Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric

Seriously helps heal dryness and relieve roughness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
105 of 116(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tlo519
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: August 18, 2014
"This is the only thing I have tried that got rid of my dry, cracked, painful lips and it did so very quickly. I noticed improvement after one application, and by the time I had used it three times, it was almost completely gone."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexandria
Location: Mission, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Balm That Saved My Life!
 Date: March 31, 2010
Tags: lips that need a lil love
"Once I tried Dr. Weil's lip balm, I had to tell my story. If you have badly chapped lips that need serious healing, this is the stuff! This little blam has helped me tremendously! I am 22 yrs old and have had dry, chapped lips since I can remember. My lips were horrible! There were days they would be so chapped, they would peel and even bleed! It was very embarrassing. I tried every lip blam, gloss, and treatment in the book. I spent anywere from $2 on a simple balm at a drugstore, to $30 for a "lip treatment" at a department store. Nothing worked! All they did was sit on my lips and protect them for about 5 min. untill it came off. Many of the balms would leave a discusting residue along my inner lip. When the girl at the Origins counter told me how this balm helped her, I figured I had nothing to loose. Well I found it! The perfect balm I can not live without. It is expensive, but to be honest, it is not a want, but rather a neccesity. I am proud to say, my lips are lovely now. There is no gross residue, no reapplying every 5 min., its great! Each night before I go to bed I apply a little bit and I awake to a very sexy pout ;) Every girl needs this balm because it does not only protect but HEALS!!!!!!! and that is why I love it so much."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to love this, but just didn't.
 Date: March 1, 2014
"This lip balm is fine, but not the greatest one I've used, especially for the price tag.
It smells nice (light herbal scent), I like the oblong shape, and it goes on smoothly (when the product is cold, you have to let it warm up a bit because of the amount of beeswax that's in it).
I did not notice any healing properties of it, while I did notice that it created a bit of dependency--after it would wear off, I felt I immediately needed to put more on, almost as if it dried out my lips even more (or didn't properly moisturizer them in the first place).
Overall, it's an ok balm, but not worth the hefty price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Drea
Location: Saint Paul
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a lip balm I don't have to reapply often!!
 Date: September 14, 2009
Tags: parched lips
"I love lip balm and lip gloss- but I have a very hard time finding balms that actually hydrate and moisturize my lips. I am constantly reapplying in most instances.
I was a little hesitant to try this balm- because if it didn't work, $15 was a lot just to be disappointed. I spontaneously picked it up the last time I was out with one of my girlfriends- and I am really glad I did. I can put this on and then not reapply for hours (with the exception of course- if I eat). I don't feel like I spend 1/2 my day keeping tabs on my lip balm because I have to reapply all the time!! Will definitely continue to use. $15 does seem a little steep for a balm, but I have found time after time that not always, but a lot of the time- what you get is what you pay for. Go Dr. Weil!!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Corinne
Location: Astoria, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This lip balm is mediocre for the price
 Date: February 17, 2013
"I originally chose this product, compared to the other Origin lip balms, because it had the best reviews. I just don't feel like it helps my (very) chapped lips all that much. When I apply the balm, it is soothing, smells nice and helps my lips from drying out more. What I don't like about the balm is that I never feel like my lips are super smooth, they're just less chapped. I have only been using this on my lips for a week and will see if over time they get better, compared to other lip balms which seem to become addicting and are not made from quality, natural ingredients. The balm is also a little tough to apply as it is more solid than products I've used in the past. I am obsessed with Origins products and am disappointed that this product isn't as perfect as the others I use (especially for the hefty price)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: linne
Location: AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lip Balm
 Date: May 7, 2014
"Love this lip balm. I cannot use many lip balms (only one other) because they ended up making my dry lips worse. I wanted to get away from my old balm because it had the chemical sunscreen in it, so I tried this one. It works great and is very long lasting - stays on all night, but during the day I have to reapply after eating which is true of any balm. Feels a bit oily at first and is slightly sweet, but is fine, no problem. I have been using this balm for a little over a year, and don't plan on changing again. I hope Origins doesn't change the formula! It is pricey, but will last quite a while."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Neth
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: April 19, 2014
"To hard to apply and no difference on lips after using it"
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mabel17
Location: AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Ultimate Lip Saver!
 Date: October 26, 2012
Tags: treating severe lip conditions, sensitive lips, severely dry lips
"I have a severe case of lip problems for more than 15 years, and throughout these years, I was never able to find something that could provide permanent results until I stumble open Dr Andrew Weil's Lip Conditioning Balm with Turmeric, and the Lip Remedy from Origins's store.
I used to have flaky lips, that would itch, thicken, peel and crack when I ate anything overly salty or spicy, used lipstick or even lip moisturizer or lip balm that can't help to moistened my severely parched, dry and sensitive lips. Till a point, sometimes smiling could cause my lips to crack and bleed!
Now, after several applications of both the balm and lip remedy, I do not face the tight, dry-feeling nor irritated lip condition anymore! It's finally gone for good! I apply a thin layer of the balm of the outskirts and outlining of my lips, allow it to set in and moistened my lips prior to dabbing some light lip tint in the inner filling of my lips. And I top the tint with the lip remedy, allowing my lips to be sealed with protection of double layer.
The trick is, the balm is thick like some reviews here, it's good to use a thin layer as the base and for night use before bedtime. It will quickly moistened in accordance to your body heat, and keep your lips treated. I also noticed that my lips has healthier pigments returning after using this product. As for the lip remedy, it has a minty, cool effect that could feel a little numb for some individuals. I personally like the cool effect, and this lip remedy is has a slightly more lasting glossy effect compared to the balm. Both of these products are my ultimate HG especially when I've suffered for so many years."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Murphysmom
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but one odd feature
 Date: October 7, 2012
Tags: repairing, Moisturizing
"This is a great lip balm. However, when you first put it on it has a grainy feel that makes you wonder if it has dried out. But the grains melt with body heat and the balm restores moisture to the lips wonderfully. I use overnight and my lipstick goes on smoothly the next morning. I notice that it continues to have a healing, smoothing effect for 24 hours after application. Sales people should be more alert to the odd characteristic."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glowormia
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
 Date: March 19, 2014
"The turmeric lip balm was a really good find for me, since a lot of products are irritating to my lips. This is nice because it's soothing, keeps my lips moisturized, and I don't need to put my fingers in the product to use it, making it perfect for when I'm out and about. A+!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SherriK
Location: Edmonds, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cure for Chapped Lips
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: lips chapped by winter weather and indoor heat
"I'm meticulous with skincare and only get chapped lips in the winter. My regular night time lip moisture just isn't enough. I tried this for the first time last winter and it was wonderful. My lips were back to normal in just 2 days. This year, it took several attempts to order it, because it was sold out. Apparently, others have discovered it, too. It's rather expensive but definitely high quality."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: momnprof
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bar none: Best Lip Balm
 Date: October 11, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have dry/sensitive lips and I'm prone to allergies with pretty much all lipsticks. I've used a ton of different lip balms. This one is simply the best. Others have mentioned it is dry and gritty, which I must disagree with this being a significant concern. It goes on smooth and feels great. I think the best part is that it lasts on your lips much longer than normal lip balm. I wish I had tried this one earlier! I will be buying another. My quest for a great lip balm seems to have finally ended!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SouthernCalGal
Location: San Diego
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This Balm is "The Bomb"
 Date: January 10, 2014
Tags: dry winter days
"This is by far the absolute best lip balm my family has ever used. My family has been very loyal to another brand for about 12 years for our dry lips until they changed their formula. So on Christmas Day, I found this in my stocking. Why did I not know about this sooner? This is incredible. It healed our dry, chapped lips overnight! I have been raving about it non-stop and letting many family & friends try it. I have converted almost everyone. The availability is tough though online & in store, but well worth it!"
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veiyi
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT PERFECT THING
 Date: October 28, 2012
"I swear my lips were dry and bleeding like crazy and I tried this out, it was a little different than what you would've expected as a hydrating lip balm cause it is a little hard to apply, BUT! THAT'S BECAUSE IT'S THICK!!! It smells incredibly natural, I always feel a little gingery smell and you feel totally healthy, and it really healed me. Wonderful product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: worker
Location: Ca.
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Surprised
 Date: October 14, 2012
Tags: nothing.
"I have returned the Dr. Andrew Weil lip balm, at $16.00 I expected something special, instead I rc'd a product that was grainy, not emoillent at all & hard to apply, ( possible I got an 'old' product), but, at $16.00, I'm not willing to exchange it for another try.
Most other Origin products have been great!
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BES TLIP BALM EVER
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"When I put it on at night I can still feel it in the morning, in a good way! Hydrates lips very effectively. Great texture, very smooth. And if you lick your lips during the day, the tumeric (which is what makes this lip balm naturally bright yellow) aids in digestion.
Love it! I know it's expensive, but it's TOTALLY worth the money, and if you get it in a Dr Weil gift set (also very worth the money; for most skin types they are great products) you can get it at reduced cost or call it your free item in the box.
Also, Origins uses cruelty-free bees wax (which means instead of gassing the bees at the end of their productive season the bee keepers knit them tiny little sweaters and let them live out their lives and make wax again the next year)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: veryhappy
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best lip balm ever!
 Date: October 11, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, conditioning
"This is the best lip balm ever. I have tried everything. Usually chap stick/lip balm sits on top of your lips and drys them out even more after it wears off but this is amazing. Its very conditioning, keeps your lips soft and supple. I would buy one for everyone I know if they were not so expensive. The only negative about this product (besides the price) is that mine turned chunky after a couple weeks. I dont know if it got too hot and melted a little or if i got an old one. Anyway im going to take it back to the store and hopefully they will replace it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JanaBanana
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This ACTUALLY works for me..........
 Date: November 8, 2010
Tags: real sensitive lips
"I have extremely sensitive skin particularly when it comes to my lips. I can't use anything with fragrance or SPF because I'm allergic to it. I've gone through so many different products but they all end up making my lips peal and bleed. I've used Dr Weil before and loved it so I decided to give the lip balm a try. At first I didn't love it. I didn't feel like it really did anything and actually thought it was drying my lips out. After a day or two they were like satin. I went back to purchase a few more tubes of it just so I can be sure to have it when I need it. My full lips look beautiful. Thank you Dr. Weil!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dohzy
Location: McHenry, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Lip Balm
 Date: June 2, 2010
Tags: extremely dry sore lips
"I needed relief the day I walked into the store. I have had radiation for thyroid cancer for 5 years. My salivary glands don't work which means no saliva. My lips are soooo dry and sore 24/7. Everything I have tried just sits on top of my lips -- does nothing--burns--and glops. This product has saved my lips. It soothed and moisturized my lips the second I put it on. I love the fact there is no mint or camphor in it, to cause more burning! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! IT'S WORTH IT'S WEIGHT IN GOLD!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Conditioning Lip Balm with Turmeric
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Evarue
Location: New Mexico
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"The most effective chap stick I have ever come across. I received it as a complimentary sample and nothing I have ever used in the past has actually provided continuous moisture and healing for my lips. I have extremely dry lips, constantly, which crack and bleed. Since using this product, my lips have been restored to their smooth, healthy selves. Goodbye dry lips!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>