Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Automagically™ Eye lining pencil

This precise pencil point gives super smooth, zoom-along lids accuracy for hours of lasting wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
207 of 223(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EnviableGreen
Location: Portland, Oregon
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest. Eyeliner. EVER!
 Date: September 24, 2012
Tags: waterline, inner-rim
"For the past year, I have been on agonizing search for the 'perfect eyeliner' for my waterline/inner rim. I have the most apallingly sensitive eyes. They are very dry and I put drops in several times a day.
I tried every makeup brand, literally, and bought dozens of different eyeliners. Waterproof, kohl, made specifically for the waterline, etc. Everyone failed me. They either made my eyes burn, or would bleed excessively to the outer corners of my eyes, barely even appear on my rims, or needed re-application at least every hour.
I had officially given up and accepted that there is no such thing as "the perfect eyeliner." I came across this eyeliner and thought it wouldn't hurt to try it. I was already planning a trip to return it because I believed it would be no different than everything else I tried.
Well, it was a stunner! It glides on so smoothly, doesn't irritate my eyes, doesn't bleed excessively, and stays on my lids for hours! It slightly runs after a few hours to my outer corners, but it's very light and barely noticeable. The color is so strong and I'm in love with the eyeliner! Thank you so much!"
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: caltbil
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color and easy application
 Date: April 15, 2014
"This is my favorite eyeliner! I love the small point that allows me to make a very fine line and can make it wider only if I choose. I love the smudger on the other end. It is long lasting and goes on perfectly!"
Review 3 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newsgirl01970
Location: Salem, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome eyebrows!
 Date: April 9, 2014
"This pencil is thin enough that it does not look like you drew a line where your eyebrows should be, even though that is what I use it for. The blender side of the brush works nicely to soften the look."
Review 4 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shellanne
Location: Amarillo, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 4, 2013
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I have used many other eye liners, like a lot of you here. I love Origins. It is just right. It goes on easily, and stays for a long time. It isn't irritating to your eyes. I like the fact that it has a tip on one end to help blend once you line your eye. It is $16, but well worth what the money. I am blonde haired and fair skinned. I use Cocoa, Mushroom and Mulberry. I wish they made a purple color. The others are too dark for me. My eyes are green, so I stay away from anything black, green or navy in color."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Fortwald
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome eyeliner
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I have very oily lids and always use a primer on my lids. I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't last all day but will live with it because of the ingredients."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: solomominheels
Location: Traverse City MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Eye Liner!
 Date: March 27, 2014
"This is my favorite eye liner hands down! It goes on smooth with nice even color and the Jet is true black. And it's slightly softer than liquid so it can do day to night."
Review 7 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Philippina
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
automagically eyelining pencil
 Date: November 15, 2013
Tags: nothing now
"This pencil worked exactly twice... the lead would not push up as the mechanism that regulates the lead does not work properly. So now I have an eye pencil that doesn't work. Very disappointing product for the amount of money spent.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greenwitch
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye liner ever
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: perfect eye liner
"I love this eye liner. It's point is extremely precise. It makes almost fool proof."
Review 9 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Reesa
Location: San Jose CA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Something has changed
 Date: January 3, 2012
"I used to use this product religiously for years and actually enjoyed that I didn't have to sharpen it like traditional pencils. However something must have changed in the formulation or manufacturing process in the last year. The last 2 pencils I purchased crumbled away instantly with application. Much softer and tips just rolled and fell off constantly. I probably got 1/4 of the use out of them as in previous years. Big waste of money. Back to traditional pencils it is."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cmp27
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth glide
 Date: February 3, 2014
"I have been pleased with the origins eyeliner as it is goes on real smooth and isn't rough on the eyes and doesn't look clumped. I like the colors too. I have gotten the jade, cocoa, smoke and mulberry and have been happy with them all. It has a very fine tip to make it easy to apply and not be overpowering."
Review 11 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JenILM
Location: Wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic eyeliner
 Date: December 10, 2012
"I love using this eyeliner! I have hazel eyes and I love using the Mushroom color to help highlight my eyes without making them too dark. I also use Fudge when I need something a little darker, but my day-to-day favorite is Mushroom. It glides on easily, and smudges in when doing a smokey eye. I also like that it doesn't irritate my eyes the way some liners can and stays on all day/night! The eye lining pencil also lasts a long time - I don't need to buy one more than once a year, and that's with daily use. I definitely recommend this eyeliner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: longtimeoriginuser
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't last long enough
 Date: April 24, 2011
"I don't put a ton of liner on each day and get frustrated the product seems to run out quickly. It goes on nice, the pencil is not sharp, color options are good, all things I like that keep me coming back for more, just wish it lasted longer. Seems like I'm always in the store buying more lining pencils."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sarah1565
Location: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Automagically Eye liner
 Date: January 1, 2014
"I wear eyeliner every day and I have used several different products in the past from liquids to eyeliner "markers". I also have issues with sensitivity to products near my eyes. I saw this product and decided to give it a try. It is now my new all-time favorite. The line it produces can be a little thick but the opposite end allows you to thin down the line or remove some of the liner. It is well worth the price because it lasts twice as long as typical eyeliner pencils i have used in the past."
Review 14 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Oaktree
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This eyeliner is great!
 Date: January 9, 2014
"It goes on so smoothly and stays put. With dry skin, I had experienced problems with other eyeliners but this one is easy to put on and I like the colors."
Review 15 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: aginggracefully
Location: New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
 Date: December 26, 2013
"This liner is he best I have used. Love the cocoa color. Worth the cost."
Review 16 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KLT89
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: November 26, 2011
Tags: duration
"I am fair-skinned, brunette and have blue eyes and I have this eye liner in mushroom. This shade is great for the daytime because it isn't harsh, but it is still distinctive. It goes on smoothly and it lasts all day. I often wind up doing my mom's make up (eye makeup has a hard time staying on her because she has relatively oily lids) for special occasions, and I used it on her for the first time for Thanksgiving. This was the first time that I have ever applied an eye liner on her that she has actually remarked about how nice it feels going on, I suspect that she will be purchasing a stick of her own very soon since it had no problem staying on all night long!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rubia
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful application and colors
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I adore this eye lining pencil. So easy to apply to aging lids. Colors are great-I have mushroom, fudge and mulberry. Bought the mushroom for my two daughters. ...AND the pencil is designed to work. Just twist and a very small amount advances for use. AND you can actually see when it's time for a new pencil."
Review 18 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yogagirlrocks
Location: concord, nc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
eye lining pencil
 Date: December 14, 2013
"The eye pencil glides on easily and stays on well. I prefer the fudge color, it is richer.
I always use the smudge tip to soften the line above and below.
"
Review 19 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TMAC
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
 Date: March 16, 2012
"I have used this product for years. The old packaging lasted me forever and I rarely had to replace it. They changed the packaging and ultimately the product. With the newer "model" pieces break off very easily. It maybe lasted 3 months? What a waste of money. As much as I love Origins, I am disappointed that they don't offer refunds for an inferior product."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: snare
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Meh
 Date: March 10, 2012
"I have been using this eyeliner for over 3 months. This is ok, but not superior. The problem is that you can't get a thin line with it at all - not even close. If you like to do your liner very thick, then you will be ok with it. However, if you like a very fine line then this isn't for you."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>