Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet

Heavy cream soothes your soles and smoothes cracks to put feet back on easy street.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
142 of 149(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mandy407
Location: Mississauga, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing cream, not so good packaging
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, getting rid of rough patches and calluses, cooling feet
"This cream is amazing! My feet were dry and I had rough patches. I tried so many different kinds of creams (high- and low-end) which only masked the problem until I would wash my feet. This cream does exactly want it says on the site. It moisturizes my feet and also takes care of rough patches. I no longer have hard thick skin on my feet and my feet are always moisturized (even after I've washed them). The smell is amazing and this cream also cools my feet which is a huge bonus because the last few years my feet have been burning hot and get itchy. This really cools my feet down and I no longer get itchy feet. Today I received a huge compliment from my spa lady - she was surprised at how soft my feet were and that I no longer had rough patches, calluses, etc. Getting a compliment from her was huge!
There is one downside to this product and it is not the product itself but rather the packaging. The cream is thick (which is nice) and gets soaked up into the skin beautifully. It is just a huge pain trying to get the cream out of the tube. I hope they change the packaging because it is really hard to get it out. I've ended up cutting the tube in half and putting all of the product in a clean empty jar (which is much better!). Maybe Origins could possibly consider using a jar instead of a tube for this cream?! Please!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kevel88
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NICE CREAM --POOR PACKAGING
 Date: January 11, 2014
"This cream is thick and even though it is in a plastic tube, it was very difficult to squeeze out of the tube. Practically had to step on it. Finally, I cut off the top and just scoop out to use. The cream feels and smells nice and is moisturizing. I did expect it to really soften my feet and I haven't noticed great difference. I don't think I will purchase this again unless they improve the packaging. Needs to be in a small jar like many of the moisturizers are."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: phall
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Great!
 Date: March 10, 2014
"My heels were actually white from dry cracked skin. I was browsing your website when I saw this product. I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did. Wow! Almost immediate results. My feet were so bad I was embarrassed to get a pedacure. Last week with a anewed confidence, I went to the spa and my feet look fabulous. Thanks for another great product."
Review 4 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marcie7
Location: Ohio
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love product...Not container
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I received Reinventing The Heel for a gift years ago and have used it faithful ever since. I have given it to new customers many many times. I do not, absolutely do not, like the container. This tube is soooo had to squeeze. Why on earth did you change it? Pleeese switch back to the softer tube"
Review 5 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kristine
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST foot cream!!
 Date: February 10, 2014
"I was devastated when Origins discontinued this product; my feet definitely suffered, especially in the winter months, but I was absolutely thrilled that Origins decided to bring it back. I've tried many other foot creams, in all price ranges, but nothing works like this product. I use this moisturizer everyday which keeps the skin on my feet well hydrated, soft and smooth. I have absolutely no issues with dry, cracked feet. This cream has a heavier feel, but it absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy feeling. It has a light scent, that doesn't linger.
My only complaint would be that when the tube is approx 2/3 finished, it's difficult to squeeze out what's left with this new packaging. Otherwise, I highly recommend this cream...I've recommended it to everyone I know, and they all love it too!"
Review 6 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mushypea
Location: Des moines, Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A foot cream that really works
 Date: February 20, 2014
"I have tried so many foot creams and none have really worked that well or have been horribly greasy or just wash off as soon as you bathe. This cream is lovely and thick and once rubbed into your feet it stays rubbed in and does what it says.
Before I started using this I had neglected my feet through the winter. They were in horible horrible shape - all dry and cracked but within a week of using this every evening before going to bed they looked fantastic. Soft, moisterized, no lines or cracks. Now for maintenance I can skip a day or two.
Best foot cream ever.
"
Review 7 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AnnetteC
Location: New Jersey
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Heel
 Date: February 25, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This product is the best one I ever used for healing/preventing dry, cracked and peeling skin on my heels. I use it every day. It really does work. Try it you won't be disappointed."
Review 8 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Organicmomma
Location: Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this foot cream!
 Date: February 12, 2014
"I have really dry feet that end up cracking and bleeding if I ignore them. I have tried many creams for this issue and this one is my favorite!! I'm so glad I discovered it! It isn't greasy and it really helps my feet. It even smells good! Thanks Origins for yet another great product!"
Review 9 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marandie
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 2, 2014
Tags: smoothing rough skin
"Excellent results, but you must use it regularly for about a week. Then maybe every other day during the winter. Softens even the roughest spots on your heels. The fragrance isn't exactly unpleasant -- just a bit medicinal. Love this product!"
Review 10 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HeyMo
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I have been using this for approximately three weeks. What a difference it has made already! I highly recommend this for anyone suffering from severely cracked heel skin and dry feet. It's been a brutally cold winter and no humidity to be found. So my feet were in bad shape.
Thanks Origins for another outstanding product!"
Review 11 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wibblina
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't use anything else!
 Date: April 30, 2011
Tags: superior moisturizing
"As a long time user of Reinventing The Heel, I cannot express how much I love and rely on this product! My feet were once labelled "interesting and odd" by an orthopedic surgeon. With unusually high arches and EEE width, I have calluses in places most people can't even imagine. This is the only product that can make my feet feel soft, it penetrates through the tough skin on my heels like no other product out there, and I have tried them all!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ociana
Location: Norton, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I use it for my hands too.
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: repairing
"I am a rural mail carrier in a cold climate. My hands get cracked and dry. Most hand care products do nothing for me, so I decided to use this foot cream on my hands. It works the best out of anything else I have tried. I love the way it smells too."
Review 13 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cruisenuts
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not hesitate to buy
 Date: January 10, 2014
"I have tried many foot creams and this one actually works. Cracks in the heals are nearly gone!"
Review 14 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NotStephanie
Location: Detroit Metro
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This Stuff is Awesome!
 Date: December 30, 2013
"I received this as a stocking stuffer and in the five days since using it my heels are almost good as new. Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Star68
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello baby feet
 Date: April 12, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, repairing, smoothing, soothing
"If you go barefoot, wear sandals, live in the desert, miss having baby soft feet or relate to "all the above" then this product is a must have! It feels like silk, smells amazing, and heals the heels overnight! For real! I've tried everything from cheap to elite and there is nothing that compares to this. If you've never experienced the pain of cracked heels, congratulations! If you have & you don't buy Reinventing the Heel today you're just plain silly! ...why are you still reading this? Go buy it! Now!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rebelstar
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"This cream is quite oily but goes on without mess and absorbs well. I usually put socks on after I apply it right after my shower, and after just a few days I can already see a difference in my feet. I don't have actual cracks, just dry heels and a callus on my big toe. Both conditions seem to be responding to the cream. The tube looks like it will last a long time, also."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Charmae
Location: Bozeman, MT.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Improvement in the appearance of my feet!
 Date: November 10, 2013
Tags: rough feet that never stay moisturized.
"Purchased this foot cream, based on other 5 star reviews. So glad I did!
The smell is kinda "herbal"…but I don't mind. I just put on socks after application.
"
Review 18 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pickle
Location: Swedesboro NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 26, 2013
"Love this product I also had purchased in the past your last foot cream but it was discontinued but I have to say this product is even better"
Review 19 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PigOnStick
Location: Heel
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It works !!!
 Date: October 14, 2013
"This is the only cream that works on my cracked heel. If you have cracked heel, please buy it. You will not regret."
Review 20 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: aprohorenko
Location: Bartlesville, OK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the sore cracked feet
 Date: September 28, 2013
Tags: cracked feet
"I am always up and running around and don't have time to get pedicures. I have been using this product for three weeks now and after using it for 2 weeks, I began to see results. I would have given it 5 stars if a scrubber did come with it to use before the lotion. I think the result would have been better. It does work though, I continue to use it every night."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>