Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum

This visionary formula calms skin and helps break the cycle that can lead to unsightly eye area concerns, while creating an overall healthier-looking eye zone. It features Dr. Weil's proprietary Mega-Mushroom blend plus nature's most soothing extracts to help quell over-reactive skin. For anyone seeking a calmer, healthier looking eye area, it's a must-see. Best for sensitive, all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
78 of 94(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results For Guys Too
 Date: August 8, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin
"I purchased this eye serum at the same time as the new Mega Mushroom Advanced Face Serum. I'll admit that I purchased the eye serum with some reservations after reading some of the reviews. However, I am so glad I decided to give this a try regardless of those reviews!
On the same first day of using this product, I saw IMMEDIATE results. My eyes simply looked healthier, and the skin was softer, too. What I was MOST impressed with was how this serum virtually erased the fine lines that I had, within minutes of application! Maybe those lines existed due to a lack moisture?? I just don't know. I'm a guy who has never used moisturizers and serums before, but I've been using this product for several weeks now and I could not be happier with the results! What surprised me most is that the Origin's description makes no mention that this serum would help smooth fine lines around the eyes. I was simply seeking a product that would just help create a more healthy look around my eyes.
I ordered these products as a skeptic (being a guy), and now I'm hooked! I think Origins should definitely make it clear that these products work well for men, too!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mississippi
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found something that works!
 Date: April 9, 2013
Tags: crepe-like skin, dry cracked skin
"I am about to be 54 years old. Over the last 2 years my upper eyelids have become increasingly red and flaky. I thought at first it was a reaction to my eye shadow so I changed shadows. That didn't help and the problem was getting worse. I stopped using eye shadow all together and embarked on a venture through every eye product on the market. Nothing was working. Then I tried antibiotic ointment and an antifungal ointment. No change. Eventually my eyelids became extremely dry and inflammed to the point that there were constant cracks in the skin and places where there were not broken cracks looked like alligator luggage. Even a dermatologist couldn't help me find anything that worked. I tried the Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum and within a week the redness and itching were gone. After 2 weeks the big cracks were healed and after 4 weeks the alligator appearance is gone. I haven't ventured back to eye shadow but will be trying the Origins creme shadows when I do. THIS REALLY WORKS!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soothing
 Date: May 14, 2011
Tags: sensitive
"I've just recently tried the Dr Weil eye serum though I've been using the mega mushroom face serum and moisturizer for about a year. I love these products.I have dry sensitive skin and most products are too harsh and cause redness. This eye serum moisturizes ands smooths the eye lid and improves redness and discoloration. I don't think it does much for dark circles but I don't care. I'm happy with how soft and comfortable my skin is since I've started using origins. The scent is earthy and natural like all the Dr Weil products. This line is expensive but I'm so happy with how my skin looks and feels I don't mind paying more."
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Soothing for Allergies
 Date: October 28, 2010
Tags: extreme allergy sufferers post-eye surgery, soothing healing never burns
"This eye cream is mega mega soothing. I recently had a round of such bad allergies I had damaged corneas and my eye doctor told me I might not ever be able to use eye creams again. After $500 of experimenting across the market, I finally found this Weil product. It never burns or irritates no matter how close to the lash line I apply it - it even feels like it's healing the skin. It does not really treat wrinkles or dark circles but for severe allergy sufferers, just finding something this non-irritating is a miracle. For extreme puffiness, I use the Origins No Puffery mask."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vancouver, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great serum: non-greasy and it works!
 Date: August 19, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love the Plantidote Mega-Mushroom line even it is a bit pricier than other Origins product. This eye serum is great! I have combination skin so I find eye cream too greasy for me and cause breakout; while eye gel too light to be of any significant use. With this serum, my eyes feel super comfortable and moisturized without any feeling of greasiness. I am a night owl and my eyes still look pretty good even I do not have abundant sleep. I am already into my second bottle and will definitely purchase again. Recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It delivers!
 Date: November 11, 2009
Tags: Puffiness, brightens eye area
"I've been using this for a week now, and I noticed the puffiness have diminished and the skin around the whole eye area is smoother.I don't have eye wrinkles yet, my main concern is the perennially puffy eyes(genetics I guess),and it's great that it addresses both concerns, wrinkles and puffiness. I don't care for the smell though, but when I use the Youthtopia on top of it the smell dissipates. I highly recommend it with the eye cream. A little goes a long way for both products."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny!!
 Date: April 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"My husband had dark circles and puffiness under his eyes very bad. We were encouraged to try this eye serum and WOW, what a HUGE difference it has made. The dark cicles have lightened drastically and the puffiness has decreased as well. I am so impressed with the Dr. WEIL's line. This line of products are absolutley AMAZING! Splug and get this eye serum and you will not regret it :-) It lasts a long time as well. You use just a little at a time. GREAT STUFF!!!"
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle!
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, All Skin Types
"This Plantidote Mega-Mushrrom Eye Serum has made me look much younger than my real age since I started to use it. It is true! Before using it, I was anxious about increasing wrinkles around eye zone. However, I have no anxiety now, because I always feel freshness around eye zone and I think wrinkle won't increase since I start to use it. Please try by yourself,if you want similar experience. Good Luck!"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
depuffs, that's about it
 Date: January 5, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"has the perfect consistency for an eye serum, moisturizes and depuffs perfectly. helps eye makeup go on flawlessly, no greasyness, no burning. lasts forever. have been using day and night for 4 mos and still on same bottle. but i have to say it has done nothing for the fine lines at all. i'm only 32, so the lines are very fine. try something else if you're looking for an anti-aging product."
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Middleboro, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works with time
 Date: August 7, 2010
"I got this as a free sample and I have been pleased with the results. When I have applied it morning and night as instructed for consecutive days I notice a decrease in puffiness and dark circles. They don't go away completely, but i find that it improved the skin around my eyes also. Not sure if I like the smell or not, but it feels great going on and leaves the skin soft around my eyes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oak Park, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
liked it, not loved it
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I tried this product over a year ago and just finished it a couple weeks ago. I was drawn to it because of Dr. Weil's name attached to it - I have the utmost respect for his philosophies and approach to life. It's hard to really know how well it worked though. I think next I'd like to try something less expensive that focuses on wrinkles and puffiness (like the GinZing or Perfect World.)"
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive eye area
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I have combination skin on my face but the skin around my eye area is extremely sensitive and prone to redness and dryness. This is the only eye cream, including other Origins products, that does not sting when I apply it to the skin around my eyes. This product eliminates the redness caused by eye make-up and eye make-up remover and keeps the skin around my eyes smooth and soft."
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Little goes a long way
 Date: April 12, 2011
"I just recently got hooked on the Dr. Weil line, it took me quite a while to get used to the scent, but now I absolutely love it. The eye serum is very light and smooth and it is very easy to apply and a little goes a long way. I haven't noticed any significant improvements yet, but I like it a lot anyway for the great feeling it gives me, when I apply it either AM or PM."
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Expected more
 Date: July 19, 2009
Tags: basic moisturizing
"While I didn't have any major eye area problems, I expected to see some change with this cream: a little lightening of the area, reduced puffiness. I just finished the whole bottle (took several months) and honestly haven't seen any change. It did moisten, but any product would have done that. I had expected a "calmer" look as advertised, just don't think that happened."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Puffy without it.
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"No matter how abusive I've been the night before, or
throughout the day--working outside, not always covering up,
not following the proper course of skin care--I'm confident in
Dr. Andrew Weil's Eye Serum. It not only feels good, but calms
the skin around my eyes, and lessens the previous day's neglect. I can't imagine not having this product in my life.
"
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff....
 Date: November 17, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I bought this at the suggestion of a sales clerk at an Origins store and it is good. Used correctly, it helps "firm up" the bags under my eyes....on the days that I forget to apply it, I can tell a difference. Many eye serums cause the skin around my eyes to burn but this is very mild and it is not greasy so that my make up goes on and stays on...."
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: East Lansing, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
 Date: August 23, 2010
"I really like this eye serum! I've tried various eye creams over the years and in fact liked the one I was using--until I tried this one. It is non-oily (so eye makeup goes on over it easily), yet replenishes and feels nourishing to the eye area. I slather it on at night, and it feels especially good after removing eye makeup and cleansing my face."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alaska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandma Had Baggy Eyes
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Having just turned 65 and retired, I am amazed at the people - including the fifty something city bus driver - who have been caught off guard when I reiterate that I qualify as a senior citizen. My family genetics seem to include baggy eyes. This product has mitigated that impact. I have used it for a year without anyone knowing about my grandma."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ardmore, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, but still looking
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"This product definitely helps reduce puffiness and fine lines, but does little against dark circles. If I use it in conjunction with the Eye Doctor cream in the morning and the Night-A-Mins eye cream at night, it helps a bit with the dark circles, but not enough so that I'll continue using all three products when I run out of them."
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 8, 2009
"Works well and really smoothes out the under-eye area with just a tiny dab. Don't use too much or you'll have make-up smudges, but it's great for overnight and will work with makeup during the day if used sparingly. Doesn't smell good but not bad. Over time, it helps get rid of fine lines and prevents new lines and wrinkles."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>