Top Rated Product

Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief

Origins original stress-buster. When the world closes in on you and your head feels a size too small, apply just two dabs and you'll feel a tingling sensation as pressure, tension and tightness begin to melt away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (286 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
274 of 286(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pacific North West
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't get enough, Make in large, refillable jars
 Date: September 29, 2013
Tags: disapating confilct, relaxing, helping to banish fear, falling asleep, tension headaches
" This is probably the fifth bottle I have bought this year. I keep one in my purse and one next to my bed, and I always have a full bottle as back up when the other two run out.
In addition to providing me with help at staying calm under stress, this product also works to treat my tension headaches, when I apply it to the back of my neck as well as my temples, under nose and earlobes. And one night in desperation from carpal tunnel pain, I put it on my fingers and it make that pain better too!
Origins has a great product here and I hope they never discontinue it. My only complaint is the size. Please make a larger bottle with a funnel so I can refill my little one. LARGER SIZE PLEASE! "
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Abilene, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensory Therapy ~ Peace of Mind
 Date: March 23, 2015
Tags: soothing and relaxation
" Love, Love, Love!! This is big stuff in a small bottle. Living with Chronic Illness, I have many uses for my little bottle full of surprises. I often suffer from headaches. Peace of Mind, when applied to the temples and earlobes, helps relieve my Migraine and Tension headaches. With a dab under my nose, I find it relieves nausea. Sinus sufferers can breathe easier after a gentle massage with Peace of Mind over your sinus area. While opening your sinuses, you are met with the most beautiful aroma that relaxes your senses and moisturizes your skin without causing nasty breakouts. I tend to get red, dehydrated cheeks that are uncomfortable. The Holy Basil, combined with other natural ingredients, in Peace of Mind is very comforting and has helped significantly reduce the redness. When you apply one pump to your hairline and base of the skull, that ever so tight pony tail discomfort fades away. I am ill, so I must feel beautiful. One of my "go to" beauty and comfort regimenes . "
Review 3 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
 Date: March 18, 2015
Tags: stress and aromatherapy
" I really like this product, it has a great not overbearing scent. It tingles and relaxes me which in turn takes away a beginning stress headache. "
Review 4 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vienna, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Once a skeptic, but now a fan
 Date: July 10, 2013
Tags: me time
" I totally forgot that I ordered this last month, but was pleasantly surprised to see it in my "Origins Replenishment Box" (I like to buy things I use and store in a basket until my current product is out). So what the heck? I thought I would give it a try. Honestly, I thought it was acne-fighting product because I read "on the spot relief" without reading the back of the box. Lol
I did read the directions before I put it on though, so I dabbed a little on my temples, earlobes, and behind the neck. What a heavenly retreat during my day! Now I can relax as I read my trashy gossip magazines. Yay!
I actually logged on the site to order this for my father. (It does not smell girly and he has a very stressful career, so thought I would send this his way.) Good job Origins! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cypress, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Relief!!!
 Date: March 4, 2015
Tags: soothing tension
" After a stressful day, this brings instant relief! I love this product . . . a drop on both temples, one in-between my eyebrows and immediately it soothes the throbbing tension. This product also has a pleasant scent, which opens my sinuses. "
Review 6 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Peace of Mind?
 Date: February 26, 2015
" No Peace of Mind here ! I was looking forward to an herb scented escape and this product smells like toothpaste! The only feeling I get when I smell this is APPREHENSION because it reminds me of sitting in the dentist chair breathing in all the fake mintyness of dental persuasion! I'm sorry to say I won't be using this for relaxation . Not quite sure what to do with it aside from returning it. "
Review 7 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Migraine Relief
 Date: September 1, 2014
Tags: migraines and tension
" After suffering for 15 yrs from severe migraines, my hairdresser (also migraine sufferer) gave me this little product. I couldn't believe how much it helped. I rub it over and under my brows and my temples and back of my neck. It has been part of my routine eversince....... An ice pack, 2 ibuprophen and my Peace of Mind. It's always on my night table. I recommend it to everyone who suffers from migraines. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic
 Date: July 22, 2011
Tags: wake me up before you go-go, breaking up the fog
" I love this stuff. My job is out-of-control stressful, such that I recently started taking anti-anxiety meds some days. I realized that I have to GET A GRIP OR GET OUT and I stumbled on this product. For $10, I thought "why not" so I gave it a try.
At first I was disappointed- I opened the box to see this itsy-witsy bottle... but I quickly came to realize that for $10 this stuff is a STEAL- it will last months because you only need just a teeny bit to do the trick.
It's powerful. It smells like wrigley's spearmint gum to me, which is a soothing smell from my childhood... but it has a sweetness to it too. It's yummy. And IT REALLY DOES WORK!
I love, love, love this stuff. Sometimes I don't realize the fog I'm actually in until I reach for it and *poof*... there I am! I do a ton of driving every day, and it's summer in Florida, so as you can imagine this stuff is GREAT for a wake-up call in the car. I swear to you- it works better than a cup of coffee! (minus the calories and the caffeine headache!)
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Memphis ,TN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Go Without IT!
 Date: January 9, 2015
" This is one of the best products ever created. I have been using it and giving it as gifts for many many years. Relaxation and peace in a bottle.Love it! "
Review 10 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Migraine Relief!
 Date: December 25, 2014
Tags: headaches!!
" This works wonders if you get headaches. I have migraines and bought this because i saw it had peppermint in it (a homeopathic migraine aid). I put this on my temples, neck, and forehead and get almost immediate relief. I am not saying this will replace my Rx meds but if I feel a headache coming on, I SWEAR if i use this right away it really helps keep my headache from progressing into a more intense and painful migraine.
So soothing and comforting, I hope origins makes this forever. I keep it on my desk and work and it has saved me so many times. "
Review 11 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used this for 15+ years.
 Date: February 25, 2013
Tags: headaches and stress
" I have used this product since college and started getting stress migraine headaches. Every time I felt my peripheral vision fading, I would grab Peace of Mind, rub it behind my ears, into my temples and on the back of my neck. Within 1/2 hour, the headache would be gone and it wouldn't get far enough to cause any pain. Now that I teach piano lessons to teenagers, I recommend it to a lot of my students that have headaches from school, hormone fluctuations and stress. They all love it and it's a better alternative to medications. One student was on Imitrex and has been able to go a few weeks without a headache as long as she keeps this product within reach and can rub it on and take a small "time-out" from life. I will always be a loving fan of Peace of Mind. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Metro Detroit
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mind for Sure!
 Date: December 8, 2014
" This product is wonderful. I have been using it for years and it it really works for me. My job is stressful and when I feel the tension building up, I use this product as directed and it doesn't take long before I feel better. As another plus, when I feel a sinus headache coming on--a bonus--I dab this under my nose and within minutes I can feel my sinuses loosen up. I know it is not the purpose of the product but use it all the time for sinus and tension headaches. I recommend this to everyone....I bought an extra one for a friend at work and she has become a believer. I hope you never stop selling this. The smell is clean and refreshing and definitely calms my nerves. "
Review 13 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Migraine and allergy headaches
 Date: June 1, 2014
Tags: headaches
" I've suffered from migraines and headaches caused by seasonal allergies and this really helps a lot. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Orlando
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually helps calm my ADD/Anxiexty episodes!
 Date: December 4, 2014
Tags: Calming, stress reflief
" I think it's because how wonderfully it opens up your airways to provide your brain with more oxygen and taking the time to deeply inhale the wonderful scent calms me SO much!! I can't get enough :-) "
Review 15 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
As a migraine sufferer...
 Date: February 15, 2011
" This product is AMAZING. I have even been hospitalized for having such horrible headaches and this seriously helps break the tension in my head so I can get some rest. I keep it with me everywhere I go! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Albany, NY
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as our traditional Chinese herbal balm
 Date: November 13, 2011
" For all the Chinese gals out there, in case you are wondering: yes, it works exactly like Wan Jin You, a traditional Chinese herbal balm that you can get in most Asian markets. It smells a little bit better, but has almost the same effect (though Wan Jin You is a bit more versatile such as relief for insect bites).
IMO, Wan Jin You wins in every aspect (and comes in a more compact package), and is 30-40 times cheaper.... "
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, Peace of Mind
 Date: October 20, 2014
Tags: Relaxation
" Just a little bit on your temples and wrists makes such a difference. The soothing minty scent is so relaxing. When you breathe the scent in, you get such a feeling of calm. I have given numerous 'Peace of Minds' to friends and they love them too. "
Review 18 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, OH
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
a nice idea, but
 Date: January 25, 2010
Tags: Stress Relief
" I'm torn. I love the scent / aromatherapy, but I'm disappointed w/ the packaging.
The bottle is small enough to fit in an average purse to carry w/ you, but it is a pump design that seems likely to leak out. There is a "guard collar" on the pump to prevent it from being accidentally pushed down, but it's awkward to take on & off to use the product.
Also, one pump provides a little too much of the product than necessary. It suggests just a small dab on the temples & perhaps the back of your neck, but the amount dispersed by one pump is about twice that.
I think this is a nice product, but I'd much rather use it with a roller dispenser (like lip gloss) which would be much more practical. "
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 11, 2014
" I received a small sample of this and tried it. I love it, and you only need a small drop on your neck. It gets slightly warm and very comforting. "
Review 20 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
 Date: March 20, 2011
Tags: headaches, stress
" Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief is one of my favorite products. I have a history of Migraines and stress headaches for years. The day I order this product was one of those days. I asked for one day delivery. I still had the headache when the product came. I tore the box open and tried the product. It was so awesome. I was getting ready to do dishes and I thought to myself "there is no way this is going to work if I do not lay down and relax but these dishes have to be done." Well before I finished the dishes my headache was gone. I want to buy a bottle for every person I know that suffers from headaches. I wish there was something for chronic pain that works as fast and well. I would have to buy a vat of it since I have chronic pain all over my body but at least I can get some "Peace of Mind" now and the smell is so great. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>