Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric

Seriously helps heal dryness and relieve roughness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
111 of 124(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
 Date: February 5, 2015
" Love the shape of the tube. Feels nice in the hand. Basically like a chap stick but not as waxy as the regular Chapsticks. Really coats the lips from the elements. No weird taste or smell. I like it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mission, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Balm That Saved My Life!
 Date: March 31, 2010
Tags: lips that need a lil love
" Once I tried Dr. Weil's lip balm, I had to tell my story. If you have badly chapped lips that need serious healing, this is the stuff! This little blam has helped me tremendously! I am 22 yrs old and have had dry, chapped lips since I can remember. My lips were horrible! There were days they would be so chapped, they would peel and even bleed! It was very embarrassing. I tried every lip blam, gloss, and treatment in the book. I spent anywere from $2 on a simple balm at a drugstore, to $30 for a "lip treatment" at a department store. Nothing worked! All they did was sit on my lips and protect them for about 5 min. untill it came off. Many of the balms would leave a discusting residue along my inner lip. When the girl at the Origins counter told me how this balm helped her, I figured I had nothing to loose. Well I found it! The perfect balm I can not live without. It is expensive, but to be honest, it is not a want, but rather a neccesity. I am proud to say, my lips are lovely now. There is no gross residue, no reapplying every 5 min., its great! Each night before I go to bed I apply a little bit and I awake to a very sexy pout ;) Every girl needs this balm because it does not only protect but HEALS!!!!!!! and that is why I love it so much. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Waste of plastic
 Date: March 20, 2015
" This is good, but inside this plastic tube is the product, which only fills one forth of the container! You are paying this much for a dime size of product and coco butter sticks work better. Nonsense. "
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely Healing
 Date: January 6, 2015
Tags: extremely dry/ chapped lips
" i tried this lip treatment on a whim and it has turned out to be the best i have ever tried. i have extremely sensitive skin that translates into overly chapped, cracked and bleeding lips. especially during the cold weather. this lip balm has erased all of these problems in just one use. it completely moisturizes my lips without any build up and keeps them smooth throughout the day. i do not have to reapply very often to maintain a healthy, soft feeling. i want to add that i have tried a number of products throughout the years and besides a product i discovered in Europe many years ago (that is no longer available), this lip treatment has been the only thing that works for me. it is well worth the price. "
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Saint Paul
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a lip balm I don't have to reapply often!!
 Date: September 14, 2009
Tags: parched lips
" I love lip balm and lip gloss- but I have a very hard time finding balms that actually hydrate and moisturize my lips. I am constantly reapplying in most instances.
I was a little hesitant to try this balm- because if it didn't work, $15 was a lot just to be disappointed. I spontaneously picked it up the last time I was out with one of my girlfriends- and I am really glad I did. I can put this on and then not reapply for hours (with the exception of course- if I eat). I don't feel like I spend 1/2 my day keeping tabs on my lip balm because I have to reapply all the time!! Will definitely continue to use. $15 does seem a little steep for a balm, but I have found time after time that not always, but a lot of the time- what you get is what you pay for. Go Dr. Weil!!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Winner
 Date: January 5, 2015
" Love this. Pricey so not sure I'll buy it regularly but tried it during a sale. Feels wonderful on my very dry lips. Taste is different but not bad. "
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Astoria, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This lip balm is mediocre for the price
 Date: February 17, 2013
" I originally chose this product, compared to the other Origin lip balms, because it had the best reviews. I just don't feel like it helps my (very) chapped lips all that much. When I apply the balm, it is soothing, smells nice and helps my lips from drying out more. What I don't like about the balm is that I never feel like my lips are super smooth, they're just less chapped. I have only been using this on my lips for a week and will see if over time they get better, compared to other lip balms which seem to become addicting and are not made from quality, natural ingredients. The balm is also a little tough to apply as it is more solid than products I've used in the past. I am obsessed with Origins products and am disappointed that this product isn't as perfect as the others I use (especially for the hefty price). "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bethlehem, CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST LIP BALM
 Date: November 30, 2014
" IF YOU SUFFER FROM CHAP LIPS IN THE SUMMER AND WINTER - THIS IS THE BEST. TURMERIC IS A GREAT HERB - I USE IT FOR COOKING AND ITS GREAT IN BEAUTY PRODUCTS. MY LIPS WERE HEALED THE NEXT DAY - I USE IT EVERY NIGHT BEFORE I GO TO BED. "
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to love this, but just didn't.
 Date: March 1, 2014
" This lip balm is fine, but not the greatest one I've used, especially for the price tag.
It smells nice (light herbal scent), I like the oblong shape, and it goes on smoothly (when the product is cold, you have to let it warm up a bit because of the amount of beeswax that's in it).
I did not notice any healing properties of it, while I did notice that it created a bit of dependency--after it would wear off, I felt I immediately needed to put more on, almost as if it dried out my lips even more (or didn't properly moisturizer them in the first place).
Overall, it's an ok balm, but not worth the hefty price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Ultimate Lip Saver!
 Date: October 26, 2012
Tags: treating severe lip conditions, sensitive lips, severely dry lips
" I have a severe case of lip problems for more than 15 years, and throughout these years, I was never able to find something that could provide permanent results until I stumble open Dr Andrew Weil's Lip Conditioning Balm with Turmeric, and the Lip Remedy from Origins's store.
I used to have flaky lips, that would itch, thicken, peel and crack when I ate anything overly salty or spicy, used lipstick or even lip moisturizer or lip balm that can't help to moistened my severely parched, dry and sensitive lips. Till a point, sometimes smiling could cause my lips to crack and bleed!
Now, after several applications of both the balm and lip remedy, I do not face the tight, dry-feeling nor irritated lip condition anymore! It's finally gone for good! I apply a thin layer of the balm of the outskirts and outlining of my lips, allow it to set in and moistened my lips prior to dabbing some light lip tint in the inner filling of my lips. And I top the tint with the lip remedy, allowing my lips to be sealed with protection of double layer.
The trick is, the balm is thick like some reviews here, it's good to use a thin layer as the base and for night use before bedtime. It will quickly moistened in accordance to your body heat, and keep your lips treated. I also noticed that my lips has healthier pigments returning after using this product. As for the lip remedy, it has a minty, cool effect that could feel a little numb for some individuals. I personally like the cool effect, and this lip remedy is has a slightly more lasting glossy effect compared to the balm. Both of these products are my ultimate HG especially when I've suffered for so many years. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditioning Lip Balm
 Date: November 4, 2014
" I love this product, been using it for years...nothing compares! "
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Grand ledge, Mi
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Lip balm
 Date: October 30, 2014
" I have to be honest it is the first Origins product I have been disappointed in. I have used it faithfully for a week or so and still bothered with dry lips:(. "
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but one odd feature
 Date: October 7, 2012
Tags: repairing, Moisturizing
" This is a great lip balm. However, when you first put it on it has a grainy feel that makes you wonder if it has dried out. But the grains melt with body heat and the balm restores moisture to the lips wonderfully. I use overnight and my lipstick goes on smoothly the next morning. I notice that it continues to have a healing, smoothing effect for 24 hours after application. Sales people should be more alert to the odd characteristic. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bishop Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip Balm
 Date: September 23, 2014
" I really like the way this lip balm smells, taste and feels on my lips. The only thing negative I might say, is that it comes in a much smaller container than I expected. I think this will work great in the dry, cold climate I live in. "
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: August 18, 2014
" This is the only thing I have tried that got rid of my dry, cracked, painful lips and it did so very quickly. I noticed improvement after one application, and by the time I had used it three times, it was almost completely gone. "
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BES TLIP BALM EVER
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" When I put it on at night I can still feel it in the morning, in a good way! Hydrates lips very effectively. Great texture, very smooth. And if you lick your lips during the day, the tumeric (which is what makes this lip balm naturally bright yellow) aids in digestion.
Love it! I know it's expensive, but it's TOTALLY worth the money, and if you get it in a Dr Weil gift set (also very worth the money; for most skin types they are great products) you can get it at reduced cost or call it your free item in the box.
Also, Origins uses cruelty-free bees wax (which means instead of gassing the bees at the end of their productive season the bee keepers knit them tiny little sweaters and let them live out their lives and make wax again the next year). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT PERFECT THING
 Date: October 28, 2012
" I swear my lips were dry and bleeding like crazy and I tried this out, it was a little different than what you would've expected as a hydrating lip balm cause it is a little hard to apply, BUT! THAT'S BECAUSE IT'S THICK!!! It smells incredibly natural, I always feel a little gingery smell and you feel totally healthy, and it really healed me. Wonderful product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ca.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Surprised
 Date: October 14, 2012
Tags: nothing.
" I have returned the Dr. Andrew Weil lip balm, at $16.00 I expected something special, instead I rc'd a product that was grainy, not emoillent at all & hard to apply, ( possible I got an 'old' product), but, at $16.00, I'm not willing to exchange it for another try.
Most other Origin products have been great!
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This ACTUALLY works for me..........
 Date: November 8, 2010
Tags: real sensitive lips
" I have extremely sensitive skin particularly when it comes to my lips. I can't use anything with fragrance or SPF because I'm allergic to it. I've gone through so many different products but they all end up making my lips peal and bleed. I've used Dr Weil before and loved it so I decided to give the lip balm a try. At first I didn't love it. I didn't feel like it really did anything and actually thought it was drying my lips out. After a day or two they were like satin. I went back to purchase a few more tubes of it just so I can be sure to have it when I need it. My full lips look beautiful. Thank you Dr. Weil!!!!!!!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best lip balm ever!
 Date: October 11, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, conditioning
" This is the best lip balm ever. I have tried everything. Usually chap stick/lip balm sits on top of your lips and drys them out even more after it wears off but this is amazing. Its very conditioning, keeps your lips soft and supple. I would buy one for everyone I know if they were not so expensive. The only negative about this product (besides the price) is that mine turned chunky after a couple weeks. I dont know if it got too hot and melted a little or if i got an old one. Anyway im going to take it back to the store and hopefully they will replace it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>