Top Rated Product

Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades

Keeps combination complexions looking fabulously flawless. Moderate to full coverage. Best for combination skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
5 stars
200
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
9
253 of 272(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Neither noteworthy nor worthy of a second purchase
 Date: October 17, 2011
" The Stay Tuned foundation seemed to be a good catch: oil-free, and formulated without all of those pesky ingredients Origins always omits. After giving this product a good effort, I am back to searching for a new foundation.
The color seems to match well, but it does absolutely nothing as far as coverage (a good concealer is mandatory if you wish to wear this foundation), the wearability is poor (it seems to disappear as the day progresses - revealing patches of color - or it rubs and runs too easily), and it makes my skin looks shiny and greasy from the moment I apply it (even if I cut back on the serum or moisturizer after cleansing and toning - which defeats the purpose of the Origins Daily Ritual). I have to load up on the powder after applying the foundation, and even though I have combination skin, I have to touch up with powder almost every hour to avoid having a shiny forehead and chin.
I am not so sure what is so 'balancing' about this make-up, because it does nothing for 'oil-blotting' (as the product description claims) or 'balancing.' This product certainly does not create 'all-day' harmony. I'm lucky if I can get three minutes of ho-hum harmony before Stay Tuned leaves my face looking like a greasy, patchy, embarrassing mess. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful foundation
 Date: March 25, 2015
" I used Stay Tuned foundation for many, many years before the Plantscription foundation came out. Even tho I have positive things to say about the Plantscitption foundation I am glad I went back to Stay Tuned. I had forgotten how light and long lasting Stay Tuned was. Not only that but the colors work better for my skin tone. The issue I have with PS is that I had a very hard finding a color that matches my tone.
I am happy using Stay Tuned and will stick with it, I am using the color Bare. It is natural looking, light weight foundation. I am using the All or Nothing power to set it. The thing I would suggest is possibly having a pump so it does not get so messy or pour out too much. "
Review 3 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
 Date: March 26, 2015
" I've been using this product for 8 years (?) now and I love it. It's not too thick and lets my freckles show through, which is key for me. If you're looking for heavy coverage it may not be right for you, but if you're looking to even out your skin tone and not feel like your make-up is caked on, I definitely recommend it. I combine with the Silk Screen refining powder if I want heavier coverage. "
Review 4 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FORT WORTH,TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WEAR IT FOREVER
 Date: March 26, 2015
" I have worn this formula for years and the minute they stop this product I will stop using origins. They already discontinued by balance moisturizer. "
Review 5 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it
 Date: July 22, 2013
" Over the last year I have, in increments, replaced my drugstore face products with Origins. I started with this foundation and an Origins moisturizer (I'm now using Dr. Weil's mushroom moisturizer). There has been a significant improvement in my face. In particular, I am not breaking out nearly as often.
Last month I decided to skip ordering Stay Tuned foundation -- because I didn't have enough time to wait for it to ship and arrive. So I purchased my old drugstore foundation. What a mistake! After 2 weeks my skin was back to it's usual bad behavior. Long story short, Stay Tuned is the foundation of my face routine every morning (pun intended). Won't go without it ever again! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Traverse City MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation ever!
 Date: March 11, 2015
" I have been using this foundation for 6 years - same color, no matter if I'm tanned from the sun or not. It blends well, doesn't rub off easily and still looks nice at the end of the day. Doesn't have a "smell" to it and the color variety is perfect. "
Review 7 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This has changed my skin!
 Date: July 18, 2012
" I had the most sensitive, acne prone, fairest, sun-sensitive, frustrating skin until I used this product.
I have tried nearly every brand of foundation ever made and none have worked for me as well as this. It not only looks amazing and covers well... it has healed my skin! I hardly even need to wear makeup anymore! I went from buying all kinds of expensive acne creams... and now I dont even need them. This product is a life-saver.
I recommend this to everyone! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Foundation of my choice for 10+ years!!!
 Date: July 30, 2014
Tags: combination
" This foundation is great because it makes me look very natural! With this foundation, I don't even need to use concealer! It covers just the right amount to look natural and I love that it won't get creased up in fine lines! I just shake the bottle a few times and use what's in the cap with my brush! Usually that's all I need to cover my face unless I'm going for a full coverage look! A little really goes a long way!
I have been using origins products for over 17 years and this is my favorite foundation! I did try other cosmetics both high end and drugstore brands but the products from origins are always so gentle they don't even come close!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing
 Date: July 11, 2012
" I love the Zero Oil cleansers\toners\charcoal mask, and I thought that the balancing foundation would be a nice match. I have REALLY oily skin (like enough for 5 people), and this "balancing" makeup felt really greasy and thin when it went on. Once set with powder, it only lasted about an hour before my face was shiny, and when I used those blotting sheets, the makeup came completely off. Plus, the lightest shade was about two shades too dark for me...I need porcelain. It just didn't work for me, and I will be returning it. I will continue to buy the Zero Oil line though...it's wonderful. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: January 6, 2015
" I've been using this foundation for, oh, maybe seven years now. There's a nice variety of shades to choose from, and goes on smooth and consistent--never cakey or dry. My look, overall, is pretty natural and most people have been surprised I'm wearing anything at all! I'm a big fan of the autoship option as well, so I can have a new bottle delievered every six weeks or so! "
Review 11 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and Improved Foundation
 Date: August 28, 2012
" Why change a great thing? Both Stay Tuned and Plantscription foundation are far inferior to Nude and Improved. Origins just lost my business. "
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation ever
 Date: August 14, 2013
" This is truly the best foundation I've ever used. The color matches perfectly and even when looking in a magnifying mirror, it doesn't settle into the lines and pores as most of the foundations do. It looks and feels perfectly natural and stays on all day until I wash it off. It covers beautifully without being too heavy or too light. Would definitely recommend it to everyone I know! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Comstock, NE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Balancing face makeup
 Date: November 20, 2014
" My daughter & I both use this makeup and love it. It goes on smooth, keeps our skin looking healthy and a little bit goes a long ways. "
Review 14 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oak Park, Il
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hail to the origins line!
 Date: May 3, 2010
Tags: flawless coverage., pore coverage
" I have been purchasing Origin sets that are full of skin moisturizing goodies. In the past year I have tried several Origin products, and now I am addicted to using them daily. I am 46, but my skin says I am younger. My absolute favorite is Make a Difference, however the Youthtopia with Rhodiola and a Perfect World make me pretty happy. My most recent purchase was the Stay Tuned foundation. I have reddish cheeks and some larger pores, and it makes my skin appear flawless! It feels so great to take care of my skin, with moisturizers I know are made from quality ingredients. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Stay Tuned Balancing face makeup in Linen
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: light to medium coverage
" Use the shade Linen. Is a natural, not too light shade.
Excellent foundation, have used for years. Is a light to med. natural looking coverage. Does not clog pores or create a mask like effect, very natural, love it!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: November 4, 2014
" Very light and covers well over a few sun spots I have on my jawline. "
Review 17 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: La Mesa, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite face makeup
 Date: January 28, 2014
" About 2 years ago I started getting hyperpigmentation along my upper lip and cheeks. After several people told me I had something on my face and tried wiping it away (like it was food or makeup smudged) I decided I needed to start wearing face makeup to cover it. I started with Stay Tuned and have never tried a new product because it is so effective. When I went to the dermatologist, she told me that whatever makeup I am using is doing an excellent job of masking my melasma. I found that finishing with a lightweight mineral powder really enhances Stay Tuned. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing foundation
 Date: August 23, 2010
Tags: everyday
" I have combination skin and this evens my skin tone perfectly! I use it with the all or nothing powder and it really makes my face look flawless. to get a great look you should really use it with their foundation brush and not sponges or your fingers. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good, not perfect
 Date: November 15, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
" I like the consistency of the Stay Tuned Balancing face makeup better than the Plantscription SPF15 which I tried first because I'm over 50 and the Plantscription foundation is marketed as an anti-aging formula. I would like the Stay Tuned foundation better if it had sunscreen in it, like the foundation I used for over 10 years. I switched because I want a foundation that doesn't contain parabens and some of the other chemicals that are often found in cosmetics, which aren't good to have on my face all day. I would like this product much better if the bottle it was packaged in, had a smaller opening. Just a bit smaller so that I'm not shaking too much onto my finger and so that I'm not getting the makeup on my finger and then putting it back in the container due to excess, as that's not hygienic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stay Tuned™ Balancing face makeup available in 18 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle and soothing!
 Date: January 6, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, color choices
" I have VERY VERY sensitive, acne and exzema prone skin.
At first, as with all "natural" products, I was leery. Leery, but looking for ANYTHING that would work and willing to risk a rash! I have terrible allergies to just about anything that grows in the wild and often, natural ingredients just don't work for me. If it's a tree, a flower or an herb, chances are, I'm allergic.
I have been using this for over 2 weeks now and I am simply AMAZED! The ingredients are truely nurturing and gentle!
My exzema has vanished, the color is the most flattering I've found for my skin tone BY FAR (eggshell) and the clarity and texture of my skin has improved dramatically!
Long-wearing, truely adjusts to the condition of my skin (whether in need of moisture or oil-blotting) and holds other makeup (cream blush) well.
My new HG! I am looking forward to seeing how it wears in the sticky summer months. For a dry cold NW winter, it's AWESOME! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>