Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin

Nature's maximum rainmakers rapidly refresh, renew and replenish to bring neediest body skin back from an arid landscape to a look and feel of lushness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85 of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: clfmd
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
They've changed it
 Date: November 18, 2012
"I used to LOVE this product, but they have changed it. (It's been a little while now that it has changed but I've just gotten around to writing.# I recently finished my last tub of this, and it is different than the product I have gotten for years. It was not as creamy, seemed more gel-like or somehow more water-full #though not water-y) than previous. It's not bad, it's just not nearly the same quality as previous. I use the precipitation lotion primarily and used the Extra for a special treat or during colder weather, but I won't bother anymore. Seems to me they've scrimped on the moisturizing ingredients to cut their production costs, but we still pay the premium price. Will just stick with the lotion."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DebiK
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Precipitation Extra Moisturizer
 Date: July 24, 2014
Tags: lasting moisturizer.
"Fabulous product for dry, high altitude regions. It is not greasy and absorbs beautifully!!
I would highly recommend this product without reservation.
"
Review 3 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alaskantex
Location: dallas, tx
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome!
 Date: January 8, 2011
"this moisturizer works better than any of the moisturizers out there for pregnancy!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Swoman
Location: Wi
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just love this stuff!
 Date: August 22, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I started using Precipitation Extra about 3 yrs ago and i am glad I did. It is so creamy and my skin just loves it. I have tried to like something else, but I keep coming back to Precip Ex. I also love the scent of it - it has a clean, light, smell-good scent. I recently ran out but had to wait until the store got its shipment...it was agony! Origins, thank you for making Precip Ex, and don't ever stop!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: valygirl
Age: Origins helped reduce my wrinkles so you'll never know
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? No
Very Greasy
 Date: April 22, 2014
"This product does not absorb well at all. After 45 minutes, I am still "greasy", despite massaging it in well."
Review 6 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dee2
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!
 Date: November 23, 2012
Tags: moisturizer
"I was looking for a reasonably priced moisturizer that actually worked. I love the ginger and grapefruit souffle's - and the mega mushroom cream but was looking for something without a scent and a bit less costly than the mega mushroom. I tried this and am very happy. It is a rich - like butter - souffle cream that hydrates well and your (my) skin feels soft and smooth all day. No need to reapply more than once a day. It is non greasy and absorbs almost instantly. I also love that it "eliminates" that crepe-like skin texture on my arms. I will buy this again!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lalalately
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydrating
 Date: March 17, 2014
"The best body moisturizer ever. It even heals eczema flare ups on feet. I will use this product always. Please make in larger size again!"
Review 8 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dayout
Location: Los Angeles,California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
 Date: March 12, 2014
"This product is great on my very dry skin. I used it everyday after Shower."
Review 9 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SliceDiamond
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never use another lotion again!
 Date: May 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I gave this lotion a try on a whim because I really needed a heavy, long-lasting lotion to use on my legs after shaving. I have to say...I'll never buy another lotion again! My legs haven't itched once since I started using this lotion! It's thick but spreads on easily and is not greasy. It's super moisturizing and it really does last all day - I've never had to reapply this during the day, even after swimming. It's incredible! It's so soothing and so moisturizing, I really really can't imagine ever using a different lotion, ever again. It doesn't sting on freshly shaved (or sunburned, whoops!) skin either. It's pretty much unscented, though it does have a faint lotion-y scent (but I certainly wouldn't describe it as scented).
I can actually use this on my whole body without having to worry about getting greasy. It gives my arms that slightly shiny island-y look, but without actually leaving them wet. My skin is different all over my body, so it really does work for different skin types. I get compliments on my skin every time I use this lotion (i.e. every day since I bought it), and I love that it comes in both a tub and a small tube so I can keep some in my bag for traveling. I'd like it if it came in a bottle with a pump but I think it might be too thick for that."
Review 10 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Everestdoc
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Used on Mt Everest
 Date: August 25, 2012
Tags: everything
"When I could only pack 1 duffle back for 2 months on Mt Everest, and could only take a small amount of product, I took this one..... 2 different times! And continue to use it on every expedition since. Same for the facial moisturizer SPF25"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: LBILady
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not my favorite
 Date: February 13, 2014
"Does an okay job moisturizing initially but it doesn't really last for the long haul. Also I am not a fan of the scent which I found medicinal. For me, it wasn't worth the cost."
Review 12 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for very dry skin, elbows, heels
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: super dry skin or rough spots on body, perfectly fine for sensitive body skin, almost odorless hydration
"Itchy, dry skin will love this body cream! It's as intense as it gets without being greasy. Use this on your hands & feet at night an you will see a huge improvement! Use this after you exfoliate & shave your legs & they're like silk!
If your body skin is super dry (even seasonally in winter) you'll love this for use from shoulders to toes! If you need somthing that isn't QUITE so intense, more of a daily lotion that still works really well, try the regular Precipitation.
BE AWARE: A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!!!! Use less than you think you need for starters -- it will be enough!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kica
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Addictive!
 Date: May 19, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"This lotion is so good it's ridiculous. I have REALLY dry skin and have tried lots of creams that were supposedly for very dry skin. The difference is this one delivers. I use it all over after my shower at night and then again on my legs in the morning (I use a perfumed lotion in the morning everywhere else). My skin looks amazing! I keep looking at it and touching it because I really can't believe it's the same skin only better. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. Will be purchasing the mega-size whenever available."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hillybilly11
Location: Scarborough, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: December 31, 2010
"I used this product twice a day: before bed at night, and before heading out in the morning. It has helped my eczema clear up. I don't use my prescription cream anymore--and this is one of my worst times of the year. I used to avoid shaking hands with people, but not anymore. My hands look better than they have in a year. If this cream can take care of my hands, it can fix anyone's!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Starrlett
Location: Seacoast NH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body Moisturizer Ever!
 Date: October 4, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I have very dry skin, especially in winter. I've tried many body butters and creams, but nothing compares to Precipitation Extra. It absorbs beautifully into my skin without feeling greasy, and its light fresh scent doesn't compete with my perfume. It provides the perfect amount of moisture all through the day and night. I love, love, love it and won't use anything else!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: roscoe
Location: portland, OR
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Precipitation Extra
 Date: July 4, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, moisturing
"This is an amazing product and the best I've found for my dry aging skin. It is not greasy and a small amount goes a long way to moisturize my skin from the neck down! I use it after my shower everyday and never have to reapply. It calms the eczema on my hand and helps to prevent dry cracked cuticles in winter. All my hand lotions pale in comparison."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lily
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!!!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have extremely dry skin (psoriasis too). This stuff even helps keep my psoriasis calmed down. I also bought this for my 65 yr old mother because dry skin runs in our family. She loves it too! In FL we run our a/c constantly which really dries our skin, this product makes my skin feel great and I love the clean scent! I use this after EVERY shower/bath."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kriss
Location: Anthem, Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Prevent cracked feet bumpy backs of arms
 Date: November 22, 2013
"I have lived in Arizona now for 5 years and this product is one of the best I have found for preventing very dry skin. There is nothing worse than dry cracked feet and painful too. If used after shower daily you will never have cracked dry feet or bumpy patches on backs of arms ever again. I highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jula
Location: Northern California coast
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: October 3, 2013
Tags: body moisturizer
"While my face is oily, the skin on my limbs is so dry that my forearms look like crepe paper, my fingertips are cracked, and my shins look like they're covered with fish scales. This product makes my skin so soft and smooth without any oiliness or stickiness. It is absolutely amazing. It has a lovely texture and a very faint, clean scent, which makes it SOOOOO pleasant that I actually look forward to getting out of the shower to apply it. The scent fades quickly and does not smell like you have slathered yourself with perfume.
I have used all the top brands and have never gotten the rapid improvement as I have with Precipitation Extra Continuous moisture recovery. Great product. My favorite!
"
Review 20 for Precipitation™ Extra Continuous moisture recovery for very dry skin
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LoveBeauty88
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh and Clean
 Date: October 12, 2013
"I am hard to please with my body moisturizers I like to feel moisturized but not greasy and this did not leave me feeling greasy but hydrated! I am also very sensitive to scent and this had a nice clean smell that does not last long so it is very gender friendly. I think this will be my go to moisturizer for all seasons!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>