Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst

Deeply and instantly quenches skin's compromised moisture reserves and builds a reservoir for tomorrow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
183 of 192(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: kimothy
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
use overnight & in the hours prior to a date!
 Date: September 29, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Sensitive Skin, eradicates red dry patches, neck and decollete, cuticles
"Drink-Up Intensive delivers tremendously! I do use it as per direction, but I have experimented with other applications. Regular use of this mask on my face, neck, and decollete gives the skin a healthy glow. My skin tone has evened out, fine lines and wrinkles aren't as visible, and the itchy, red, dry rashes I normally have at my temples have completely disappeared. I've also found that I can apply a thin layer over and around my eyes -- it does not irritate.
Big tip: don't tissue off excess! Instead, try rubbing any extra mask cream into cuticles and on fingers and hands. I always do this now.
I've tried Drink-Up Intensive on my face/neck/decollete in the hours readying for a date, finally rinsing the areas in the shower. By then, the mask has thoroughly penetrated into the skin, so there's nothing to wash off. However, there's a cool thing that happens: the shower steam opens up pores and seems to "reactivate" the product, bringing it to the surface, and the aroma returns, making my face tingle and uplifting my spirits. This provides another perk: I don't need to use a moisturizer before applying makeup! So now I'm ready for my date, with a youthful face that is dewy and vibrant!
Trying Drink-Up Intensive on my hands led me to try a layer on my feet, prior to a home pedicure. The mask softened dry skin and even encouraged the healing of a few insect bites I had on top of my feet. For an extra treat, I've applied the mask to my hands and feet for overnight, covering them with cotton gloves and socks. Amazing softness in the morning!
I must admit that at first, I did not like the fruity smell of Drink-Up Intensive, but the scent has grown on me. I like a smaller tube, for travel, but I'd like to have this product available in a larger size to keep at home, so I could have plenty to slather onto other areas of my skin."
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
 Date: July 7, 2013
Tags: aging, non-greasy, highly moisturizing, smoothing
"I have used many nighttime moisturizers, but then I discovered this mask! Amazingly, I found it works better for me as a daily nighttime moisturizer than an occasional mask - and it does wonders! It is very moisturizing without being greasy and leaving marks on my pillows at night. It gets sucked up by my skin and makes it feel much more hydrated than anything else ever has, leaving a smoother canvas for the daytime "beauty" routine!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bacon
Location: Sioux City, IA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intensive Overnght Maxki
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"The product--and all the many others I buy--are terrific. I am, however, frustrated at the tube method of packaging. When it seems depleted, I cut open the tube to gather the last portion so none is wasted. Why not use plastic "bottles" instead."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaperGhost
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
#1 Origins Pick
 Date: January 16, 2014
Tags: dry/sensitive skin, hydration
"I've been using Orgins products since I was 20, that's 8 years now. I've tried pretty much every product they have for sell including their makeup line as well. I never write reviews for anything, even things I truly love and wouldn't want to live without but I thought I would write a review for this product finally.
This mask is simply amazing! I have very dry, sensitive fair skin. I am very lucky to be pretty much acne free but I do get very mild eczema that likes to appear on those winter months. This mask basically gets rid of it. I use it once a week, sometimes twice if I just feel like pampering myself. Any redness completely goes away and it hydrates my dry spots and improves the texture. If I had to recommend just one Origins product, it would definitely be this mask. It last a long time, smells great and works wonders!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katejuan
Location: NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like.
 Date: October 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I am Origins‘ loyal fans.Cleansing and moisturizing every night before bed is a must.I usually use the mask before going to bed.Drink Up is a overnight mask to quench skin's thirst which is very suitable for a lazy person.I am a lazy person : )"
Review 6 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: espressojo
Location: WNY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
really moisturizing and easy to use
 Date: September 16, 2014
"I was offered with this overnight mask sample and at that time I thought it was the 10 minute drink up mask (which I had used a while ago and was a good experience). When my order arrived I was a little disappointed, because I had been expecting the 10 minute one and had never used any overnight masks before. But it has turned out to be a wonderful experience! This overnight mask smells good, and after I put it on my face, I feel comfortable and no irritation. I have been using it several times, and for a couple of times I just put it on right after removing makeups, probably 3 hours before going to bed (I was really lazy :p). Will definitely get a regular size!"
Review 7 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Ruby273
Location: Pennslvania
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
stuck in the middle
 Date: September 23, 2014
Tags: hydrating, Moisturizing
"Pros: It smells amazing and leaves my skin soft and hydrated. You also only need the smallest amount to cover your entire face so this product will definitely last a while justifying the price.
Cons: The sticky residual feeling after putting on the product never went away from me even after letting it sit for a few hours before going to bed so I could feel the product getting wiped onto my pillow and my hair getting stuck to my face."
Review 8 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HistoryBuffNC
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer
 Date: September 20, 2014
"I know that this product is technically a hydrating mask, but I find it very useful as a nighttime moisturizer. I generally use it every night. Sometimes I use one of the other nighttime moisturizers first, and then apply Drink Up to some of my drier areas for extra moisture overnight. I've never had any issues with it irritating my skin, feeling too heavy, or causing breakouts. When you need extra hydration, it's wonderful. A little bit does go a long way, and it's reasonably priced. Great product!"
Review 9 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: guinnessandme
Location: Los angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really intense moisture
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: dry
"I used to think I had oily skin but apparently I have dry skin. My skin is so dry after a shower that I can't go without putting moisture on my face. I love most Origin products but felt like I wanted to try something with better moisturizer. Whenever I put this one, my face stays moist all night long. I also use a fan when I sleep in the summer so that probably doesn't help. I wake up with comfortable quenched skin! LOVE it. Oh and I like the smell. Not sure what it is but it smells nice."
Review 10 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BABUSHKA
Location: ATLANTA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it works!!!
 Date: September 12, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I use Drink UP mask for my face, neck and cleavage area and it make my skin more
fresh and smooth.
I am 52 and it helps to fight with wrinkles and it moisturizing your skin and you look good
in the morning.
You should buy it because you getting a great result for the money you spend!
"
Review 11 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: yoyo83
Location: GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I've been using this one for a while and I love it so much. Just apply it on my face before I go to bed. I feel so Moist when I get up. It's my second one. Love it."
Review 12 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: angelababay
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
 Date: September 8, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"It is the first time for me to use product of Origins. This mask is the most moisturizing. After it stayed on my face for a night, I could feel my face is very soft. I like to use it because of the delightful scent. I have decided to use other product of Origins. I fell in love this brand~"
Review 13 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jinah
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
 Date: September 9, 2014
"I love this product!!! My face always feels so nice and soft in the morning. I don't use it every night. Just once in a while when I feel like my face is getting dry."
Review 14 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MSanderson
Location: Nashville TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Overnight Moisturizer
 Date: July 25, 2014
"Fantastic product, leaves your skin soft and glowing. Full of moisture."
Review 15 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SS11
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surreal...
 Date: October 5, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin and when the weather changes, I am left with red, inflamed mess of a face that flakes and looks outward disgusting. Not only is it painful but it is also painful to look at.
So far, I haven't been able to find a moisturizer that a) doesn't break me out, b) actually keeps my skin hydrated, or c) doesn't just sit on top of my face until I wash it off.
I didn't have high hopes for this product but decided to give it a try because I'm a sucker for promotions. This stuff is amazing. It transformed my skin from a dry painful mess to something smooth and hydrated in just 3 days (although I did see visible results after just one night).
My skin looks great and I no longer feel embarrassed leaving the house without makeup on. The lotion itself is pretty heavy but absorbs quite well. It smells amazing. Doesn't irritate the skin nor does it cause breakouts. Definitely would recommend."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Ireland
Location: california
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Terrible reaction to this product twice
 Date: January 7, 2014
"Tried a sample of this product didn't use much next day face was slightly itching. Use Origins products all the time so didn't think much about it. Bought the full size and didn't try it right away. When I did during the night I woke up about 2a.m. face was starting to itch and was very red. Washed my face, but when I got up the next morning face looked like I had been out in the sun for hours. Took 2 days before my face was back to normal. Never had a reaction from any cosmetic before I am 67 years old. I continue to use Origins moisturizers with no problem. This was a very bad experience."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: steffycat
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior Moisture - great for hands too!!!
 Date: January 19, 2013
Tags: moisturizing face neck and hands!
"I was putting this on my face one evening to give it a drink, because I know it does wonders for my face and neck, and looked at my hands noticing their always-chapped appearance in the winter. On a whim, I coated my hands as well and went to bed. WHAT A DIFFERENCE the next morning! That was 3 days ago! This does for my hands what no handcream has been able to do! I plan to used it every 2-3 days or so through the rest of the northern Michigan winter to really heal my skin! I love how so many Origins products have muliple uses!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LynnJW
Location: Fredericton , New Brunswick , Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: June 30, 2014
"Love the smell and how it feels. Absorbs well, feels refreshing. Hydrates well."
Review 19 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laurenliann
Location: Sebring, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy, but it works
 Date: September 22, 2013
Tags: severly dry skin
"I've been using this product for about a month now using it 2-3 times a week. I've been having problems with severe dry skin, especially around my mouth and nose. I Use
"Night-A-mins" almost every night (except when I use this) and "A Perfect World" in the morning. Using those two usually does the trick of keeping my skin moisturized, but as of lately, I'm noticing a bit of dryness in the aforementioned areas. When I apply it at night I don't "slather" it on and wipe it off as directed. I hate wasting product. I just apply it like I would my normal moisturizers and go to bed. The smell is yummy! I can't complain about any of Origins products smells. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels completely moisturized, although it feels as though my skin has a very slight tackiness to it. I can deal with it though. And it could be because I don't wipe it off as the directions state.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight mask to quench skin's thirst
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: danibrasil
Location: St. John's, NL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great night time moisturizer
 Date: June 24, 2014
"I love this night time moisturizer. It has a great smell and is not greasy at all. I wake up with soft, hydrated skin."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>