Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa

Repairs visible lines and improves skin texture and tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
178 of 196(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fragolina
Location: CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Search Is Over
 Date: December 25, 2012
Tags: normal to dry skin, early signs of aging
"I am in my late 30s with normal/dry skin. Seeing some fine lines, and in winter I can get really dry and dehydrated, even flaky. In recent years, I definitely have had days where I looked in the mirror and thought, "Yikes, not as young as I used to be..." or "Ugh, what serum/mask/brightener/makeup/treatment do I need now, to address this latest problem?"
Well, a while back I got a sample of Starting Over, and just started using it morning and night, really with nothing else added to the regime. It felt great, it wasn't too heavy or too light, no reactions, plenty of moisture, etc. I had to have more when I ran out. Spring, summer, and fall passed, and every day my skin just behaved and looked good, smooth and balanced. I had no complaints when I looked in the mirror, virtually no "old, tired" days, no "dry, flaky" days. Starting Over just quietly did all this, just sort of stopped the aging in its tracks. I realized I had no reason to buy anything else and really have stopped trying other mositurizers and anti-aging products ever since. Bonus: it is free of most of the big "toxic offenders" that I avoid. Sold!"
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: everythingorigins
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a miracle!
 Date: December 15, 2009
Tags: diminshing wrinkles
"I asked for a sample at my favorite Origins store and went back two days later for a jar. It's amazing. I've used a lot of Origins' products to combat wrinkles but this is the best next to Youthtopia. I like it in combination with the serum. I saw an immediate difference in the appearance of my wrinkles. Youthtopia is great for firming but this erases some of my lines. It really moisturizes and powder foundations look great applied over it."
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: khwansanan
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the way it makes me feel
 Date: December 11, 2009
"I bought it the first week it came to the store in SF. I was looking for something rich enough for the Winter but not too oily and also good to prevent wrinkles. This product is perfect. My skin feels so soft and hydrated. I put it on top of Youthopia serum and feel like they're working well together. Have to see about the anti-aging result in about a month or so. Highly recommend!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mimosa
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 5, 2013
Tags: smooth skin
"This is one of the rare products that actually does what it says. The first day was nice but with daily use, the results were amazing. By the fifth day, my skin was smoother and the pores greatly minimized. This is the only thing I have seen work for my over 60 skin ! Smells lovely as well."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Calla
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over
 Date: November 20, 2012
"First off- I have combination skin that is quite picky! So many products make me break out or are not moisturizing enough. This one is AMAZING!! And this is the first review I've ever written.... on anything. No breakouts, perfect moisture, skin is glowing, line and wrinkles actually reduced! Don't forget to use on your neck also. I love Origins products and has used them for over 15 years."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: quicksilver74
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for neck, chest, but not face
 Date: March 13, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, neck and chest
"Given my really sensitive/pimple-prone skin, Starting Over Age-Erasing Moisturizer didn't work out for me as a face moisturizer. It caused my face to be very shiny and felt very heavy. It also caused me to break out frequently.
I have found, however, that this moisturizer works fantastically on my neck and chest! My neck and chest really reap the benefits of the firming power of this moisturizer, with no heavy/greasy feeling.
This has actually worked out well for me because I can use less of my newest moisturizer (Dr. Weil Mega-Mushroom) by only using it on my face and using the Starting Over on my neck and chest.
If you have sensitive skin, skin that is prone to become oily and break out, or even combination skin, than this may not be the right moisturizer for you.
If you have dry skin, this might be a really good moisturizer. I gave it three stars because it didn't really work as I had hoped fort me, but I would recommend it to a friend with dry skin."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Tulsa, OK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle Product
 Date: June 16, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"Starting Over is by far the best moisturizer for dry skin I've ever used, bar none. I'm in my late 60's, and my fine lines have diminished. Certainly, the lines have been earned, but Starting Over has taken away that stark reminder of earned lines every time I look in the mirror. My jar is getting low, so I'll be re-ordering shortly. Thanks, Origins!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: healthnut4life
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting Over-Amazing Product
 Date: November 3, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, age defying-youthful look, revitilizes skin-glow
"I have been using origin products for years and I must say they never dissapoint. Sometime this year, I was shopping for a new moisturizer as one I had been using was discontinued. I tried 'Starting Over'. I was immediately pleased with the scent, very invigurating. I was furher impressed with the overall glow it gave my skin. The application is very light, it gives me the feeling of having fresh water splashed on my face with the freshness and tingle of natural plants that awaken my senses and brings my complextion to life. Once I starting using the product, I began to receive compliments from friends and co-workers about how great I looked, something is different they would say. Did you change your hair. I myself was confused about the compliments until I ran out of my moisterizer, and noticed for myself my skin lacked a certain glow. For me, this is a product for life."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: barb22
Location: irwin, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AGE ERASING MOISTURIZER W/ MIMOSA
 Date: March 19, 2014
Tags: face
"LOVE THE CREAM IT FEELS GREAT ON MY
FACE AND MY LINES SEEM TO BE
VANISHING!
"
Review 10 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Gordita7
Location: Southern California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 13, 2014
"Very creamy and long lasting even on a long airplane trip,"
Review 11 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kellym1021
Location: Sagamore Beach, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: December 14, 2009
Tags: Moisturizing, Dry Skin
"This product is AMAZING! I have tried all of Origins products and this mosturizer is by far the best one so far. It smells amazing, makes my skin feel amazing and overall I just LOVE it!! My skin is really dry during the winter and I have always used Never Say Dry, and most recently Make a Difference moisturizer. Both of those are great but this one definiately seems to be working the best for me so far!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsCat
Location: Garrison NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New and nice!
 Date: January 1, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing, looking younger
"Although I was happy with A Perfect World I was looking for a change and was happy to find this when I visited my local Origin's store. It seems to combine the moisturizing of APW with the tightening of Youthtopia. My skin feels soft, but not greasy and lines are definitely diminished. Another great product!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: willowpip
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 17, 2014
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"love this, I have very sensitive skin and this was great, in fact every product I have tried has been great on my skin"
Review 14 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spartygirl29
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love to Love this!
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I am picky about my face regimen and this moisturizer really captured my heart! It is light weight and lasts FOREVER! You don't need much to go a long way!"
Review 15 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SuzieQLA
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best!
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I was using up samples of other moisturizers that were just not up to par with my Starting Over! I am so sorry that I waited so long to re-order my favorite moisturizer! The good thing is that this cream immediately soothed my parched skin! I will NEVER let myself run out of it again!"
Review 16 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Imanesthetician
Location: NewHampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Hydrator!
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is an awesome moisturizer relieving my skin as soon as applied:) I have tried many from other companies getting an ingredient ie: rose or other that overpowers & isn't effective. All the items I have purchased from Origins are phenominal. I do not want perfumed moisturizer."
Review 17 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cathym
Location: Calabasas, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cream!
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I have been using this cream for 2 weeks, and it is excellent! I am in my upper 50's, and find that many creams just don't make a difference any more. With this one, I can see an improvement in the lines around my mouth - they are disappearing. I would recommend this cream to anyone with dryer skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AnnaFon
Location: Asheville
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Cream
 Date: June 28, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I received this in the green canvas bag offer and I love it. It's very light and seems to give your face a natural glow as soon as you put it on. I love the feel and smell of it. Can't wait to order the full size when it comes in. Thanks Origins."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: joosbird
Location: Glenwood Springs. CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent~
 Date: March 18, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I was holding off on this. It took a while to take 'effect', but this stuff is really GOOD!
I got it to help with my 58-year-old skin,
Alrighty- it's workin with the crepe thing and
the under-eye thing. Better than anything else!
i WILL buy more. Good product!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starting Over™ Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cuddle
Location: San Francisco, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins is the best!
 Date: June 30, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"After 40 years devoted to a leading brand, I switched to Origins products upon retirement two years ago. The results are phenomenal. With this new product, Starting Over, there is no need for every-three-month injections. Go figure!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>