Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle

Let lively Grapefruit create a sense of optimism and contentment as your whole being is nurtured in silky-softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
125 of 129(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Meriflower
Location: MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Wonderful and Works
 Date: October 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I'm new to Origins and ran across their products while browsing through a department store. I sampled Gloomaway as I like citris and I immediately loved the scent so I bought it on that alone. I also like how it is non-greasy. I have mild eczema on my hands and noticed that it was decreasing the dry,flakey parts. After a week of using it, my hands are pretty much clear. I did not expect this and am very pleasantly surprised as I have used a lot of creams, oils, and lotions (both over-the-counter and prescription) and it has never completely gone away. I'm not saying that this will happen to others that have this skin problem, it is just my own personal experience. Because of that I want to report how happy I am with this product. I will be trying other products from Origins."
Review 2 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KristaE
Location: St. John's, NL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is wonderful
 Date: June 18, 2014
"The smell of this body soufflé is divine! Very moisturizing. A great buy."
Review 3 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KT123
Location: Boston MA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ABSOLUTE BEST
 Date: May 29, 2014
"This is the best lotion ever ever! I got my first jar as a gift and was immediately hooked. Now I can't live without it! It makes my skin super soft, and smells so amazing. It is so smooth and silky, it makes my skin glow."
Review 4 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zoofie
Location: Ashland, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Souffle
 Date: May 17, 2014
Tags: moisturizing any time of the day or night
"I wouldn't want to live a day without this excellent moisturizer. It is the perfect balance of texture, smooth, never oily, absorbs well into the skin. The wonderful Grapefruit essence charms my days."
Review 5 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: judyor
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: February 23, 2014
Tags: after a workout or exercise
"This cream is great. The same good body cream, but with a grapefruit like scent. Marvelous"
Review 6 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KarenD
Location: US
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!
 Date: November 26, 2013
"This is my favorite body lotion. The smell is wonderful and wakes me up in the morning. It makes my skin feel hydrated all day."
Review 7 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Advisor
Location: Ft. Laud., Fl
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat disappointed
 Date: August 5, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"LOVE Origins but was expecting more of a citrus zing with this. Started out nice but dried to an odd scent.. Love the feel of this product and very moisturizing but they need to go back to the drawing board with the fragrance!"
Review 8 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Dewgrl
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
M'eh..
 Date: August 1, 2013
"I wanted a citrus explosion; what I got was a citrus fizzle. It started out okay, not exactly as grapefruit-y as other descriptions had led me to believe but quickly faded to an almost medicinal odor. Add to it that I hate the "tub" it came in (why no tube?) and this quickly turns in to a huge waste. Overall for the price I thought the scent, the package and even the moisture factor itself was sorely lacking, Definitely WILL NOT be getting again!"
Review 9 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dogmomma
Location: NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I hope this product never leaves their line
 Date: July 20, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"Love the fragrance & how smoothly it goes on after a shower."
Review 10 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: timberlady
Location: NW USA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
 Date: April 23, 2013
Tags: uplifting scent, moisturizing texture, affordability
"I do indeed love the Gloomaway Body Souffle. The scent is a real mood-booster and a light fragrance that is easy to live with throughout the day. The texture and moisturing properties are great for the somewhat dry climate where I live. For me, this is a wonderful "discovery" and I don't intend to be without it....ever!"
Review 11 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: neelyp
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing scent - love!!!
 Date: April 13, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I've used the Ginger Souffle for years, but just tried this and love it equally as well. I'm 37 weeks pregnant with twins and needed something fresh and energetic to pamper myself with ... and this is it. It's like a burst of sunshine in a bottle... you must try and will love."
Review 12 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: memaw
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This
 Date: March 2, 2013
"Need this for the winter blahs, it really does pick you up , smells and feels great ! I live up north and its so gray and gloomy here, it is like a little burst of sunshine. I really love this and have suggested it to friends."
Review 13 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: revmom
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
happy scent
 Date: March 2, 2013
"great scent, very uplifting. body butter is one of few that works great for my dry skin."
Review 14 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KPiz
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: February 5, 2013
"Love, love, love this! Light refreshing citrus scent. I use it a little treat to myself."
Review 15 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: orgnsfn
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Returned
 Date: November 4, 2012
"I was excited to try this cream after reading reviews online. Grapefruit is such a great scent! When I received and tried it, I found that it smelled more like bubble gum than grapefruit. I used it occasionally hoping that I'd come to like it, but ended up returning it. As a moisturizer the cream didn't really soak in as quickly as I like. The quality and scent made me return the product eventually."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: SunnyPup
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Used up in just a few applications
 Date: October 4, 2012
"I really like the scent of Gloomaway grapefruit body souffle, but unfortunately It did not moisturize as well as other brands I have used that were half the price. It felt like it did not absorb well into my skin. I love the wonderful ingredients Origins puts into this product but it is definitely not worth the price since the amount of lotion in the jar did not last long either."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: August 8, 2012
"I orderd this product after using the ginger souffle. I love grapefruits and figured this would be as great as the ginger souffle. It's a good product as far as moisturizing goes, I do feel the grapefruit scent could be more noticeable like its ginger counterpart."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SassafrasT
Location: Naperville, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Treat for my skin
 Date: June 24, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, fragrance
"I have always loved the smell of grapefruit, and Gloomaway did not disappoint! This body souffle almost smells like candy when I rub it into my skin (I use it mainly as a moisturizer for my hands). I was skeptical at first because it smelled different in the jar than it did on my hands, but the fragrance ended up being wonderful! The only thing that is a little strange is that before it absorbs all the way, it leaves a filmy, somewhat dry feeling on my hands that I learned to get used to. I suggest continuing to rub it in until it is 100% absorbed to avoid this feeling."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lony
Location: Troy, MI.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grapefruit body souffle
 Date: December 12, 2011
Tags: hydrating
"Love the smell .Especially after taking a shower ,rub it all over the body followed by spraying Gloomaway grapefruit body mist. My day is complete."
Review 20 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AnnieBoo
Location: Cheektowaga, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Kissed By Grapefruit!
 Date: December 10, 2011
Tags: everyday moisturizer
"I just LOVE the scent of this body souffle. It leaves my skin feeling super soft too! It's an ideal moisturizer to use in the AM because the citrus scent awakens your senses. The best way to buy this is in the set (Grapefruit Greats)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>