Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath

This creamy, skin-softening bath elixir turns the tub into your own watery world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: angry
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
cream bubble bath
 Date: April 29, 2013
"I love it but can't use it cause it leaves a greasy ring in the tub & you have to wash the every time you use it.
I always used the Ginger Burst body wash. It bubbles, smells great & I used to stock up once a year when they sold expensive but economy size bottles which lasted a really long time. But then they started making the bottles smaller until now when they are selling a squeeze bottle that's supposed to be 6 1/2 ounces for $22.00, & it only fills up their old 8 1/2 ounce bottle, less than 2/3 rds. So I guess I"ll have no choice but to try to go back to the cream bubble bath. unless it makes too much of a mess of my tub.
I've been a long term Origins user who had the most amazing body/bath products.They made wonderful gifts. First they discontinues the rosemary mint bath stuff, then the lavender. Now they have these skimpy little bottles that look like a travel set. pretty hard to get hooked on those for any length of time. They kept discontinuing everything to make room for their facial products, not what made them unique, everyone has those. Soon they will go out of business & I won't be able to buy their products at all anymore. Is it greed or stupidity that ruins all these wonderful companies till they disappear & their products with them."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeachKids
Location: Ooltewah, TN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly Fragrance
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Relaxation
"I LOVE Ginger Float bubble bath! The fragrance is yummy and it leaves a wonderful fragrance that lingers in the bathroom. Unlike some other reviews, I have not seen a greasy ring around the tub. In fact, the tub looks "just cleaned" when the water has drained. Pair this bubble bath with the Ginger Soufflé whipped body cream for the "total" experience. I highly recommend both products."
Review 3 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dinabelle
Location: Raleigh, Nc
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
"LOVE IT"
 Date: September 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used the after bath cream and loved it so I thought I'd try the bubble bath. I love this stuff, the bath is so
relaxing with the cream bubble bath. This product did not
bother my sensitive skin and the gentle aroma stayed with me for some time. There is no bath tub scum left with the bubble bath too.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mariposa620
Location: Utah
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger, Ginger!
 Date: March 6, 2013
"I have been using Origins products for about 5 years and I had never used the Ginger Float. I had decided to purchase it and give a whirl. I LOVE IT!!! It was a spa-like experience with the scent of ginger filling the bathroom. It made my skin soft and I wasn't irritated like other bubble bath products either. Definitely a keeper!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet bath treat
 Date: June 7, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types
"This bath cream makes the water feel soft and comforting. The smell is fantastic, although it fades quickly. I love the way my skin feels after the bath, I just wish the cream produced more bubbles. I find I have to use more than directed to try to produce more bubbles, but it doesn't work."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: antonina
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Floats are nice...
 Date: September 7, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"and I wish Origins had more of them. I use this creamy, rich Ginger Float in the shower. It's a bit mono in scent, but still I find it refreshing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sandcastle
Location: california
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gingerlicious!
 Date: February 28, 2013
"Wonderful ginger scent, and skin feels great after use. Not sure why people say they don't get bubbles, because I get plenty. This is one of my favorite Origins products, would love to see more floats."
Review 8 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RitaK
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Float
 Date: December 10, 2012
"Great product...Not only nice fragrant bubbles but it cleans our whirlpool tub too."
Review 9 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Fred9839
Location: Concord, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
I need Bubbles
 Date: June 18, 2012
"Feels good after you get out of tub. You have to use too much though. Costs too much to have to use so much each time. Dont buy this if you are wanting bubbles. Not really impressed overall."
Review 10 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Dee2
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Dissappointed
 Date: April 5, 2012
Tags: bath
"I love the smell - but the bubble quality was poor. The bubbles do not last. Things start out great - there are wonderful bubbles - and that wonderful smell - but alas the bubbles dissipate quickly - well before your soak is over. I used all of my product - but I don't think I will buy this again."
Review 11 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: YogaWoman
Location: Durham, Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Bliss!
 Date: December 26, 2011
Tags: sensory relaxation
"Soft, creamy luscious bubble bath that makes gentle, scented bubles. A lovely and relaxing scent - ginger with a hint of citrus. Makes for a perfect bathtub retreat with a glass of red wine and a glowing candle. My go-to bubble bath."
Review 12 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OhioGirl
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scent but scant bubbles
 Date: April 7, 2011
Tags: softening, great scent
"I was super excited to try this. I hoped for a bubble bath,...with bubbles. It created a small thin layer that barely skimmed the water, and I used a generous amount (3/4 cup). Not the kind of frothy bubbles you can scoop up.
The scent was dreamy, and it really conditions the water, leaving skin silky smooth. I think a milk bath would be a more appropriate name."
Review 13 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DottieG
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It really is creamy.
 Date: June 5, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I know, that I started using this, over 5 years, ago, before, I really started using origins, skin products, and make-up, which I love, it is a really nice bubble bath product, leaves my skin, very soft, and silky. It really smells, right, also, I think, that it is a great value, for the price, it goes, along way. If you like the other ginger products, you will love this one."
Review 14 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kflynn
Location: St. Charles, MO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
First Product I Ever Tried
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This was recommended to me by a co-worker about 6 years ago. It was the first product I tried of Origins and I was a little skeptical. I tried it and wow--it converted me! I use this as a body wash as well as bubble bath. The creamy, thick texture makes it easy to use and the Ginger scent is my favorite of all the "flavors". This makes a great gift as well."
Review 15 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tanya0808088
Location: Des Moines, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
heaven~
 Date: February 21, 2011
"I put this while I am taking a bath.
I think this product makes you relax and this smells great also!
you will feel like your in a bubble heaven while you are talking a bath.
so much fun!
"
Review 16 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Winddancer
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bubble Bath!
 Date: May 9, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, skin is soft & silky!
"I purchased this bubble bath for a good friend after I used it myself. She had surgery & wanted something that's not harsh on her skin.
Well, after using it, she is now recommending it to her daughters! Her skin felt sooo creamy soft and didn't feel greasy. Thanks Origin for the greatest bubble bath ever!
"
Review 17 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cynthia
Location: Surprise, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Float Bubble Bath
 Date: May 12, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, aroma therapy
"The aroma of Ginger "takes me away!" Not one for sweet smell, but the essense of Ginger has me floating in a bath of luxury after a 12 hour workday. All my stress Ginger Floats away. My first jar was a gift from my cousin in 2005, I have since told all my friends and family and have them Ginger Floating as well. Thank you Origins."
Review 18 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: frostygirl
Location: OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Blissful bubbles
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love taking baths with this product. It makes bathing a spa-like experience, because it smells so wonderful, creates nice bubbles, and leave my skin so soft. It makes for a very relaxing bath experience with the ginger citrus scent. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 19 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Corkybea
Location: Seattle area
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Winter Wonder
 Date: December 28, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ginger Float is rich and thick. Scooping some into running bath water releases a wonderful fresh soothing scent. Ginger conveys a real sense of warming on a cold winter's night. A must for a warm bath in the winter. I use this for the luxurious scent not for a tub full of bubbles."
Review 20 for Ginger Float™ Cream bubble bath
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lolo70
Location: Honolulu,HI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it..
 Date: November 29, 2010
"I had been looking for a bubble bath for the longest time... Now I can say this is my love. I use this for bath 2 times a week, my skin feel so soft and smooth."
1 2 3 next>>