Licky
Location: Kentucky
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scrub Away the Stress of the Day!
 Date: December 4, 2012
Tags: great scent, long lasting, Moisturizing, true to description
"In the bath or shower this luxurious scrub will buff your skin smooth with an invigorating scent. Revitalize your body by scouring off the stress of the day. Ahhhh... heavenly!"
Review 12 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
 Date: August 8, 2012
"This is another one of the products that I personally am not stark raving mad over but I do like it. I was looking for something that was a little coarser. The product smell s great, is very moisturizing. It makes the shower very slippery so be careful and make sure you don't have any hangnails or nicks from shaving before you use this because it will hurt."
Review 13 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MyXscape
Location: Dallas,Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
 Date: January 11, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, skin irritation
"I had a rash, almost dibilitating-on my back, to my forearms, neck, stomach. I didn't get a good night's sleep for weeks on end. Doctors were no help, they thought it was eczema - but the creams prescribed didn't help-including steroid cream. At 47 yrs old and this was the skin rash I ever had...thought it was odd....
I was looking for relief, I had used this scrub before-figured the ginger and salt could only help. After the first use, the rash bean to dissipate from my limbs--within a few days of use...it was only on my lower back...a few days later even the rash on my back was gone.
I can't say this was the cure-one doctor felt it was 'nerves', which wouldn't surprise me, but it didn't stop it from happening. Nerves or not-this is the product that allowed me to sleep soundly for almost 8 hours in almost 9 months!"
Review 14 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: leopardlady
Location: West Chester, PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gingerly Clean!
 Date: June 29, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, not for sensitive skin
"I rotate this scrub along with the Incredible Spreadable Ginger scrub--this body scrub being less moisturizing I must admit, but very much a wonderful exfoliant just the same. The sea salt in this scrub really gets down deep and purges impurities out of the skin giving you a super clean feeling. Combined with the fantastic aroma of ginger it is very energizing as well as sensual. If you are very sensitive I WOULD NOT recommend this product as it could cause bumps or irritation on the skin--I can't even use just this alone regularly, going back and forth between this and the Incredible Spreadable. Also NEVER use after shaving your legs or underarms because of the sea salt. However, if you are not sensitive you will love this product as part of your skin care regimen. Another great one from Origins!"
Review 15 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Saffron
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural and Fresh!
 Date: December 20, 2011
"Best scrub ever!!!! I use this once a week and it leaves me feeling clean, fresh and relaxed! If you want to relax and destress this is the stuff for you."
Review 16 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: leslie19
Location: Middlesex, NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A great pick me up!
 Date: March 19, 2011
"I use this product every once in a while to buff away dead skin. I love the refreshing ginger smell. This product is so unique with its combination of salt and oils. It leaves your skin perfectly soft as if you had been lathering lotion on all morning. You're skin feels and smells great for hours. So glad I treated myself to this."
Review 17 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Diamondz
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Exfoliator.
 Date: November 10, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I like this body scrub because it does a really good job at exfoliating and moisturizing skin. It is very liquidy (which is why I gave it 4 stars) so you have to stir it before using it. The sea salts are in pretty big chunks, so you need to apply more than if you were to use the Incredible Spreadable Scrub. It is very calming, and the scent is warm and inviting. Another great product from the Ginger line. Overall, it is great, and moisturizes really well."
Review 18 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Scrub
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I do like this scrub. I do not find it to be as powerful with exfoliation as Modern Friction. These types of scrubs from Origins can be a bit oily, which can be off-putting at first. Afterward, you do see that the oil is effective in providing nice hydration after the somewhat-harsh scrubbing process. Overall, very nice."
Review 19 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: green4me
Location: Corn country,IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Invigorating
 Date: May 27, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"Wow! This product smells good.The Sea Salt gently and effectively sloughs off the dead skin. You will be amazed how smooth your skin feels after use. I have sensitive skin and had no issues with the product being too harsh or abrasive. If you like silky, smooth, vibrant skin then this is the product for you!"
Review 20 for Ginger Body Scrub™ Smoothing body buffer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SmoothGingerGirl
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: October 2, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this product! My friend gave this to me as a gift and I used it all up. The only negative comment is, I ordered online and when I received the product, alot of the liquid had ended up spilling throughout the package. Other then that this is a great product, keeps my skin very smooth."
1 2 next>>