Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Automagically™ Eye lining pencil

This precise pencil point gives super smooth, zoom-along lids accuracy for hours of lasting wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
218 of 237(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, Oregon
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest. Eyeliner. EVER!
 Date: September 24, 2012
Tags: waterline, inner-rim
"For the past year, I have been on agonizing search for the 'perfect eyeliner' for my waterline/inner rim. I have the most apallingly sensitive eyes. They are very dry and I put drops in several times a day.
I tried every makeup brand, literally, and bought dozens of different eyeliners. Waterproof, kohl, made specifically for the waterline, etc. Everyone failed me. They either made my eyes burn, or would bleed excessively to the outer corners of my eyes, barely even appear on my rims, or needed re-application at least every hour.
I had officially given up and accepted that there is no such thing as "the perfect eyeliner." I came across this eyeliner and thought it wouldn't hurt to try it. I was already planning a trip to return it because I believed it would be no different than everything else I tried.
Well, it was a stunner! It glides on so smoothly, doesn't irritate my eyes, doesn't bleed excessively, and stays on my lids for hours! It slightly runs after a few hours to my outer corners, but it's very light and barely noticeable. The color is so strong and I'm in love with the eyeliner! Thank you so much!"
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Eyeliner!
 Date: November 17, 2014
Tags: smoke for any color eye
"I can't remember when I started using this but it's been at least 2years, probably longer. I like that it goes on so easily and creamy while not smearing. It's hard to find a nice slate color, one that's not too dark or too light. The smoke is my favorite. It's the perfect shade between black and light gray. Not too dark and not too light.........just right. I wear contacts and my eyes sometimes tear a little. What I've discovered, is that if I put a little waterproof liner lightly over the lower liner, it doesn't smear. It is really creamy and goes on easily. I just recently purchased the fudge color and I really like it too. I've never been able to wear most of the brown liner shades but this one is great! I will definitely purchase again!!!"
Review 3 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner pencil
 Date: October 15, 2014
Tags: lining eyes
"This pencil is great because it never needs sharpening and the see-through case lets you know when it's near the end. My eyes are brown and I had been using the mulberry, but this time I ordered the Navy and I am so happy with my choice. It really makes my eyes "pop". The liner lasts all day and washes off easily."
Review 4 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Jose CA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Something has changed
 Date: January 3, 2012
"I used to use this product religiously for years and actually enjoyed that I didn't have to sharpen it like traditional pencils. However something must have changed in the formulation or manufacturing process in the last year. The last 2 pencils I purchased crumbled away instantly with application. Much softer and tips just rolled and fell off constantly. I probably got 1/4 of the use out of them as in previous years. Big waste of money. Back to traditional pencils it is."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Amarillo, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 4, 2013
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I have used many other eye liners, like a lot of you here. I love Origins. It is just right. It goes on easily, and stays for a long time. It isn't irritating to your eyes. I like the fact that it has a tip on one end to help blend once you line your eye. It is $16, but well worth what the money. I am blonde haired and fair skinned. I use Cocoa, Mushroom and Mulberry. I wish they made a purple color. The others are too dark for me. My eyes are green, so I stay away from anything black, green or navy in color."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Still Love It!
 Date: October 2, 2014
Tags: natural look, daily use
"I've been using this product for years! Goes on smoothly and exactly. My favorite...my only...eyeliner!"
Review 7 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bishop Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Liner
 Date: September 23, 2014
"I LOVE this eye liner! Goes on really smooth. Some other eye liners I have bought tend to be too hard of a tip, this product glides on. The colors are nice and it last on my eyes through the day. I will definitely be ordering more."
Review 8 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Apopka, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the color not the applicator
 Date: September 1, 2014
"I loved the color and it is long wearing but the applicator needs work. The end that has the color in it is very wobbly and makes it hard to apply smoothly. I actually called origins and they sent me another one and it is the same as the one I already had. I've used many eye liners that you are able to turn the pencil/color up and down and I've never had one loose like this one. PLEASE WORK ON THIS!!! Due to that I will not buy again until it is fixed!!"
Review 9 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Pencil
 Date: September 7, 2014
"I love this eye pencil! It goes on so easy and smooth. You can control how light or dark you want to pally it. Lasts a long time"
Review 10 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't last long enough
 Date: April 24, 2011
"I don't put a ton of liner on each day and get frustrated the product seems to run out quickly. It goes on nice, the pencil is not sharp, color options are good, all things I like that keep me coming back for more, just wish it lasted longer. Seems like I'm always in the store buying more lining pencils."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic eyeliner
 Date: December 10, 2012
"I love using this eyeliner! I have hazel eyes and I love using the Mushroom color to help highlight my eyes without making them too dark. I also use Fudge when I need something a little darker, but my day-to-day favorite is Mushroom. It glides on easily, and smudges in when doing a smokey eye. I also like that it doesn't irritate my eyes the way some liners can and stays on all day/night! The eye lining pencil also lasts a long time - I don't need to buy one more than once a year, and that's with daily use. I definitely recommend this eyeliner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Improve the design
 Date: July 25, 2014
"I like the eyeliner but not the design. You cannot tell how much is left in the pencil. I was out of town for a wedding when I ran out last time and the last little tip just fell off."
Review 13 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: November 26, 2011
Tags: duration
"I am fair-skinned, brunette and have blue eyes and I have this eye liner in mushroom. This shade is great for the daytime because it isn't harsh, but it is still distinctive. It goes on smoothly and it lasts all day. I often wind up doing my mom's make up (eye makeup has a hard time staying on her because she has relatively oily lids) for special occasions, and I used it on her for the first time for Thanksgiving. This was the first time that I have ever applied an eye liner on her that she has actually remarked about how nice it feels going on, I suspect that she will be purchasing a stick of her own very soon since it had no problem staying on all night long!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Darker than I thought
 Date: July 6, 2014
"I purchased the Mulberry eyeliner after purchasing the Mushroom color. Mulberry was much darker than I thought. The mushroom is a beautiful brownish silver, goes great with my blue-green eyes and gray-brown hair. Regardless, the mulberry is still nice, definitely lasts all day. I really like the Origins eyeliners, especially not having to sharpen the pencil."
Review 15 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome eyeliner
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I have very oily lids and always use a primer on my lids. I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't last all day but will live with it because of the ingredients."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
 Date: March 16, 2012
"I have used this product for years. The old packaging lasted me forever and I rarely had to replace it. They changed the packaging and ultimately the product. With the newer "model" pieces break off very easily. It maybe lasted 3 months? What a waste of money. As much as I love Origins, I am disappointed that they don't offer refunds for an inferior product."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Meh
 Date: March 10, 2012
"I have been using this eyeliner for over 3 months. This is ok, but not superior. The problem is that you can't get a thin line with it at all - not even close. If you like to do your liner very thick, then you will be ok with it. However, if you like a very fine line then this isn't for you."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
automagically eyelining pencil
 Date: November 15, 2013
Tags: nothing now
"This pencil worked exactly twice... the lead would not push up as the mechanism that regulates the lead does not work properly. So now I have an eye pencil that doesn't work. Very disappointing product for the amount of money spent.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this eye pencil!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: eyes
"This is the best eye pencil I have ever used. It is so easy to use and precise. No need to worry about sharpening it and cleaning up the mess! My favorite color is mushroom...a beautiful silvery bronzey light brown shade which I have never seen in any other cosmetic line. It does not smear or irritate the eyes like so many other eye pencils I have use. I have bought this product several times before! I hope they never discontinue it...especially the color!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv This Pencil
 Date: August 17, 2011
"I really love with pencil. It is creamy and easy to apply. I have used many high end liners in the past, but this is the best. My only complaint is that it does not seem to last very long and when it gets near the end, it has the tendency to break and I lose the last 1/8 to 1/4"."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>