Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
6
199 of 219(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Search Is Over
 Date: December 25, 2012
Tags: normal to dry skin, early signs of aging
" I am in my late 30s with normal/dry skin. Seeing some fine lines, and in winter I can get really dry and dehydrated, even flaky. In recent years, I definitely have had days where I looked in the mirror and thought, "Yikes, not as young as I used to be..." or "Ugh, what serum/mask/brightener/makeup/treatment do I need now, to address this latest problem?"
Well, a while back I got a sample of Starting Over, and just started using it morning and night, really with nothing else added to the regime. It felt great, it wasn't too heavy or too light, no reactions, plenty of moisture, etc. I had to have more when I ran out. Spring, summer, and fall passed, and every day my skin just behaved and looked good, smooth and balanced. I had no complaints when I looked in the mirror, virtually no "old, tired" days, no "dry, flaky" days. Starting Over just quietly did all this, just sort of stopped the aging in its tracks. I realized I had no reason to buy anything else and really have stopped trying other mositurizers and anti-aging products ever since. Bonus: it is free of most of the big "toxic offenders" that I avoid. Sold! "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a miracle!
 Date: December 15, 2009
Tags: diminshing wrinkles
" I asked for a sample at my favorite Origins store and went back two days later for a jar. It's amazing. I've used a lot of Origins' products to combat wrinkles but this is the best next to Youthtopia. I like it in combination with the serum. I saw an immediate difference in the appearance of my wrinkles. Youthtopia is great for firming but this erases some of my lines. It really moisturizes and powder foundations look great applied over it. "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the way it makes me feel
 Date: December 11, 2009
" I bought it the first week it came to the store in SF. I was looking for something rich enough for the Winter but not too oily and also good to prevent wrinkles. This product is perfect. My skin feels so soft and hydrated. I put it on top of Youthopia serum and feel like they're working well together. Have to see about the anti-aging result in about a month or so. Highly recommend! "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle Product
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" Starting Over is by far the best moisturizer for dry skin I've ever used, bar none. I'm in my late 60's, and my fine lines have diminished. Certainly, the lines have been earned, but Starting Over has taken away that stark reminder of earned lines every time I look in the mirror. My jar is getting low, so I'll be re-ordering shortly. Thanks, Origins! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over
 Date: November 20, 2012
" First off- I have combination skin that is quite picky! So many products make me break out or are not moisturizing enough. This one is AMAZING!! And this is the first review I've ever written.... on anything. No breakouts, perfect moisture, skin is glowing, line and wrinkles actually reduced! Don't forget to use on your neck also. I love Origins products and has used them for over 15 years. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over-Amazing Product
 Date: November 3, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, age defying-youthful look, revitilizes skin-glow
" I have been using origin products for years and I must say they never dissapoint. Sometime this year, I was shopping for a new moisturizer as one I had been using was discontinued. I tried 'Starting Over'. I was immediately pleased with the scent, very invigurating. I was furher impressed with the overall glow it gave my skin. The application is very light, it gives me the feeling of having fresh water splashed on my face with the freshness and tingle of natural plants that awaken my senses and brings my complextion to life. Once I starting using the product, I began to receive compliments from friends and co-workers about how great I looked, something is different they would say. Did you change your hair. I myself was confused about the compliments until I ran out of my moisterizer, and noticed for myself my skin lacked a certain glow. For me, this is a product for life. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for neck, chest, but not face
 Date: March 13, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, neck and chest
" Given my really sensitive/pimple-prone skin, Starting Over Age-Erasing Moisturizer didn't work out for me as a face moisturizer. It caused my face to be very shiny and felt very heavy. It also caused me to break out frequently.
I have found, however, that this moisturizer works fantastically on my neck and chest! My neck and chest really reap the benefits of the firming power of this moisturizer, with no heavy/greasy feeling.
This has actually worked out well for me because I can use less of my newest moisturizer (Dr. Weil Mega-Mushroom) by only using it on my face and using the Starting Over on my neck and chest.
If you have sensitive skin, skin that is prone to become oily and break out, or even combination skin, than this may not be the right moisturizer for you.
If you have dry skin, this might be a really good moisturizer. I gave it three stars because it didn't really work as I had hoped fort me, but I would recommend it to a friend with dry skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I am in love with this product ! Have used other orgin moisturizers . Was happy with them,but not as much as starting over! The fragrance is lovely , and my skin truly drinks it up ! My skin is rather sensitive . But no issue with this moisturizer !My skin is supple and glowing ! "
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampico, Illinois
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfull scent!
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love the scent of this product as well as the way it softens my skin. This is my second jar of this product, but not my last. "
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: February 23, 2015
" This product corrected some dry areas on my face that were really becoming bothersome to me. I was contemplating making an appointment with a dermatologist before trying Starting Over. The dry areas left after using this product. Made a believer out of me. "
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I am very disappointed with this moisturizer.
 Date: February 20, 2015
" I have used A Perfect World and Plantscription for many years, both are excellent moisturizers. Starting Over goes on very greasy, then makes your face feel and look very dry. "
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
 Date: February 16, 2015
Tags: fine lines moisturizing
" I have only been using this product for a week, but my skin feels great and I love the light fragrance. "
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sagamore Beach, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: December 14, 2009
Tags: Moisturizing, Dry Skin
" This product is AMAZING! I have tried all of Origins products and this mosturizer is by far the best one so far. It smells amazing, makes my skin feel amazing and overall I just LOVE it!! My skin is really dry during the winter and I have always used Never Say Dry, and most recently Make a Difference moisturizer. Both of those are great but this one definiately seems to be working the best for me so far! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calabasas, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cream!
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
" I have been using this cream for 2 weeks, and it is excellent! I am in my upper 50's, and find that many creams just don't make a difference any more. With this one, I can see an improvement in the lines around my mouth - they are disappearing. I would recommend this cream to anyone with dryer skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New and nice!
 Date: January 1, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, looking younger
" Although I was happy with A Perfect World I was looking for a change and was happy to find this when I visited my local Origin's store. It seems to combine the moisturizing of APW with the tightening of Youthtopia. My skin feels soft, but not greasy and lines are definitely diminished. Another great product! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vt
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: January 26, 2015
" I was so excited to start using Origins products as my sister has been using them for years. I bought the starting over moisturizer with mimosa after talking to one of Origins online consultants. Every time I used it i felt like I was painting my face with oil. The cream is very thick and didnt feel like it sunk in in the winter I have very dry skin ( especially my nose) and this did nothing for my skin except make it look shiny ( not in a good way) I used it until I received the new moisturizer I ordered ( make a difference + ) "
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
 Date: January 27, 2015
" I am new to my 40's and was looking to find a quality moisturizer that helps my skin look fresh, well this does the job beautifully! It is so rich and creamy!! I have only been using this cream for a week and have noticed an amazing glow. I cannot wait to see how it continues to improve my complexion. And, who doesn't love a mimosa?!! "
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: north carolina
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
moisture
 Date: January 26, 2015
" Love this moisturizer. My skin is more resilient and softer since finding and using this product. Reasonabley priced and quick shipper. "
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The One!
 Date: January 19, 2015
" I've tried a number of different moisturizers over the last year and I've finally found The One. Starting Over leaves my skin velvety smooth and soft. I have combination skin that's prone to breakouts so many moisturizers are too rich, while others are too light. Somehow, this has exactly the right balance and my skin has never felt better. "
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tucson AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
 Date: June 12, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, mature skin
" Starting Over is one of the best moisterisers I have ever used! I am 54 years old & this product doesn't make your skin feel greasy, it soaks right into your skin! My skin looks flawless, there are no more rough or red spots on my face. The fines lines have greatly diminished & people who haven't seen me for awhile say I look 10 years younger! Thank you Origins! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>