Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray

It's your favorite Ginger fragrance, deepened and more intense.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
79 of 80(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence is PERFECT
 Date: May 21, 2009
Tags: a scentsation!
"I purchased both the Original skin scent and the Intensified version. I find them both wonderful. They are both the same scent but the intensified lasts a bit longer. The Original is great for spritzing all-over and the Intensified is great for your pulse points. I have pretty much tried most everything floral, fruity or classic and never quite found anything that was ME. GINGER ESSENCE you have answered my prayers! First with the skin scent and then with the intensified version. I use the regular as more of an all-over spray and then the intensified on my pulse points. I use the souffle' first of course. The scent is a decedent blend of the citrus and ginger so perfectly proportioned creating an individually unique scent for the wearer. It is the perfect amount of sugar, spice...everything nice! I will be disposing of my other perfumes to make room for more Ginger Essence products! Finally, I feel comfortable in my own scent! THANK YOU ORIGINS!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't live without it!
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I almost hesitate to write a review for Ginger Essence (intensified), because I like it being my little secret. This is my "signature scent" now, and I receive daily compliments on it. There is a warmth to this fragrance, from the ginger, which makes it very sexy. But the citrus keeps it light enough to not be overwhelming. My mother wears it now, too, and it smells quite different on her -- but still amazing. I prefer the intensified to the regular Ginger Essence, and it's wonderful to layer over the other Origins Ginger products."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: pontiac, mi
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sensual smell
 Date: May 22, 2010
"This is one of my favorite scents. I prefer the intensified version since the other does seem to fade away too quickly."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me feel all grown up
 Date: July 31, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am "grown up", but there's something about this perfume that makes me feel elegant and refined. My mum used to dab perfume behind each ear before she went out at night, and I always thought she was so glamorous...this perfume makes me feel glamorous. Wonderful, full, deep, rich scent that lasts without being overpowering. The scent isn't in-your-face-stopping-traffic, but rather, as my husband would say, "you smell good". Natural and delightful. I hope others enjoy this perfume as much as I do."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Riverside, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent- longer lasting
 Date: April 30, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I bought the original ginger essence and I loved it. However, the scent didn't seem to last long on me. So, I thought I'd try the Intensified version. This spray is stronger and lasts longer than the original. I can put it on in the morning, and can usually still smell it in the evening. My husband loves this on me too!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Monticello, IN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Ginger Essence
 Date: June 4, 2012
Tags: Calming
"I recently bought Origins Lipgloss from another store and of course I fell in love with it and Origins. I decided to check out Origins.com to see if they had a little better deals and noticed the Ginger Essence spay. I read some of the reviews and then placed my order. I am in love with this fragrance. I can't seem to get enough. I had to order the ginger souffle and the bubble bath too. It's not an overwhelming scent. It's light, clean, and calming to me. I'm thinking this is going to be my signature scent. As with all Origins products I'm just now discovering (where have I been?), I feel I'm doing something nice for me and not hurting the planet in the process."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nashville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please give us the Larger Size!
 Date: July 15, 2011
"This is the only fragrance I've worn for the last 6 years. People call it my "signature scent". Even my doctor complimented me on the fragrance. I really prefer the Intensified Fragrance simply because it lasts so much longer on my skin. I layer with Ginger Souffle, but the Intensified Fragrance is truly what works. However, I need the big bottle! Please offer the larger sized bottle. We Ginger girls need it!
And please don't EVER stop making this. I don't know what I'd do! It's so fresh and clean, but with a hint of spice. There is nothing on the market like it.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts longer
 Date: November 12, 2009
"Seems to last longer and be more intense than original. Great scent. Always receive lots of compliments. Love the citrus undertones. Wonderful Natural Smell!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for skin.
 Date: July 11, 2013
Tags: aromatherapy
"This is wonderful aromatherapy for the office -- I spritz it into the air then walk through it. Since our medical practice frowns on strong scents, this one fits the bill. Nothing flowery. Nice clean citrus scent with, of course, ginger."
Review 10 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampa, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ORIGINS GINGER IS #1!!!
 Date: May 30, 2013
"Been using this Ginger spray fragrance for a year and am always getting compliments!
The ginger scent makes you feel so fresh and clean. Just wished the scent would last longer.
I carry it around in my purse and use it several times a day. Never stop making it....
"
Review 11 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing
 Date: February 1, 2013
"If you desire a light and refreshing fragrance look no further than Ginger Essence. To intensify your experience use it along with one of the other ginger products; I am addicted to all."
Review 12 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Wonderful
 Date: February 8, 2013
Tags: beautiful scent that also refreshes
"This fragrance is my favorite! Smells delightful and is not overpowering! I am so happy I found this scent! Keep making this forever!"
Review 13 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hopwood,PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Comforting scent....
 Date: December 11, 2012
"I love this scent! It's like a warm welcoming hug,
specialy when you layer with the the soufle,
body oil and the fragrance spray. Never over-powering or offending as some fragrances can be
and you know what I mean. You will love Origins Ginger Essence.
"
Review 14 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
slimnap
 Date: January 14, 2013
"Great! clean and fresh smelling! Will buy again for sure! Smells just like ginger!"
Review 15 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: December 25, 2012
Tags: gifting
"I just love this perfume, light and clean. I get so many compliments. It's my signature fragrance!"
Review 16 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fragrance Lifts Spirits
 Date: December 3, 2009
Tags: perfume wearers
"I started buying Ginger Essence perfume when it was one of Oprah's Favourite Things. My one and only problem with it then is that the fragrance did not last on the body for very long.
They then came up with Ginger Intensified...and that has seemed to fix the problem of a scent that went away.
I think it is the best fragrance i've ever worn and I go back to it exclusively. I have received compliments on its fragrance. It gives me a very good feeling and an upliftment when I smell it and wear it.
They have stopped making the larger bottle of Ginger Intensified and that is a huge complaint of mine.
My favorite trick with this perfume is to use a small amount of the ginger lotion...then put the perfume on over the lotion."
Review 17 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Grayson, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence is what I've been looking for! :)
 Date: December 20, 2011
Tags: light sexy fragrance, affordable
"Ginger Essence is the perfect fragrance for me: light with just enough spice, sexy, and long lasting. I use the Ginger Gloss body oil spray to amp the fragrance, but on it's own it's still fairly long lasting on my skin. I actually like a fragrance that doesn't enter a room before me....it's nice to give a little hint from afar, but not too much. If you want to smell more, you need to get closer! :) I wear different fragrances based on my mood or what I want to project, but Ginger Essence is a reliable, everyday fragrance that works in every situation! This is a wonderful signature scent for me!"
Review 18 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: northern Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft scent
 Date: August 31, 2012
Tags: light scent
"Ginger essesence Intensified fragrance is a soft scent that lingers, but doesn't offend. My husband also uses a ginger product for his aftershave/moisturizer. we like that it doesn't overwhelm."
Review 19 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charleston, WV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Essence Intensified Spray
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this fragrance! This is the only fragrance I can wear that doesn't give me a headache. I get migraines all the time and other people's fragrances give me headaches/migraines if I'm around them too long. This fragrance does not. It's light and fresh even though it's the intensified version. I used to buy the regular Ginger Essence before the intensified came out but now I strictly buy the intensified. I don't know how long the intensified has been out but I started wearing the Ginger Essence fragrance over 7 years ago and then switched to the intensified. I think you'll love it too!"
Review 20 for Ginger Essence™ Intensified fragrance spray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST
 Date: May 15, 2012
"I have sensitive skin and ridiculous allergies so finding a scent is hard. My sister gave me a bottle of this and I fell in love. I've never had any scent mix this well with my body chemistry. It also has a balancing effect. It's calming and enticing all at once. It's great!"
1 2 3 4 next>>