Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Oil Free. Best for combination/oily skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
112 of 120(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mld19
Location: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Oily Skin
 Date: July 25, 2014
"I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and the moisturizer i used by another company was discontinued. In my quest for a replacement i have tried every over the counter and some department store varieties with no success. Most caused irritation, breakouts, and made my oily skin even worse. Last ditch effort I went to the local Origins store after reading about this moisurizer online. I have now been using it over a month and am absolutely pleased. I have had no reactions, no increase in irritation, AND it does not make my already oily skin oiler. I have noticed that my skin feels smoother and I have not had any breakouts that I would attribute to this product. In fact I would say that my skin is calming down a great deal since using this. It is so difficult to find a moisurizer that provides the right amount of moisure without aggravating my skin and causing more breakouts. To top it off I am in my late 30's and my skin is showing a few fine lines here and there - I never thought I could find a product that helped the signs of aging that also worked for all my other numerous skin issues. The scent is wonderful and absorbs instantly into my skin. If you have sensitive, oily, acne prone, aging skin give this product a try - you will not be disappointed"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Martha123456
Location: Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Made A Difference!
 Date: November 15, 2011
"I have tried a million things. This moisturizer has really improved my complexion. I am 42 and have combo skin and get wrinkles and break outs. Since using this (jar almost gone), I don't think I have broken out once. And, my skin is glowing - lines diminished. I have finally found the right moisturizer for me!!! Thank you!!!!"
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ally
Location: Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great!
 Date: December 10, 2009
"this cream smells just like fresh picked mandarins! i love how dewy it made my skin look without it being greasy. and the best part about this cream is that i didn't breakout."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mbr64
Location: Lawrenceville, Ga.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over with Mimosa
 Date: October 10, 2014
Tags: age lines
"This moisturizer does everything it says it will do and more. I am really thrilled with the results and I have only been using it for 2 weeks ! I highly recommend this product."
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wildflower727
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't make my skin feel greasy
 Date: October 8, 2014
"Notice a difference after only two weeks. Works without making my skin greasy. I love it."
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Suzi167
Location: Rolesville, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
 Date: May 25, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"I was very surprised and impressed with this moisturizer. After just a few days of use I noticed a difference in my skin tone and pore size. Even my wrinkles around my eyes are diminished! When I first apply it, it feels like a tightening sensation, but not drying or anything like that. I have combo skin and love this product. This is my first Origins purchase and now I will definitely be trying some of the scrubs etc... Thanks Origins for quality products that really do what they say! Keep up the good work, I'm hooked!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CrazyCatLady
Location: Chattanooga
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxurious and good for oily skin
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin, 30's
"I am in my 30's with combination skin. I have wrinkles and pimples to deal with, so I have a hard time finding a product that works for fine lines, but doesn't cause breakouts. This is it! My lines are disappearing and so far no breakouts (3 months)! It fees marvelous going on. Keeps my skin moist and supple all day. Feels great, smells great, and works. What more could you ask for!?!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lilfizh
Location: Yuma, AZ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
 Date: July 29, 2011
"Ive only been using Origins for 3 months or so, i started with plantscrition which sold me on the other products i now use...im 41 and up until i was 40..i was happily gliding along looking like i was 28..without a care in the world and all of a sudden bam! my skin started to change..i started noticing fine lines, sagging skin, loss of volume. It scared me. I found plantscription in a magazine ad and decided to try it, from the first day i noticed a welcomed change on my face...i then tried Starting over for eyes..which ive been using for a about a month or so..it has erased most of my fine lines..then i moved on with Starting over for dry skin...even though i have dry skin that moisturizer was too much and it made my skin break out something crazy...so im now using the oil free formula and im very surprised at how well it moisturizes my face...the combination of these three products have done wonders for my complexion...i look at my eyes now and they remind me of how they used to look...im not back to looking 28 again...but with the help of these products, im getting there."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AnetaNYC
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturizer
 Date: September 10, 2014
"I have a combination skin and find this moisturizer to be perfect! Very light, but keeps me hydrated all day long! I use it sometimes at night sometimes in the morning as I like to rotate my skincare regiment and the moisturizer works well either way."
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shelrhea
Location: DFW Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best moisturizer ever
 Date: February 24, 2010
Tags: Oily Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"this is the best moisturizer i have ever used. my skin was breaking out over the last year and every lotion i tried caused more breakouts. this stuff smells great, my skin has completely cleared up as i have used it, and my skin actually glows now. i have oily skin and this doesn't seem to add any additional oil problems - i even use it on my neck and chest and it's just fabulous - i have only used it for a little under 2 months and my skin looks younger. i am addicted to it, hope it comes back in stock soon as i will need to reorder soon so i don't miss one day."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PoohBidaBoo
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moistuizer Ever!
 Date: March 8, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"I am new to the origins line, for I am very sensitive to many products. I am t-zone oily and affected with acne in the this area (at 44, I must be re-living my youth). I purchased this oil-free moisturizing becuase I wanted the most benefits for my skin. I absolutely LOVE it! This smells great, goes on easily and makes my face look vibrant. I have had acne break-outs with many moisturizers, but this one is actually helping to clear them up. I will continue to use this product AM & PM."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elesiva
Location: Pensacola, FL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NO BREAK OUTS and it still moisturizes!
 Date: January 13, 2010
Tags: hydration, no breakouts, anti aging
"This is the first moisturizer that actually does what it claims. I have constantly had trouble using any moisturizer and keeping my skin clear. I have spent too much money and time on almost every brand, prescription too. I was about to give up and Origins came out with Starting Over. The name was what caught my eye and its oil free. I am so happy and my skin looks so healthy. My face is clearer, hydrated, and looking younger each day. Try it and you will love it too!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pinewalker
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No hype, just simply amazing
 Date: August 15, 2012
Tags: combination, acne prone skin that's aging
"at around age 36 I started to get the proverbial crows feet around my mouth and mysterious lines that were appearing new almost daily around my eyes and on my forehead. I was already using Origins foundation (best I have ever used as well) and decided to try the Starting Over to wrangle in those aging lines now. I have combination skin but the zones where it is oily, its very oily, so I was afraid of any anti-aging msiturizer causing me to break out. That's all I needed was wrinkles and pimples.....what a combo! I saw an editorial recommendation for the Starting Over in a magazine and since I already loved Origins thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did. It basically stopped the wrinkle progression in its tracks and healed up all but one deep wrinkle at the very corner of my eye on each eye.....everyone even people in their twenties have that, so I'm happy with those results I don't know how many times I have been discussing my teenage children with people and others in the discussion who don't know me are amazed that I have teenagers, they think I look like I'm in my early twenties. At first I thought people were just being kind, but I've heard it so many tmes from different people now, that I'm somewhat convinced that whatever Starting Over has in its ingredients works! it is a bit pricey for our hosehold budget but one jar lasts me about 8 weeks...so I figure an average of $25 a month is a lot cheaper than plastic surgery later down the road! If you are hesitant, I would say buy one jar and try it for 8 weeks....snap a before pic on your cell phone and another one at 8 weeks to compare."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: niknak
Location: Hudson, Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this cream
 Date: May 22, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"This cream has done everything it is supposed to!
I have extremely sensitive skin, and have experienced no irritation or breakouts.
It instantly smooths the appearance of my skin. There is a glow to my skin I didn't have before, and my extremely dry skin is now soft and supple. It has helped fade dark sun spots and scars. It's like my old skin was replaced with skin I've always wanted! I love this stuff!
And it lasts forever, a few dabs around the face glide on to cover all areas, I've had mine for two months and am about 2/3 of the way finished with the jar."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: corvette1961
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREATED OIL FREE MOISTURIZER EVER!!
 Date: May 25, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Oily Skin
"Love this moisturizer! I have always had a problem with moisturizers breaking me out, because I'm combination with acne prone breakouts. Even though I am combination/oily I am 49 and need moisture, this takes care of it! My skin is soft and I do see a difference in wrinkles and softness. Thanks Origins, love this product.!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jastjohn
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchase without fear!
 Date: September 15, 2013
"I love love this moisturizer. I use it at night, with the new CC cream during the day. The scent is fresh and citrus-y, and it goes on smoothly and sinks right into your skin with no "sticky" feel. My skin feels smooth & soft, looks hydrated, and fine lines are diminished. I have had no acne breakouts other than the typical ones. I've noticed a subtle but continued improvement in the general look of my skin: discoloration fading (I've also been doing peels, but even so), tone looks better, skin just generally appears brighter. And this started BEFORE my peel series. I can easily see switching to using this twice a day as winter closes in and my skin starts drying out. I am so happy to find a great anti-aging moisturizer that produces subtle but noticeable results at this price point. Once again, thank you Origins--you batted one out of the park with this product!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LisaInJersey
Location: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
 Date: June 15, 2014
"After using Starting Over for about two weeks, I love it. I love the way it feels when I wash my face and how my face feels. Starting Over washes off easily."
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GlamQueen
Location: South Dakota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Overnight results!
 Date: February 1, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Ok, so I have these pesky little forehead lines that I am beginning to see when I look up close in the mirror. I am 30 and am beginning to really see signs of aging. I am also getting little bits of fine line in the cheek/lip fold areas, the ones that go from the nose to the mouth. I thought I would try this stuff out and I was really shocked. The beginning forehead lines disappeared overnight and everything else was improved noticeably. So not all of the little annoying fine lines are gone but they are definitely improved. I think anyone would like this product if they are looking for a noticeable overall improvement."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nutmegger
Location: CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite moisturizer
 Date: May 31, 2014
Tags: moisturizing combo skin
"Light, absorbs quickly, lovely citrusy scent. I'm glad to have found an oil free moisturizer I love."
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing oil-free moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Finallyfound
Location: California
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: April 16, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"This is a fantastic product but I am on the last dolup and have had it on order for well over 2 months....Please get some in quickly.
I love it! I notice an immediate difference in my tone, wrinkle depth and in overall appearence. It does not leave that greasy, oily feeling on your skin and your foundation powder goes on very nicly directly after use.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>