Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet

Heavy cream soothes your soles and smoothes cracks to put feet back on easy street.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
157 of 165(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mississauga, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing cream, not so good packaging
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, getting rid of rough patches and calluses, cooling feet
"This cream is amazing! My feet were dry and I had rough patches. I tried so many different kinds of creams (high- and low-end) which only masked the problem until I would wash my feet. This cream does exactly want it says on the site. It moisturizes my feet and also takes care of rough patches. I no longer have hard thick skin on my feet and my feet are always moisturized (even after I've washed them). The smell is amazing and this cream also cools my feet which is a huge bonus because the last few years my feet have been burning hot and get itchy. This really cools my feet down and I no longer get itchy feet. Today I received a huge compliment from my spa lady - she was surprised at how soft my feet were and that I no longer had rough patches, calluses, etc. Getting a compliment from her was huge!
There is one downside to this product and it is not the product itself but rather the packaging. The cream is thick (which is nice) and gets soaked up into the skin beautifully. It is just a huge pain trying to get the cream out of the tube. I hope they change the packaging because it is really hard to get it out. I've ended up cutting the tube in half and putting all of the product in a clean empty jar (which is much better!). Maybe Origins could possibly consider using a jar instead of a tube for this cream?! Please!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing the heel
 Date: October 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"was so glad to see this product come back. I put it on at night and by morning my feet are soft. Use it on the whole bottom of my feet not just the heels. Especially good with the cold weather coming and my feet drying out. Hope you don't drop this product again."
Review 3 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing the heel
 Date: May 28, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT IS BEYOND AWESOME. NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO SAY ABOUT IT. ONLY NEG. IS THEY DONT SELL AT MACIES. BIG BIG MISTAKE. ALSO WORKS ON RASHES N SORES."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Eastern Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Love, Love, Love It.
 Date: September 9, 2014
Tags: Healing, Moisturizing
"I have been using this product for 13 years and absolutely love it. My heels were so dry they were actually cracked and bleeding! After using Reinventing The Heel for just a couple of days I could already tell the difference and after the first week my heels were smoother and almost healed. I have not been without this product since and still use it everyday. I highly recommend Reinventing The Heel to everyone and have sent it as gifts to my daughters. The only thing that I would like to see changed is the tube it comes in, the plastic is stiff making it hard to squeeze the product out."
Review 5 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't use anything else!
 Date: April 30, 2011
Tags: superior moisturizing
"As a long time user of Reinventing The Heel, I cannot express how much I love and rely on this product! My feet were once labelled "interesting and odd" by an orthopedic surgeon. With unusually high arches and EEE width, I have calluses in places most people can't even imagine. This is the only product that can make my feet feel soft, it penetrates through the tough skin on my heels like no other product out there, and I have tried them all!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NICE CREAM --POOR PACKAGING
 Date: January 11, 2014
"This cream is thick and even though it is in a plastic tube, it was very difficult to squeeze out of the tube. Practically had to step on it. Finally, I cut off the top and just scoop out to use. The cream feels and smells nice and is moisturizing. I did expect it to really soften my feet and I haven't noticed great difference. I don't think I will purchase this again unless they improve the packaging. Needs to be in a small jar like many of the moisturizers are."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SD
Age: Origins helped reduce my wrinkles so you'll never know
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foot cream ever
 Date: July 29, 2014
"I love this foot cream, the soles of my feet haven't cracked since I've been using Reinventing the Heel..."
Review 8 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sandal ready feet
 Date: July 3, 2014
"This product is thick and a bit hard not to get too much but the results are undeniable. Those cracks that appear on the edge of the bottom of your foot and go half an inch up the back of the heel, those ones that snag your stockings and get caught on your socks and make you ashamed to show your feet, the thick skin on the tops of your toes, and the dry itchy skin on the inside of your arch... gone!"
Review 9 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Manhattan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Recommend to a friend? No
Good Results Hard to Use
 Date: July 7, 2014
"It does the job of smoothing feet but it's difficult to squeze out of the tube and to apply to the feet."
Review 10 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 65+
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good by $$$
 Date: June 23, 2014
"This is used by my wife on her feet. I guess that it works since she is still using it. I am mixing it with several other over the counter & prescription items for splits on my hands that the MD's cant cure. It holds the other compounds and seems to help them soften the skin and stop the cracking. Is not a cure because I have to use it multiple times a day."
Review 11 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"This cream is quite oily but goes on without mess and absorbs well. I usually put socks on after I apply it right after my shower, and after just a few days I can already see a difference in my feet. I don't have actual cracks, just dry heels and a callus on my big toe. Both conditions seem to be responding to the cream. The tube looks like it will last a long time, also."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: June 24, 2014
"This stuff really works. The smell is a little too much but the results are really worth it.
I have tried many other creams but have found that this is the only one that works.
"
Review 13 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
 Date: June 5, 2014
Tags: dry feet
"I have been using Origins products for few years now, have tried a tons of their stuffs, lots of origin products are pretty good, but this is the first time that I feel this products is so awesome I have to write a review.
My feet are very dry, I've tried lots of other brands but nothing really works till I find this one, the moment I put it on my feet, I feel "it's working!" - Not being dramatic, I think it's the herb or something in it makes my feet feel cool and feel it is healing my feet.
The result is definitely visible, I have been using it for less than a month, once or twice a day, my feet is almost "all cured"."
Review 14 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: coastal Carolina
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't think I would ever find a product this good
 Date: May 30, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and repair
"I've had problems with callouses and peeling on the heels of my feet for years. Nothing has really worked until I used Reinventing The Heel. It's almost like magic, how fast it repairs the extremely dry and peeling skin. My masseuse noticed how much better my feet look! No more searching for foot products for me--I've found the best. It couldn't be any better or faster at soothing and repairing that tough skin on the heel. I'm looking forward to wearing sandals and going barefoot for the first time in about 6 years--my feet look good and healthy. No obvious odor that lingers, which is important to me."
Review 15 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Louisiana
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 7, 2014
"I have used Reinventing The Heel for 18 months. I put it on my heels after bathing and my heel are soft and not cracked anymore. I don't have to worry about my heels being rough on my bedding. I am in the process of order another tube."
Review 16 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Missouri
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: the driest of skin
"This is the only cream, prescription or non-prescription, that has healed my dry, cracked hands. It is, of course, a wonderful foot cream. PLEASE change the packaging to a jar - it is extremely difficult to get the cream out of the current tube."
Review 17 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works, but
 Date: May 5, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have been using this for a few weeks and it works. I had really dry feet, and cracked heels. In the three week period I have used this my feet are already smoother, and I am seeing a reduction in rough patches. But; as stated by others the packaging is not soft enough to squeeze out the product. And, I don't care for the smell of it. It reminds me of a pine disinfectant. So, I usually put it on at night."
Review 18 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 11, 2014
Tags: hydration
"I absolutely love this and it's the only cream that works on your heels and I've tried a dozen different ones. My only request is, to make this cream available in a jar. The tube hurts my hands when trying to get the cream out."
Review 19 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vienna, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Reinventing the Heel
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: feet, Moisturizing
"I've tried a lot of foot lotions....this is the best"
Review 20 for Reinventing The Heel™ Mega-moisture for dry, cracked feet
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello baby feet
 Date: April 12, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, repairing, smoothing, soothing
"If you go barefoot, wear sandals, live in the desert, miss having baby soft feet or relate to "all the above" then this product is a must have! It feels like silk, smells amazing, and heals the heels overnight! For real! I've tried everything from cheap to elite and there is nothing that compares to this. If you've never experienced the pain of cracked heels, congratulations! If you have & you don't buy Reinventing the Heel today you're just plain silly! ...why are you still reading this? Go buy it! Now!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>