Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes

De-poufs puffs as it brightens the look of dark circles. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
7
112 of 134(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SFchick
Location: San Francisco, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Swollen eyes after crying
 Date: July 26, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Every girl had the experience of crying too hard the night before and don't feel like stepping out of the bedroom in the morning due to swollen eyes.
No Puffery is my life saver, I've been using it for 2 years. After a good cry and before you go to bed, put a LOT on your eye lids, around and under your eyes, and re-apply after 5 mins, for 2-3 times, don't rinse. It will start to get very tight, guarantee to have tight skins around the eye in the morning."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Telle
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not much of a visible difference
 Date: November 15, 2012
"I got a full size tube as a free sample with another order and was really excited for it but it turned out to be a bit of a let down. It does sort of cool and tightened but doesn't really have that much of a visible effect and does nothing for dark circles (though I think this is mainly for puffiness but I read some reviews about it making dark circles less visible). I used it day and night for about a month then just gave up on it because it didn't seem to do much. I feel like I could use aloe vera gel or chilled spoons against my eyes for the same result.
Overall I wouldn't order it again though the tube I have would last a long time anyways (you only need a little bit)."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bERNY32
Location: Flemington
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This really works!
 Date: February 23, 2012
"I use the No Puffery cooling eye mask every morning and can vouch for its effectivess in reducing my puffy eyes in the morning! I use it sometimes at night if I cried at a movie for a refreshed look the following morning."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Whit
Location: FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what it says
 Date: December 10, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Does exactly what the product says "no puffery".
I have tried a TON of eye products and found this to work the absolute best to reduce eye puffiness. It does and AWESOME job at reducing my "morning eyes". I am super impressed and have been using this for several years now. The products says you can wipe it off or keep it on as a "mask". I always just leave it on and find this to work great.
Don't fool yourself, it's not going to get rid of permanent bags under your eyes due to age and / or unfortunate genetics. It's not meant to be used as a moisturizer, either (the directions state to use it w/ your favorite eye cream)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Iconoclast
Location: Greensboro, NC
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's like having plastic surgery
 Date: December 23, 2011
Tags: eye puffiness
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!
The first time I used it, I left it on for about 5 minutes, looked in the mirror and I seriously thought someone had put me to sleep without me knowing it, done eye surgery, then woke me up! I noticed a visible difference - it firms INCREDIBLY. Makes the eye area appear smoother. Wakes your eyes up more. No more squintiness.
If your eyes ever have trouble waking up in the morning, use this product. It really does wonders."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Treats PUFFINESS, NOT DRYNESS!!!!
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"No Puffery is the best product EVER for what is meant to do!
This product will quickly reduce puffyness (look of bloating or swelling) & brighten darkness from say, not enough sleep, a good long cry, allergies, a night you had a little too much fun....and it works beautifully!!!
****If you need something to HYDRATE dry skin around the eye, this product is NOT designed to do that!****
I'd reccomend using Dr Weil eye serum, Eye Doctor, or Ginzing for dryness, definately Perfect World eye serum for protection of delecate skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Dutch2220
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not Great Product
 Date: August 24, 2013
"I've used Origins No Puffery for the last 8 years or so and generally keep a tube on hand in the refrigerator (works best when cold), when suffering from puffy eyes due to allergies. That being said, I use it solely as a soothing eye mask when I wake up - as a daily eye gel for me it is too sticky and lends a slight sheen under my eyes which only enhances the appearance of puffiness. As for any reduction in puffiness I've never really noticed any difference whether I use it or not, but the cooling effect/feeling first thing in the morning is why I keep a tube on hand for rough pollen days."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: shestudieslaw
Location: CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not quite!
 Date: November 27, 2009
"The product was cool and refreshing, but did nothing for my bags. Sorry, Origins. You missed the mark with this one."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MegaByte78
Location: Topeka, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: April 6, 2014
Tags: puffy eyes, senesitive eyes
"This works fast and does not irritate my sensitive eyes. I usually put it on first thing in the morning, let it sit for a few minutes, then wipe it off with a cool wash cloth before I apply eye make-up."
Review 10 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I have the roll on for on the go and the cooling mask for home. It is an amazing product, works, feels nice, and makes you look nice. I have used other "depuff" eye products from other brands. This is the only product that has worked!"
Review 11 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LSUTigress
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works
 Date: June 30, 2012
"I tried it at the Origins counter today at the mall. I put it on and kept on shopping. I forgot about it until about an hour later. When I looked at my eyes in the mirror, I was amazed to see the puffiness was completely gone. OMG! I have tried who knows how many kinds eye creams. This is the only one that actually made a difference. The puffiness kind of came back by the time I am typing this comment, but I have a good feeling that if I keep putting it on for a longer period, the puffiness will improve. I will make my purchase online as soon as I finish typing this comment."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rtaylor
Location: Bay Area, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Puff be gone
 Date: August 28, 2012
Tags: puffy eyes
"Puffy eyes in the morning or after crying runs in our family, so I needed something to help my puffy eyes. I bought No Puffery with high hopes of helping my eyes. Wow, love the cooling sensation and how it brings the puff down. You can leave it on all day with out irritating your skin! So instead of embarrassing yourself by purchasing hemorrhoid cream, order No Puffery. It smells better, too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SaltLife
Location: Miami
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You would be surprised
 Date: January 9, 2012
Tags: all your face, eyes
"I have been using this product for a few years now. Just recently I was in a last minute need of a moisturizer for my face. I thought this is all I have so I applied a light layer to see if it would help. I have since used this daily for my facial skin as well as under the eyes. My skin seems firmer, brighter, and I have no dryness. Add in no black eyes and I am beyond impressed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Jaberwock
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
No noticeable difference
 Date: July 13, 2010
Tags: immediate cooling sensation
"I have tried it time and again and really nothing. It feels cool when first applied, but that's about it. No change to morning puffy eyes visible, and it's been a couple months. Not sure what the others have seen that I seem to be missing out on. Am curious to try some of the other products (Starting Over sounds compelling), but the absolute rave reviews on every product on this site have me now a bit skeptical, considering my own experience to date (the Youthtopia eye cream, moisturized just fine, but no change to appearance)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NightshiftRN
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really WORKS!!
 Date: March 20, 2012
"I have tried everything to de-puff my super-puffy undereye area. I am stunned how much better my eyes look. I don't look exhausted all the time. I look 10 years younger. I don't need eye surgery now!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Erinys
Location: Delaware
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for bags and dark circles
 Date: May 7, 2009
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin, young skin
"I've tried many things for dark circles, and this is the only one that has quickly showed a dramatic improvement. However, I fear the 'cooling sensation' may mean it contains alcohol, which in the long run will only increase wrinkles. I don't wear concealer over it, so I've never had a problem with that. I'm never sure how to combine it with an eye moisturizer, though. This product is dermatologist and opthamologist tested, which gives me great confidence."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DottieG
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye mask
 Date: August 26, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This products really works, I use it every morning on my eyes, I do not wash it off, it is the first product that I use in the morning. Love it, cannot say enough about it, It really does work on puffy eyes, which I do get in the mornings, and it does brighten the look of dark circles, which I also get, if you have not tried this product it is worth trying, I have been using the eye mask for about 3 years."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Roadrunner
Location: San Antonio, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
 Date: November 19, 2009
"This is one of the best products I have purchased from Origins, and I have purchased a lot! I am middle aged and started getting puffy eyes so I tried this when it came as a free sample and it worked! I use it every morning to tighten up the areas around my eyes. I use a tiny drop and smooth it around my eyes, let it dry for a minute, then put my makeup on right on top of it. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: goldengirl22
Location: Orange County, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Puffy Eyes
 Date: August 21, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I wake up beyond puffy in the morning. This product really helps to decrease the morning swelling under my eyes. I don't know that it reduces the look of dark circles, but I love it. I have sensitive skin, and I really don't have an issue with this product either. In a pinch, this also helps a bit with reducing the size of a swollen blemish. It is cooling and refreshing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Puffery™ Cooling mask for puffy eyes
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Always on hand
 Date: October 29, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"I have used this product for years and have recommended it to several others. Have one at home, one in my purse. Love the cooling sensation on tired puffy eyes. Great smell. Reduces swelling right away. After a tough day or tears this is a treat. I use almost everyday under my regular eye cream. Let dry before apllying make up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>