Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores

Draws out pore-clogging impurities for a deep-down clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(443 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (443 reviews)
5 stars
352
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
8
421 of 443(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hbeld
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detoxifier with fabulous results!
 Date: July 21, 2014
"I decided to purchase this mask after seeing all the rave reviews from the site. I was not disappointed! This mask is fantastic. It dries relatively quickly, leaving skin soft and clean. The product is smooth in consistency and easy to apply (definitely a bonus that it comes in a tube!).
This is a definite repurchase for me!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Swiftie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I saw so many rave reviews on this mask that I just had to get my hands on it! After putting on a thin layer (a second layer on my nose), waiting for it to dry, and taking it off with a warm washcloth, it completely removed by blackheads and my hormonal breakout was reduced and gone in a day. My skin felt soft, smooth, and more bright! I feel like it will take me a long while to finish the bottle even when using it on a weekly basis. My only negative is that it is a little messy to take off. Just don't forget to exfoliate and pat your face with a warm washcloth before applying, just as the directions suggest. You will not be disappointed!"
Review 3 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RaniLeung
Location: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the best!
 Date: May 28, 2014
"It's definately the best product of Origins! Clean the skin deeply & softly with good smell. Its effect is just the same as I spent planty of money in beauty salon. Now I can DIY at home with satisfied result."
Review 4 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zpsid91
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
"This mask is awesome! I was a little hesitant to try it since my skin breaks out so easily an dis so sensitive, but it really decreased my oil, and helped clear the couple of blemishes I had right up! I highly recommend this product and I will continue to use it!!"
Review 5 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laura9447
Location: St. Louis MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: May 27, 2014
"I have acne prone skin and started using this months ago and love it. Because it is gentle on the skin, I use it almost daily after I cleanse before bed. At first I was only using it maybe once a week and saw no skin improvement, when I started using it daily I noticed right away it started helping with acne. I love this product!"
Review 6 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmberNasim
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST AWESOME
 Date: May 24, 2014
Tags: t zone
"Love love love it. i got to learn about this last year when i was having troubled acne skin and had a mini facial at Origins shop and someone recommended me to buy this mask. i though huh, one mask wont make such difference but i was wrong, this mask within 2 application soothed my troubled skin and since then i never run out of it <3
Plus, if you have acne skin, a suggestion prescribe some medicines /lotions from a doctor and along with those, this mask and good skin exfoliation.... acne oh really a matter of past.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND SPECIALLY FOR T-ZONE."
Review 7 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CleanandNatural2014
Location: Hackettstown, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeeky clean.
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: cleaning your pores
"I like the way my skin feels after using the charcoal mask. It makes my skin feel nice and smooth and very clean."
Review 8 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PandaGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING PRODUCT!
 Date: May 4, 2014
Tags: clearing acne, all skin type
"This product is amazing. I have oily acne prone skin and have tried more expensive products before but none of them seems to clear up my skin as well as this charcoal mask. In the beginning, I was a little skeptical about the product as many have failed me, but I noticed the difference the next day after using this product; the acne break outs were not as inflamed and my skin seems to be slightly less oily. I now use this product twice a week and my skin is definitely has improved. Thank you for this amazing product."
Review 9 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hilaryj86
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear Improvements
 Date: April 29, 2014
Tags: cleansing
"The mask has been extremely effective and gives my skin the feel of a clean slate. Upon application it has a very strong feeling that is certainly cleaning your pores--it has left my face feeling fabulous each application. I wouldn't use another mask again!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GlamzbyLiz
Location: Lake Forest, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
 Date: April 22, 2014
"I love how soft and bright my skin feels after using it!"
Review 11 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: leahlovescoupons85
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: deep clean
"This mask exfoliated and deeply cleansed my skin. However, I have naturally oily skin, so after the initial soft face, I them had extremely oily skin because of this mask. So I wouldn't recommend it for oil prone skin, and it should definitely be used at night."
Review 12 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
one of my favorite origin products
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I use this once a week, every week and love how clean my face feels, without feeling dry or irritated. I believe it's deep cleaning-If I don't use it, I notice skin breakouts. I have combo skin, mildly sensitive and it works for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: why2281995
Location: PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very goood!
 Date: March 25, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
"Compare to other cleansing mask products, this one is more effective and mild, it will make my face feel pain or uncomfortable afterwards. I use it once a week to let my skin refresh!"
Review 14 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thor
Location: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the mask!
 Date: March 18, 2014
Tags: total face cleansing
"I've been using this charcoal mask for years! It's the only mask you'll ever need. I love how my face feels afterwards. I feel like all the impurities have washed down the sink! Definitely worth it!"
Review 15 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TiffanyMichelle
Location: Wellington, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: February 16, 2014
Tags: any skin type, clarifying
"I just purchased this today and used it when I got home and I am usually not one to love something immediately and I LOVE this immediately. I washed my face and applied the mask. It goes on like a gel and is slightly warm. It dries within five minutes and becomes hard. Make sure when you remove it you are wearing a top you don't care about because it can stain. This will definitely be part of my weekly routine now."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmySt
Location: Fulton, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!!
 Date: February 11, 2014
"This is a new favorite of mine. I loved it so much, I had my daughter try it and she is hooked now too. It leaves my face so smooth and soft!! Highly recommend. I have become a huge fan of the origins line of facial products."
Review 17 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Noon
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mask EVER
 Date: February 2, 2014
"This mask is a godsend. I love masks in general, but this takes the cake. It makes my skin softer, smoother and helps reduce blackheads are large pores, all without over-drying. It's my favorite."
Review 18 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originslady
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: January 26, 2014
"I bought this product because it is a top seller. I never really thought I needed a mask as part of my skin care regime until I tried this product. My skin felt SO soft, clean, and noticeably brighter after the first use. I have keratosis pilaris on my lower cheek area that disappears in the summer with sun but comes back in the winter. Therefore, I have always had a rough texture to my cheeks and along my jaw bone. My dermatologists said there was no cure, but after using this mask the texture literally disappeared. I used it a week and a half ago and it hasn't come back. I plan to keep buying this product for a long time. It is expensive, but a quality product- a little goes a long way."
Review 19 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Smokey18
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Mask!!
 Date: January 26, 2014
Tags: brightening skin, pores
"This is the first Origins product I have ever used. I have used many many different types of masks before and none of them do anything except make my skin dry and itchy like crazy. My skin is a combination of dry and a little acne. I have only used this 3 times so far I leave it on for about 20 minutes. Though it is more difficult to get off it makes my skin feel amazing. I can feel the clean and see a bigger difference in my skin clarity in the morning. It does not make my skin dry at all. Even the few times I have used it I have noticed my little acne clearing and my previous acne scars getting lighter. My pores are starting to get smaller and my skin just overall looks better. I love it and look forward to trying more of your products."
Review 20 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MrsLula
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even the husband approves
 Date: January 25, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
"Yep, my hubby asks for this on his nose! He loves it!! I purchased this from the store as I tend to get blackhead on my nose and chin area and this is fantastic! You get immediate results from the first use. After use it makes other treatments (serums!!) sink right in and work their magic! I usually put this on after a shower in my steamy bath or after laying a hot damp towel over my face to open up the pores. Fantastic!!!!! I can tell when I skip a couple of weeks of use, my skin looks tired and dull."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>