Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores

Draws out pore-clogging impurities for a deep-down clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (473 reviews)
5 stars
379
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
8
451 of 473(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Muncie IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
 Date: January 21, 2015
Tags: clearing pores
" It's official, I love this product! From the very first use it cleared my pores and made my skin super soft. "
Review 2 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 19, 2015
Tags: clearing pores, cleansing
" Fantastic mask! Gets most of the gunk out of your pores. Makes my skin look and feel great afterwards. Let dry for about 30 minutes. "
Review 3 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
 Date: January 5, 2015
Tags: acne, clogged pores
" This product really helps in unclogging your pores. I use it when I get acne it helps with irritation & dealing with the issue. Also my boyfriend uses it for his back. He sweats a lot that he gets a lot of black heads & acne on his back this product has helped a lot in getting rid of the issue he use to use it 4 times a week now he is using it 2 times a week. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
 Date: December 25, 2014
Tags: post acne skin
" I have started using this in combination with GinZing moisturizer and Checks and Balances. I think this trio is really working some magic and has definitely made me an origins addict! This mask is cooling, soothing, and makes my skin feel smoother and reduces redness. I just recently rid myself of my adult onset acne and wanted to get in a good skin care routine to undo some of the damage to my skin. I feel that this mask has helped reduce my acne scars on my cheeks and helped to even out my texture. I don't use it on my forehead as it has never been a problem area and just focus on my nose, cheeks, and chin.
Blackheads reduced, pores are smaller, redness is reduced and skin is smoother Great product that i will continue to buy. "
Review 5 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mask
 Date: December 16, 2014
" This mask is fantastic. It gives you a tingling, tight feeling while you are waiting for it to dry. Once you rinse your face, your skin feels clean and fresh. So far I LOVE every Origins product I have tried/use. "
Review 6 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Whoa.
 Date: December 6, 2014
" I've been using this mask once a week to keep my pores clear and I like it a lot. In the last couple days a nasty cystic pimple showed up on jawline. I put this on per my weekly routine and when I went to wash it off, to my surprise, this mask and had drawn out A LOT of the oil from the pimple and left it sitting on my skin to be washed off (TMI?) When i washed the mask off, the cystic pimple was visibly smaller and less inflamed. I'm amazed. This is a favorite product for sure! "
Review 7 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
 Date: November 23, 2014
Tags: skin tone
" Fantastic and using it twice, could see immediate improvement in skin tone and reduced redness... I would highly recommend it. "
Review 8 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My blackheads are almost gone!
 Date: November 13, 2014
" I purchased a small tube to start, and I love it! I am always skeptical because I have tried so many masks. This is by far the best product I have ever used. I've had stubborn blackheads for years. I've tried everything! The first time I used it, they were almost all cleared up. I use this 3-4 times a week right after I wash my face, "
Review 9 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oneonta, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Amazing
 Date: October 14, 2014
" I never used to break out but I have been a lot lately. My roommate let me try this mask and I Loved it. It made my face feel so soft and I could already see the acne clearing up immediately after use. The next morning my skin looked even better, and I have continued to use this product ever since. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great charcoal mask!
 Date: September 30, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
" Honestly, I wasn't too sure about the product when I ordered it but I definitely DO NOT regret buying it. I really like it and I've noticed it working from the first use. I left it on for the recommended time (about 10 minutes or until it's completely dry) and by the time it was dry I could already see some of the dirt that was sucked up trapped in the mask. So far I've been really pleased with the Origins products I have. I bought an Oil Free moisturizer that I absolutely love and I've finished it so I can't wait to replenish it! I would definitely recommend both products to my friends. "
Review 11 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
True to it's title - a big improvement.
 Date: September 16, 2014
Tags: black heads, acne, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
" I have used this product in the past when I was in 5th grade. Now 7 years later I still use it to help keep the deep pore-cloggers out. I work at Safeway and am a cashier so I am exposed to lots of nasty things filtering in the air. When I first started using Clear Improvement I didn't believe it was working (because I wasn't using it properly to my skin type) but now that I care for my skin more - I use it every other day - it says on the back to use once a week or often as needed. So if you have bad acne or are exposed to alot of pore cloggers on a daily basis I would recommend using this. The formula is well crafted, I love when it gets dry, I will peel off a little section and can see all the nasty little things that were clogging my pores. This product is also great for black heads. It is a very thick cream, smell is not strong at all. If you want a product that will help keep your skin healthy looking I highly recommend this product from origins. "
Review 12 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bend,OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mask that works
 Date: September 11, 2014
" The product is amazing and really works to clear blackheads,can't live without it! "
Review 13 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: August 26, 2014
Tags: acne, Oily Skin, toning
" This mask is great. It gets so much gunk out of your pores, at some point I peeled off a bit of the mask after it was dried on, and I could SEE those nasty little plugs in your pores come out in the mask! Disgusting and unbelievable! It is kind of a mess, and takes for EVER to get off, but SO worth it. My face was so soft after I used it, and my blackheads were almost nonexistent, even on my nose which I have struggled with for years. Even those drugstore pore strips didn't work for me but this did. Will buy it again, although that probably won't be for a while because the tube lasts a super long time! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Watertown, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you haven't tried this, YOU HAVE TO!
 Date: October 3, 2014
" I have oily skin and and am in my 30's and still suffer from adult acne. This stuff cleared up some of the acne and dried up the oil! It is amazing! Your skin feels great after you use it. It was a little stingy on the dry areas around my nose but it was tolerable. I love this mask and I will definitely be buying it again! Try it, TRY IT! "
Review 15 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks great!
 Date: August 19, 2014
" As an artist and art teacher, I am often dealing with materials that can settle of my skin and clog my pores. ( Clay and plaster projects are fun, but they wreck havoc on your skin!)
I have been using Clear Improvement Active charcoal mask for two weeks and I am thrilled with the results! I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my complexion after the very first use. I use it in conjunction with my other Origin products, Ginzing Refreshing Facial Cleanser and Checks and Balances.
Thank you Origins, for allowing me to maintain healthy, radiant skin at 47 years old. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Last longer, stays fresher than the tube
 Date: October 2, 2014
" These pods are great for occasional use or to take while traveling. If you don't need to use this mask on a weekly basis or even longer the pods are the way to go. Plenty of product in the pod for treatment. You don't have any waste of non used product from the tube. Great idea Origins!! "
Review 17 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: October 2, 2014
" Great product, my skin feels smooth and clean after using it. Definitely will buy again "
Review 18 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff--way better than I anticipated
 Date: October 2, 2014
" I wanted to try this mask for a long time, but was unsure how my somewhat sensitive combination skin would handle it. But I was worried for no reason! Used it on my t-zone, where breakouts tend to occur for me, and it was very effective, yet not too harsh. Another win, Origins!! "
Review 19 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: trinidad
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Soft.
 Date: October 2, 2014
" perfect for cleaning skin. Skin feel soft and refreshed after masked has been cleaned away. "
Review 20 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: acne cystic acne
" I am 30 years old and have the worst adult acne. (Ok...well, maybe not the WORST, but it seems like it to me!) I have tried everything. Finally, after literally "Googling" adult acne I ran across this mask. I read a ton of reviews on it, not only on this site, but others as well, and I came to the conclusion I HAD to try it. (One GREAT piece of advice I read from another user: make sure your pores or open! I would "steam" my face in the bathroom sink to open my pores.) My first week I did the mask 3 times. I did it once, took a "Break" the next night, then did it the following two nights. This mask brought up ALL of my acne. I had cystic acne on my chin that came to the surface and I had a ton of forehead acne that also appeared. I had read another review that said they also used the Origins Spot Treatment so I bought that as well and use it every day. After my first initial mask treatment of doing it 3 times in a week I have now lowered that to doing it once a week and my skin has VASTLY improved. I HIGHLY recommend this product! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>