Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff

Rapidly wakes up, refreshes and restores radiance to tired eyes. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (688 reviews)
5 stars
461
4 stars
102
3 stars
38
2 stars
39
1 star
48
579 of 688(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Caitlin
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: August 31, 2014
"I have noticed the skin under and around my eyes looking better. I have some lines on the corners of my eyes and they have tighten some and my dark circles have lessened. It also makes my skin look really bright! I've only been using it for about a month, but loving the results so far!"
Review 2 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: firsttimeoriginsuser
Location: Florida
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
origins eye cream
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I really thought I would love this eye cream. Ive heard good things about it from a couple people, so I decided to try it out. I have tried about seven different kinds of eye creams over the coarse of the last few years (Im 24), and out of all of them this cream didn't do anything for me. Sure it has a bit of a glow to it, but if your looking to reduce fine lines or get rid of the morning bags and look refreshed for the day, I wouldnt recommend this product. Also, I found that it didnt go well with make up. I put make up on over top of it and it creased in my fine likes an made it look very cakey. So in conclusion, I just found this cream did nothing for my skin."
Review 3 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mel111
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for morning use
 Date: August 17, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I use this in the morning, after I put on No Puffery for a few minutes. I have dark circles and puffy eyes, and this eye cream is excellent at targeting those issues. I use it in the morning, but supplement with a more moisturizing eye cream at night."
Review 4 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cpolkovitch
Location: Runnemede, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Cream Ever!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, Moisturizing
"GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream is my favorite beauty product!! The moment I apply it, my eyes feel renewed and alive!! My entire eye area becomes brighter and moisturized in seconds!! I've tried many other eye products, but this is by far the best!"
Review 5 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NormaJean
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love VitaZing
 Date: September 12, 2014
"I tried this and was surprised, I loved it! Goes on smooth and within a minute my face had a healthy subtle glow that made me look like I had been on vacation. It's the only make up I wear now."
Review 6 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ali7
Location: Waldoboro, Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A food group for your face
 Date: September 9, 2014
Tags: light tone evening
"I would no more walk out the door without clothes on than leave without VitaZing on my face. It never bothers my sensitive skin, adjusts its tint to my skin tone, from winter white to summer bronze, and provides just the right amount of coverage without every feeling heavy or spackled. It's the perfect grab-and-go product."
Review 7 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MommaZ
Location: NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product
 Date: September 5, 2014
Tags: light coverage
"It's a perfect light weight moisturizer. The tint seems to adjust to my tones nicely. The SPF 15 is perfect for days that I have minimal sun exposure."
Review 8 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Snuggie
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
what's with all the hype?
 Date: July 21, 2014
"This eye cream has a weird creamy texture with SHIMMER/GLITTER in it. It is not hydrating at all. I put it under my eyes every morning and before I go to bed strictly for almost 2 months and I started to get tiny little wrinkles around my under eye area due to the lack to hydration! I know that is because after I switched up to an eye gel that I got from another organic brand, the wrinkles disappeared. I rubbed this eye cream on the back of my hand and it gave my hand a glow in a bad way, not the glow from inside out but the fake glow like you are putting on some sort of illuminator. In my opinion this is more of a under-eye illuminator other than skincare eye cream. Will never buy it again."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: NJOH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I wanted to like it
 Date: September 4, 2014
"I tried this for 2 months. Finally exchanged it for the CC cream. I have to say, love Origins customer service. I wasn't stuck with something I didn't like! Thank you origins!!! :)
But this product didn't work for me. Orange tint. I have combination skin and I am indian so my skin is light-medium. This got me really greasy throughout the day as well. Try the CC cream. I think its better. Lighter, better tint."
Review 10 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BR-EYE-GHT
 Date: July 18, 2014
"This is the second eye-cream line I've used in my life (the first one wasn't from Origins) and man is the difference in the different ends of the spectrum! This brightens up my eyes like make-up highlighters, which is really convenient for me because I do not wear make up. The only thing with this is that when I pull an all-nighter, it somehow makes the dark circles under my eyes look purple, but in most days, it makes me look more like a human and less like Golum. Definitely amazing!"
Review 11 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bubbe
Location: NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing moisturizer
 Date: August 28, 2014
"It is very moist and has just the right tint for me."
Review 12 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cmaniac
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this product!
 Date: August 24, 2014
"This is hands down my favorite Origins product. It blends in perfectly with my skin tone and gives a slight bit of coverage. If I need more coverage I layer the bright by nature skin tone correcting makeup on top. i finish with Origins loose powder. This combo lasts all day.
It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup with this product but my skin looks flawless. Thanks Origins! Please keep this one around.
"
Review 13 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DLeeB
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 9, 2014
"I have tried many,many eye creams and this one is the best. I love the way it makes my eyes sparkle. Helps blur lines. What more can you ask for?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JaimeKern
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: July 4, 2014
"I love this product. It brightens and firms. I can always tell a difference when I use it."
Review 15 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BobbieTwo
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer with a tint
 Date: August 16, 2014
Tags: light make up
"I really enjoy using this VitaZing Moisturizer -- it gives you a light make-up with the added protection of the sunscreen. Great for everyday use. This is a very light coverage, but does even out your complexion. Particularly nice for summer usage and doesn't seem to become greasy in the sun."
Review 16 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: heatherly
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: hydrating soothing depuffing
"I don't have a great deal of puffiness under my eyes, to begin with. But I am aging, 51, and do have a minor amount to deal with and this product definitely helps! Not sure that it would work if you have huge bags. But I really like how it feels on me and will definitely be purchasing more."
Review 17 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susu3
Location: Easton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer ever!
 Date: August 15, 2014
"I love this moisturizer because it not only provides SPF 15 but also has a sheer tint that doesn't look like makeup. I get compliments all the time about my skin."
Review 18 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
formula change???
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have been buying Vita zing moisturizer since you offered it, love it but I just opened a tube and it smells wierd...??? never had this happen before and I have bought many of these?"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jrausch89
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: July 29, 2014
"My favorite tinted moisturizer!! Just the right amount of coverage. Very light. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 20 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kkkk
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
=(
 Date: June 13, 2014
"it hasn't worked yet..... ='( Unfortunately if you don't blend it very well, it leaves white flakes on your face after it's dry (something like dried toothpaste residual but less intense). This never happen to me for other eye creams. Will give it a few more months to see if it works."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>