Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
81 of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SliceDiamond
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion with a great scent
 Date: May 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I agree with the other reviewers that this is a great bedtime lotion, if only because of the scent. It's the perfect combination of lavender and vanilla - just enough lavender to keep the vanilla from being too sweet or heavy, and just enough vanilla to keep the lavender from being sharp or strong. It's really a wonderful scent (and I generally hate fragrances!). It's a little bit strong but it's so pleasant and fades so nicely that I don't mind its going on a little heavy. It leaves a beautiful soft scent on your skin (about as much scent as you would get from using a scented soap).
Aside from the scent, it's also a really great lotion. It's incredibly soft and silky and really just a joy to put on your skin. It goes on smoothly and soaks in just enough so that you're not greasy, but it doesn't immediately evaporate either. A little bit does go a long way, too, which is always nice! Sometimes I'm a little leery of lavender because I have very sensitive skin and many lavender products use too much of the herb, so it becomes irritating instead of soothing, but this lotion gives me beautiful soft calm skin every time. I use it on my whole body before bed, though when I have company I usually just use it on my legs because the scent is a little too strong for my boyfriend.
I love the purple bottles in this line and I think the packaging matches the scents nicely. I have a tub of this body souffle that lives on my bedside table, and it makes for a nice lotion experience (as cheesy as that sounds - great lotion, great scent, great aesthetics)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Eliz
Location: Northern Virginia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Aromatic and soothing
 Date: June 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have very dry skin. My dermatologist had prescribed a lotion for it that I think smells terrible. I decided to try Calm to Your Senses Lavender and Vanilla body souffle because I love lavender. It does a much better job than the prescription lotion from the doctor at soothing and moisturizing my dry skin AND it smells so much nicer."
Review 3 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Darby
Location: Irmo, sc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Addictive
 Date: November 28, 2013
"I have loved this scent for years. And always get compliments when I use the body cream. The scent is so relaxing and highly addictive because you feel the need to keep smelling and wanting to use more. It's very moisturizing. I love it and still own the body shimmer powder that they had at one time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: stlouisan
Location: Saint Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells amazing
 Date: April 15, 2014
"I love the smell of this lotion! It is a little bit oily at first so I use it mostly at night. The smell lasts a long time--I can smell it on my arms in the morning!"
Review 5 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: PlanB
Location: Vermont
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Revise scents
 Date: September 19, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"Love the Lavender. Not the Vanilla - it dominates. Make a lotion that smells like the Dr. Weil Night Health products - lavender, chamomile, tangerine - and people will flock to it. I'll be at the head of the line."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: catbluesky
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fragrance
 Date: December 8, 2012
Tags: great fragrance, light moisturizing
"The Lavender and Vanilla body souffle is light and has a soothing fragrance. I like to use it after a hot bath, to relax."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: SViddy
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Scent - Light Moisture
 Date: September 5, 2012
Tags: light moisture wonderful scent
"I ordered this because I wanted a good overall body moisturizer for the summer since I spend a lot of time outdoors and at the beach. I do love the scent and the feel of the product... but it doesn't quite give me enough moisture and I find my skin is still thirsty for more. I would recommend this to someone who needed a lighter moisturizer and not for someone with dry or sun-parched skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DottyParker
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Dreadful stuff
 Date: December 2, 2013
"I tried this as I love almost all Origins products and especially their scents. Not this! Horribly overpowering. Cloying. Worst of all, the cost of returning is prohibitively expensive so I have to keep it. Definitely one for the feet as they are furthest from my nose. Will only ever try new products in store from now on. Very disappointing."
Review 9 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: suikie
Location: Auburn Wa.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizing & calming
 Date: June 1, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, very very very calming, smells delicious
"When I can't sleep I will take a shower using the body wash and then use the body souffle and then I can settle down to a great night's rest. Also I know it is made out of wonderful ingredients as one night when I was sitting on the bed applying the souffle my Schnauzer decided to treat himself to quite a large helping. I can't say it calmed hiim down but he suffered no ill effects and while I don't recommend using it as a dog treat it does show that Origins uses pure ingredients."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: andre
Location: Long Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
too sweet...
 Date: September 20, 2009
"in a bad way... I do not like this at all. It makes me feel like I'm constantly eating vanilla... nothing from this line is appealing to me b/c it does not seem to be origins... I love origins body care, almost all of it! but could definitely do without this one..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Valerie
Location: Hollywood, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wasn't as great as I thought
 Date: May 28, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I wasn't blown away by this product as I have been by most other Origins products. It was ok. It was moisturizing. There was something about the smell that I wasn't crazy about. But I think it's just me because everyone else seems to love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fishrich6
Location: Chapel Hill NC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, All Skin Types
"extremely effective moisturizer for dry skin, the product has a pleasing aroma and does not overwhem.
highly recommended!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Fluff
Location: Wayne, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best leg cream ever
 Date: October 26, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"This is my favorite leg cream ever. It has also worked wonders on the soles of my feet. I never get dry leg rash on my legs when I use this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: angieg
Location: nebraska
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly works! Great product
 Date: July 12, 2013
"Whether the ingredients truly work in calming me or if it is all a placebo effect, I do not mind. Besides getting used to the smell, this product is amazing. I came home from a stressful college day, received my package and could not wait to put it on at bedtime. The smell seems somewhat potent and interesting; probably because I am not used to lavender being mixed with vanilla but after I put it on a few minutes later I felt calm and relaxed even dealing with my almost two old not wanting to go to bed."
Review 15 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Advisor
Location: Ft. Laud., FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMY!
 Date: July 26, 2013
Tags: everyone
"Almost didn't purchase this because of the vanilla but so glad I did. It has a quality lavender and the vanilla is very subtle. Truly moisturizing and relaxing and the shower gel is great. May have to buy this forever!"
Review 16 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TrixieG
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
I AM SO UPSET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 Date: February 15, 2012
"Why in the world would Origins discontinue the Lavender and Vanilla Sugar Scrub Body Smoother? It was the BEST...............The GInger is still available but I do not want that one..........I just spent 10 minutes trying to locate it on their Gone but Not Forgotten phone # but was told that it had been discontinued 3 years ago....well that's what I get for stocking up when I did................just didn't realize this would ever happen................seems like that line is slowly being phased out. If that happens...I'll be done with this Company."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tptb168
Location: Honolulu
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Relaxing Scent
 Date: July 19, 2013
"The lotion is smooth and silky to the skin. My only problem is with the scent. I love the smell of the lavender but I felt the vanilla was too strong in the mix. Overall, it is a great aromatherapy stress reliever."
Review 18 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: summergrace
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my happy aromatherapy
 Date: June 5, 2013
"This is my favorite hand cream and aromatherapy when I need stress relief...I love the scent. It gives me that "Spa" moment of relaxation...it truly is "Calm to Your Senses." It also brings smiles to my co-workers when the scent travels. Absolutely love it!"
Review 19 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gmatt
Location: Long Island, New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Complete Pleasure
 Date: May 8, 2013
"When I moisturize with the Lavender and Vanilla Souffle I feel so smooth and the smell of the moisturizer is out of this world! I always get compliments...
You smell like you just left a lavender patch.
"
Review 20 for Calm To Your Senses™ Lavender and Vanilla body souffle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Suzanna
Location: Minneapolis, mn
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love origins
 Date: March 24, 2013
"yes love origiins and probably this is my favorite product. i have used this and the ginger scent - both wonderful."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>