Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask

Quells and calms visible redness. Helps revitalize and restore luminosity to stressed skin and rebuild a protective barrier to help avoid future flare-ups. Best for sensitive, all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
79 of 86(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Amandae21
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eczema Treatment I've Found Anywhere!
 Date: November 15, 2011
Tags: eczema
"The sales rep at the Origins counter recommended this to me when I was searching for something - anything - to help my then-6 year old daughter's severe eczema flair up. We'd tried everything including steroids and prescriptions like Elidel. Nothing cleared it up.
The spot was cracked and scabbed and it hurt my daughter to put any kind of product on it.
I was confused that she'd recommended a face mask but took a sample and gave it a shot. I rubbed a little bit on the flair up and left it on (twice a day) as per the sales rep's instruction. It didn't hurt my daughter at all - which I was extremely thankful for.
Three days later the flair up was almost completely gone.
Two years later my 18-month old got a similar eczema flair up. I came back for the same product (thanking God that it hadn't been discontinued!). I was concerned about using it on a toddler but the rep said it would be fine and it was. I got the same result - we've been using it for a couple of days and it's cleared up drastically.
I love this product!!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Wink
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps with Rosacia
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, rosacia
"I have Rosacia and this mask calms down the redness."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bigmama
Location: south carolina
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Results
 Date: June 13, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"Whenever I have an acute flare up of rosacea, I use this product and get immediate relief!! I've been skeptical to use different products, have tried many and this by far gave the best results to calm the skin, redness, and flare up."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: willowpip
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
willowpip
 Date: February 17, 2014
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"this was so great, my skin felt like silk and it really helped with the irritation my skin always has"
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: bubbaloo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: January 26, 2014
"While I love most of the products I have bought previously, this is not one of them. I have been using it for more than a week and have not had any decrease in redness. It also has a weird smell."
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: natz
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Moisturizing
 Date: June 13, 2009
"This mask makes your skin much calmer and it's very moisturizing. It's great for the winters in Chicago. I naturally have oily skin in certain areas so I prefer to rinse it off with a little water rather that tissue it off."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Curlygirl
Location: Northern California
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not what I was hoping for
 Date: January 14, 2014
"When I read about this product I was really excited because it said it would help with redness. And I also read a lot if reviews and the majority of them said this was a good product. But I've been disappointed with it. I've noticed no change in the appearance of my skin.
There are a couple if pros to this mask though; it lasts a long time and it hasn't broken me out or agitated my skin in any way.
The cons; very expensive and it smells awful."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: soothing, hydrating, reparative
"This was, at one point, my favorite Origins mask. I haven't used this in a couple of years now, but when I used it, I loved it. Origins has more recently reformulated some of the items in the Mega-Mushroom range, and I'm no longer able to use them. I hope this hasn't been changed. I highly recommend it for sunburn/dry/sensitive/wind-burned skin. Great for skiers, surfers, beach vacationers, and sensitive skin types."
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Laura
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to Calm Red, Irritated Skin
 Date: June 8, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"The Mega-Mushroom Face mask really helps calm my skin. My face and neck get reddish, itchy, and break out with bumps. I can't use most mouisturizers because they irritate it more and/or are too heavy. Some other masks are over-drying which make my pores even more irritated, so more bumps. This mushroom mask is great because it cleans my pores but leaves my skin calm and soft, never dry or tight or sticky & oily. The only reason i give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it doesn't smell so good - not horrible just not pretty like the other Origins products I use."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ContentCustomer
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
RosaceaRelief
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I have rosacea, for which I use a prescription cream that dries my skin, and I live in a dry climate. I apply this mask a couple of nights each week, and don't even remove it - my skin soaks it all up.
I can't say it works miracles - I don't all the sudden have miraculously perfect skin - but my skin looks and feels better after I use it, it does not irritate, it does not have a strong smell (that's a big plus for me), and a tube lasts a long time."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Teacherlady
Location: Hamilton, NJ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
What a relief!
 Date: October 13, 2013
Tags: relaxation at the end of a hectic day
"This product relieves redness around my nose and cheeks. The light fragrance soothes the senses as well."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gretch
Location: Kailua, HI
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super face calming mask for red stressed face
 Date: May 16, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am 32 years old and have suffered from acne all my life. My face would always break out and look red. I tried many different products and nothing has ever worked like the Mega Mushroom Face Lotion, Cleanser and Mask. I can be proud of my face with no make up on. I have not broke out in 3 months since using the MEga Mushroom Face Cleanser along with the Mega Mushroom Face Lotion and Mask. My face has calmed down alot. My face feels and looks younger. It lifts my spirits and gives me a better attitude."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Firefly
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels wonderful!
 Date: May 28, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"This mask really is calming. My face always feels extra moisturized and soothed after using this. I also like that this mask isn't messy, so I can apply it almost any time. But I would recommend not leaving it on too long if your skin is on the oily side. One day, I put this mask on and forgot to take it off for about 20-30 minutes. I got an acne breakout soon after. But used as directed, putting in on for only 10 minutes, it worked very nicely!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: JAMM
Location: Victoria BC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Extremely disappointed
 Date: March 11, 2011
"This product did not work at all. After one month, my dry red cheeks were just as dry and just as red as when I started using this product. This is just a reminder to those out there considering Origins face products that they truly do not work for 100% of the population."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: green4me
Location: Corn country,IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, protective
"I use this product in an unconventional manner. I apply a liberal coating to my red raw hands and let my skin absorb the goodness. It helps to relieve the pain and burning with my super dry, red hands while providing a protective barrier. My hands look visibly better after applying."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: goldiegirl
Location: North Richland Hills, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for your skin
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin
"I use this product at night as my moisturizer. It helps my skin in the morning look healthier and bright. Also, It has helped me with my breakouts when I get them. It has been a great product for me. Something in it is just really good for skin nourishment."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: pointandsmile
Location: Seattle, Wa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Irritated My Skin...
 Date: May 17, 2009
"I wish I had the same amazing experience as everyone else has with this product! I've been struggling with dry, itchy, red patches of skin on my face for a while now and this seemed like it might help but instead it just worsened the condition and stung."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Dillie
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 5, 2013
"I always use this mask to help take the redness out of my cheeks."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: snyc
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mask for redness
 Date: July 1, 2012
Tags: Redness, irritation
"I've been using this mask for over a year now and I have to say it is the best at reducing redness and irritation. I have very sensitive/reactive skin and this immediately helps relieve the red bumps and smooths and soothes my face. I really can't live without it!"
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: NeffDawgg
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
productive. effective
 Date: February 23, 2012
"when i saw this in the Origins catalog the first month i started using it, i couldnt believe it. finally, a product that would reduce redness. with my naturally oily and super sensitive skin, it was rare that i could put something on my face and have it not break out. i thought, i have to try this. and so i did. it works. no more redness, no break outs. and i can feel it work. this tingling burning sensation i get when i use masks makes me know that its working, and the long term affects are proven. thank you, Origins :)"
1 2 3 4 next>>