Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
5
195 of 214(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Search Is Over
 Date: December 25, 2012
Tags: normal to dry skin, early signs of aging
" I am in my late 30s with normal/dry skin. Seeing some fine lines, and in winter I can get really dry and dehydrated, even flaky. In recent years, I definitely have had days where I looked in the mirror and thought, "Yikes, not as young as I used to be..." or "Ugh, what serum/mask/brightener/makeup/treatment do I need now, to address this latest problem?"
Well, a while back I got a sample of Starting Over, and just started using it morning and night, really with nothing else added to the regime. It felt great, it wasn't too heavy or too light, no reactions, plenty of moisture, etc. I had to have more when I ran out. Spring, summer, and fall passed, and every day my skin just behaved and looked good, smooth and balanced. I had no complaints when I looked in the mirror, virtually no "old, tired" days, no "dry, flaky" days. Starting Over just quietly did all this, just sort of stopped the aging in its tracks. I realized I had no reason to buy anything else and really have stopped trying other mositurizers and anti-aging products ever since. Bonus: it is free of most of the big "toxic offenders" that I avoid. Sold! "
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a miracle!
 Date: December 15, 2009
Tags: diminshing wrinkles
" I asked for a sample at my favorite Origins store and went back two days later for a jar. It's amazing. I've used a lot of Origins' products to combat wrinkles but this is the best next to Youthtopia. I like it in combination with the serum. I saw an immediate difference in the appearance of my wrinkles. Youthtopia is great for firming but this erases some of my lines. It really moisturizes and powder foundations look great applied over it. "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the way it makes me feel
 Date: December 11, 2009
" I bought it the first week it came to the store in SF. I was looking for something rich enough for the Winter but not too oily and also good to prevent wrinkles. This product is perfect. My skin feels so soft and hydrated. I put it on top of Youthopia serum and feel like they're working well together. Have to see about the anti-aging result in about a month or so. Highly recommend! "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over
 Date: November 20, 2012
" First off- I have combination skin that is quite picky! So many products make me break out or are not moisturizing enough. This one is AMAZING!! And this is the first review I've ever written.... on anything. No breakouts, perfect moisture, skin is glowing, line and wrinkles actually reduced! Don't forget to use on your neck also. I love Origins products and has used them for over 15 years. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vt
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: January 26, 2015
" I was so excited to start using Origins products as my sister has been using them for years. I bought the starting over moisturizer with mimosa after talking to one of Origins online consultants. Every time I used it i felt like I was painting my face with oil. The cream is very thick and didnt feel like it sunk in in the winter I have very dry skin ( especially my nose) and this did nothing for my skin except make it look shiny ( not in a good way) I used it until I received the new moisturizer I ordered ( make a difference + ) "
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: January 27, 2015
" I am new to my 40's and was looking to find a quality moisturizer that helps my skin look fresh, well this does the job beautifully! It is so rich and creamy!! I have only been using this cream for a week and have noticed an amazing glow. I cannot wait to see how it continues to improve my complexion. And, who doesn't love a mimosa?!! "
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: north carolina
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
moisture
 Date: January 26, 2015
" Love this moisturizer. My skin is more resilient and softer since finding and using this product. Reasonabley priced and quick shipper. "
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The One!
 Date: January 19, 2015
" I've tried a number of different moisturizers over the last year and I've finally found The One. Starting Over leaves my skin velvety smooth and soft. I have combination skin that's prone to breakouts so many moisturizers are too rich, while others are too light. Somehow, this has exactly the right balance and my skin has never felt better. "
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over-Amazing Product
 Date: November 3, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, age defying-youthful look, revitilizes skin-glow
" I have been using origin products for years and I must say they never dissapoint. Sometime this year, I was shopping for a new moisturizer as one I had been using was discontinued. I tried 'Starting Over'. I was immediately pleased with the scent, very invigurating. I was furher impressed with the overall glow it gave my skin. The application is very light, it gives me the feeling of having fresh water splashed on my face with the freshness and tingle of natural plants that awaken my senses and brings my complextion to life. Once I starting using the product, I began to receive compliments from friends and co-workers about how great I looked, something is different they would say. Did you change your hair. I myself was confused about the compliments until I ran out of my moisterizer, and noticed for myself my skin lacked a certain glow. For me, this is a product for life. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for neck, chest, but not face
 Date: March 13, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, neck and chest
" Given my really sensitive/pimple-prone skin, Starting Over Age-Erasing Moisturizer didn't work out for me as a face moisturizer. It caused my face to be very shiny and felt very heavy. It also caused me to break out frequently.
I have found, however, that this moisturizer works fantastically on my neck and chest! My neck and chest really reap the benefits of the firming power of this moisturizer, with no heavy/greasy feeling.
This has actually worked out well for me because I can use less of my newest moisturizer (Dr. Weil Mega-Mushroom) by only using it on my face and using the Starting Over on my neck and chest.
If you have sensitive skin, skin that is prone to become oily and break out, or even combination skin, than this may not be the right moisturizer for you.
If you have dry skin, this might be a really good moisturizer. I gave it three stars because it didn't really work as I had hoped fort me, but I would recommend it to a friend with dry skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle Product
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" Starting Over is by far the best moisturizer for dry skin I've ever used, bar none. I'm in my late 60's, and my fine lines have diminished. Certainly, the lines have been earned, but Starting Over has taken away that stark reminder of earned lines every time I look in the mirror. My jar is getting low, so I'll be re-ordering shortly. Thanks, Origins! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: December 21, 2014
Tags: moisturizing mature skin
" I have used Starting Over moisturizer for over three years and am really pleased with its effect on my skin. Have tried several other moisturizers in the Origins line, but this really is the best for me. It doesn't leave my skin oily and I can apply makeup right over it. Great product!! "
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sagamore Beach, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: December 14, 2009
Tags: Moisturizing, Dry Skin
" This product is AMAZING! I have tried all of Origins products and this mosturizer is by far the best one so far. It smells amazing, makes my skin feel amazing and overall I just LOVE it!! My skin is really dry during the winter and I have always used Never Say Dry, and most recently Make a Difference moisturizer. Both of those are great but this one definiately seems to be working the best for me so far! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calabasas, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cream!
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
" I have been using this cream for 2 weeks, and it is excellent! I am in my upper 50's, and find that many creams just don't make a difference any more. With this one, I can see an improvement in the lines around my mouth - they are disappearing. I would recommend this cream to anyone with dryer skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New and nice!
 Date: January 1, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, looking younger
" Although I was happy with A Perfect World I was looking for a change and was happy to find this when I visited my local Origin's store. It seems to combine the moisturizing of APW with the tightening of Youthtopia. My skin feels soft, but not greasy and lines are definitely diminished. Another great product! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting over moisturizer
 Date: July 10, 2014
" This product is by far my favorite. I am 61 years old and I have tried all the more expensive brands. I thought I would give this a try and I am really glad I did. My skin is definitely getting smoother every day I use this product. I have noticed the lines around my eyes and mouth are less noticeable. SO PLEASED. Give this a try and I am sure you will be as pleased as I am. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: South Carolina
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Moisturizer
 Date: November 24, 2014
Tags: moisturizer
" I use this moisturizer evey morning and evening. Keeps skin moist for the entire duration.
Also, has kept dryness and dry lines to a minimum. Skin seems to have a healthier color and glow. Love it!!
"
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 5, 2013
Tags: smooth skin
" This is one of the rare products that actually does what it says. The first day was nice but with daily use, the results were amazing. By the fifth day, my skin was smoother and the pores greatly minimized. This is the only thing I have seen work for my over 60 skin ! Smells lovely as well. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: November 10, 2014
" After a break of about 10 years, I recently started using Origins again. I am so glad I did.
I have noticed a difference in my facial lines, and complexion. My face looks smoother, and my rosacea has diminished. I use Starting Over every day. It works, as do all the Origins products.
"
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Mexico
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels like Silk!
 Date: November 6, 2014
" I have been using "starting over" for about 2 weeks. My skin seems to be smoother & have a pink tone. Faint lines around the mouth are no longer visible! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>