Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts

Dissolves lackluster cells. Polishes skin to perfection. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
61 of 73(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tippi
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Put it back into the 3.4 oz. jar, Please!!!!
 Date: August 31, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, exfoliating
"I have used, Never a Dull Moment, for well over 10 years. I was a bit surprised to read the reviews that folks did not feel it did a good job with exfoliating. The entire time, that I have used it, I felt it did a superior job @ moisturizing and a very good job @ exfoliating. All of our skin is different, so I guess I should not have been surprised. I find it leaves my skin feeling so renewed, refreshed and nourished. I tend to have very dry skin and it seems to replenish any lacking moisture. It clearly feels as though my skin is free of any dryness and dead skin.
I have a consumer gripe to Origins! Why change the packaging to a tube? It is a bit awkward to use in the tube as you can read in other reviews. One tends to have less control in the quantity used. Did you change from a jar to a tube, so you could reduce the amount from 3.4 oz. to 3.2 oz? (and charge the same amount) Origins, kudos to my beloved Never a Dull Moment, BUT, please but it back in the jar!!!! thanks in advance."
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ELBarnes
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing and Skin Brightening
 Date: March 15, 2012
Tags: detoxifying skin between cleansing and moisturizin
"I am a huge exfoliator fan and love Never a Dull Moment. It smells fabulous and is easily applied to the skin. I use it at night after cleansing with Clean Energy and follow up with the oil free Night-a-mins. I am almost 46 years old and my skin has never looked better."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: LadyJJenks
Location: Campbell, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
On the Fence
 Date: October 8, 2014
"I have had this product for a few weeks and use it at least twice a week. I love the smell but am not to sure on the efficacy of the exfoliate. There are not a lot of "scrubbers" in this product and it is extremely thick and somewhat difficult to get out of the tube. You don't need a lot of product and I have found that if I mix it with enough water it seems to spread more evenly on my face and better disperses the exfoliate. I am going to use it all but probably won't purchase again- I have used other products that do a more effective job at exfoliating the skin. Try it if you don't need a lot of scrubbing!"
Review 4 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sheabee104
Location: Roseville, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell!
 Date: September 7, 2011
Tags: smoothing, evens skin tone
"I know that this product isn't intended to just smell good, but it smells amazing! The first time I used it I wanted to eat it off my face. It is a very light exfoliant, so light you can use it every day (most are to be used twice a week or could cause bumps and irritation on the skin). Another reviewer said that they noticed this cut down on oiliness on their face. I have yet to see that myself but I am hoping I see that result. I tend to use it after cleansing my face, and leave it on for about 5 minutes. I was told by the esthetician at Origins who gave me a facial that if you use this ask a mask it is heat activated so use it and then get in the shower so the steam really amplifies it. I do either that or I do it after the shower while I am blow drying my hair...and let the hot air graze my face for 30 seconds or so! Definitely notice my skin feeling softer and brighter. Hopefully I continue to see better and better results with this product!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Farmgirl83
Location: Bonham, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing glowing skin
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types, safe for acne prone, exfoliation
"This is the best face scrub! It smells delicious, works wonders, and leaves a beautiful healthy glow to the complexion. My husband comment that my skin "sure looked pretty lately" after I started using it. It's the best, give it a try!"
Review 6 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elan
Location: Galveston,Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Scrub Ever!
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: scrub all over face& body
"I have been using Never A dull Moment for over 10 years now.I have tried other products,but always come back to this one.It just works better for my skin type.I have told my family,& friends about it.They always ask me what do I use on my face,so I tell them about Origins line of products.
I do really miss the jar size of this product when I first started with this product.You had more control on how much you needed to use.The tube is good for travel,but the product is way to thick when you try to use it.I will call Origins to see if they can bring it back in the jar.
"
Review 7 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jojo2
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest face scrub!
 Date: March 23, 2013
Tags: sensitive / dry skin, daily use
"I have very sensitive dry skin, so it is very hard to find an exfoliant that does not irritate or dry out my skin. This was amazing. No over-abrasive components. The fruit enzymes gently assist in lifting away dead skin cells without redness, or causing additional flaking. I'll use this as long as they make it! For anyone who tried the other rice exfoliator that they sell & it burned at all, or you dislike the smell, try this instead. My skin is so soft & glowing again!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
A WASTE OF MONEY !!!!!!
 Date: July 15, 2014
"This product does nothing it claims to do. It is way too thick...very hard to get it out of the tube and dries out your skin. The smell is also too overpowering. Will not purchase again. Way overpriced for such poor quality."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Not Dull!
 Date: June 30, 2014
"I just received my polisher and used it for the first time. My face is polished, silky with a youthful glow to it. I then sealed the deal with my favorite Origins moisturizers too.
I thought it was going to be too grainy, but it went on smooth. I really like it and it smells good, like apricot fruits.
Try it if you like your skin polished with a silky youthful glow. I know I will order again."
Review 10 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MokeyFraggle
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Never A Dull Moment
 Date: June 27, 2014
Tags: acne prone skin, dull looking skin
"Received this product as a free sample when ordering a product online. Wasn't sure I'd like it but the results were evident after a few uses. I'm using it every morning!"
Review 11 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elizabeth39
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exfoliator
 Date: May 26, 2014
Tags: morning washes
"This cleanser was a bit different from other cleansers for me. Usually when I wash in the morning, it does get out all the greasy/dirty skin cells that you get over night. But with other cleansers it exposes big red acne you don't want to leave the house with. But this cleanser, cleans your face (even though it's orange, not mint, it leaves your face refreshed), and you don't even have to bother with red pimples popping through. It also smells really nice and I usally don't like orange but the scent was great. Overall a wondeful and trustworthy product."
Review 12 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Britchic
Location: Virginia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!!
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: clearer complexion, natural glow
"This product works..the smell is so fresh and the little beads do their work it has made my skin so soft and smooth and I am left with a beautiful glow to my skin after use...love it!!
I will be buying this product again and will also order one for my daughter!
"
Review 13 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
An Old Classic
 Date: April 24, 2014
"This product was certainly easier to use when it came in a tub! The tube is difficult to use, as the product inside is very viscous and does not dispense easily. Still, this masque-scrub works wonderfully to exfoliate without excessively abrading the skin. One of my good friends, a guide at Origins, uses this almost exclusively as a leave-on masque for individuals who cannot tolerate the stronger Modern Friction. I prefer this method, as I feel that the granules in this product are too rough for most skin types.
The brightening power of this product is palpable. After ten minutes of "masque-ing", skin looks radiant, smooth, and even-toned. Excellent."
Review 14 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Oligirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Did nothing
 Date: May 11, 2014
"I bought this because I wanted to try something new. The lady said use it after I shower,scrub and leave on for a few minutes...... Did nothing for my face! I must need something more harsher for my face. The exfoliating beads did not take off any dead skin. Saw no difference was truly disappointed"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rockygirl
Location: southern california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect combo
 Date: July 14, 2013
"Gentle and Exfoliation may seem like contradictory terms, but this product makes it a great combination. And the fruit extracts add a natural nourishing feeling. A little dab goes a long way, so for the
price it really is a good deal!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AngelaNH
Location: New England
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Most Favorite Product
 Date: May 23, 2013
Tags: re-newing skin
"If they ever stop making this product, I will cry. This is hands down the most effective exfoliant I've ever used. I am in my 50s, my daughter is 15, and we both swear by this scrub to immediately clean without stripping moisture, and leave our face feeling the softest it's ever felt. Our skin feels re-newed after using it. It feels so good! Amazing!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dqdebi
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth and bright skin
 Date: March 27, 2014
"Never A Dull Moment is much more gooey than Modern Friction, but it works wonderfully for me. Modern Friction, by comparison, did not give me the same thorough feeling of exfoliation. Never A Dull Moment leaves my combination skin feeling smooth, looking bright and not at all like I ran sandpaper over my face. It never feels overly abrasive, smells great and does not have an unpleasant taste if I use a little bit on my lips. Although it is thick and stays put on my face, the product moves around easily on moist skin to do its job then rinses of really well."
Review 18 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KMH2758
Location: Northwest PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome facial scrub
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: overall skin care
"This is one item I will not do without. My skin looks and feels so good since I begun using this product. I noticed a difference after just one use....and I have been using it for almost a year. I used it daily in the shower every morning. the scrub is non abrasive but provides enough granules to slough away dead skin cells, the fruit extracts feel good on my face and neck and it rinses clean leaving my face healthy and bright. Numerous people - yes men do not believe I am as old as I am and I believe that is due, in part, to this product.
I use just less than a dime size and rub it over face and neck....once done I stand under my shower head and let the water rinse my face clean....awesome product!"
Review 19 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I love the never a dull moment! It feels nice on the skin, gives your skin a good clean, and it smells absolutely delicious! It just an amazing product on your face, I recommend this product! I even have my younger cousin using it and she loves it!"
Review 20 for Never A Dull Moment® Skin-brightening face polisher with fruit extracts
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PAEM
Location: CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this
 Date: March 4, 2013
"I followed another reviewer's plan for bedtime routine and use Clean Energy cleansing oil followed by Never A Dull Moment and am pleased with the results. My face is brighter and smoother."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>