Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Oil Free. Best for combination/oily skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
120 of 129(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Oily Skin
 Date: July 25, 2014
" I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and the moisturizer i used by another company was discontinued. In my quest for a replacement i have tried every over the counter and some department store varieties with no success. Most caused irritation, breakouts, and made my oily skin even worse. Last ditch effort I went to the local Origins store after reading about this moisurizer online. I have now been using it over a month and am absolutely pleased. I have had no reactions, no increase in irritation, AND it does not make my already oily skin oiler. I have noticed that my skin feels smoother and I have not had any breakouts that I would attribute to this product. In fact I would say that my skin is calming down a great deal since using this. It is so difficult to find a moisurizer that provides the right amount of moisure without aggravating my skin and causing more breakouts. To top it off I am in my late 30's and my skin is showing a few fine lines here and there - I never thought I could find a product that helped the signs of aging that also worked for all my other numerous skin issues. The scent is wonderful and absorbs instantly into my skin. If you have sensitive, oily, acne prone, aging skin give this product a try - you will not be disappointed "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Made A Difference!
 Date: November 15, 2011
" I have tried a million things. This moisturizer has really improved my complexion. I am 42 and have combo skin and get wrinkles and break outs. Since using this (jar almost gone), I don't think I have broken out once. And, my skin is glowing - lines diminished. I have finally found the right moisturizer for me!!! Thank you!!!! "
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneola, Fl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer for Oily Skin
 Date: January 4, 2015
" I started noticing some fine lines under my eyes a couple months ago. I had been neglecting skin care and thought I didn't need a moisturizer since my skin is naturally oily. I am so glad I found Origin's Oil Free Starting Over moisturizer. I have been using it for about five months now and my skin is visibly improving. Also, it does a great job hydrating my skin without increasing my oiliness throughout the day. I love it! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Daily Moisturizer
 Date: February 25, 2015
Tags: preventative anti-aging, Oily Skin, skin softening
" Priority #1: Plentiful moisturizing that won't clog my acne-prone pores or slick my naturally oily skin. SUCCESS! While I do use this moisturizer more liberally than other alternatives (including several other Origins products I've tried), probably because of its feather-light texture, it leaves my face feeling baby soft and not the least greasy.
Priority #2: Prevent the proliferation of the (very) fine lines that have recently started to show around my face. SUCCESS! Start Over has successfully smoothed and plumped nearly all of my fledgling collagen-loss lines. More importantly, its resupplying my skin and preventing new fine lines from forming. However, unlike other Origins moisturizing options, this one doesn't offer any SPF protection to prevent sun damage. (Not so much a problem for me, since my liquid foundation is SPF 20, but perhaps a concern for those who use non-protective or powder options.)
Priority #3: Skin texture and glow. SUCCESS! Soft, soft, soft. It's a light finish, but it leaves my skin looking and feeling like velvety porcelain. It doesn't provide the same lively pop as other skincare products, but it provides a beautifully clear surface to let make-up do its thing. And the slightly sweet Mimosa smell doesn't hurt either. "
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply THE BEST
 Date: November 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, combo-skin, lightness, balance
" I've been using this moisturizer since it was first introduced and I will never steer away from it. I've tried A Perfect World, Youthtopia and Plantscription moisturizers as well (out of curiosity), but Starting Over is absolutely the only product that is successfully moisturizes while being light enough so it doesn't clog my pores and allows my skin to breath. The other products - A Perfect World, Plantsciption, Youthtopia- I've tried (and believe me, I gave them a fair shot of a month-long trial) have always led to breakouts and they feel like they suffocate my skin day-to-day compared to Starting Over. So, if you're like me and want a balance between hydrating yet light, Starting Over is the PERFECT moisturizer. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great!
 Date: December 10, 2009
" this cream smells just like fresh picked mandarins! i love how dewy it made my skin look without it being greasy. and the best part about this cream is that i didn't breakout. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rolesville, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
 Date: May 25, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
" I was very surprised and impressed with this moisturizer. After just a few days of use I noticed a difference in my skin tone and pore size. Even my wrinkles around my eyes are diminished! When I first apply it, it feels like a tightening sensation, but not drying or anything like that. I have combo skin and love this product. This is my first Origins purchase and now I will definitely be trying some of the scrubs etc... Thanks Origins for quality products that really do what they say! Keep up the good work, I'm hooked! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chattanooga
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxurious and good for oily skin
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, 30's
" I am in my 30's with combination skin. I have wrinkles and pimples to deal with, so I have a hard time finding a product that works for fine lines, but doesn't cause breakouts. This is it! My lines are disappearing and so far no breakouts (3 months)! It fees marvelous going on. Keeps my skin moist and supple all day. Feels great, smells great, and works. What more could you ask for!?! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Moisturizer
 Date: March 27, 2015
" I've been using Starting Over Oil Free moisturizer for over a year and I'm very pleased with how it has helped my skin deal with the brutal dry winter and hot summers on the east coast.
I went through years trying many brands of moisturizers and finally found the best moisturizer for my skin.
On a recent visit to a local Origins store I learned that Starting Over is in the process of being phased out of production. I purchased two jars to stock up.
ORIGINS - PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT! "
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Dislike the scent
 Date: March 20, 2015
" I visited an Origins store and was advised to switch from my current Origins moisturizer to this oil-free one, so that I could add two drops of Plantscription face oil to my moisturizer each time I use it.
I like the scent of all of my other Origins products, especially the Night-a-mins. However, I really don't care for the way this one smells. I recommend getting a sample of it to try out before purchasing it. "
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Yuma, AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
 Date: July 29, 2011
" Ive only been using Origins for 3 months or so, i started with plantscrition which sold me on the other products i now use...im 41 and up until i was 40..i was happily gliding along looking like i was 28..without a care in the world and all of a sudden bam! my skin started to change..i started noticing fine lines, sagging skin, loss of volume. It scared me. I found plantscription in a magazine ad and decided to try it, from the first day i noticed a welcomed change on my face...i then tried Starting over for eyes..which ive been using for a about a month or so..it has erased most of my fine lines..then i moved on with Starting over for dry skin...even though i have dry skin that moisturizer was too much and it made my skin break out something crazy...so im now using the oil free formula and im very surprised at how well it moisturizes my face...the combination of these three products have done wonders for my complexion...i look at my eyes now and they remind me of how they used to look...im not back to looking 28 again...but with the help of these products, im getting there. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: DFW Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best moisturizer ever
 Date: February 24, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" this is the best moisturizer i have ever used. my skin was breaking out over the last year and every lotion i tried caused more breakouts. this stuff smells great, my skin has completely cleared up as i have used it, and my skin actually glows now. i have oily skin and this doesn't seem to add any additional oil problems - i even use it on my neck and chest and it's just fabulous - i have only used it for a little under 2 months and my skin looks younger. i am addicted to it, hope it comes back in stock soon as i will need to reorder soon so i don't miss one day. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moistuizer Ever!
 Date: March 8, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
" I am new to the origins line, for I am very sensitive to many products. I am t-zone oily and affected with acne in the this area (at 44, I must be re-living my youth). I purchased this oil-free moisturizing becuase I wanted the most benefits for my skin. I absolutely LOVE it! This smells great, goes on easily and makes my face look vibrant. I have had acne break-outs with many moisturizers, but this one is actually helping to clear them up. I will continue to use this product AM & PM. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pensacola, FL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NO BREAK OUTS and it still moisturizes!
 Date: January 13, 2010
Tags: hydration, no breakouts, anti aging
" This is the first moisturizer that actually does what it claims. I have constantly had trouble using any moisturizer and keeping my skin clear. I have spent too much money and time on almost every brand, prescription too. I was about to give up and Origins came out with Starting Over. The name was what caught my eye and its oil free. I am so happy and my skin looks so healthy. My face is clearer, hydrated, and looking younger each day. Try it and you will love it too! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No hype, just simply amazing
 Date: August 15, 2012
Tags: combination, acne prone skin that's aging
" at around age 36 I started to get the proverbial crows feet around my mouth and mysterious lines that were appearing new almost daily around my eyes and on my forehead. I was already using Origins foundation (best I have ever used as well) and decided to try the Starting Over to wrangle in those aging lines now. I have combination skin but the zones where it is oily, its very oily, so I was afraid of any anti-aging msiturizer causing me to break out. That's all I needed was wrinkles and pimples.....what a combo! I saw an editorial recommendation for the Starting Over in a magazine and since I already loved Origins thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did. It basically stopped the wrinkle progression in its tracks and healed up all but one deep wrinkle at the very corner of my eye on each eye.....everyone even people in their twenties have that, so I'm happy with those results I don't know how many times I have been discussing my teenage children with people and others in the discussion who don't know me are amazed that I have teenagers, they think I look like I'm in my early twenties. At first I thought people were just being kind, but I've heard it so many tmes from different people now, that I'm somewhat convinced that whatever Starting Over has in its ingredients works! it is a bit pricey for our hosehold budget but one jar lasts me about 8 weeks...so I figure an average of $25 a month is a lot cheaper than plastic surgery later down the road! If you are hesitant, I would say buy one jar and try it for 8 weeks....snap a before pic on your cell phone and another one at 8 weeks to compare. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hudson, Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this cream
 Date: May 22, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
" This cream has done everything it is supposed to!
I have extremely sensitive skin, and have experienced no irritation or breakouts.
It instantly smooths the appearance of my skin. There is a glow to my skin I didn't have before, and my extremely dry skin is now soft and supple. It has helped fade dark sun spots and scars. It's like my old skin was replaced with skin I've always wanted! I love this stuff!
And it lasts forever, a few dabs around the face glide on to cover all areas, I've had mine for two months and am about 2/3 of the way finished with the jar. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREATED OIL FREE MOISTURIZER EVER!!
 Date: May 25, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
" Love this moisturizer! I have always had a problem with moisturizers breaking me out, because I'm combination with acne prone breakouts. Even though I am combination/oily I am 49 and need moisture, this takes care of it! My skin is soft and I do see a difference in wrinkles and softness. Thanks Origins, love this product.! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over
 Date: January 27, 2015
" This moisturizer is excellent for combination or oily skin. I have really oily skin in the summer and combination in winter but the moisturizer adjusts and works great in either season. Highly recommend! "
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
 Date: January 4, 2015
Tags: face
" A wonderful moisturizing cream. I have used for 2 years and I can definitely see the results. "
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fitting name
 Date: December 20, 2014
" Love the product. Goes on smooth. Light, pleasant scent. Makes my skin look and feel good. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>