Top Rated Product

Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts

Dissolves lackluster cells. Polishes skin to perfection. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
61 of 75(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Put it back into the 3.4 oz. jar, Please!!!!
 Date: August 31, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, exfoliating
" I have used, Never a Dull Moment, for well over 10 years. I was a bit surprised to read the reviews that folks did not feel it did a good job with exfoliating. The entire time, that I have used it, I felt it did a superior job @ moisturizing and a very good job @ exfoliating. All of our skin is different, so I guess I should not have been surprised. I find it leaves my skin feeling so renewed, refreshed and nourished. I tend to have very dry skin and it seems to replenish any lacking moisture. It clearly feels as though my skin is free of any dryness and dead skin.
I have a consumer gripe to Origins! Why change the packaging to a tube? It is a bit awkward to use in the tube as you can read in other reviews. One tends to have less control in the quantity used. Did you change from a jar to a tube, so you could reduce the amount from 3.4 oz. to 3.2 oz? (and charge the same amount) Origins, kudos to my beloved Never a Dull Moment, BUT, please but it back in the jar!!!! thanks in advance. "
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing and Skin Brightening
 Date: March 15, 2012
Tags: detoxifying skin between cleansing and moisturizin
" I am a huge exfoliator fan and love Never a Dull Moment. It smells fabulous and is easily applied to the skin. I use it at night after cleansing with Clean Energy and follow up with the oil free Night-a-mins. I am almost 46 years old and my skin has never looked better. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Nonsense that removes zero dead skin
 Date: March 20, 2015
" Modern friction is phenomenal. This does nothing but feel good but removes no dead skin. It is awful. "
Review 4 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: February 8, 2015
" I feel this is more of a cleanser than an exfoliator. I've been using it in the shower each morning and I don't find that it's drying or irratating. It cleans with very slight exfoliation. Other comments mentioned how wonderful it smells; however, I don't have the same reaction. There is a faint smell but nothing overpowering or wonderful about it. This product is very thick and difficult to get out of the tube. Good thing is that a little goes a long way so this product will last a long time.
My opinion - If you are looking for a good exfoliator, I don't feel this is the product. I find that it's a nice way to freshen up my skin in the morning. "
Review 5 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Roseville, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell!
 Date: September 7, 2011
Tags: smoothing, evens skin tone
" I know that this product isn't intended to just smell good, but it smells amazing! The first time I used it I wanted to eat it off my face. It is a very light exfoliant, so light you can use it every day (most are to be used twice a week or could cause bumps and irritation on the skin). Another reviewer said that they noticed this cut down on oiliness on their face. I have yet to see that myself but I am hoping I see that result. I tend to use it after cleansing my face, and leave it on for about 5 minutes. I was told by the esthetician at Origins who gave me a facial that if you use this ask a mask it is heat activated so use it and then get in the shower so the steam really amplifies it. I do either that or I do it after the shower while I am blow drying my hair...and let the hot air graze my face for 30 seconds or so! Definitely notice my skin feeling softer and brighter. Hopefully I continue to see better and better results with this product!!! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest face scrub!
 Date: March 23, 2013
Tags: sensitive / dry skin, daily use
" I have very sensitive dry skin, so it is very hard to find an exfoliant that does not irritate or dry out my skin. This was amazing. No over-abrasive components. The fruit enzymes gently assist in lifting away dead skin cells without redness, or causing additional flaking. I'll use this as long as they make it! For anyone who tried the other rice exfoliator that they sell & it burned at all, or you dislike the smell, try this instead. My skin is so soft & glowing again! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Campbell, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
On the Fence
 Date: October 8, 2014
" I have had this product for a few weeks and use it at least twice a week. I love the smell but am not to sure on the efficacy of the exfoliate. There are not a lot of "scrubbers" in this product and it is extremely thick and somewhat difficult to get out of the tube. You don't need a lot of product and I have found that if I mix it with enough water it seems to spread more evenly on my face and better disperses the exfoliate. I am going to use it all but probably won't purchase again- I have used other products that do a more effective job at exfoliating the skin. Try it if you don't need a lot of scrubbing! "
Review 8 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: southern california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect combo
 Date: July 14, 2013
" Gentle and Exfoliation may seem like contradictory terms, but this product makes it a great combination. And the fruit extracts add a natural nourishing feeling. A little dab goes a long way, so for the
price it really is a good deal!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bonham, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing glowing skin
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types, safe for acne prone, exfoliation
" This is the best face scrub! It smells delicious, works wonders, and leaves a beautiful healthy glow to the complexion. My husband comment that my skin "sure looked pretty lately" after I started using it. It's the best, give it a try! "
Review 10 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New England
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Most Favorite Product
 Date: May 23, 2013
Tags: re-newing skin
" If they ever stop making this product, I will cry. This is hands down the most effective exfoliant I've ever used. I am in my 50s, my daughter is 15, and we both swear by this scrub to immediately clean without stripping moisture, and leave our face feeling the softest it's ever felt. Our skin feels re-newed after using it. It feels so good! Amazing! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Galveston,Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Scrub Ever!
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: scrub all over face& body
" I have been using Never A dull Moment for over 10 years now.I have tried other products,but always come back to this one.It just works better for my skin type.I have told my family,& friends about it.They always ask me what do I use on my face,so I tell them about Origins line of products.
I do really miss the jar size of this product when I first started with this product.You had more control on how much you needed to use.The tube is good for travel,but the product is way to thick when you try to use it.I will call Origins to see if they can bring it back in the jar.
"
Review 12 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this
 Date: March 4, 2013
" I followed another reviewer's plan for bedtime routine and use Clean Energy cleansing oil followed by Never A Dull Moment and am pleased with the results. My face is brighter and smoother. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
A WASTE OF MONEY !!!!!!
 Date: July 15, 2014
" This product does nothing it claims to do. It is way too thick...very hard to get it out of the tube and dries out your skin. The smell is also too overpowering. Will not purchase again. Way overpriced for such poor quality. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, D.C.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Use as a mask AND a scrub
 Date: August 19, 2012
Tags: polishing
" I've used this product for years and love it. But...I apply a thin layer to my face and leave it on for 20-30 minutes. Then I add a little water and scrub. It works absolutely wonders.
To be honest, I only do this because I don't like it as a scrub alone. I purchased it a few years ago and was really disappointed with it as a scrub. As a mask then scrub....AMAZING!
I also have sensitive and dry skin, and find the combination works well for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Not Dull!
 Date: June 30, 2014
" I just received my polisher and used it for the first time. My face is polished, silky with a youthful glow to it. I then sealed the deal with my favorite Origins moisturizers too.
I thought it was going to be too grainy, but it went on smooth. I really like it and it smells good, like apricot fruits.
Try it if you like your skin polished with a silky youthful glow. I know I will order again. "
Review 16 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!!!!
 Date: December 12, 2010
Tags: normal-oily skin
" "Very impressed with this exfoliator! The smell is amazing...I want to eat it! It's gentle yet effective. I use it about every two days and the texture of my skin has really been smoothing out nicely. A little goes a long way...I thought I would run thru this product quickly, but if you lather it up with warm water first it spreads nicely.
Not only does it smooth away debris, I feel it also tones the skin because I don't have oil problems during the day after using this product."
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
I sooo want to love it
 Date: February 18, 2012
" This used to be in a jar and it was AWESOME. The smell, how it felt on my skin, it was fabulous. Somehow the consistency of the product changed when it got switched over from the jar to the tube. No matter what I do or how hard I try, it slides off my fingers before I can get it to my face. It's a total waste as most of it ends up on the shower floor. Sad! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Never A Dull Moment
 Date: June 27, 2014
Tags: acne prone skin, dull looking skin
" Received this product as a free sample when ordering a product online. Wasn't sure I'd like it but the results were evident after a few uses. I'm using it every morning! "
Review 19 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: OC, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I want to love this
 Date: November 14, 2011
" But I can't. The smell is divine and the promises it makes are grand. Problem is, it's way too thick. I've only used 1/3 of the tube and I'll be lucky to force any more out. Once out, no matter how damp my hands or face, most of what I muscled out of the tube ends up on the shower floor. Makes me sad. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Same great product as before just in a tube
 Date: February 25, 2011
" Perfect that it comes in a tube, which is much easier both in the shower and for traveling. I use this maybe once a week in the shower and it brightens my skin instantly and I love the clean feeling, without that it dries out my skin. It has a very pleasant and fresh scent.
I switch between this product and modern friction and I love both products. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>