Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer

Creamy fix-it-and-forget-it coverage that smoothes with a touch to become your best kept secret.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
72 of 76(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Uniontown, OH
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best concealer I've ever used
 Date: September 4, 2010
Tags: concealing discolorations.
"I have been having a lot of breakouts, and even though I wear foundation, my "blotches" were still showing. Yuck! (I've ordered Origins foundation, so hopefully this will change soon!) Anyway, I bought this Origins concealer, and it covers so easily and smoothly. My blotches are perfectly covered; I don't even need to wear foundation over them; once I apply and blend the concealer in a little, my skin looks great! HUGE FAN! I decided, after this purchase, to completely switch over to Origins makeup and skincare... Obviously their products are fabulous!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible bags
 Date: February 25, 2010
"I'm undecided on this one. But, in its defense, I have terrible bags and dark circles that I think nothing short of medical intervention will help. I've tried tons of products and nothing works to reduce them or help me hide them effectively. This product does seem to give a little better reflective edge to camoflauge the circles and bags than some of the other things I've used and it feels good going on. The only thing I will warn about is to be careful putting it on; a little bit goes a LONG way with this stuff so keep a light hand until you get the feel of it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wichita, KS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as expected
 Date: November 13, 2009
"I first bought Quick Hide thinking it would be creamy and easy to apply with my eye moisturizer but unfortunately it didn't deliver the results that I wanted. It was a pain to put on under my eyes, and I didn't feel good after application too. However it was better on cover-ups. This may be because my eye area is drier than the rest of my face. All in all, I wish this would be creamier and smoother to apply."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bloomington, IN
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Ok
 Date: April 20, 2009
"It's ok for coverage of uneven spots that your foundation doesn't cover. As far as using it as a concealer, I felt like it emphasized very fine wrinkles/loose skin under my eyes, so I don't use it for this. There's nothing about it that stands out to me as being better than a drugstore brand, except that you can sample the color before you buy it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Very Best - LOVE IT!
 Date: February 22, 2010
Tags: natural coverage
"This is the only product I buy again and again. The coverage is so natural. The medium is perfect for the winter, the dark for the summer. I use it to cover dark spots. It is so blendable I don't use foundation. I'm still looking for the perfect foundation, but always come back to just this and blush. It's simply the BEST!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: UT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Concealer
 Date: September 29, 2010
"I love this concealer. I don't want any harmful substances or chemicals so I use origins. This concealer looks natural and works great to give my dry skin an even tone. I have one in my purse and use it when I am on the go, even when I don't use foundation it does the trick!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff works really well!
 Date: September 3, 2010
"This concealer provides really great coverage and doesn't cake on. Sometimes I'll mix the neutralizer with whatever shade I need. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to cover blemishes/even out skin but doesn't like using lots of foundation."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: St. Paul, MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best yet concealer
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dark Circles
"Conceals dark circles extremely well! I've tried many concealers, but this one works the best to hide dark circles - goes on smoothly and feels natural."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good coverage!
 Date: September 25, 2009
"Not to clumpy. I blend it with the Youthopia to have an even coverage. The woman at Origins recommended that, and it does work well."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth keeping an extra
 Date: May 18, 2009
"I always keep an extra quck hide on hand just in case I run low! It is a great cover-up and lasts for hours."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: B/CS, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: July 15, 2009
Tags: blemishes
"I love this product! It covers perfectly and I would buy it again and again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Missouri
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 18, 2009
Tags: eyes
"Worked really well on dark under eye circles"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hide those circles!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: under eye concealing
"Origins "Quick Hide! Easy Blend Concealer" works well for hiding under eye circles as well as blemishes. First I use the Origins "Eye Brightening Color Stick" in ice blue. I put that under my eyes and on any blemishes or red spots. Then I add concealer, then my make-up base (mixed with a bit of water so it won't be so obvious on my skin) and then I dab a little more concealer both under and in the corner of my eye against the inside top of my nose. Instant improvement! No more looking tired!"
Review 14 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Free from perscriptions
 Date: June 17, 2010
Tags: acne prone
"I have been on so many different perscription creams and antibiotics to clear my skin of acne, but they always burn my face and make it peel. Then I visited Orgins one day and the lady mentioned that I should use a combo solution vs. a variety of acne perscription items. The origins face wash, lotion and makeup have been a power pack of healing for my face. I still get breakouts...but now I know I'm not hurting myself more by using the wrong makeup!"
Review 15 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Secret
 Date: June 17, 2010
Tags: discolorations/dark spots
"Because my biggest concern in my skin condition is dark spots, having an effective concealer means a great deal to me. This concealer does not built up like others. It is easy to blend the edges to the rest of the makeup foundation, so it really hides the dark spots. Thanks to this concealer, I can have a bear-skin look. It is so nice not to feel like people are looking at your dark spots when they look at your face. I LOVE this concealer!"
Review 16 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: nj
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite :)
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: covering up dark circles
"I love this concealer. I Have pretty dark circles under my eyes and have gone through so many different concealers until I found this one. The other ones either didn't cover enough or covered but creased or rubbed off. This one seems like it absorbs into my skin instead of sitting on top of my face and it never leaves creases and my eyes look so much brighter :) I love it, its the first time I have really felt good about how my eyes look"
Review 17 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Concealer
 Date: June 16, 2010
"I bought this item in the very light color for my undereye circles. The "neutralizer" was way too yellow and I even have yellow undertones and very dark purple circles.
This is a nice product...doesn't get clumpy or cakey, however it is a little more sheer than other products I've tried. Some of the undereye circle shows through, but I have decided that this is a better, more natural look than a thick layer of pancake concealer!"
Review 18 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Raleigh NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Hide is perfect for Rosacea
 Date: December 7, 2010
Tags: blotches rosacea
"I've been using Quick Hide has my main foundation for the rosacea on my cheeks & nose for about 7 years. It's heavy enough to thoroughly hide the blotches, and light enough that it looks natural, feels natural, and doesn't get cakey at the end of the day. I'm a light olive tone and use Medium, and mix Dark in during the summer time when I'm very tan. Can't live without it!"
Review 19 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 8, 2010
Tags: covering up acne scars
"I have some skin marks from acne and this concealer works best for blending in the marks. It stays on pretty well and the medium shade matches my skin perfectly. It isn't gooey or too heavy, but does give me maximum coverage. I also don't look like I have makeup caked on. I've tried so many concealers and I keep coming back to this one because it works and is very reasonably priced."
Review 20 for Quick, Hide!™ Easy blend concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: dark cirles around eys
"This is best concealer I have used. I have dark circles under my eyes and some age spots on my face. I put it on under my makeup and it stays put. I have also blended it over my makeup. It certainly beats out the more expensive dept store brands. Will continue to order this one!"
1 2 3 4 next>>