Top Rated Product

Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades

This precise pencil point gives super smooth, zoom-along lids accuracy for hours of lasting wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
185
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
11
227 of 250(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, Oregon
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest. Eyeliner. EVER!
 Date: September 24, 2012
Tags: waterline, inner-rim
" For the past year, I have been on agonizing search for the 'perfect eyeliner' for my waterline/inner rim. I have the most apallingly sensitive eyes. They are very dry and I put drops in several times a day.
I tried every makeup brand, literally, and bought dozens of different eyeliners. Waterproof, kohl, made specifically for the waterline, etc. Everyone failed me. They either made my eyes burn, or would bleed excessively to the outer corners of my eyes, barely even appear on my rims, or needed re-application at least every hour.
I had officially given up and accepted that there is no such thing as "the perfect eyeliner." I came across this eyeliner and thought it wouldn't hurt to try it. I was already planning a trip to return it because I believed it would be no different than everything else I tried.
Well, it was a stunner! It glides on so smoothly, doesn't irritate my eyes, doesn't bleed excessively, and stays on my lids for hours! It slightly runs after a few hours to my outer corners, but it's very light and barely noticeable. The color is so strong and I'm in love with the eyeliner! Thank you so much! "
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love
 Date: April 12, 2015
" I bought this eyeliner on the Origins website without trying it out first. It was a fabulous choice.
I bought the Cocoa color and LOVE it. It's just dark enough. The eyeliner goes on smoothly and lasts ALL day. Even after I use my lash curler once or twice. I'm a fan after one use and just ordered some other colors. It will replace my old go to and I won't use any other brand again. "
Review 3 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pa.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy application
 Date: April 7, 2015
Tags: ease in applying
" I haven't worn eyeliner in years because what I found out there available (until now) made my application a mess! Forget it! That is until I tried Origins Eye Lining Pencil. Glides on easily without caking or smearing and indeed lasts all day. Thank you Origins! "
Review 4 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FORT WORTH,TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
goes on easy but smears
 Date: March 26, 2015
" I loved the way it goes on but does not stay on-it smears if you have the least bit of moisture or oil on lids "
Review 5 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Jose CA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Something has changed
 Date: January 3, 2012
" I used to use this product religiously for years and actually enjoyed that I didn't have to sharpen it like traditional pencils. However something must have changed in the formulation or manufacturing process in the last year. The last 2 pencils I purchased crumbled away instantly with application. Much softer and tips just rolled and fell off constantly. I probably got 1/4 of the use out of them as in previous years. Big waste of money. Back to traditional pencils it is. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hazen, AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eyeliner EVER!
 Date: March 18, 2015
" Perfect for Sensitive Eyes and those with Allergy Eyes. Origins is the only line of Makeup I can wear. When I first ordered the Mulberry color I thought I was making a mistake but this color is wonderful and is now my all around Favorite. I have fair skin and green eyes and it is just what my eyes need, it is not showy and dramatic but it does bring out the green in my eyes. Love this stuff! "
Review 7 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner pencil
 Date: October 15, 2014
Tags: lining eyes
" This pencil is great because it never needs sharpening and the see-through case lets you know when it's near the end. My eyes are brown and I had been using the mulberry, but this time I ordered the Navy and I am so happy with my choice. It really makes my eyes "pop". The liner lasts all day and washes off easily. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Lining Pencil
 Date: March 5, 2015
Tags: eyes
" I have finally found the perfect eye liner with Origins eye pencil...it goes on smooth and is easy to blend. I especially love this product as it stays in place all day. I use the
Mushroom 07 shade and it looks great with all of my eye shadows. This is truly a keeper!!!
"
Review 9 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Amarillo, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 4, 2013
Tags: sensitive eyes
" I have used many other eye liners, like a lot of you here. I love Origins. It is just right. It goes on easily, and stays for a long time. It isn't irritating to your eyes. I like the fact that it has a tip on one end to help blend once you line your eye. It is $16, but well worth what the money. I am blonde haired and fair skinned. I use Cocoa, Mushroom and Mulberry. I wish they made a purple color. The others are too dark for me. My eyes are green, so I stay away from anything black, green or navy in color. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Color, Slightly Hard Pencil
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: color
" Compared to similar wood-less lining pencils, Origins' Automatically eye-lining pencil is a little too dry and hard for my preference. It gives a clean, dark line, but it sometimes catches on the lid, making smooth application occasionally challenging and touch-ups almost always needed.
That said, the color selection for this particular product is bang-on! Eye-liner color can be tricky to select, partly because the color you actually need to get the impression of the color you want isn't easily predictable. For my complexion—fair with pink undertones—they offer a few excellent shades. (I'm currently delighted with Mushroom.) I've received quite a few compliments on my eye make-up after switching only my liner. "
Review 11 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic eyeliner
 Date: December 10, 2012
" I love using this eyeliner! I have hazel eyes and I love using the Mushroom color to help highlight my eyes without making them too dark. I also use Fudge when I need something a little darker, but my day-to-day favorite is Mushroom. It glides on easily, and smudges in when doing a smokey eye. I also like that it doesn't irritate my eyes the way some liners can and stays on all day/night! The eye lining pencil also lasts a long time - I don't need to buy one more than once a year, and that's with daily use. I definitely recommend this eyeliner. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
What's up with the wobble???
 Date: February 12, 2015
" I used to swear by these and recently ordered a new pencil. Went to use it and noticed that the pencil is constructed a bit differently. Where you used to be able to apply the liner with no problems now you have a wobble. How to explain....the pieces used to fit together really well, now when you apply the eye liner, there's a bit of a wobble. You have to use an extra finger to hold the pencil to try and keep it from wobbling around.
I have a hard enough time as it is trying to maintain somewhat straight line, I don't need the extra challenge.
Disappointed and returned item. Please bring back the old pencil! "
Review 13 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: November 26, 2011
Tags: duration
" I am fair-skinned, brunette and have blue eyes and I have this eye liner in mushroom. This shade is great for the daytime because it isn't harsh, but it is still distinctive. It goes on smoothly and it lasts all day. I often wind up doing my mom's make up (eye makeup has a hard time staying on her because she has relatively oily lids) for special occasions, and I used it on her for the first time for Thanksgiving. This was the first time that I have ever applied an eye liner on her that she has actually remarked about how nice it feels going on, I suspect that she will be purchasing a stick of her own very soon since it had no problem staying on all night long! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Apopka, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Love the color not the applicator
 Date: September 1, 2014
" I loved the color and it is long wearing but the applicator needs work. The end that has the color in it is very wobbly and makes it hard to apply smoothly. I actually called origins and they sent me another one and it is the same as the one I already had. I've used many eye liners that you are able to turn the pencil/color up and down and I've never had one loose like this one. PLEASE WORK ON THIS!!! Due to that I will not buy again until it is fixed!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't last long enough
 Date: April 24, 2011
" I don't put a ton of liner on each day and get frustrated the product seems to run out quickly. It goes on nice, the pencil is not sharp, color options are good, all things I like that keep me coming back for more, just wish it lasted longer. Seems like I'm always in the store buying more lining pencils. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lake City, Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
 Date: January 30, 2015
" This eyeliner is "user friendly" and definitely is waterproof.
I think it is the best one I've ever used.
"
Review 17 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Erie,PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Liner
 Date: January 13, 2015
" This Eye Liner stays on my eye lids all day which I have tried multiple ones and this one is the only one so far that I love and actually last all day "
Review 18 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Eyeliner!
 Date: November 17, 2014
Tags: smoke for any color eye
" I can't remember when I started using this but it's been at least 2years, probably longer. I like that it goes on so easily and creamy while not smearing. It's hard to find a nice slate color, one that's not too dark or too light. The smoke is my favorite. It's the perfect shade between black and light gray. Not too dark and not too light.........just right. I wear contacts and my eyes sometimes tear a little. What I've discovered, is that if I put a little waterproof liner lightly over the lower liner, it doesn't smear. It is really creamy and goes on easily. I just recently purchased the fudge color and I really like it too. I've never been able to wear most of the brown liner shades but this one is great! I will definitely purchase again!!! "
Review 19 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
 Date: March 16, 2012
" I have used this product for years. The old packaging lasted me forever and I rarely had to replace it. They changed the packaging and ultimately the product. With the newer "model" pieces break off very easily. It maybe lasted 3 months? What a waste of money. As much as I love Origins, I am disappointed that they don't offer refunds for an inferior product. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Automagically™ Eye lining pencil in 8 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Wobbly pencil tip
 Date: December 5, 2014
" This product is nice but the pencil it comes in is really hard to use. For some reason the tip of the pencil is extremely wobbly. So for the purpose of getting your eyeliner on straight, which can already be difficult, this makes it almost impossible unless you hold the pencil at the top while applying. Not what I would expect with the price. I have had $2 eyeliners that are easier to apply. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>