Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap

Massaging nubs encourage positive energy circulation while moisture-grabbing Glycerin gently cleanses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: eagleandthecrow
Location: Champaign, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Let's be real, $13.50 is only, like, 3 lattes.
 Date: September 2, 2011
Tags: people who like to be massaged by magical elves, cellulite reduction, circulatin'
"So skip those three lattes and buy this soap. I have to say, at first I thought to myself, $13.50 for soap?! Bar soap?! I bet you're thinking that too... you are, aren't you? Well, hold on to your hat because I am going to tell you all about this totally worth it, almost fourteen dollar soap.
First of all, those little nubbins on the soap? Those are worth at LEAST seven dollars alone. Holy cow, it feels like a bunch of magical elves are massaging you. OK, maybe not magical elves, but it does feel really, really good. Its also wonderful for eliminating cellulite (on account of the increased circulation.) I actually look forward to showering because that massage feels so good.
Now, what about when those nubbins wear down? Then you still have awesome soap that I'd pay the remaining $6.50 for. The scent is very light and the soap is just so slippery and nice. That is the best way I can describe it...slippery and nice... The soap leaves absolutely no residue and I will totally be purchasing this soap again. All $13.50 worth of this soap!"
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Stockdoc
Location: Riverton, wy
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: September 6, 2013
"The sales rep recommended I buy this bar of soap when I expressed my disappointment that they didn't sell the mint bath salts anymore.... I loved those bath salts because they made my whole bathroom or suitcase or hotel room smell so awesome. This bar does not smell minty, or like anything... Just a nubby bar of soap and not priced appropriately. I want my bath salts back!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LoveYourSkin
Location: San Diego. CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Rub-a-Dub
 Date: April 22, 2014
Tags: getting clean
"The bar is great for feeling clean. The thickness is perfect for a firm grip, but the circulating bumbs could be deeper into the bar (I know this means making a new mold) but it may be well worth it to customers. I'm not sure I would put it on my "must-have" list from Origins, but I would rebuy it."
Review 4 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rebecca19
Location: Northern New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny
 Date: May 15, 2012
"Love this soap! Cleanses and doesn't dry my skin. I fnd it works beautifully especially in the wintertime when soaps can be drying.
I did feel the bar was a bit too big, and tough to handle. I easily resolved that difficulty by cutting it in half with a large knife. It is now lasting me over five months between the two halves."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: phantom
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"My first impression of this soap was that it was very awkward to hold and use- the bar is large and blocky and the big round knobs sticking out of one side were uncomfortable both to hold, and on my body.
However, once those wore down and the soap became more of a normal shape and size, I came to really enjoy the refreshing fragrance and beads of salt that gently exfoliate as you lather. This soap definitely leaves a clean feeling with no residue, and soft skin.
I will only buy this product occasionally though, or if on sale- the price tag is outrageous- at the end of the day, it is a nice bar of soap- not a miracle product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Long Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only the best to wash my skin
 Date: July 7, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am addicted to this soap. It is one of the best products of the Origins line. I purchase it by the dozen and include it with other Origins gifts to family and friends. They rave about it! Very pure, extremely gentle, frothy, but rinses off completely. Fantastic product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Atomicrob
Location: Boylston, MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time user
 Date: August 8, 2013
"I've been using this soap for years. It's gentle, smells clean and fresh - like spearmint - but not overpowering. Leaves no residue after a shower, isn't drying and lasts for quite some time. The textured nubs are a nice extra and can be used for a quick little massage."
Review 8 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: socalgal
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best
 Date: January 18, 2011
Tags: any skin you want to feel fresh and clean!
"I have been using this soap for many years and I find it to be the most wonderful product in Origins Collection! I use several other Origins products and I love them too but if I could only have one, it would be the Salt Soap.
The smell is invigorating and it makes my skin feel so clean and fresh. The bar lasts a long time if you let it dry between uses. ie don't let it sit in water in the shower or tub or soap dish.
I always thought the nubs were just for draining purposes and it does work for that. I use it with a scrubbing type of washcloth and I love that effect for deep cleaning.
It seems a lot to pay for a bar of soap but it is well worth it and that is true with all of Origins products. Yea Orgins!!!
"
Review 9 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Alright
 Date: September 13, 2012
"I thought it was just alright. The nubs were not massaging in a relaxing way, but almost painful. I didn't feel that it lathered that well, i'm going to give different origins bar soap a try."
Review 10 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: IroquoisGirl
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Scent
 Date: August 1, 2011
"Lasted me 3 & 1/2 months! Though it was cumbersome to hold at first and a little awkward in my soap dish i'm glad it was big enough to warrant the price. It smells great, lasted long with my daily use and left my skin clean and fresh."
Review 11 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: NiceLady
Location: Cumming, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not what I had hoped for
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I found that this soap was difficult to hold on to because of its large size and I was disappointed that the massaging nubs were gone within a very short amount of time as they were my primary motivation for purchasing this product. Perhaps because of the glycerin, but it also tended to be somewhat slimy-feeling."
Review 12 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tk123
Location: Massachusetts
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have been usind this soap for years, and LOVE it. It has a scent that is uplifting, but it is very subtle. It leaves my body feeling cleaner than any other soap I have ever used. It doesn't leave a film, nor is it drying. I hope Origins never discontinues this product!"
Review 13 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Originsnewbie
Location: Princeton, NJ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great everyday soap
 Date: January 7, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"I don't really care for the nubs, so I use it with a washcloth. It cleans really well and has a fresh, clean (not strong) smell that really doesn't linger. My skin doesn't feel tight or itchy, even with this cold winter weather."
Review 14 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marla
Location: Peachtree City, Ga.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 5, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"This is great for me because I have very dry skin. Also there is not a strong sent which I like. It doesn't interfear with my perfume that I use. The bar of soap lasts a long time."
Review 15 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fleurdelys
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
salt scrub soap
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"This wonderful bar of Origins soap is a must have for problem skin. While slightly abrasive it leaves a very soft , smooth complexion upon several uses. It has a nice scent and skin feels rejuvenated."
Review 16 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nubs Rock!
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I like - but not love- this product. The smell is great but I wish it was stronger and more minty. I like the nubs - especially on my legs. I think the nubs make the soap last longer too."
Review 17 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zombiehands
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good every day soap
 Date: July 24, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin
"for the price I think this is a good product for the benefits it provides. You get cleaner, clearer skin and healthy looking to boot. It rinses off easily and the scent is refreshing."
Review 18 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsCat
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice gift
 Date: January 1, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, gift, men
"I gave it to my son but wished I bought a bar for myself. It's cool shape makes it seem more special than other soaps. Nice refreshing scent and good lather."
Review 19 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KailaGirl
Location: Fresno, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Awesome
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I really like the smell of this product. It's not sticky and doesn't leave a film like some soaps. Only issue I wish was different.. the nubs wear down kind of quickly."
Review 20 for Let's Circulate™ Salt Rub soap
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: myrna
Location: South Dakota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubs the wrong way....
 Date: August 23, 2009
Tags: those without soap dish
"I bought this for my husband, as he refuses to use body wash. He felt the nubs were not really conducive to rubbing, but did think they helped the bar drain well."
1 2 next>>