Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream

During deep sleep, initiates intensive repair to help visibly erase signs of skin damage. Best for sensitive, combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
84 of 94(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins' best night cream!
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: smoothing, stress, soothing
" I really hope Origins continues to produce this product, even though they've now discontinued the remainder of the Dr. Weil night health line. This is arguably Origins' best night cream! The scent is soothing and divine, the texture is luxurious and supple, and when I wake up in the morning, my skin has the most beautifully-smooth glow to it. I absolutely love this product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 8, 2013
Tags: Redness, Moisturizing
" I ordered this night cream along with the serum, lotion and day cream. At night, I use the serum followed by the night cream. In the morning, I use the lotion followed by the day cream. I am using these Mega Mushroom products because of redness and splotchy skin that is prone to breakouts - not acne, but red bumps associated with rosacea. Along with watching my diet for trigger foods, this regimen seems to be working well for me where in the past NOTHING helps. Other products don't really make it worse, but the Origins is actually helping. The night cream is very rich, which I need, especially in the winter. My face is very shiny after applying the cream, but that's fine since I'm just going to sleep. The serum sinks in nicely. I've been using this for about three weeks now and will continue. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alexandria, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Night time repair makes a difference!
 Date: August 7, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, repair
" I am almost 50 years old and have been using Origins products for close to 20 years...I've got combination skin and still get pimples occasionally. I've also used my day moisturizer at night. I started using this moisturizer at night about 2-3 weeks ago...I love how my face looks in the morning. My skin appears to be refreshed looking, healthy and I feel like I don't need any makeup. I've maybe written a review once but this product is worthy of my applause. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for redness
 Date: April 30, 2014
Tags: Redness, nourishing skin
" I bought this for rosacea that pops up on the tip of my nose and a small area on my cheeks each winter after trying multiple products that didn't help. A dermatologist couldn't prescribe anything to me because I am currently pregnant. After 3 days of using this the redness toned down significantly,the flaking on my nose disappeared and the tender spot on the end of my nose went away. I've been using it for over a week now and now my nose just has a light shade of pink. I'm not having to pile on layers of concealer to hide the bright redness that was there. You don't need very much. I use it all over my face at night and my skin feels great. I haven't had any issues with it being greasy and my skin looks better. "
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Sadly Disappointed
 Date: November 27, 2011
" I had heard such great things about this cream that I was so excited to go out and buy it. However I found that it broke me out ALOT and my face reacted badly to something in the cream because my skin would turn red after I applied it at night. At first i thought that maybe it was just my skin getting use to the new night cream but it just got continuously worse throughout the week. Now my face looks really red and its covered in little bumps.
I gave the product two stars because it is a rich night cream and the smell is very therapeutic and I'm sure it works great for other people. However it did not work well with my skin and unfortunately I will be returning it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not great
 Date: November 19, 2010
" I have been using the entire line of plantidote products for the past 4 years. I love almost all the products and this was one I had high hopes for. Its not as hydrating as I thought it would be, I have to add the daily lotion on top of it at night. Its not a bad product, but also not necessary if your using the rest of the line. I use the serum, lotion, treatment lotion, and eye cream and that is probably sufficient or may be the reason I havent seen any benefits from this product alone. If I cant find another night cream that works, I will probably go back to this product. The smell claims to relax, but I have yet to experience that, it seems to only last for 10 seconds or so. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Germany
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
98% Great
 Date: February 4, 2012
" I have dry, sensitive skin which requires a strong moisturizer to keep it in check. This product, upon initial application, leaves my skin red and a bit tight for about 20-30 minutes (the obvious downside). The next morning, however, my skin is soft, my pores are smaller, and what very few wrinkles I have (I'm 28) are nearly gone. I would highly recommend this cream, however don't put it on if you're going out that night, or at least wait the aforementioned time to allow for the redness to dissipate. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heaven in a Little Green Jar
 Date: January 15, 2011
" I have been using nearly all of the products in the Dr. Weil line for about a year and a half (my bathroom cabinet looks like a store display for the stuff) but only just began using Night Health. I am pleasantly shocked at the difference it makes. My very sensitive, sometimes dry skin is softer and more smooth than ever and feels as fresh in the morning as it does just after moisturizing at night. In combination with the Advanced Serum, it successfully combats the redness in my skin. Plus, it lasts forever-- a fingertip-full goes a long way. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Francisco, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS...at least for me...
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" This non-greasy cream glides on smooth and is absorb by the skin so fast. At age 36, I need to start really taking care of my skin and with all the different products I have tried and failed, this one worked the BEST. I have very sensitive combination skin and I'm into my 2nd week of consistently using this cream and it's showing visible results and I'm happy with it. Plus, the hint of lavendar, chamomile and mandarin oils gives it a pleasant and relaxing scent. Perfect for the night! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Pedro, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST HAVE
 Date: January 21, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" This cream is great for my combination skin. I have concerns about aging, but have an oily t-zone, so thick night creams give me acne. This cream feels hydrating, soothing, but not oily and I wake up with a much fresher looking face. I absolutely love it.
I also suffer from allergies or skin irritation with many creams, but this cream is very neutral and doesn't give me any problems.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I have ever used
 Date: April 28, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, mature skin
" This product leaves my skin feeling like velvet, leaves no residue on the pillowcase, and my skin looks and feels as it did when I was 35--and I am 67. People are always telling me my skin looks and feels so soft and young. Night Health Bedtime Cream always sits on my nightstand and is used regularly--it is the best I have ever used. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisonsin
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hallelujia
 Date: April 4, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
" This is a miracle in a jar. I love how my skin looks and feels rejuvinated and younger each and every morning I wake up. The aroma is soothing and helps induce sleep...extra bonus! If you are concerned about wrinkels and lines I highly recommend making this a part of your bedtime process. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent night cream!
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" I have been using Dr. Weil's products for about 3 years now. I tried the night cream about a month ago and I was stunned withy the softness of my skin after a few days of using it. The texture and scent are excellent. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite night cream
 Date: June 3, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I used Night-A-Mins previously, and though it is also an excellent night cream, Dr. Weil's Night Health Bedtime Face Cream has won my heart. It smells amazing, moisturizes well, and actually helps me sleep better at night. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Peoria, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
unique scent
 Date: July 10, 2010
" Tried this as a sample. The cream is nice and rich and left my face moisturized; however, I do not enjoy the scent. Definately recommend trying a sample before commiting to a full jar. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kingsville, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleep Easy
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" Every time I use this product I fall asleep within 15 minutes - it doesn't get any better than that! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ponte Vedra, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: November 26, 2013
" Not too greasy (even though I characterize my skin as combo); diminishes lines (extremely good around eye area and forehead) and some redness reduction. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
to doesn't work oct. 12th
 Date: October 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" This product does not claim to erase or help with expression lines. It helps to RELEASE TENSE LOOKING SKIN. If you want help with exdpression lines use Origins Youthtopia Firming Serum IT REALLY WIORKS! "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sunset Beach, NC
Age: Origins helped reduce my wrinkles so you'll never know
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME HEALTH CREAM
 Date: July 12, 2013
" This Night Health Cream does exactly what the product is supposed to do. My skin is so supple, soft and I notice a BIG change in the lines and tone of my skin. I am so glad this product revitalizes my skin and makes me look younger. "
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Night Health™ Bedtime Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NYC suburb
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dream Come True
 Date: April 16, 2013
Tags: moisturizing softness all skin types.
" Finally: a night time moisturizer that leaves my skin hydrated, not greasy, supple, and non-irritating. It contains botanicals and moisturizing properties. A great product. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>