Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Automagically™ Eye lining pencil

This precise pencil point gives super smooth, zoom-along lids accuracy for hours of lasting wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
172
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
213 of 230(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EnviableGreen
Location: Portland, Oregon
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest. Eyeliner. EVER!
 Date: September 24, 2012
Tags: waterline, inner-rim
"For the past year, I have been on agonizing search for the 'perfect eyeliner' for my waterline/inner rim. I have the most apallingly sensitive eyes. They are very dry and I put drops in several times a day.
I tried every makeup brand, literally, and bought dozens of different eyeliners. Waterproof, kohl, made specifically for the waterline, etc. Everyone failed me. They either made my eyes burn, or would bleed excessively to the outer corners of my eyes, barely even appear on my rims, or needed re-application at least every hour.
I had officially given up and accepted that there is no such thing as "the perfect eyeliner." I came across this eyeliner and thought it wouldn't hurt to try it. I was already planning a trip to return it because I believed it would be no different than everything else I tried.
Well, it was a stunner! It glides on so smoothly, doesn't irritate my eyes, doesn't bleed excessively, and stays on my lids for hours! It slightly runs after a few hours to my outer corners, but it's very light and barely noticeable. The color is so strong and I'm in love with the eyeliner! Thank you so much!"
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: smithb
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Improve the design
 Date: July 25, 2014
"I like the eyeliner but not the design. You cannot tell how much is left in the pencil. I was out of town for a wedding when I ran out last time and the last little tip just fell off."
Review 3 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shellanne
Location: Amarillo, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 4, 2013
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I have used many other eye liners, like a lot of you here. I love Origins. It is just right. It goes on easily, and stays for a long time. It isn't irritating to your eyes. I like the fact that it has a tip on one end to help blend once you line your eye. It is $16, but well worth what the money. I am blonde haired and fair skinned. I use Cocoa, Mushroom and Mulberry. I wish they made a purple color. The others are too dark for me. My eyes are green, so I stay away from anything black, green or navy in color."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: FuzzyBee
Location: TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Darker than I thought
 Date: July 6, 2014
"I purchased the Mulberry eyeliner after purchasing the Mushroom color. Mulberry was much darker than I thought. The mushroom is a beautiful brownish silver, goes great with my blue-green eyes and gray-brown hair. Regardless, the mulberry is still nice, definitely lasts all day. I really like the Origins eyeliners, especially not having to sharpen the pencil."
Review 5 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krkitkat
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I am on my second color and have used Smoke and Mushroom. I have hazel eyes and they look great! They go on smoothly and are easy to apply! I will continue to try different colors."
Review 6 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Reesa
Location: San Jose CA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Something has changed
 Date: January 3, 2012
"I used to use this product religiously for years and actually enjoyed that I didn't have to sharpen it like traditional pencils. However something must have changed in the formulation or manufacturing process in the last year. The last 2 pencils I purchased crumbled away instantly with application. Much softer and tips just rolled and fell off constantly. I probably got 1/4 of the use out of them as in previous years. Big waste of money. Back to traditional pencils it is."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amhiguchi
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The only eyeliner I can use
 Date: May 21, 2014
"I have hand tremors that make makeup application extremely difficult for me...especially anything that involves using a pencil. Therefore, I have never been able to wear eyeliner. I bought this eyeliner for my wedding at the recommendation of a friend. I have a makeup artist apply it and it looked great. Well, after the wedding I still had it laying around the house so I figured I'd at least try to use it myself. To my surprise, with a little patience I could use it! It glides on so easy that even my shaky hands can use this product! I also love that it has the smudge brush on the other end for blending."
Review 8 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: longtimeoriginuser
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't last long enough
 Date: April 24, 2011
"I don't put a ton of liner on each day and get frustrated the product seems to run out quickly. It goes on nice, the pencil is not sharp, color options are good, all things I like that keep me coming back for more, just wish it lasted longer. Seems like I'm always in the store buying more lining pencils."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: fitmom777
Location: NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
10 blinks and it's disappeared
 Date: May 23, 2014
"I love the mushroom color and I love the packaging and ease of applying this. However, when I apply it to my upper lid line, it is gone within 30 minutes! Maybe this would be good for a photo shoot, but for all-day wear it is a great big FAILURE. 2 stars only because the color is lovely."
Review 10 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Fortwald
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome eyeliner
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I have very oily lids and always use a primer on my lids. I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't last all day but will live with it because of the ingredients."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mimi112
Location: Manasquan, NJ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes on& stays on
 Date: May 20, 2014
"This product is very easy to apply - especially for someone who wears glasses like me!"
Review 12 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Philippina
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
automagically eyelining pencil
 Date: November 15, 2013
Tags: nothing now
"This pencil worked exactly twice... the lead would not push up as the mechanism that regulates the lead does not work properly. So now I have an eye pencil that doesn't work. Very disappointing product for the amount of money spent.."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JenILM
Location: Wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic eyeliner
 Date: December 10, 2012
"I love using this eyeliner! I have hazel eyes and I love using the Mushroom color to help highlight my eyes without making them too dark. I also use Fudge when I need something a little darker, but my day-to-day favorite is Mushroom. It glides on easily, and smudges in when doing a smokey eye. I also like that it doesn't irritate my eyes the way some liners can and stays on all day/night! The eye lining pencil also lasts a long time - I don't need to buy one more than once a year, and that's with daily use. I definitely recommend this eyeliner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jrhude
Location: Spencer, IN
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eye Liner Pencil
 Date: May 3, 2014
Tags: sensitive eyes
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and had just about given up hope of being able to wear any eye makeup. But, Hooray, this doesn't bother my eyes at all, is a beautiful color and stays in place all day!"
Review 15 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KLT89
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: November 26, 2011
Tags: duration
"I am fair-skinned, brunette and have blue eyes and I have this eye liner in mushroom. This shade is great for the daytime because it isn't harsh, but it is still distinctive. It goes on smoothly and it lasts all day. I often wind up doing my mom's make up (eye makeup has a hard time staying on her because she has relatively oily lids) for special occasions, and I used it on her for the first time for Thanksgiving. This was the first time that I have ever applied an eye liner on her that she has actually remarked about how nice it feels going on, I suspect that she will be purchasing a stick of her own very soon since it had no problem staying on all night long!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: caltbil
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color and easy application
 Date: April 15, 2014
"This is my favorite eyeliner! I love the small point that allows me to make a very fine line and can make it wider only if I choose. I love the smudger on the other end. It is long lasting and goes on perfectly!"
Review 17 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: newsgirl01970
Location: Salem, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome eyebrows!
 Date: April 9, 2014
"This pencil is thin enough that it does not look like you drew a line where your eyebrows should be, even though that is what I use it for. The blender side of the brush works nicely to soften the look."
Review 18 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TMAC
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
 Date: March 16, 2012
"I have used this product for years. The old packaging lasted me forever and I rarely had to replace it. They changed the packaging and ultimately the product. With the newer "model" pieces break off very easily. It maybe lasted 3 months? What a waste of money. As much as I love Origins, I am disappointed that they don't offer refunds for an inferior product."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: snare
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Meh
 Date: March 10, 2012
"I have been using this eyeliner for over 3 months. This is ok, but not superior. The problem is that you can't get a thin line with it at all - not even close. If you like to do your liner very thick, then you will be ok with it. However, if you like a very fine line then this isn't for you."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: luvnj
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this eye pencil!
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: eyes
"This is the best eye pencil I have ever used. It is so easy to use and precise. No need to worry about sharpening it and cleaning up the mess! My favorite color is mushroom...a beautiful silvery bronzey light brown shade which I have never seen in any other cosmetic line. It does not smear or irritate the eyes like so many other eye pencils I have use. I have bought this product several times before! I hope they never discontinue it...especially the color!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>