Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
7
202 of 224(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Search Is Over
 Date: December 25, 2012
Tags: normal to dry skin, early signs of aging
" I am in my late 30s with normal/dry skin. Seeing some fine lines, and in winter I can get really dry and dehydrated, even flaky. In recent years, I definitely have had days where I looked in the mirror and thought, "Yikes, not as young as I used to be..." or "Ugh, what serum/mask/brightener/makeup/treatment do I need now, to address this latest problem?"
Well, a while back I got a sample of Starting Over, and just started using it morning and night, really with nothing else added to the regime. It felt great, it wasn't too heavy or too light, no reactions, plenty of moisture, etc. I had to have more when I ran out. Spring, summer, and fall passed, and every day my skin just behaved and looked good, smooth and balanced. I had no complaints when I looked in the mirror, virtually no "old, tired" days, no "dry, flaky" days. Starting Over just quietly did all this, just sort of stopped the aging in its tracks. I realized I had no reason to buy anything else and really have stopped trying other mositurizers and anti-aging products ever since. Bonus: it is free of most of the big "toxic offenders" that I avoid. Sold! "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a miracle!
 Date: December 15, 2009
Tags: diminshing wrinkles
" I asked for a sample at my favorite Origins store and went back two days later for a jar. It's amazing. I've used a lot of Origins' products to combat wrinkles but this is the best next to Youthtopia. I like it in combination with the serum. I saw an immediate difference in the appearance of my wrinkles. Youthtopia is great for firming but this erases some of my lines. It really moisturizes and powder foundations look great applied over it. "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over...and getting better
 Date: March 31, 2015
Tags: all-day moisturizer
" I am 58 years old and have been using the Perfect World line for about 5 years. I love how it makes my skin feel but it's a little light for an all-day cream and gravity is starting to take a toll so I decided to move up to Starting Over (hate the name). I've tried a few samples and thought it felt heavy, but after using it for a few days I have to say that I really do like it and can actually see some improvements over Perfect World. It seems to make my skin glow and feel a little firmer. I also use NightAmins every night. I do not use any foundation and very little make up and I think my skin looks great and I get a lot of compliments on it. I will continue to use Origins and recommend it to others. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the way it makes me feel
 Date: December 11, 2009
" I bought it the first week it came to the store in SF. I was looking for something rich enough for the Winter but not too oily and also good to prevent wrinkles. This product is perfect. My skin feels so soft and hydrated. I put it on top of Youthopia serum and feel like they're working well together. Have to see about the anti-aging result in about a month or so. Highly recommend! "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle Product
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" Starting Over is by far the best moisturizer for dry skin I've ever used, bar none. I'm in my late 60's, and my fine lines have diminished. Certainly, the lines have been earned, but Starting Over has taken away that stark reminder of earned lines every time I look in the mirror. My jar is getting low, so I'll be re-ordering shortly. Thanks, Origins! "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It delivers results...
 Date: May 25, 2015
" I never would have thought that a product could deliver results as advertised. I suffer from forehead lines and melasma. I've been using this and night-a-mins for the past few weeks nightly. I also use this in the morning before applying my other origin products.
My forehead lines are diminished, which is surprising, because I actually for the first time in my life considered botox. Botox scares me and this product is much better. For those that are skeptical, try it. If you have any wrinkles, signs of aging, this is definitely worth the cost and giving it a try.
I appreciate Origins for creating such quality products that deliver results; my skin is much better since I stoped using foundation and only use vitazing, along with a nightly skincare regimen that includes "starting over and night-a-mins". "
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over
 Date: November 20, 2012
" First off- I have combination skin that is quite picky! So many products make me break out or are not moisturizing enough. This one is AMAZING!! And this is the first review I've ever written.... on anything. No breakouts, perfect moisture, skin is glowing, line and wrinkles actually reduced! Don't forget to use on your neck also. I love Origins products and has used them for over 15 years. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Awful
 Date: April 8, 2015
" This product was awful. I also tried the eye cream, which was awful, too. It's greasy, does not absorb, did not moisturize, and enhanced rather than reduced fine lines. It also dulled and dried out my skin. I returned this. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tyler, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too heavy and fragrance too strong
 Date: May 11, 2015
" I love origins, and have tried most of their products, both in store and online shopping. I was looking for a product that I could put on before bed that would moisturize my aging skin, and decided to try Starting Over. I would not recommend this product because of its overpowering fragrance, it does not absorb well, and made my skin feel greasy. When I went to bed with it on, the strong orange smell was just too much for me. I am returning the product, and will continue my search for another moisturizer from Origins. "
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for neck, chest, but not face
 Date: March 13, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, neck and chest
" Given my really sensitive/pimple-prone skin, Starting Over Age-Erasing Moisturizer didn't work out for me as a face moisturizer. It caused my face to be very shiny and felt very heavy. It also caused me to break out frequently.
I have found, however, that this moisturizer works fantastically on my neck and chest! My neck and chest really reap the benefits of the firming power of this moisturizer, with no heavy/greasy feeling.
This has actually worked out well for me because I can use less of my newest moisturizer (Dr. Weil Mega-Mushroom) by only using it on my face and using the Starting Over on my neck and chest.
If you have sensitive skin, skin that is prone to become oily and break out, or even combination skin, than this may not be the right moisturizer for you.
If you have dry skin, this might be a really good moisturizer. I gave it three stars because it didn't really work as I had hoped fort me, but I would recommend it to a friend with dry skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over-Amazing Product
 Date: November 3, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, age defying-youthful look, revitilizes skin-glow
" I have been using origin products for years and I must say they never dissapoint. Sometime this year, I was shopping for a new moisturizer as one I had been using was discontinued. I tried 'Starting Over'. I was immediately pleased with the scent, very invigurating. I was furher impressed with the overall glow it gave my skin. The application is very light, it gives me the feeling of having fresh water splashed on my face with the freshness and tingle of natural plants that awaken my senses and brings my complextion to life. Once I starting using the product, I began to receive compliments from friends and co-workers about how great I looked, something is different they would say. Did you change your hair. I myself was confused about the compliments until I ran out of my moisterizer, and noticed for myself my skin lacked a certain glow. For me, this is a product for life. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin cream
 Date: April 16, 2015
" This is a most luxurious cream, absorbs well and keeps skin soft and supple all day long,I highly recommend this cream a great buy "
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sagamore Beach, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: December 14, 2009
Tags: Moisturizing, Dry Skin
" This product is AMAZING! I have tried all of Origins products and this mosturizer is by far the best one so far. It smells amazing, makes my skin feel amazing and overall I just LOVE it!! My skin is really dry during the winter and I have always used Never Say Dry, and most recently Make a Difference moisturizer. Both of those are great but this one definiately seems to be working the best for me so far! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New and nice!
 Date: January 1, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, looking younger
" Although I was happy with A Perfect World I was looking for a change and was happy to find this when I visited my local Origin's store. It seems to combine the moisturizing of APW with the tightening of Youthtopia. My skin feels soft, but not greasy and lines are definitely diminished. Another great product! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calabasas, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cream!
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
" I have been using this cream for 2 weeks, and it is excellent! I am in my upper 50's, and find that many creams just don't make a difference any more. With this one, I can see an improvement in the lines around my mouth - they are disappearing. I would recommend this cream to anyone with dryer skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I am in love with this product ! Have used other orgin moisturizers . Was happy with them,but not as much as starting over! The fragrance is lovely , and my skin truly drinks it up ! My skin is rather sensitive . But no issue with this moisturizer !My skin is supple and glowing ! "
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampico, Illinois
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfull scent!
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love the scent of this product as well as the way it softens my skin. This is my second jar of this product, but not my last. "
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tucson AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
 Date: June 12, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, mature skin
" Starting Over is one of the best moisterisers I have ever used! I am 54 years old & this product doesn't make your skin feel greasy, it soaks right into your skin! My skin looks flawless, there are no more rough or red spots on my face. The fines lines have greatly diminished & people who haven't seen me for awhile say I look 10 years younger! Thank you Origins! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Glenwood Springs. CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent~
 Date: March 18, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" I was holding off on this. It took a while to take 'effect', but this stuff is really GOOD!
I got it to help with my 58-year-old skin,
Alrighty- it's workin with the crepe thing and
the under-eye thing. Better than anything else!
i WILL buy more. Good product!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Asheville
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Cream
 Date: June 28, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" I received this in the green canvas bag offer and I love it. It's very light and seems to give your face a natural glow as soon as you put it on. I love the feel and smell of it. Can't wait to order the full size when it comes in. Thanks Origins. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>