Origins Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic

Here's an organic alternative to the conventional deodorants that come along with the fusion of synthetic preservatives and strong perfumes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.27 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
30
49 of 89(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK NO OFFENSE!
 Date: August 8, 2011
"Like a lot of people I was extremely disappointed when they discontinued the No Offense deodorant stick and have tried everything to replace it with no luck. The spray replacement by Origins was a waste of money, smelt strong and is unpleasant to put on. Plus, it is not as long lasting as the previous stick. I have also tried several other brands which are itchy or leave white marks. What do we have to do to get you to bring back the No Offense?? Personally I refuse to buy any other Origins products as they have proven they can just get rid of one of the best products they produce without a care! LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS AND BRING IT BACK!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Organic!
 Date: August 21, 2012
"Organic, so is body odor! This masks an unpleasant odor with another unpleasant odor. please bring back "No Offense" Alcohol -free deodorant . I still have an empty deodorant container with the Ingredients if you need it."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
missing no offense terribly!
 Date: February 2, 2011
"why is no offense no longer available??? please bring it back! it's the only deodorant i've ever liked, meaning the smell and the only one that i think actually works! i tried the spray deodorant once and it has too strong of a smell, and who wants to spray something cold onto their armpits?? there are so many requests for bringing no offense back.. listen to the people!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: long beach, CA, USA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no offense
 Date: April 14, 2011
"No offense but you have dropped the best product you have ever made (the No Offense Deodorant stick).
I am lost without this and have zero interest in your alternate - it does not do the job and the scent is just awful.
Sorry - you have lost me as a customer until this returns.
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back the NO OFFENSE Stick
 Date: June 11, 2011
"Sorry, but the new spray deodorant is awful. The "NO OFFENSE" stick was one of the best deodorants on the market and my personal favorite. It was clear, long-lasting and had a great smell. It wasn't broke, why change perfection? Please bring it back SOON!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I miss No Offense
 Date: October 27, 2010
"I used this as an alternative to No Offense and did not like it at all. I don't like the spray application and felt that it did not do as good of a job in keeping me fresh all day long. I will not be purchasing this again."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional deodorant
 Date: May 31, 2012
"I was (and still am) a No Offense fan and also wish they would bring it back. However, since I can't have what I want, I have come back to Origins to use this product. Nothing else out there works this well.
It is exceptional deodorant. I can't use antiperspirants and this is a godsend. The scent is not that strong and it is very nice actually. I get compliment on my "perfume" all the time when I am only wear Origins' deodorant. When I am wearing a scent, my deodorant is not competing with it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Please Bring Back No Offense
 Date: December 6, 2011
"As a faithful user of No Offense I was very disappointed to discover that it is no longer available. But I decided to order this product and give it a try. First of all I did not like the clove-like aroma and it is very overpowering. It also felt sticky to me when I applied it. Lastly, by the end of the day I felt that it did not do it's job - and it's November in Chicago!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Francisco
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
new isn't better
 Date: July 1, 2011
"Origins had a wonderful, solid-stick deodorant that worked, didn't express too much fragrance and was easy to use. The bad news is the new deodorant is not the same product. In making the new deodorant a spray-on they changed the formula. The new deodorant is strongly fragrant. Even though these fragrances are 'natural' I have an aversion to them, particularly to the intense pachulia note. Too bad.
Bring back the solid stick deodorant!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Deodorant
 Date: March 6, 2011
"I used nothing but No Offense for over 10 years and it was the best product I have ever come across for people with sensitive or dry skin. I do not care for, nor will I be using your new deodorant product. PLEASE BRING BACK NO OFFENSE. Thank you, Eileen, Fairbanks, Alaska"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: mi.
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
unhappy
 Date: March 17, 2011
"No Offense worked wonderfully and had a great scent. When will you bring it back? The replacement doesn't do the job, takes time to dry and doesn't have a pleasant smell. Ridiculously expensive for something that doesn't even work. PLEASE bring back NO OFFENSE!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Andover, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I miss NO OFFENSE
 Date: November 17, 2010
"Please bring back NO OFFENSE. I tried to like this spray but I just don't. I especially don't like the fact that it's a spray. No one wants to spray their armpits. It's cold and uncomfortable and it just doesn't work as well as NO OFFENSE."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This works for me
 Date: April 27, 2012
Tags: anti-stinkum
"I love this stuff. I cant wear the typical drugstore deodorant because of the aluminum ingredients. Other natural deodorants only seem to work for a couple hours. This works for me all day, even when I'm cross country skiing in the spring when the temperatures are fluctuating and I'm sweating into my tecnical fabric. The scent is slightly masculine, which is not my favorite, but it stops being an obvious scent pretty quickly, so I wait to apply purfume about a half hour after using this product, and then I don't get a scent conflict. One thing to keep in mind, If you are used to a comercial antiperspirant, you may not like this. An antiperspirant keeps you from producing sweat under your arms. This doesn't do that. This just keeps the sweat you do make from becoming rank over the course of the day. Consumers need to be realistic in their expectations."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: colorado springs, co
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: May 29, 2012
Tags: de-stink
"L-O-V-E this product! I had been on the search for a non-aluminum deodorant for quite a while, buying & trying everything at the natural grocery stores. Nothing helped, I was still stinky! I finally found & tried the "No Offense" & loved it. After I used most of it & needed another, it was discontinued. I was very sad. I reluctantly used the "Totally Pure" & now I love it even more than the "No Offense"! Sometimes I will go & use the "No Offense" I still have left & it does not work as well for me.
"Totally Pure" is super fantastic! It is a bit more scented than I like, but it is light & smells muuuuuch better than armpit smell. I would love if Origins made a similar deodorant, perhaps with a more "girly" scent - rose, gardenia, peony, sweetmint, cinnamon, etc....!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington DC
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back No Offense.
 Date: February 10, 2012
"I've been a big fan of Origin products from probably 10 years, but slowly you are pushing me away by getting rid of the products that I truly like.
I really loved No Offense. Please PLEASE PLEASE, bring it back! Thankfully, because I travel so much, I typically buy 3-4 of every item so I can keep them in my bags, but I'm not sure what I'm going to do once I run out.
No offense was great and did it's job. I don't like a liquid because I can't carry it on a plance - too large (if it was under 3.5 fl oz's then OK). Also, I did try it, but just didn't like the aroma or felt it did as good a job as No Offense.
I looked around a long time to find No Offense, and I guess I'll have to start my search again.
Also, if you could bring back the big tub for Blade Runner - I would LOVE Origins FOREVER!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too overpowering
 Date: April 29, 2012
"The smell of your spray deodorant is so overwhelming it just blows out everything else that I have on. Not sure what was wrong with "No Offense" that was a wonderful deodorant that you carried. In reading many reviews on this page and on this product I'm seeing that lots of your customers would really want that product back. Not sure that you even read these reviews it seems like you don't. Please bring back "No Offense""
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greensboro, NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: March 5, 2011
"This deodorant does not measure up at all in comparison to No Offense. I do not like the spray deodorant, and since I will have to purchase another deodorant to use after shaving anyway, I guess I will be switching brands. Please bring back No Offense, as it is a much better product hands down. This spray product is cold and runs down my arms before drying, giving it a real "yuck" factor."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous and Effective
 Date: November 4, 2010
"As a long time lover of origins it came as no surprise that this product would excel. I am a body builder and I sweat! But I hate the goopy chemicals that I have used. I tried this product for the first time yesterday and I have to say what an amazing product.
The scent is fresh and clean and mostly of cloves and it WORKS."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I, too, miss No Offense
 Date: November 15, 2010
"This product is ok if I am not having a busy day. But, I really miss No Offense. My boyfriend does, too. In fact, he is currently boycotting Origins because No Offense deodorant and Precipitation Body Wash were discontinued (his two favorite products).
Perhaps if enough people miss it Origins will bring it back?"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK 'No Offense' deodorant!!!
 Date: November 28, 2010
Tags: the bin
"Who wants to smell like cloves? Not I !!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>