Top Rated Product

Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet

Heavy cream soothes your soles and smoothes cracks to put feet back on easy street.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
165 of 173(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mississauga, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing cream, not so good packaging
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, getting rid of rough patches and calluses, cooling feet
" This cream is amazing! My feet were dry and I had rough patches. I tried so many different kinds of creams (high- and low-end) which only masked the problem until I would wash my feet. This cream does exactly want it says on the site. It moisturizes my feet and also takes care of rough patches. I no longer have hard thick skin on my feet and my feet are always moisturized (even after I've washed them). The smell is amazing and this cream also cools my feet which is a huge bonus because the last few years my feet have been burning hot and get itchy. This really cools my feet down and I no longer get itchy feet. Today I received a huge compliment from my spa lady - she was surprised at how soft my feet were and that I no longer had rough patches, calluses, etc. Getting a compliment from her was huge!
There is one downside to this product and it is not the product itself but rather the packaging. The cream is thick (which is nice) and gets soaked up into the skin beautifully. It is just a huge pain trying to get the cream out of the tube. I hope they change the packaging because it is really hard to get it out. I've ended up cutting the tube in half and putting all of the product in a clean empty jar (which is much better!). Maybe Origins could possibly consider using a jar instead of a tube for this cream?! Please! "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is seriously amazing!
 Date: December 29, 2014
" I cannot believe how quickly this worked. I am currently 28 weeks pregnant and my skin is SO dry - especially on my feet! I spend most of the day barefoot at home, and we have stained concrete floors, so I'm sure this contributes to my heels cracking in the winter. Both of my feet had HUGE cracks in them - to the point where it was painful to walk on them. I found myself walking on the balls of my feet. I used this the night and bought it and seriously noticed a difference the next morning. I was able to put pressure on my heels! I used it again the next night, and actually forgot to use it last night as I didn't even think about my feet hurting AT ALL. I have used Origins products since I was probably 13 (so a good 17 years), and have never been disappointed with their products. This stuff is WONDERFUL. My husband has been using it at night as well and thinks it is great! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampa Bay area, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My heels and feet are thankful
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: everyone, beach strollers, barefoot lovers
" I admit that any foot product gives me doubt. Being in my 50s, having a love of being barefoot most of the time, being prone to dry skin and having eczema, my heels are challenging to say the least. While I try to get pedicures to keep them healthy and looking well, I can't always do that regularly and needed something that I would use nightly for "in between" pedicures. My heels tend to crack, which is painful and hard to heal.
I decided to try Reinventing the Heel, mainly because I've never met an Origins product I didn't like. I read the reviews, many were mixed, and ordered.
Yes, the product takes a little extra effort on squeezing out of the tube. It's a very thick emulsion that's difficult to just squeeze out quickly. For me, that does not diminish the product quality. If anything, it enables me to not use too much.
The product has a pleasant aroma. It is easy to spread onto the feet and while it is very thick, it doesn't seem to leave a heavy, greasy feeling. I tend to use a bit more on my heels but a thin amount on the rest of my feet and up to my ankles if they're feeling dry.
I can say that after a week of faithfully applying at bedtime, I noticed a big difference. No more nasty, snaggy areas on my feet. My heels were feeling less tight and the already existing and painful crack was healing up nicely. They're visibly nicer and feel better both to the touch and when walking. I've done nothing else different except for using Reinventing the Heel.
I do recommend this product to anyone. I think even if you don't have problem areas on your feet, using it occasionally would be beneficial in the long run. "
Review 4 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Eastern Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Love, Love, Love It.
 Date: September 9, 2014
Tags: Healing, Moisturizing
" I have been using this product for 13 years and absolutely love it. My heels were so dry they were actually cracked and bleeding! After using Reinventing The Heel for just a couple of days I could already tell the difference and after the first week my heels were smoother and almost healed. I have not been without this product since and still use it everyday. I highly recommend Reinventing The Heel to everyone and have sent it as gifts to my daughters. The only thing that I would like to see changed is the tube it comes in, the plastic is stiff making it hard to squeeze the product out. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
 Date: March 2, 2015
Tags: dry feet
" I love this product. Since I started using this My heels don't crack anymore. My feet are softer than I ever thought they could be. It soaks into my feet and doesn't make them slippery. My feet never sweat and feel like they can breathe. Try it and you will love it. "
Review 6 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oswego, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
your feet deserve it
 Date: January 15, 2015
Tags: callouses, Dry Skin
" I have very dry, calloused skin on my feet and toes that would peel and actually bleed! I was desperate to find relief from this painful condition, so I've tried plenty of foot creams. This one is the best yet for me. It is a very thick, almost gel-like cream that's very concentrated. Only a small amount is needed, but you can apply more as necessary. It provides immediate relief from dryness and after a long day, is very soothing to massage in. The light scent (mint?) is such a pleasure to experience on my feet. The best part is that after daily use for a week I got almost complete relief from any dryness. It only got better from there. I'm on my 2nd tube of this product and I rarely have to scrape off callouses anymore, no more bleeding at all, and my feet feel soft and better than they have in years. My callouses are small and hardly noticeable. I never would have thought it possible. I use it every evening and intend to continue using it. I rarely give any product such a good review, but this product is a winner for me. "
Review 7 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must try and then it will be a must have!
 Date: January 12, 2015
" I have tried every heel/foot product out there and this one works! It will be my answer to dry feet until Origins changes something about it...which I hope they don't! Gave to my daughter and daughter in law for Christmas because I know how well it works! "
Review 8 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Independence, MO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing The Heel
 Date: December 28, 2014
" This product will not let you down. Used daily, it turns unsightly, dry, cracked feet to soft, touchable feet. "
Review 9 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Feet
 Date: December 16, 2014
" This product is thick, smells great, and saturates feet with moisture. "
Review 10 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't use anything else!
 Date: April 30, 2011
Tags: superior moisturizing
" As a long time user of Reinventing The Heel, I cannot express how much I love and rely on this product! My feet were once labelled "interesting and odd" by an orthopedic surgeon. With unusually high arches and EEE width, I have calluses in places most people can't even imagine. This is the only product that can make my feet feel soft, it penetrates through the tough skin on my heels like no other product out there, and I have tried them all! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: December 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" Great cream for dry heels. Invigorating, nice smell. Will buy again. "
Review 12 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: coastal Carolina
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't think I would ever find a product this good
 Date: May 30, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and repair
" I've had problems with callouses and peeling on the heels of my feet for years. Nothing has really worked until I used Reinventing The Heel. It's almost like magic, how fast it repairs the extremely dry and peeling skin. My masseuse noticed how much better my feet look! No more searching for foot products for me--I've found the best. It couldn't be any better or faster at soothing and repairing that tough skin on the heel. I'm looking forward to wearing sandals and going barefoot for the first time in about 6 years--my feet look good and healthy. No obvious odor that lingers, which is important to me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing the heel
 Date: May 28, 2014
" THIS PRODUCT IS BEYOND AWESOME. NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO SAY ABOUT IT. ONLY NEG. IS THEY DONT SELL AT MACIES. BIG BIG MISTAKE. ALSO WORKS ON RASHES N SORES. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing the heel
 Date: October 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" was so glad to see this product come back. I put it on at night and by morning my feet are soft. Use it on the whole bottom of my feet not just the heels. Especially good with the cold weather coming and my feet drying out. Hope you don't drop this product again. "
Review 15 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" This cream is quite oily but goes on without mess and absorbs well. I usually put socks on after I apply it right after my shower, and after just a few days I can already see a difference in my feet. I don't have actual cracks, just dry heels and a callus on my big toe. Both conditions seem to be responding to the cream. The tube looks like it will last a long time, also. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NICE CREAM --POOR PACKAGING
 Date: January 11, 2014
" This cream is thick and even though it is in a plastic tube, it was very difficult to squeeze out of the tube. Practically had to step on it. Finally, I cut off the top and just scoop out to use. The cream feels and smells nice and is moisturizing. I did expect it to really soften my feet and I haven't noticed great difference. I don't think I will purchase this again unless they improve the packaging. Needs to be in a small jar like many of the moisturizers are. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello baby feet
 Date: April 12, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, repairing, smoothing, soothing
" If you go barefoot, wear sandals, live in the desert, miss having baby soft feet or relate to "all the above" then this product is a must have! It feels like silk, smells amazing, and heals the heels overnight! For real! I've tried everything from cheap to elite and there is nothing that compares to this. If you've never experienced the pain of cracked heels, congratulations! If you have & you don't buy Reinventing the Heel today you're just plain silly! ...why are you still reading this? Go buy it! Now! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SD
Age: Origins helped reduce my wrinkles so you'll never know
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foot cream ever
 Date: July 29, 2014
" I love this foot cream, the soles of my feet haven't cracked since I've been using Reinventing the Heel... "
Review 19 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sandal ready feet
 Date: July 3, 2014
" This product is thick and a bit hard not to get too much but the results are undeniable. Those cracks that appear on the edge of the bottom of your foot and go half an inch up the back of the heel, those ones that snag your stockings and get caught on your socks and make you ashamed to show your feet, the thick skin on the tops of your toes, and the dry itchy skin on the inside of your arch... gone! "
Review 20 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Manhattan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Recommend to a friend? No
Good Results Hard to Use
 Date: July 7, 2014
" It does the job of smoothing feet but it's difficult to squeze out of the tube and to apply to the feet. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>