Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum

This visionary formula calms skin and helps break the cycle that can lead to unsightly eye area concerns, while creating an overall healthier-looking eye zone. It features Dr. Weil's proprietary Mega-Mushroom blend plus nature's most soothing extracts to help quell over-reactive skin. For anyone seeking a calmer, healthier looking eye area, it's a must-see. Best for sensitive, all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
78 of 94(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FLgator
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results For Guys Too
 Date: August 8, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, Oily Skin
"I purchased this eye serum at the same time as the new Mega Mushroom Advanced Face Serum. I'll admit that I purchased the eye serum with some reservations after reading some of the reviews. However, I am so glad I decided to give this a try regardless of those reviews!
On the same first day of using this product, I saw IMMEDIATE results. My eyes simply looked healthier, and the skin was softer, too. What I was MOST impressed with was how this serum virtually erased the fine lines that I had, within minutes of application! Maybe those lines existed due to a lack moisture?? I just don't know. I'm a guy who has never used moisturizers and serums before, but I've been using this product for several weeks now and I could not be happier with the results! What surprised me most is that the Origin's description makes no mention that this serum would help smooth fine lines around the eyes. I was simply seeking a product that would just help create a more healthy look around my eyes.
I ordered these products as a skeptic (being a guy), and now I'm hooked! I think Origins should definitely make it clear that these products work well for men, too!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SDMB
Location: Mississippi
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found something that works!
 Date: April 9, 2013
Tags: crepe-like skin, dry cracked skin
"I am about to be 54 years old. Over the last 2 years my upper eyelids have become increasingly red and flaky. I thought at first it was a reaction to my eye shadow so I changed shadows. That didn't help and the problem was getting worse. I stopped using eye shadow all together and embarked on a venture through every eye product on the market. Nothing was working. Then I tried antibiotic ointment and an antifungal ointment. No change. Eventually my eyelids became extremely dry and inflammed to the point that there were constant cracks in the skin and places where there were not broken cracks looked like alligator luggage. Even a dermatologist couldn't help me find anything that worked. I tried the Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum and within a week the redness and itching were gone. After 2 weeks the big cracks were healed and after 4 weeks the alligator appearance is gone. I haven't ventured back to eye shadow but will be trying the Origins creme shadows when I do. THIS REALLY WORKS!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's nice!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I had gotten this for my mom since she has dark circles and wrinkles. It has been working great! she likes and it and adds it when she can. A little goes a long way with this product!"
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: giovanna
Location: Oakland
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
instant hydration
 Date: March 8, 2014
"with a history of severe rosacea i have to be careful about skin products and Mega-mushroom Skin Relief has worked so well for me. My skin is hydrated, soft and fresh looking."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KrysP
Location: Texas, USA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive eye area, strong scent
 Date: September 25, 2012
"This is the second product I can use around my eye area that doesn't make my skin sting. However, the scent is very sweet, reminded me of caramel, that lingers."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DCgirrl
Location: Washington DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Soothing for Allergies
 Date: October 28, 2010
Tags: extreme allergy sufferers post-eye surgery, soothing healing never burns
"This eye cream is mega mega soothing. I recently had a round of such bad allergies I had damaged corneas and my eye doctor told me I might not ever be able to use eye creams again. After $500 of experimenting across the market, I finally found this Weil product. It never burns or irritates no matter how close to the lash line I apply it - it even feels like it's healing the skin. It does not really treat wrinkles or dark circles but for severe allergy sufferers, just finding something this non-irritating is a miracle. For extreme puffiness, I use the Origins No Puffery mask."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Curly04
Location: Vancouver, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great serum: non-greasy and it works!
 Date: August 19, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love the Plantidote Mega-Mushroom line even it is a bit pricier than other Origins product. This eye serum is great! I have combination skin so I find eye cream too greasy for me and cause breakout; while eye gel too light to be of any significant use. With this serum, my eyes feel super comfortable and moisturized without any feeling of greasiness. I am a night owl and my eyes still look pretty good even I do not have abundant sleep. I am already into my second bottle and will definitely purchase again. Recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Emseven
Location: Toronto, ON
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
An essential part of my routine
 Date: January 12, 2012
Tags: puffy eyes
"Love this serum. I can actually feel the difference in tightening shortly after I use it. Definitely gets rid of puffiness. A little goes a long way, so this small container lasts a long time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JM1216
Location: Middleboro, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works with time
 Date: August 7, 2010
"I got this as a free sample and I have been pleased with the results. When I have applied it morning and night as instructed for consecutive days I notice a decrease in puffiness and dark circles. They don't go away completely, but i find that it improved the skin around my eyes also. Not sure if I like the smell or not, but it feels great going on and leaves the skin soft around my eyes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Taylor
Location: Alaska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandma Had Baggy Eyes
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Having just turned 65 and retired, I am amazed at the people - including the fifty something city bus driver - who have been caught off guard when I reiterate that I qualify as a senior citizen. My family genetics seem to include baggy eyes. This product has mitigated that impact. I have used it for a year without anyone knowing about my grandma."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Godislove
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Necessity!
 Date: June 23, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"This serum works magic to the skin under eyes. Don't waste money on concealer. Use this to remove under eye circles completely. It's well worth the money. Just a tiny dab for both eyes is perfect. It helps me to fall asleep to because it numbs the skin under your eyes a bit. Complete satisfaction overall :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: RRvjse06
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Made Wrinkles More Noticeable
 Date: May 28, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I've been using this for a little over a week and have noticed that my wrinkles are more noticeable and it hasn't done anything for the dark circles under my eyes. I love Origins products but I wouldn't recommend this one."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MontimaDesigns
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye cream Origins offers
 Date: April 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, discoloration in skin
"This eye cream covers all the bases that I look for in an eye cream:
** immediately reduces dark circles
** gentle on eye lids and moisturizing
** De-Puffs puffy eyes FAST
** Firms/Tones skin around eyes
BUY IT!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Gene
Location: Kirtland, New Mexico
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Mega Mushroom Eye Serum
 Date: April 23, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"I have tried almost a whole bottle of this product and I see no change in the dark circles under my eyes and this product was very expensive. Can I get my money back? I like most of the other orgin products I am using."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: pointandsmile
Location: Seattle, Wa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
This Serum Made My Eyes Sting
 Date: May 17, 2009
Tags: tough skin
"I have pretty sensitive eyes to begin with and this serum stung like crazy. It seemed to make the skin around my eyes a little softer but it wasn't enough to make up for the stinging feeling."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: HeyBigSpender
Location: WI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Nice Eye Serum
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am not impressed with this serum/eye lotion. It's not moisturizing enough for around the eye area and I didn't see much results. For this kinda money, I expect more results!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: psop
Location: Scotia, NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
watery
 Date: May 14, 2009
"I didn't like this eye cream at all. It was watery and didn't absorb well. I used it for a month and failed to see any differences. Try the Eye Doctor eye cream instead."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jesmircan
Location: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing relief eye serum
 Date: June 30, 2013
"I really like this Weil eye serum, relief my eye circles."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyLover
Location: Califorina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: April 6, 2013
Tags: sensitive
"I have been having tons of problems with eye creams, every time I use one I get little red bumps under my eyes! FINALLY not with this one it helps my dark circles and feels light and I wake up with smooth soft bump free under eyes!
Thank you again Origins!"
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: BubbaLouie
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Soon to tell
 Date: March 16, 2013
"I have been using this product twice a day, as recommended, for two weeks. I have not noticed any significant changes in the fine lines around my eyes yet, but I will continue to use it with hopes that in time it may start to help."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>