Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream

Blades sail with no resistance for a smooth, friction-free shave. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
9
103 of 114(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: brooke1280
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Skin
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I purchased Blade Runner for my husband and his face smells so nice and feels so smooth! I bought it as a one-time treat but now he wants to use it all the time!"
Review 2 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Seattle
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Manly Men love this!
 Date: May 19, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"My husband does not want to ever use "fu-fu" products and shies away from anything but soap and water. When this was on sale, I bought it for him because shaving with plain ol' shave cream makes his face like gound meat. He reluctantly tried it and immediately fell in love with it. The whole day he went around saying, "touch my face - it's so smooth!" He thought it odd that it didn't foam, but said it made his blade glide very smoothly."
Review 3 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sweatpea
Location: Boston
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Discontinued?
 Date: November 25, 2009
"Hi - My husband LOVES this shave cream - LOVES it! We recently went in to purchase the tub of it again, but were told that the tub had been discontinued - we' were very disappointed by this news. It's a fantastic product!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gary
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Bad!
 Date: December 4, 2009
"I was told by one of the sales staff that I could no longer purchase to jar of shave cream. Too bad. I've purchased the tube before and it's a bad user experience. Too much wasted shave cream that you can't get out of the tube. While I love the product, that's a problem that will make me look for an alternative if there's one available."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gcoakley
Location: Boston
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK THE TUB
 Date: January 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been using blade runner for about 10 years and absolutely love it. Nothing else even comes close. But, I use it with a shave brush which I cannot do with the tubes. I will not use this product any longer if it does not come in the tub form. PLEASE BRING BACK THE TUB!!!!"
Review 6 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HappyWife
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It was a gift first
 Date: February 19, 2010
"My husband received this shave cream as gift two years ago. And it is all he has ever used since. His skin used to get dry from shaving, but with the Blade Runner® it feels very nice. It's worth the price!"
Review 7 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ossa
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring the Big Jar back !!!
 Date: April 6, 2010
"Great product but the Jar is the best for home use (the tube is best for travelling).
BRING BACK THE JAR"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mahoho
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back Travel Size
 Date: April 26, 2011
"Product - *****
Packaging for Travel - *
Company for Removing Travel Size - *
This is the best shave cream on the market, and their smaller travel size was TSA compliant. The large tube is all the offer now and it is not TSA approved.
Ask your clerks how often they're asked for this travel size.
Read the reviews on your own website and see what people are asking for.
Great men's product, poor packaging for travelers.
Signed,
40 Weeks Per Year on the Road
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KelPol
Location: Fargo, ND
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Energizing shave cream
 Date: February 2, 2012
"My husband loves this. He doesn't have nearly as much skin irriation after shaving and it doesn't cause breakouts. Definitely a good idea for men with sensitive skin."
Review 10 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Oregon
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 16, 2012
"My husband loves the product, the packaging not so much, results in wasted product."
Review 11 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CKdexter
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Divine for women
 Date: August 22, 2012
"I ordered this for my husband, tested it myself and love it. We both use it. I don't know why it doesn't come in larger sizes or why it isn't marketed for the girls. It works much better than any shaving product I have used for women in the past."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EraserHead
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
 Date: March 22, 2014
"Best shaving cream, been using it for years! Please, please, please bring back the big jar!!!!! The tube doesn't last long and is so hard & annoying to get out when it's getting low."
Review 13 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheri
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Close Shave
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I bought this for my husband and he didn't like it at first, because unlike traditional shave creams he couldn't see where he shaved. But what he and I really like about it is that it is very moisturizing and it gives a very close shave without razor burn even when the razor is due to be changed. I have even tried it on my legs and it works great on legs, too."
Review 14 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GingerLJM
Location: Arkansas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth & Tingly!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this shaving cream because a little goes a long way and it feels like I'm putting on a creamy lotion when I use it. It also tingles on my skin and leaves my shaved skin feeling soft and refreshed. To top it all off, I love knowing I'm using something that is made with only the best natural ingredients and that my skin feels healthier after I've used it."
Review 15 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vbgirl
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth Shave
 Date: December 30, 2011
Tags: Smooth Shave
"This shave cream has been wonderful for my husband's coarse facial hair. He used to battle ingrown hair constantly, but since using the Origins shaving cream & oil, he has fewer ingrown hairs."
Review 16 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kaytee
Location: Phoenix AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shave Ever
 Date: April 29, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"I know this shave cream is part of Origins for Men but I use it anyway! I love the way it makes my skin feel soft and smooth after I shave. Never irritated or red. Blade Runner gives me the closest shave I have ever had, and leaves my skin moisturized. Thank you Origins!"
Review 17 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jared
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth shave!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have pretty sensitive skin and I almost always get razor burn, knicks, cuts, and irritation after shaving. This cream however makes shaving a breeze (even though they say not to, I have shaved against the grain with this cream and had little to no irritation). Another plus is the smell. It is very refreshing and is a great way to start the day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ncnc
Location: NYC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
no bumps
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"i am a woman and I use it to shave my bikini line and it works great"
Review 19 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ash6272
Location: jackson, ms
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great guy product
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"i bought this for my husband to try in a travel pack of men's products from origins and he now uses it for every shave. He has sensitive skin and has loved using Blade Runner because it is so gentle but allows for such a close shave... and it smells great!"
Review 20 for Blade Runner® Energizing shave cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dray
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"Blade Runner has been the best shave cream I have used. It has worked to reduce razor bumps and razor burn. I highly recommend this product to anyone who experiences those problems. I have been using Blade runner for almost 9 years."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>