Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream

Blades sail with no resistance for a smooth, friction-free shave. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
9
103 of 114(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: brooke1280
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Skin
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I purchased Blade Runner for my husband and his face smells so nice and feels so smooth! I bought it as a one-time treat but now he wants to use it all the time!"
Review 2 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheri
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Close Shave
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I bought this for my husband and he didn't like it at first, because unlike traditional shave creams he couldn't see where he shaved. But what he and I really like about it is that it is very moisturizing and it gives a very close shave without razor burn even when the razor is due to be changed. I have even tried it on my legs and it works great on legs, too."
Review 3 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GingerLJM
Location: Arkansas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth & Tingly!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this shaving cream because a little goes a long way and it feels like I'm putting on a creamy lotion when I use it. It also tingles on my skin and leaves my shaved skin feeling soft and refreshed. To top it all off, I love knowing I'm using something that is made with only the best natural ingredients and that my skin feels healthier after I've used it."
Review 4 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kaytee
Location: Phoenix AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shave Ever
 Date: April 29, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"I know this shave cream is part of Origins for Men but I use it anyway! I love the way it makes my skin feel soft and smooth after I shave. Never irritated or red. Blade Runner gives me the closest shave I have ever had, and leaves my skin moisturized. Thank you Origins!"
Review 5 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jared
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth shave!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have pretty sensitive skin and I almost always get razor burn, knicks, cuts, and irritation after shaving. This cream however makes shaving a breeze (even though they say not to, I have shaved against the grain with this cream and had little to no irritation). Another plus is the smell. It is very refreshing and is a great way to start the day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ncnc
Location: NYC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no bumps
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"i am a woman and I use it to shave my bikini line and it works great"
Review 7 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ash6272
Location: jackson, ms
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great guy product
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"i bought this for my husband to try in a travel pack of men's products from origins and he now uses it for every shave. He has sensitive skin and has loved using Blade Runner because it is so gentle but allows for such a close shave... and it smells great!"
Review 8 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dray
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"Blade Runner has been the best shave cream I have used. It has worked to reduce razor bumps and razor burn. I highly recommend this product to anyone who experiences those problems. I have been using Blade runner for almost 9 years."
Review 9 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LHB2
Location: Auburn, Ca
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: May 14, 2009
"Great product. My husband is very picky about his shave cream and he absolutely loves this. I order a few at a time."
Review 10 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsAddict
Location: Saint Augustine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for Men
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ladies, don't let the "for men" on this product scare you away. I use blade runner daily to shave my legs, bikini and under arms. Its fresh smelling cream feels wonderful on the skin and provides a protective layer that razors glide over with ease. It leaves the skin feeling closely shaved and super soft."
Review 11 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Seattle
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Manly Men love this!
 Date: May 19, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"My husband does not want to ever use "fu-fu" products and shies away from anything but soap and water. When this was on sale, I bought it for him because shaving with plain ol' shave cream makes his face like gound meat. He reluctantly tried it and immediately fell in love with it. The whole day he went around saying, "touch my face - it's so smooth!" He thought it odd that it didn't foam, but said it made his blade glide very smoothly."
Review 12 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: StantheMan
Location: Baton Rouge
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've Used
 Date: May 19, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I've been trying for the past year or so to find a decent shave cream. I've gone through inexpensive (under $5) to very expensive (over $20) brands and Origins is the best yet. I'm sticking to it. It smells really good, and using the pre- and aftershave lotions in conjunction with this makes for a great result."
Review 13 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lauris
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You'll never use another....
 Date: May 26, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin
"My brothers are totally addicted to this superior shaving product. They've used other brands, including some higher end lines but the Blade Runner shaving cream is far superior. Another bonus is that this product lasts for MONTHS for them!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jchastn
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Shaving Pleasure
 Date: June 7, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I truly look forward to shaving now that I have discovered Blade Runner. No nicks, no cuts, and no abrasion, period. A sensual, cool smooth feeling. Follow this with Fire Fighter."
Review 15 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stephen
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Essential
 Date: August 17, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I won't use another type of shaving cream...ever. Goes on thick, doesn't run, and has a nice scent to it as well. Go for the bigger jar for a better value!"
Review 16 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sweatpea
Location: Boston
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Discontinued?
 Date: November 25, 2009
"Hi - My husband LOVES this shave cream - LOVES it! We recently went in to purchase the tub of it again, but were told that the tub had been discontinued - we' were very disappointed by this news. It's a fantastic product!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bassman
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the 16 oz tub!!!
 Date: December 2, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"The only reason I can see why they discontinued the 16oz (or whatever size it was) tub is that it was too good of a deal and they know that once people use Blade Runner, they'll never use another product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gary
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Bad!
 Date: December 4, 2009
"I was told by one of the sales staff that I could no longer purchase to jar of shave cream. Too bad. I've purchased the tube before and it's a bad user experience. Too much wasted shave cream that you can't get out of the tube. While I love the product, that's a problem that will make me look for an alternative if there's one available."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pean
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Blade runner tub
 Date: December 6, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been a loyal customer for 9-10 years.....if the shaving cream tub is discontinued, for simply economic reasons, i will no longer buy anything in the store.Remember, that was the"loss leader" that always got me into the store to make other purchases"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SteveG
Location: North Carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product but . . .
 Date: December 11, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I too will no longer buy shave cream if it's not offered in the tub size. Bring back the tub!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>