Top Rated Product

Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades

It's the moist, matte lipstick and lip liner in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 of 63(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NoVa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
How to sharpen?!?!?
 Date: February 21, 2012
" Seriously, any of you who love this product and/or Origins staff: how are we supposed to sharpen this pencil? It is a proprietary size but you don't make a proprietary sharpener? I loved it for the first week--now, help! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sharon, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Sharpen
 Date: January 30, 2012
Tags: short term
" Be warned: the stick does not fit in the standard large sharpener. I loved the product until I hit wood. "
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Winnemucca, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: August 20, 2013
" I LOVE this matte stick....I just bought it in gingersnap. It is a beautiful color that looks natural but adds a nice pop to my pale complexion. It feels great and lasts all day....which is so hard for me to find in a lip color! Will buy again and again...Origins, NEVER get rid of this! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phenix City, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Matte Stick
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: anytime
" This lip stick stays on, feels good on, and it's a quality product. However, I would have given it five stars if the color had been actually eggplant (the color online looks really dark, but it's not). The color is more like rose; a faded rose, perhaps. "
Review 5 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Overland Park, KS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous, longlasting, gentle on your lips color!
 Date: July 7, 2012
Tags: everyone!, a nice long lasting color
" This lipstick is fantastic! Berry is a great neutral color which pops if you put a little gloss over it. The stick size is convenient and allows you to slip it in your pocket when you're going out or taking your baby on a stroll! I use the Covergirl "Makeup Masters 3 in 1" sharpener. Sharpens 3 sizes of pencil: jumbo, thick, and thin. Just remove the insert to accommodate larger pencils. It works wonderfully!
I buy Berry Matte Stick in bulk, as it seems they are always sold out when I run out. I am also allergic to many lip products and will break out in a rash while using them. This product never causes me any issues.
Great product Origins! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these sticks
 Date: January 3, 2015
" Love these sticks. For those who want to sharpen, I found two sharpeners at the local drug store. These sharpeners have two sizes the larger opening works great. "
Review 7 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Smyrna, TN
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Berry Good
 Date: May 22, 2010
Tags: all-day wear
" The matte stick in Berry is my all-time favorite lipstick. I have been wearing it for years now and it goes with everything. I have had several different hair colors (blonde, brunette, brunette with highlights, red, red with highlights) and several different skin tones (used to be a tanning bed fanatic, now my skin matches the porcelain foundation), this color always looked great. It stays on all day, never bleeds, and looks great with or without a gloss. Unlike other matte lipsticks, it does not dry out my lips. LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!!!! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: July 19, 2011
" I have been wearing the Matte Stick in Berry since the late 1990s. Over the years I've tried other products but I always come back to this. I love the look and feel of it and, best of all, it lasts for hours, even through eating and drinking, with getting gunky or cakey. Love it!!! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Menomonee Falls, WI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile Lip Product
 Date: April 18, 2010
" This was the first time I purchased the Matte Stick. It is great as a lip liner as well as lip color.
It is great with some gloss over it because it can be drying if used alone.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alabama
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to apply & wear!
 Date: February 17, 2013
Tags: ease of application, long lasting color, beautiful colors, non-drying
" I have Light to Medium Neutral skin, Green/Blue eyes, Light Brown hair. I ordered Berry, Gingersnap & Malt. I loved all 3 shades! There wasn't much of a difference between Berry & Gingersnap on me, each would interchange well. Malt was a nice neutral cocoa color. The feel in not heavy or sticky. The color wears for a long time. I LOVE these! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lip stick ever
 Date: September 9, 2014
" This lip stick is amazing. it is smooth and moist, not dry. it does not crack. amazing color I have not tried to sharpen it yet, but i've seen larger sharpeners in the store.
I got gingersnap. great color for my light skin and dark hair.
"
Review 12 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Golden, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The PERFECT Product!!!
 Date: August 27, 2014
Tags: lasting color, flattering shades
" I have been using Origins Matte Stick since I was a young girl. Eggplant is my absolute FAVORITE shade, which complements my dark skin like a dream. Lip pencils prove their staying power time after time, making these Matte Sticks my favorite lip shade hands down.
The matte application gives a sophisticated look without appearing to be greasy or teenage-lip-balm glossy, which I LOVE.
I highly recommend this product! "
Review 13 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA,
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great liner
 Date: February 28, 2013
" love the smooth application and staying power. Use as my lip color and just add a gloss - perfect! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: central Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
 Date: September 22, 2010
Tags: long lasting lip color
" So far, this is my all-time favorite lip product. I always loved the matte look, but with other brands it was usually too drying. The matte stick smooths on nicely, but is not drying; also works great as a lip liner. Stays on a long time, and you can add a little gloss to change the look. Favorite color is Malt, tied for second are Berry and Eggplant (better for fall & winter). Hope this is never discontinued (seems like when I find a makeup or skin care product that works for me, that happens!) Keep up the good work Origins! Only problem is I wish the stick itself lasted longer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pompano, Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 30, 2012
Tags: moistuizing, color
" I love this product.it's easy to put on, and lasts a long time. The fact that it's matte is a definite plus, as it prevents lipsticks from running.n "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Island
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes your lips look fuller
 Date: December 3, 2011
Tags: natural look not drying
" I was reading the reviews and thought I'd try Berry and so glad I did. The texture is soft, creamy and the color can be layered with other lipsticks. You can apply this lightly for a more neutral look or heavier depending your taste. It can be used as a liner and it is easy to make your lips appear fuller.
I might try another shade, since I like this one so much. Great to travel with also. Would definitely recommend this to my friends. I received a compliment on the shade recently from a stranger!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great long lasting lip color
 Date: September 27, 2011
" Love this product for fall. Lasting color and the berry color is a perfect fall color that offers noticeable color for your lips but not overpowering. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
staple for me
 Date: July 7, 2014
Tags: work casual outings
" I've been wearing this matte stick for years now and it wears longer than any other natural lip product I have with the level of moisture it provides. "
Review 19 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? No
Origins does not sell the pencil sharpener!!
 Date: April 30, 2014
" and i have bought 2 "large" pencil sharpeners and neither of them work on this matte stick. i love the lipstick. LOVE IT. but come on, how am i supposed to use it.??
if you sold the sharpener, i would give this product FIVE STARS, no question.
"
Review 20 for Matte Stick™ For velvety lips in 4 different shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this!
 Date: March 24, 2014
" I am not a huge lipstick person so this is great for me. I apply in the morning and it stays on most of the day. I love the Berry color and have gone through several. Not drying like others. If I want to add some moisture I've put a bit of gloss over this and it looks great.
It is thicker then a normal sharpener but I found a relatively cheap sharpener at the store with the red bulls eye logo. That sharpener is actually made for three different sizes so I got rid of the one I was using for smaller things.
"
1 2 3 4 next>>