Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff

Rapidly wakes up, refreshes and restores radiance to tired eyes. Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(679 Reviews) 649
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (679 reviews)
5 stars
455
4 stars
101
3 stars
38
2 stars
38
1 star
47
572 of 679(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mel111
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for morning use
 Date: August 17, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I use this in the morning, after I put on No Puffery for a few minutes. I have dark circles and puffy eyes, and this eye cream is excellent at targeting those issues. I use it in the morning, but supplement with a more moisturizing eye cream at night."
Review 2 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cpolkovitch
Location: Runnemede, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Cream Ever!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, Moisturizing
"GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream is my favorite beauty product!! The moment I apply it, my eyes feel renewed and alive!! My entire eye area becomes brighter and moisturized in seconds!! I've tried many other eye products, but this is by far the best!"
Review 3 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Snuggie
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
what's with all the hype?
 Date: July 21, 2014
"This eye cream has a weird creamy texture with SHIMMER/GLITTER in it. It is not hydrating at all. I put it under my eyes every morning and before I go to bed strictly for almost 2 months and I started to get tiny little wrinkles around my under eye area due to the lack to hydration! I know that is because after I switched up to an eye gel that I got from another organic brand, the wrinkles disappeared. I rubbed this eye cream on the back of my hand and it gave my hand a glow in a bad way, not the glow from inside out but the fake glow like you are putting on some sort of illuminator. In my opinion this is more of a under-eye illuminator other than skincare eye cream. Will never buy it again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BR-EYE-GHT
 Date: July 18, 2014
"This is the second eye-cream line I've used in my life (the first one wasn't from Origins) and man is the difference in the different ends of the spectrum! This brightens up my eyes like make-up highlighters, which is really convenient for me because I do not wear make up. The only thing with this is that when I pull an all-nighter, it somehow makes the dark circles under my eyes look purple, but in most days, it makes me look more like a human and less like Golum. Definitely amazing!"
Review 5 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DLeeB
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 9, 2014
"I have tried many,many eye creams and this one is the best. I love the way it makes my eyes sparkle. Helps blur lines. What more can you ask for?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JaimeKern
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: July 4, 2014
"I love this product. It brightens and firms. I can always tell a difference when I use it."
Review 7 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BobbieTwo
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer with a tint
 Date: August 16, 2014
Tags: light make up
"I really enjoy using this VitaZing Moisturizer -- it gives you a light make-up with the added protection of the sunscreen. Great for everyday use. This is a very light coverage, but does even out your complexion. Particularly nice for summer usage and doesn't seem to become greasy in the sun."
Review 8 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: heatherly
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: hydrating soothing depuffing
"I don't have a great deal of puffiness under my eyes, to begin with. But I am aging, 51, and do have a minor amount to deal with and this product definitely helps! Not sure that it would work if you have huge bags. But I really like how it feels on me and will definitely be purchasing more."
Review 9 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Susu3
Location: Easton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer ever!
 Date: August 15, 2014
"I love this moisturizer because it not only provides SPF 15 but also has a sheer tint that doesn't look like makeup. I get compliments all the time about my skin."
Review 10 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
formula change???
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have been buying Vita zing moisturizer since you offered it, love it but I just opened a tube and it smells wierd...??? never had this happen before and I have bought many of these?"
Review 11 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jrausch89
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: July 29, 2014
"My favorite tinted moisturizer!! Just the right amount of coverage. Very light. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 12 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kkkk
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
=(
 Date: June 13, 2014
"it hasn't worked yet..... ='( Unfortunately if you don't blend it very well, it leaves white flakes on your face after it's dry (something like dried toothpaste residual but less intense). This never happen to me for other eye creams. Will give it a few more months to see if it works."
Review 13 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: amhiguchi
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, but doesn't do everything it claims
 Date: June 4, 2014
"This is a nice eye cream, but I don't feel that it lives up to its claims. It is very refreshing when you put it on and it does deliver a nice shimmer, but I haven't seen a lot of depuffing going on, and I've been using it daily for a couple weeks now. All in all, it's a good product, reasonably priced, but perhaps a little over-hyped."
Review 14 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: skINSECURE
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Shine Bright Like A Diamond
 Date: July 18, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, acne-prone skin, Combination Skin
"Although I do not wear make-up at all, I love how this product is tinted, so for those who do wear make-up, it's very convenient to just put this on for quick errands and not worry about looking too pale. Since I have oily and acne-prone skin, looking for the right moisturizer was such a struggle for me. This did *not* give me break outs, but at the end of the day my face was just suuuuuuuper oily. I would have to wipe my face off 3-4 times a day to not blind people with the glare of my face (yes, I am exaggerating a little). I think if I had combination skin, this would've worked for me, but my genes does not permit it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TrishinTexas
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I'm using this instead of any foundation for the summer months and I love it. Evens out complexion without being heavy. Perfect for my on the go, outdoors life!"
Review 16 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DiInBoise
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing is the BOMB!
 Date: May 26, 2014
"I love this product! I have dark circles under my eyes nearly everyday and this stuff works. I recommend it to anyone who needs a little extra help with making yourself look a little bit less tired and perkier. No stinging or strong smells are a plus. I have sensitive skin and have never reacted to GinZing - bottom line: highly recommended!"
Review 17 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Murrcat
Location: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: depuffing around eyes
"This eye cream helps with the puffiness around my eyes. I love it!"
Review 18 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Surog72
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
VitaZing Moisturizer disappointing
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I am not happy with this product - the texture is heavy (unlike most moisturizers) and the color is very chalky looking. This does not leave my skin softened and refreshed the way moisturizers normally do. Some reviewers mention a color tint in the product, but there is no mention of that in the product description. Mine says "sheer tint release"...not sure what that means.
If I could, I would return this product - did not see any noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin from using it."
Review 19 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: livesimply
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: hydrating
"Because this eye cream was raved about all over youtube I decided that, "I just have to have it!" However, I've been using it for about a month now and I don't feel that is brightning effect it has last throughout the day. However, it does hydrate my under eye area extremely well, and as a combination with the GinZeng moisturizer they leave my face feeling refreshed. I just wish the "brighten" and "depuff" part of the cream held to it's name a bit more. Regardless of this, I will probably be repurchasing in the future because I have yet to find an eye cream that I like more."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom Loved It!
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I received this tube today and I didn't really like it although my mom loved it. It's the sunscreen stuff that I am not to fond of and I didn't realize it was in the moisturizer. I'm not into tint either because I don't wear foundation, but my mom loved it and that's all that matters.
Origins ALWAYS Rocks!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>