Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief

Origins original stress-buster. When the world closes in on you and your head feels a size too small, apply just two dabs and you'll feel a tingling sensation as pressure, tension and tightness begin to melt away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
268 of 279(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pacific North West
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't get enough, Make in large, refillable jars
 Date: September 29, 2013
Tags: disapating confilct, relaxing, helping to banish fear, falling asleep, tension headaches
" This is probably the fifth bottle I have bought this year. I keep one in my purse and one next to my bed, and I always have a full bottle as back up when the other two run out.
In addition to providing me with help at staying calm under stress, this product also works to treat my tension headaches, when I apply it to the back of my neck as well as my temples, under nose and earlobes. And one night in desperation from carpal tunnel pain, I put it on my fingers and it make that pain better too!
Origins has a great product here and I hope they never discontinue it. My only complaint is the size. Please make a larger bottle with a funnel so I can refill my little one. LARGER SIZE PLEASE! "
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Migraine Relief
 Date: September 1, 2014
Tags: migraines and tension
" After suffering for 15 yrs from severe migraines, my hairdresser (also migraine sufferer) gave me this little product. I couldn't believe how much it helped. I rub it over and under my brows and my temples and back of my neck. It has been part of my routine eversince....... An ice pack, 2 ibuprophen and my Peace of Mind. It's always on my night table. I recommend it to everyone who suffers from migraines. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Metro Detroit
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mind for Sure!
 Date: December 8, 2014
" This product is wonderful. I have been using it for years and it it really works for me. My job is stressful and when I feel the tension building up, I use this product as directed and it doesn't take long before I feel better. As another plus, when I feel a sinus headache coming on--a bonus--I dab this under my nose and within minutes I can feel my sinuses loosen up. I know it is not the purpose of the product but use it all the time for sinus and tension headaches. I recommend this to everyone....I bought an extra one for a friend at work and she has become a believer. I hope you never stop selling this. The smell is clean and refreshing and definitely calms my nerves. "
Review 4 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Orlando
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually helps calm my ADD/Anxiexty episodes!
 Date: December 4, 2014
Tags: Calming, stress reflief
" I think it's because how wonderfully it opens up your airways to provide your brain with more oxygen and taking the time to deeply inhale the wonderful scent calms me SO much!! I can't get enough :-) "
Review 5 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vienna, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Once a skeptic, but now a fan
 Date: July 10, 2013
Tags: me time
" I totally forgot that I ordered this last month, but was pleasantly surprised to see it in my "Origins Replenishment Box" (I like to buy things I use and store in a basket until my current product is out). So what the heck? I thought I would give it a try. Honestly, I thought it was acne-fighting product because I read "on the spot relief" without reading the back of the box. Lol
I did read the directions before I put it on though, so I dabbed a little on my temples, earlobes, and behind the neck. What a heavenly retreat during my day! Now I can relax as I read my trashy gossip magazines. Yay!
I actually logged on the site to order this for my father. (It does not smell girly and he has a very stressful career, so thought I would send this his way.) Good job Origins! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, Peace of Mind
 Date: October 20, 2014
Tags: Relaxation
" Just a little bit on your temples and wrists makes such a difference. The soothing minty scent is so relaxing. When you breathe the scent in, you get such a feeling of calm. I have given numerous 'Peace of Minds' to friends and they love them too. "
Review 7 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Migraine and allergy headaches
 Date: June 1, 2014
Tags: headaches
" I've suffered from migraines and headaches caused by seasonal allergies and this really helps a lot. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic
 Date: July 22, 2011
Tags: wake me up before you go-go, breaking up the fog
" I love this stuff. My job is out-of-control stressful, such that I recently started taking anti-anxiety meds some days. I realized that I have to GET A GRIP OR GET OUT and I stumbled on this product. For $10, I thought "why not" so I gave it a try.
At first I was disappointed- I opened the box to see this itsy-witsy bottle... but I quickly came to realize that for $10 this stuff is a STEAL- it will last months because you only need just a teeny bit to do the trick.
It's powerful. It smells like wrigley's spearmint gum to me, which is a soothing smell from my childhood... but it has a sweetness to it too. It's yummy. And IT REALLY DOES WORK!
I love, love, love this stuff. Sometimes I don't realize the fog I'm actually in until I reach for it and *poof*... there I am! I do a ton of driving every day, and it's summer in Florida, so as you can imagine this stuff is GREAT for a wake-up call in the car. I swear to you- it works better than a cup of coffee! (minus the calories and the caffeine headache!)
I'd give it 10 stars if I could! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used this for 15+ years.
 Date: February 25, 2013
Tags: headaches and stress
" I have used this product since college and started getting stress migraine headaches. Every time I felt my peripheral vision fading, I would grab Peace of Mind, rub it behind my ears, into my temples and on the back of my neck. Within 1/2 hour, the headache would be gone and it wouldn't get far enough to cause any pain. Now that I teach piano lessons to teenagers, I recommend it to a lot of my students that have headaches from school, hormone fluctuations and stress. They all love it and it's a better alternative to medications. One student was on Imitrex and has been able to go a few weeks without a headache as long as she keeps this product within reach and can rub it on and take a small "time-out" from life. I will always be a loving fan of Peace of Mind. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 11, 2014
" I received a small sample of this and tried it. I love it, and you only need a small drop on your neck. It gets slightly warm and very comforting. "
Review 11 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: chicago,il
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great stress reliever
 Date: August 25, 2014
" The first time I used it was almost 15 years ago.
Recently I am studying for the exam and my neck gets sore and eyes get tired.
This is a great product. can't live without.
minty /cool feeling is not too intence, let's say it's close to very very extremely mild Bengey, just soothing/slightly tingling. yet the aroma is more botanical scent to it.
great aroma to fall sleep with. I love it.
"
Review 12 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for Headache Relief
 Date: August 16, 2014
Tags: headaches, Stress Relief
" I've had migraines for several years and have tried multiple prescription pain killers. The medication was always slow-acting and left my head in a fog. I was eager to try a more natural method to treat my headaches, and was extremely surprised at the effectiveness of this lotion. I've been using this to treat my headaches and for allergy relief for several months now, and haven't had to reach for the pain killers since. Highly recommend! "
Review 13 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
As a migraine sufferer...
 Date: February 15, 2011
" This product is AMAZING. I have even been hospitalized for having such horrible headaches and this seriously helps break the tension in my head so I can get some rest. I keep it with me everywhere I go! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Albany, NY
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as our traditional Chinese herbal balm
 Date: November 13, 2011
" For all the Chinese gals out there, in case you are wondering: yes, it works exactly like Wan Jin You, a traditional Chinese herbal balm that you can get in most Asian markets. It smells a little bit better, but has almost the same effect (though Wan Jin You is a bit more versatile such as relief for insect bites).
IMO, Wan Jin You wins in every aspect (and comes in a more compact package), and is 30-40 times cheaper.... "
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Action!
 Date: June 20, 2014
" I was definitely impressed with how quickly I de-stressed upon putting some of this magic stuff on me. This stuff works fast and you feel so relaxed too. Too bad it's in such a small bottle. It's worth to buy it and try it. Maybe one day Origins could package this magic stuff in bigger bottles. I can imagine this magic stuff used on a back massage, OMG!
This stuff is no joke! "
Review 16 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Edison
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not useful
 Date: May 7, 2014
" This is not a fast relief medicine and no effect on the body(no headache relief) It is doing nothing even though I applied and did massage. Cost is also so high. "
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas NV
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
IT'S NEVER OUT OF MY REACH
 Date: May 12, 2014
" I have used this forever & never without it. Feeling tired,stressed,headache,stuffy nose? This helps! The most unusual & unique use was during a trip to the San Diego Animal Refuge with my then 5 year old step-son.When we got to a particularly potent-smelling area he started to gag & panic.I put a dab on a tissue and had him sniff it. We made it past without having what would've been a messy disaster! We still laugh about it, but it saved the day! For me, having that experience, I call it my "cure-all". It definitely lives up to it's name! "
Review 18 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is amazing!
 Date: May 28, 2013
" I was totally skeptical of this product but it really works. I put it on whenever I feel a headache coming on, or at work when I am staring at a computer screen for way too long. And it lasts a while! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 18, 2014
" It's great for the "during -the-work-day" little tensions / stress. It definitely a little mood-pick-me-up. Love it and bought some back ups. "
Review 20 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mind On-the-spot relief
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: pain & relaxation
" Got introduced to it by my daughter in law as she said it helped her husband with his migraine headaches. He refuses to take anything. He rubs this on his temples and it helps him get rid of his migraine. I started using it because of an illness that causes a lot of neck pain & lack of sleep. I now rub it on my neck, temples, behind the ears before I go to sleep & it just relaxes me to sleep & ease the pain. I use it on my neck if during the day I feel a lot of pain. I cannot take pain medication as it reacts with medications I have to take.
My only complaint is that the bottle is so small and the cost is high for me and I use it everyday so it goes fast. I will still continue to buy it as long as I need it. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>