Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts

Dissolves lackluster cells. Polishes skin to perfection. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
51 of 61(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tippi
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Put it back into the 3.4 oz. jar, Please!!!!
 Date: August 31, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, exfoliating
"I have used, Never a Dull Moment, for well over 10 years. I was a bit surprised to read the reviews that folks did not feel it did a good job with exfoliating. The entire time, that I have used it, I felt it did a superior job @ moisturizing and a very good job @ exfoliating. All of our skin is different, so I guess I should not have been surprised. I find it leaves my skin feeling so renewed, refreshed and nourished. I tend to have very dry skin and it seems to replenish any lacking moisture. It clearly feels as though my skin is free of any dryness and dead skin.
I have a consumer gripe to Origins! Why change the packaging to a tube? It is a bit awkward to use in the tube as you can read in other reviews. One tends to have less control in the quantity used. Did you change from a jar to a tube, so you could reduce the amount from 3.4 oz. to 3.2 oz? (and charge the same amount) Origins, kudos to my beloved Never a Dull Moment, BUT, please but it back in the jar!!!! thanks in advance."
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ELBarnes
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing and Skin Brightening
 Date: March 15, 2012
Tags: detoxifying skin between cleansing and moisturizin
"I am a huge exfoliator fan and love Never a Dull Moment. It smells fabulous and is easily applied to the skin. I use it at night after cleansing with Clean Energy and follow up with the oil free Night-a-mins. I am almost 46 years old and my skin has never looked better."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I love the never a dull moment! It feels nice on the skin, gives your skin a good clean, and it smells absolutely delicious! It just an amazing product on your face, I recommend this product! I even have my younger cousin using it and she loves it!"
Review 4 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dqdebi
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth and bright skin
 Date: March 27, 2014
"Never A Dull Moment is much more gooey than Modern Friction, but it works wonderfully for me. Modern Friction, by comparison, did not give me the same thorough feeling of exfoliation. Never A Dull Moment leaves my combination skin feeling smooth, looking bright and not at all like I ran sandpaper over my face. It never feels overly abrasive, smells great and does not have an unpleasant taste if I use a little bit on my lips. Although it is thick and stays put on my face, the product moves around easily on moist skin to do its job then rinses of really well."
Review 5 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KMH2758
Location: Northwest PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome facial scrub
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: overall skin care
"This is one item I will not do without. My skin looks and feels so good since I begun using this product. I noticed a difference after just one use....and I have been using it for almost a year. I used it daily in the shower every morning. the scrub is non abrasive but provides enough granules to slough away dead skin cells, the fruit extracts feel good on my face and neck and it rinses clean leaving my face healthy and bright. Numerous people - yes men do not believe I am as old as I am and I believe that is due, in part, to this product.
I use just less than a dime size and rub it over face and neck....once done I stand under my shower head and let the water rinse my face clean....awesome product!"
Review 6 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: pontiac007
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 20, 2014
Tags: scrubbing
"I normally use Modern Friction, but I wanted to try something else, and so far this product hasn't disappointed."
Review 7 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheabee104
Location: Roseville, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell!
 Date: September 7, 2011
Tags: smoothing, evens skin tone
"I know that this product isn't intended to just smell good, but it smells amazing! The first time I used it I wanted to eat it off my face. It is a very light exfoliant, so light you can use it every day (most are to be used twice a week or could cause bumps and irritation on the skin). Another reviewer said that they noticed this cut down on oiliness on their face. I have yet to see that myself but I am hoping I see that result. I tend to use it after cleansing my face, and leave it on for about 5 minutes. I was told by the esthetician at Origins who gave me a facial that if you use this ask a mask it is heat activated so use it and then get in the shower so the steam really amplifies it. I do either that or I do it after the shower while I am blow drying my hair...and let the hot air graze my face for 30 seconds or so! Definitely notice my skin feeling softer and brighter. Hopefully I continue to see better and better results with this product!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jojo2
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest face scrub!
 Date: March 23, 2013
Tags: sensitive / dry skin, daily use
"I have very sensitive dry skin, so it is very hard to find an exfoliant that does not irritate or dry out my skin. This was amazing. No over-abrasive components. The fruit enzymes gently assist in lifting away dead skin cells without redness, or causing additional flaking. I'll use this as long as they make it! For anyone who tried the other rice exfoliator that they sell & it burned at all, or you dislike the smell, try this instead. My skin is so soft & glowing again!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gsdlover
Location: Staunton, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super product for super skin!
 Date: February 4, 2014
"I use this product every morning and my skin loves it! You get a gentle scrub with a fresh cleaning that makes for great skin. Smells wonderful too!"
Review 10 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JasMom
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Didnt think I would, but I really liked it
 Date: December 7, 2013
"I am a big exfoliator fan. Especially during summers, I work in the garden where it can get dusty. I usually used Modern Friction or other exfoliator to deep clean and remove dead debris. I like to really scrub my face and get a lot of satisfaction from it.
I ordered Never a dull moment on a whim. I have tried a lot of products from Origins and thought why not this one too.
When I first used it on the palm of my hand and scrub some, it did not feel as it there was enough friction. I thought I had made a mistake. Anyways, i went ahead and used it on my face. Again not a lot of friction but it seemed that each particle was wrapped it a little gel. But when i washed my face it felt INCREDIBLY smooth. I was very very surprised.
I have used it a few times now and get the same effect each time. It does not dry my face at all. It is a keeper. thank you Origins."
Review 11 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rockygirl
Location: southern california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect combo
 Date: July 14, 2013
"Gentle and Exfoliation may seem like contradictory terms, but this product makes it a great combination. And the fruit extracts add a natural nourishing feeling. A little dab goes a long way, so for the
price it really is a good deal!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Curlyj
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect product name
 Date: January 2, 2014
"This scrub instantly brightened my face. I felt like I was glowing! It smells great and was gentle but effective as an exfoliating wash. I would love a scrub like this for my whole body."
Review 13 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Blahb
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exfoliator
 Date: December 21, 2013
"Removes dead skin cells very gently. Skin feels refreshed after use"
Review 14 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Elaine150
Location: New York, NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Hard to squeeze out of tube
 Date: December 17, 2013
"Unlike some other reviewers, I was excited to see that this product no longer comes in a jar but in a tube instead. However, it takes a lot of effort to get enough out of the tube for each use. I will go back to using Modern Friction instead."
Review 15 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AngelaNH
Location: New England
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Most Favorite Product
 Date: May 23, 2013
Tags: re-newing skin
"If they ever stop making this product, I will cry. This is hands down the most effective exfoliant I've ever used. I am in my 50s, my daughter is 15, and we both swear by this scrub to immediately clean without stripping moisture, and leave our face feeling the softest it's ever felt. Our skin feels re-newed after using it. It feels so good! Amazing!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PAEM
Location: CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this
 Date: March 4, 2013
"I followed another reviewer's plan for bedtime routine and use Clean Energy cleansing oil followed by Never A Dull Moment and am pleased with the results. My face is brighter and smoother."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GuidingSpirit
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Exfoliator Ever!!!
 Date: August 25, 2013
Tags: removing dry skin, tighteng pores, giving youthful appearance, All Skin Types
"I am a research nut and try to find the best of everything. This is the best exfoliator out there. It has an amazing, smooth feeling going on, but still does the job. Let me explain how. The exfoliator pieces are inside the unique, gooey texture so it does not feel like it is ripping your face apart. When you wipe it off, all of your dead skin is completely gone, your pores are tightened and your skin looks youthful and brand new. I have extremely dry skin and sometimes it looks like my face is peeling from a sunburn. I even purchased my own personal home exfoliating machine. I do not need to use it because this exfoliator removes all of my dead skin. I can not give it high enough reviews. This is the only product at Origins that cannot be replaced anywhere at any cost. I give it ten stars."
Review 18 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChelseaB
Location: Washington, D.C.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Use as a mask AND a scrub
 Date: August 19, 2012
Tags: polishing
"I've used this product for years and love it. But...I apply a thin layer to my face and leave it on for 20-30 minutes. Then I add a little water and scrub. It works absolutely wonders.
To be honest, I only do this because I don't like it as a scrub alone. I purchased it a few years ago and was really disappointed with it as a scrub. As a mask then scrub....AMAZING!
I also have sensitive and dry skin, and find the combination works well for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BeccaMaggie
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin feel smooth
 Date: August 12, 2013
"I first started using this wash in the spring last year. I wanted to try some type of exfoliant that was not as hard as modern friction. This one did just the trick! It is light enough to be gentle on the skin, but course enough to exfoliate all of the bad stuff from your face. I really like the smell, for one. But I love the way my face feels afterwards. Nice, silky, smooth."
Review 20 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LizK
Location: Atlanta
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
I sooo want to love it
 Date: February 18, 2012
"This used to be in a jar and it was AWESOME. The smell, how it felt on my skin, it was fabulous. Somehow the consistency of the product changed when it got switched over from the jar to the tube. No matter what I do or how hard I try, it slides off my fingers before I can get it to my face. It's a total waste as most of it ends up on the shower floor. Sad!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>