Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief

Deep hydration for dry, weather-irritated faces, arms, legs, hands, tummies and torsos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LindsWYVT87
Location: Wyoming
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: June 13, 2011
"I moved to Wyoming last year from New England and was having the worst time with dry skin on my face. It's so dry here and nothing would keep my skin smooth and hydrated. I went to an Origins store and talked with an employee who suggested I mix this moisturizer with the balanced diet that I already used. It was amazing!! My face is back to being completely hydrated and its perfect for both winter and summer. I highly recommend this product and in fact have to many of my friends in WY with similar problems!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pittsburghgirl
Location: Pittsburgh
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!
 Date: December 14, 2010
Tags: moisturing, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I bought the cream to use on my dry hands, but thought I'd try it on my face, too - it is absolutely perfect for protecting my face in the cold, cruel winter wind! I have very sensitive skin and I didn't have a single problem. Thank you!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bbbee
Location: Washington State
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
rich hand cream
 Date: May 12, 2014
Tags: hands
"I am always on the hunt for rich moisterizing handcream that soaks in fast but actually helps with my extremely dry hands. This one is a keeper. I also love the light fragrance so my hands are not reeking of perfume."
Review 4 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Feelings
 Date: April 24, 2014
"This is very emollient, but it feels a bit greasy on my hands and I wouldn't need this mush moisture for my face or my body. To me, this is not an "all-over" product; rather, an emergency treatment for especially dry days. I also am not a huge fan of the stale vanilla scent. It's not light or refreshing like other Origins creams."
Review 5 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mountainair
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ended dry, itchy skin
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I received this wonderful cream as a Christmas gift. It has provided welcome relief from Colorado's dry winter climate and is the first cream I've used that immediately ended the dry, itchy skin on my legs and back. One application lasts all day. I had tried many creams in the past without the same results. I hope this product returns and can be purchased in a larger tube."
Review 6 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hanami
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great in dry climate
 Date: April 12, 2011
"I bought this for my husband, who has very dry skin and even though we don't live in a very cold place, it still gets very dry here in Oregon. It seems to be very rich and moisturizing without that it is too greasy to apply. He uses it as a face cream, which makes it a very affordable product. It feels great on hands too though."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Meme891
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have...
 Date: December 14, 2013
"My sister and I love this product. It is a must have... a perfect blend of moisturing ingredients and non-greasy...leaves your hands feeling soft and naturally moist."
Review 8 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: RckyMtnGirl
Location: Basalt, CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lighter than expected
 Date: March 14, 2013
"I live a few miles outside Aspen in the high Rockies. This lotion is just what is says "an all purpose" lotion. I run a humidifier in my bedroom every night and still have very dry skin. This is a great lotion for the neck and body but not nearly thick and rich enough for my face. I recommend the Make a Difference, Ultra-Rich rejuvenating cream for the face if your skin requires long lasting, heavy duty moisture. It is awesome!"
Review 9 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gaucho
Location: Salt Lake City
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry winter skin!
 Date: February 12, 2013
"I originally bought this product because I was traveling a lot for work and spending too much time on airplanes. It was wonderful for that purpose but I've really loved how it keeps my skin hydrated during our cold, snowy (and dry!) winters. I use it mostly at night or before going out to play in the snow. Either way, it feels great and doesn't leave my combination skin too oily!"
Review 10 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DRAM
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
 Date: February 24, 2013
"I was having severe dry skin and it was red, itchy and starting to flake. I couldn't take it anymore so I googled best products for dry skin and came accross this product. I bought it and applied it and within hours my skin was soft and smooth. I can't believe how quickly it worked. I'm so happy I found this product."
Review 11 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: recycledhippie
Location: Chicago IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Dry Skin -- Anywhere!
 Date: February 28, 2013
"I first purchased this product when I lived in Denver and my skin was as dry as the Sahara. I still use it, even though I'm closer to sea level; when something works, don't try to change it! Dry skin is dry skin no matter where one lives! I just love this stuff!"
Review 12 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: galina
Location: wyoming
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for dry, high altitudes
 Date: December 27, 2012
"Up here in Wyoming, it is bitterly cold and very dry. this cream is not sticky, but does the job of moisturizing excellently! no wonder you ran out earlier on!!"
Review 13 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SarahLarae
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without!
 Date: December 5, 2012
"I live at 9,000' and for me this is a must have! I use it mostly on my face, it never clogs my pores. My skin feels great now because of it!"
Review 14 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: debkakes
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light, super-moisturizing
 Date: September 28, 2012
Tags: dry weather moisturizing
"I love this cream so much. It goes on very light, is completely non-greasy, sinks right into that first layer of dry skin. I love the fragrance as well, very subtle vanilla tones. It is a little spendy, but a little dab goes a LONG way. I've had the same tube for several months, and use it daily."
Review 15 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AZAlderson
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 23, 2012
"I sampled this product last summer while traveling in Colorado. It really made a difference with my skin.. It had become super dry in the mountains. Recently I became dry again while in Arizona. Remembering the difference, I found it online. Got a bottle for myself to use in Arizona, and one for my son in Salt Lake. It is as good as I remember .. Works quickly and without a greasy or sticky feeling. This year it will be the first item I pack for the mountains."
Review 16 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: daisy7
Location: Golden, co.
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
High-Elevation Cream
 Date: October 4, 2012
"Love, Love, Love it!!!
Live in Golden and my skin is sooooo dry also have Shogrens so really really dry
nothing works as good as this!!
"
Review 17 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Asi Asi (so so)
 Date: August 8, 2012
"I bought this for my legs because they get so dry and scaly. It's moisturizing but there are other origins products that definitely work as well as this product but offer more product for your value. I wasn't blown away by this product. But I still love origins!"
Review 18 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Stanwood, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
 Date: September 3, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"This cream is the best I have ever used to re-hydrate my arms & legs. It has a luxurious feel; silky & smooth going on. Love it!"
Review 19 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: yourbilletdoux
Location: Huntsville, AL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for dry skin
 Date: February 11, 2012
"I used to live in CO so I know a lot about super dry skin but since moving to Alabama, I've been getting skin so dry that behind my fingers it cracks. I have been using this lotion religiously for a few months and it does nothing for these cracks. It does make the rest of my hands feel nice but it doesn't do what it says."
Review 20 for All-Purpose High-Elevation Cream Dry Skin Relief
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: lola87
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for specific use
 Date: April 15, 2011
Tags: light moisturizing lotion
"I purchased this lotion over a year ago and used it both in the cold New England weather as well as a humid and hot tropic trip. I did not find the lotion to be that great for winter weather as I have very dry skin, but it was actually wonderful for the hot weather! Needing to take care of my skin year round, I would say this is the perfect summer lotion . It also servers a great hand lotion!"
1 2 next>>