Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores

Draws out pore-clogging impurities for a deep-down clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(463 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (463 reviews)
5 stars
370
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
8
441 of 463(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My blackheads are almost gone!
 Date: November 13, 2014
"I purchased a small tube to start, and I love it! I am always skeptical because I have tried so many masks. This is by far the best product I have ever used. I've had stubborn blackheads for years. I've tried everything! The first time I used it, they were almost all cleared up. I use this 3-4 times a week right after I wash my face,"
Review 2 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oneonta, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Amazing
 Date: October 14, 2014
"I never used to break out but I have been a lot lately. My roommate let me try this mask and I Loved it. It made my face feel so soft and I could already see the acne clearing up immediately after use. The next morning my skin looked even better, and I have continued to use this product ever since."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great charcoal mask!
 Date: September 30, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
"Honestly, I wasn't too sure about the product when I ordered it but I definitely DO NOT regret buying it. I really like it and I've noticed it working from the first use. I left it on for the recommended time (about 10 minutes or until it's completely dry) and by the time it was dry I could already see some of the dirt that was sucked up trapped in the mask. So far I've been really pleased with the Origins products I have. I bought an Oil Free moisturizer that I absolutely love and I've finished it so I can't wait to replenish it! I would definitely recommend both products to my friends."
Review 4 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
True to it's title - a big improvement.
 Date: September 16, 2014
Tags: black heads, acne, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have used this product in the past when I was in 5th grade. Now 7 years later I still use it to help keep the deep pore-cloggers out. I work at Safeway and am a cashier so I am exposed to lots of nasty things filtering in the air. When I first started using Clear Improvement I didn't believe it was working (because I wasn't using it properly to my skin type) but now that I care for my skin more - I use it every other day - it says on the back to use once a week or often as needed. So if you have bad acne or are exposed to alot of pore cloggers on a daily basis I would recommend using this. The formula is well crafted, I love when it gets dry, I will peel off a little section and can see all the nasty little things that were clogging my pores. This product is also great for black heads. It is a very thick cream, smell is not strong at all. If you want a product that will help keep your skin healthy looking I highly recommend this product from origins."
Review 5 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bend,OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mask that works
 Date: September 11, 2014
"The product is amazing and really works to clear blackheads,can't live without it!"
Review 6 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: August 26, 2014
Tags: acne, Oily Skin, toning
"This mask is great. It gets so much gunk out of your pores, at some point I peeled off a bit of the mask after it was dried on, and I could SEE those nasty little plugs in your pores come out in the mask! Disgusting and unbelievable! It is kind of a mess, and takes for EVER to get off, but SO worth it. My face was so soft after I used it, and my blackheads were almost nonexistent, even on my nose which I have struggled with for years. Even those drugstore pore strips didn't work for me but this did. Will buy it again, although that probably won't be for a while because the tube lasts a super long time!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Watertown, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If you haven't tried this, YOU HAVE TO!
 Date: October 3, 2014
"I have oily skin and and am in my 30's and still suffer from adult acne. This stuff cleared up some of the acne and dried up the oil! It is amazing! Your skin feels great after you use it. It was a little stingy on the dry areas around my nose but it was tolerable. I love this mask and I will definitely be buying it again! Try it, TRY IT!"
Review 8 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks great!
 Date: August 19, 2014
"As an artist and art teacher, I am often dealing with materials that can settle of my skin and clog my pores. ( Clay and plaster projects are fun, but they wreck havoc on your skin!)
I have been using Clear Improvement Active charcoal mask for two weeks and I am thrilled with the results! I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my complexion after the very first use. I use it in conjunction with my other Origin products, Ginzing Refreshing Facial Cleanser and Checks and Balances.
Thank you Origins, for allowing me to maintain healthy, radiant skin at 47 years old."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Last longer, stays fresher than the tube
 Date: October 2, 2014
"These pods are great for occasional use or to take while traveling. If you don't need to use this mask on a weekly basis or even longer the pods are the way to go. Plenty of product in the pod for treatment. You don't have any waste of non used product from the tube. Great idea Origins!!"
Review 10 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: October 2, 2014
"Great product, my skin feels smooth and clean after using it. Definitely will buy again"
Review 11 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff--way better than I anticipated
 Date: October 2, 2014
"I wanted to try this mask for a long time, but was unsure how my somewhat sensitive combination skin would handle it. But I was worried for no reason! Used it on my t-zone, where breakouts tend to occur for me, and it was very effective, yet not too harsh. Another win, Origins!!"
Review 12 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
This review is fromMasks To Go Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: trinidad
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Soft.
 Date: October 2, 2014
"perfect for cleaning skin. Skin feel soft and refreshed after masked has been cleaned away."
Review 13 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: acne cystic acne
"I am 30 years old and have the worst adult acne. (Ok...well, maybe not the WORST, but it seems like it to me!) I have tried everything. Finally, after literally "Googling" adult acne I ran across this mask. I read a ton of reviews on it, not only on this site, but others as well, and I came to the conclusion I HAD to try it. (One GREAT piece of advice I read from another user: make sure your pores or open! I would "steam" my face in the bathroom sink to open my pores.) My first week I did the mask 3 times. I did it once, took a "Break" the next night, then did it the following two nights. This mask brought up ALL of my acne. I had cystic acne on my chin that came to the surface and I had a ton of forehead acne that also appeared. I had read another review that said they also used the Origins Spot Treatment so I bought that as well and use it every day. After my first initial mask treatment of doing it 3 times in a week I have now lowered that to doing it once a week and my skin has VASTLY improved. I HIGHLY recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Virginia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"I've used the charcoal mask since the 1990's. My skin has changed over the years but the charcoal mask continues to perk up tired skin, unclog pores, and give my skin a clean feeling with a healthy glow that makes me feel great!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Liberty Twp, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivers!
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have sensitive, acne-prone skin. This mask, when used 2x weekly, helps relieve my skin of all the crud I expose my skin to! After use, my pores appear smaller and my skin feels revived. I use this in conjunction with modern friction and the night-a-mins oil free night cream. Loving the skin this regimen achieves!"
Review 16 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
 Date: August 3, 2014
"This product is amazing! I could tell a huge difference after just a few masks. I usually leave it on for 10-15 minutes and use it 2-3 times a week and this product works magic. Its a little on the pricey side but it is definitely worth it! When I use it at night I wake up with less blemishes and overall softer skin!"
Review 17 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: new orleans, la
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ah-mazing!
 Date: July 31, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, clogged pores, acne
"I was initially reluctant to buy this since it is a bit expensive but it's definitely worth it! I have very dry and sensitive skin. Occasionally, I'll get eczema patches on my face and it's irritating. But after one use of this stuff, my skin was significantly clear and dewy! No more dry patches and acne irritation. My pores are barely there too. Love this stuff."
Review 18 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: July 31, 2014
"I love the way this mask makes my face feel! I have used other masks that have dried my skin out, but this does not. I have oily skin and this product really helps reduce the shine and clears my pores. I use it 2-3 times a week. I would highly recommend the Active Charcoal mask."
Review 19 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin so bright after first use!
 Date: July 22, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, Dry Skin, any type of skin, Combination Skin, clarifying, cleansing, rejuvenating
"I got a sample of this product at an Origins counter and used it as soon as I could, excited to test out my first Origins product. Wow! After the very first use, my skin looked so bright and fresh and felt so clean! 100% would recommend and I will definitely be purchasing the full size of this product!"
Review 20 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detoxifier with fabulous results!
 Date: July 21, 2014
"I decided to purchase this mask after seeing all the rave reviews from the site. I was not disappointed! This mask is fantastic. It dries relatively quickly, leaving skin soft and clean. The product is smooth in consistency and easy to apply (definitely a bonus that it comes in a tube!).
This is a definite repurchase for me!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>