Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst

Deeply and instantly quenches skin's compromised moisture reserves and builds a reservoir for tomorrow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
162 of 171(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
 Date: July 7, 2013
Tags: aging, non-greasy, highly moisturizing, smoothing
"I have used many nighttime moisturizers, but then I discovered this mask! Amazingly, I found it works better for me as a daily nighttime moisturizer than an occasional mask - and it does wonders! It is very moisturizing without being greasy and leaving marks on my pillows at night. It gets sucked up by my skin and makes it feel much more hydrated than anything else ever has, leaving a smoother canvas for the daytime "beauty" routine!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Ireland
Location: california
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Terrible reaction to this product twice
 Date: January 7, 2014
"Tried a sample of this product didn't use much next day face was slightly itching. Use Origins products all the time so didn't think much about it. Bought the full size and didn't try it right away. When I did during the night I woke up about 2a.m. face was starting to itch and was very red. Washed my face, but when I got up the next morning face looked like I had been out in the sun for hours. Took 2 days before my face was back to normal. Never had a reaction from any cosmetic before I am 67 years old. I continue to use Origins moisturizers with no problem. This was a very bad experience."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: kimothy
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
use overnight & in the hours prior to a date!
 Date: September 29, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Sensitive Skin, eradicates red dry patches, neck and decollete, cuticles
"Drink-Up Intensive delivers tremendously! I do use it as per direction, but I have experimented with other applications. Regular use of this mask on my face, neck, and decollete gives the skin a healthy glow. My skin tone has evened out, fine lines and wrinkles aren't as visible, and the itchy, red, dry rashes I normally have at my temples have completely disappeared. I've also found that I can apply a thin layer over and around my eyes -- it does not irritate.
Big tip: don't tissue off excess! Instead, try rubbing any extra mask cream into cuticles and on fingers and hands. I always do this now.
I've tried Drink-Up Intensive on my face/neck/decollete in the hours readying for a date, finally rinsing the areas in the shower. By then, the mask has thoroughly penetrated into the skin, so there's nothing to wash off. However, there's a cool thing that happens: the shower steam opens up pores and seems to "reactivate" the product, bringing it to the surface, and the aroma returns, making my face tingle and uplifting my spirits. This provides another perk: I don't need to use a moisturizer before applying makeup! So now I'm ready for my date, with a youthful face that is dewy and vibrant!
Trying Drink-Up Intensive on my hands led me to try a layer on my feet, prior to a home pedicure. The mask softened dry skin and even encouraged the healing of a few insect bites I had on top of my feet. For an extra treat, I've applied the mask to my hands and feet for overnight, covering them with cotton gloves and socks. Amazing softness in the morning!
I must admit that at first, I did not like the fruity smell of Drink-Up Intensive, but the scent has grown on me. I like a smaller tube, for travel, but I'd like to have this product available in a larger size to keep at home, so I could have plenty to slather onto other areas of my skin."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaperGhost
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
#1 Origins Pick
 Date: January 16, 2014
Tags: dry/sensitive skin, hydration
"I've been using Orgins products since I was 20, that's 8 years now. I've tried pretty much every product they have for sell including their makeup line as well. I never write reviews for anything, even things I truly love and wouldn't want to live without but I thought I would write a review for this product finally.
This mask is simply amazing! I have very dry, sensitive fair skin. I am very lucky to be pretty much acne free but I do get very mild eczema that likes to appear on those winter months. This mask basically gets rid of it. I use it once a week, sometimes twice if I just feel like pampering myself. Any redness completely goes away and it hydrates my dry spots and improves the texture. If I had to recommend just one Origins product, it would definitely be this mask. It last a long time, smells great and works wonders!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jesles
Location: East Hampton, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best moisturizer EVER!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I've struggled with dry skin for many years and have tried many many different moisturizers, including numerous Origins creams. Most of them feel like they don't fully sink in and hydrate my skin (still had dry patches or flakeyness). Read a few reviews on the Drink Up overnight mask and figured I'd give it a try. Let me tell you, I cannot live without it now!!! I use it about 2-3 times a week at night. I massage a small amount into my skin and don't rinse it off. When I wake up I was my face like usual and apply my regular daytime cream. My dry patches are gone! my skin looks healthy and I am happy :) I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who has dry skin issues."
Review 6 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marjjory42
Location: Louisiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives my dry skin the moisture it needs.
 Date: April 3, 2014
"I have very dry skin. Use this morning and nite. Gives my skin the moisture it needs."
Review 7 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ColoCB
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS.
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: nightly moisturizing
"I've been using this as my nightly moisturizer for 2 months and it is fantastic! It's a tad bit slow to absorb into my skin so I wash and apply about 1 hour before bedtime. Nothing on this planet has ever made my skin so soft! The scent is nice and I haven't had any problems with breakouts. This is by far the BEST moisturizer I've ever used AND it's priced fairly. Love it."
Review 8 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ha33
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great
 Date: March 20, 2014
"I have sensitive and dry skin, and I already tried a lot of night mask, some are sticky, and some doesn't work or make my skin feel itchy. But after just once time use Origins overnight mask, I feel much different, my skin doesn't feel dry at all. I definitely will buy this again"
Review 9 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LOVELALA
Location: Califorina, US
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: October 12, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"Finally I found the right moisturizing product for me. My skin is very sensitive also very dry, I've used many other creams, gels etc. even olive oil which is great but wasn't very effective for me. When I received this, that same night I honestly can say this overnight mask is amazing in the morning my face was smooth, fresh and I didn't have so much dryness and as I keep using it (every night) I love it even more. It wasn't greasy it smells great you can add as much as need, a little goes a long way. I personally use just a little when my skin needs that extra moisture in the morning but you can always just keep it for night time. I do recommend it if you are looking for a great moisturizer and its affordable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laurenliann
Location: Sebring, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy, but it works
 Date: September 22, 2013
Tags: severly dry skin
"I've been using this product for about a month now using it 2-3 times a week. I've been having problems with severe dry skin, especially around my mouth and nose. I Use
"Night-A-mins" almost every night (except when I use this) and "A Perfect World" in the morning. Using those two usually does the trick of keeping my skin moisturized, but as of lately, I'm noticing a bit of dryness in the aforementioned areas. When I apply it at night I don't "slather" it on and wipe it off as directed. I hate wasting product. I just apply it like I would my normal moisturizers and go to bed. The smell is yummy! I can't complain about any of Origins products smells. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels completely moisturized, although it feels as though my skin has a very slight tackiness to it. I can deal with it though. And it could be because I don't wipe it off as the directions state.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: misspuff
Location: Albuquerque
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 28, 2014
"the intensive hydration mask is amazing! I was dry and sensitive in winter, and I continued using the mask for one week, the problem was solved. love this!"
Review 12 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rosema
Location: Maine
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It makes me look forward to bedtime
 Date: February 19, 2014
"Great product. I can "feel" it soaking in the stressors of the day and my skin looks great. I've only been using it a week and know I will purchase it again. I thought Night-a-Mins was the best product on the market and now this has taken its place."
Review 13 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dvap180
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Hydrating
 Date: February 17, 2014
"Great night moisturizer! Especially after flying over 4/6 hours, your skin is depleted of its essential oils. This moisturizer is perfect after you get your pjs on it the hotel room and relax. Its re-hydrates your skin while your sleeping, waking up refreshed and renewed! Love this!"
Review 14 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MidwestMama
Location: Milwaukee WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: February 12, 2014
Tags: deep moisture
"I was a little concerned that this might be heavy or greasy but it is perfect. My skin was screaming with the WI harsh winter weather. This did the trick."
Review 15 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: malamoi
Location: NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST for cold and dry weather
 Date: February 10, 2014
Tags: moisturizing aging skin extreme conditions
"The only cream I've tried that keeps the moisture in my skin during winters with cold, dry air and constant heating. I've tried so many products and oily serums but this is the only formula where my skin isn't as dehydrated as the Sahara in the morning."
Review 16 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Grammo
Location: Rochester New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: February 6, 2014
Tags: moisturizing fine lines
"I just purchased this overnight face mask and I absolutely love it. Not only does it save time, no planning when you will be able to walk around waiting for the time to pass, hoping the doorbell does not ring, but I saw a difference in the smoothness and found relief from the incredible dryness winter creates!"
Review 17 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SS11
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surreal...
 Date: October 5, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin and when the weather changes, I am left with red, inflamed mess of a face that flakes and looks outward disgusting. Not only is it painful but it is also painful to look at.
So far, I haven't been able to find a moisturizer that a) doesn't break me out, b) actually keeps my skin hydrated, or c) doesn't just sit on top of my face until I wash it off.
I didn't have high hopes for this product but decided to give it a try because I'm a sucker for promotions. This stuff is amazing. It transformed my skin from a dry painful mess to something smooth and hydrated in just 3 days (although I did see visible results after just one night).
My skin looks great and I no longer feel embarrassed leaving the house without makeup on. The lotion itself is pretty heavy but absorbs quite well. It smells amazing. Doesn't irritate the skin nor does it cause breakouts. Definitely would recommend."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cecilia28
Location: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: February 7, 2014
"This mask is amazing, it worked great on my dry skin. I will definitely be buying this product again."
Review 19 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KitKat407
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like A Hangover Cure for Your Skin
 Date: December 29, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, winter skin
"I'm on Accutane right now for my long-term acne problems and the major side effect is super dry skin. I use Make A Difference Treatment during the day and I use this mask about every other night. When I wake up, my skin is smooth and glowing--and best of all, not itchy or peeling.
My only complaint is the fragrance. I think it irritates my skin slightly and I don't really understand why Origins would put such a strong floral scent in a product that is supposed to soothe dry, flaky skin."
Review 20 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Weiwei
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So juicy
 Date: January 3, 2014
"My face feel so moist and juicy after putting it on. The good part is that is does not feel greasy, really love it. And the price is very affordable. Each usage does not involve a lot, this tube will definitely last me a long while. Very happy with this psroduct."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>