Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief

Origins original stress-buster. When the world closes in on you and your head feels a size too small, apply just two dabs and you'll feel a tingling sensation as pressure, tension and tightness begin to melt away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
226
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
254 of 264(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Annacat
Location: Pacific North West
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't get enough, Make in large, refillable jars
 Date: September 29, 2013
Tags: disapating confilct, relaxing, helping to banish fear, falling asleep, tension headaches
"This is probably the fifth bottle I have bought this year. I keep one in my purse and one next to my bed, and I always have a full bottle as back up when the other two run out.
In addition to providing me with help at staying calm under stress, this product also works to treat my tension headaches, when I apply it to the back of my neck as well as my temples, under nose and earlobes. And one night in desperation from carpal tunnel pain, I put it on my fingers and it make that pain better too!
Origins has a great product here and I hope they never discontinue it. My only complaint is the size. Please make a larger bottle with a funnel so I can refill my little one. LARGER SIZE PLEASE!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mgr06
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of Mind On-the-spot relief
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: pain & relaxation
"Got introduced to it by my daughter in law as she said it helped her husband with his migraine headaches. He refuses to take anything. He rubs this on his temples and it helps him get rid of his migraine. I started using it because of an illness that causes a lot of neck pain & lack of sleep. I now rub it on my neck, temples, behind the ears before I go to sleep & it just relaxes me to sleep & ease the pain. I use it on my neck if during the day I feel a lot of pain. I cannot take pain medication as it reacts with medications I have to take.
My only complaint is that the bottle is so small and the cost is high for me and I use it everyday so it goes fast. I will still continue to buy it as long as I need it."
Review 3 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CherL
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of MInd
 Date: March 31, 2014
Tags: congestion and red eyes
"I love this product as just putting a little in the palm of my hand and taking a big whiff, whitens up my eyes.I like to dot it on my forehead, right below my ears, behind my neck, and across my cheek bones before going to bed. I sleep better."
Review 4 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Clare
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best products ever!
 Date: March 12, 2014
"I love Peace of Mind. I have been using it for umpteen years and it has always refreshed me. I use it to wake up in the mornings and to relax and unwind after a long day. Recently, I started using with my yoga clients and they just adore the scent and the way it makes them feel after a nice class! The price point is great, too!"
Review 5 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Likeness
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great De-Stressor
 Date: March 9, 2014
"My friend gave this to me as a gift. I now buy them for my friends and give them as gifts. Rub a little bit at the temples, behind the ear, on the neck and it is great at relaxing you. Love it!"
Review 6 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karole
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing stuff!
 Date: March 3, 2014
"A coworker shared this with me the other day when i had a headache (stress) - it worked like a charm. Such a great alternative to taking a medication if I don;t have too. I bought 4 of these and handed them out - everyone should have this soothing relief right at their fingertips!
I highly recommend this product!"
Review 7 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tyetye516
Location: Keller, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE it!
 Date: February 22, 2014
"I get stressed out very easily. Always have. I saw this product and thought it would POSSIBLY relieve some tension, but was skeptical. I've used it several times now and it has been a HUGE life saver. Shortly after I put some on as directed, I feel it working! Pressure and tension seem to disappear and I can focus on everything else much easier. I keep it on my bed-side table. Highly Recommended by Me."
Review 8 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shellee
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used this for 15+ years.
 Date: February 25, 2013
Tags: headaches and stress
"I have used this product since college and started getting stress migraine headaches. Every time I felt my peripheral vision fading, I would grab Peace of Mind, rub it behind my ears, into my temples and on the back of my neck. Within 1/2 hour, the headache would be gone and it wouldn't get far enough to cause any pain. Now that I teach piano lessons to teenagers, I recommend it to a lot of my students that have headaches from school, hormone fluctuations and stress. They all love it and it's a better alternative to medications. One student was on Imitrex and has been able to go a few weeks without a headache as long as she keeps this product within reach and can rub it on and take a small "time-out" from life. I will always be a loving fan of Peace of Mind."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sasha1
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
De-stress fast
 Date: February 14, 2014
Tags: Relaxation
"This is a great product for an instant "spa like" feeling when you are having a stressful day. I love this product, it tingles nicely and smells great."
Review 10 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: isufiredog
Location: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Stress Relief
 Date: February 10, 2014
"Nice soothing scent. Both my husband and I use it."
Review 11 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: aso226
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow.
 Date: February 1, 2014
"Astounding. I've been brushing a teeny bit of this right below my nose (wakes me up and helps me breathe more easily) but today I realized that in addition to the marvelous peppermint scent, this product also has a wonderful cooling/tingling sensation. I can see this little bottle going even faster now. Love it. Only issue is how tiny the bottle is - but the price point is good."
Review 12 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: snowynd
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Peace of Mind
 Date: February 6, 2014
Tags: headaches
"This is a wonderful product. I can put it on and stave off my migraine headaches if I catch it early enough."
Review 13 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JMJunge
Location: Vienna, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Once a skeptic, but now a fan
 Date: July 10, 2013
Tags: me time
"I totally forgot that I ordered this last month, but was pleasantly surprised to see it in my "Origins Replenishment Box" (I like to buy things I use and store in a basket until my current product is out). So what the heck? I thought I would give it a try. Honestly, I thought it was acne-fighting product because I read "on the spot relief" without reading the back of the box. Lol
I did read the directions before I put it on though, so I dabbed a little on my temples, earlobes, and behind the neck. What a heavenly retreat during my day! Now I can relax as I read my trashy gossip magazines. Yay!
I actually logged on the site to order this for my father. (It does not smell girly and he has a very stressful career, so thought I would send this his way.) Good job Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: peppermintpatty
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace of mind on the spot relief
 Date: January 24, 2014
Tags: stress headaches
"Love . Love peace of mind ! I keep one on my nightsatnd, one in my car and another in my handbag ! Never want ot be without it, this really is a stress reducer for headaches !"
Review 15 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sbuete
Location: FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic
 Date: July 22, 2011
Tags: wake me up before you go-go, breaking up the fog
"I love this stuff. My job is out-of-control stressful, such that I recently started taking anti-anxiety meds some days. I realized that I have to GET A GRIP OR GET OUT and I stumbled on this product. For $10, I thought "why not" so I gave it a try.
At first I was disappointed- I opened the box to see this itsy-witsy bottle... but I quickly came to realize that for $10 this stuff is a STEAL- it will last months because you only need just a teeny bit to do the trick.
It's powerful. It smells like wrigley's spearmint gum to me, which is a soothing smell from my childhood... but it has a sweetness to it too. It's yummy. And IT REALLY DOES WORK!
I love, love, love this stuff. Sometimes I don't realize the fog I'm actually in until I reach for it and *poof*... there I am! I do a ton of driving every day, and it's summer in Florida, so as you can imagine this stuff is GREAT for a wake-up call in the car. I swear to you- it works better than a cup of coffee! (minus the calories and the caffeine headache!)
I'd give it 10 stars if I could!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AliinArizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
 Date: January 20, 2014
"This product really does relax me, and it smells nice too."
Review 17 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EMac
Location: Long Beach, CA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peppermint Bliss
 Date: December 15, 2013
"I put faith in the online reviews for this product, and I wasn't disappointed!! I keep this beautiful little pump bottle sitting on my desk at work, ready for when I need to remember to breathe and put things in perspective. My job is very stressful, and rubbing the wonderful smelling peppermint lotion on the back of my neck, ear lobes and temples calms me very quickly. I love this product and won't ever be without it!!!"
Review 18 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ADP33
Location: MO
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoulder relief!!!
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I absolutely love this product! I have very tense shoulders at the base of my neck, and I applied this (about two pumps) and massaged it in. It relaxed my shoulders right up! It will never be able to get rid of all the tension, but it is nice to get some relief and relaxation for a bit."
Review 19 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is amazing!
 Date: May 28, 2013
"I was totally skeptical of this product but it really works. I put it on whenever I feel a headache coming on, or at work when I am staring at a computer screen for way too long. And it lasts a while!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peace of Mind® On-the-spot relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newenglandprep
Location: Berlin, CT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
As a migraine sufferer...
 Date: February 15, 2011
"This product is AMAZING. I have even been hospitalized for having such horrible headaches and this seriously helps break the tension in my head so I can get some rest. I keep it with me everywhere I go!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>