Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores

Draws out pore-clogging impurities for a deep-down clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (433 reviews)
5 stars
343
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
8
411 of 433(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: leahlovescoupons85
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: deep clean
"This mask exfoliated and deeply cleansed my skin. However, I have naturally oily skin, so after the initial soft face, I them had extremely oily skin because of this mask. So I wouldn't recommend it for oil prone skin, and it should definitely be used at night."
Review 2 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
one of my favorite origin products
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I use this once a week, every week and love how clean my face feels, without feeling dry or irritated. I believe it's deep cleaning-If I don't use it, I notice skin breakouts. I have combo skin, mildly sensitive and it works for me."
Review 3 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: why2281995
Location: PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very goood!
 Date: March 25, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
"Compare to other cleansing mask products, this one is more effective and mild, it will make my face feel pain or uncomfortable afterwards. I use it once a week to let my skin refresh!"
Review 4 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Thor
Location: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the mask!
 Date: March 18, 2014
Tags: total face cleansing
"I've been using this charcoal mask for years! It's the only mask you'll ever need. I love how my face feels afterwards. I feel like all the impurities have washed down the sink! Definitely worth it!"
Review 5 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TiffanyMichelle
Location: Wellington, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: February 16, 2014
Tags: any skin type, clarifying
"I just purchased this today and used it when I got home and I am usually not one to love something immediately and I LOVE this immediately. I washed my face and applied the mask. It goes on like a gel and is slightly warm. It dries within five minutes and becomes hard. Make sure when you remove it you are wearing a top you don't care about because it can stain. This will definitely be part of my weekly routine now."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmySt
Location: Fulton, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!!
 Date: February 11, 2014
"This is a new favorite of mine. I loved it so much, I had my daughter try it and she is hooked now too. It leaves my face so smooth and soft!! Highly recommend. I have become a huge fan of the origins line of facial products."
Review 7 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Noon
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mask EVER
 Date: February 2, 2014
"This mask is a godsend. I love masks in general, but this takes the cake. It makes my skin softer, smoother and helps reduce blackheads are large pores, all without over-drying. It's my favorite."
Review 8 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originslady
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: January 26, 2014
"I bought this product because it is a top seller. I never really thought I needed a mask as part of my skin care regime until I tried this product. My skin felt SO soft, clean, and noticeably brighter after the first use. I have keratosis pilaris on my lower cheek area that disappears in the summer with sun but comes back in the winter. Therefore, I have always had a rough texture to my cheeks and along my jaw bone. My dermatologists said there was no cure, but after using this mask the texture literally disappeared. I used it a week and a half ago and it hasn't come back. I plan to keep buying this product for a long time. It is expensive, but a quality product- a little goes a long way."
Review 9 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Smokey18
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Mask!!
 Date: January 26, 2014
Tags: brightening skin, pores
"This is the first Origins product I have ever used. I have used many many different types of masks before and none of them do anything except make my skin dry and itchy like crazy. My skin is a combination of dry and a little acne. I have only used this 3 times so far I leave it on for about 20 minutes. Though it is more difficult to get off it makes my skin feel amazing. I can feel the clean and see a bigger difference in my skin clarity in the morning. It does not make my skin dry at all. Even the few times I have used it I have noticed my little acne clearing and my previous acne scars getting lighter. My pores are starting to get smaller and my skin just overall looks better. I love it and look forward to trying more of your products."
Review 10 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MrsLula
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Even the husband approves
 Date: January 25, 2014
Tags: deep cleansing
"Yep, my hubby asks for this on his nose! He loves it!! I purchased this from the store as I tend to get blackhead on my nose and chin area and this is fantastic! You get immediate results from the first use. After use it makes other treatments (serums!!) sink right in and work their magic! I usually put this on after a shower in my steamy bath or after laying a hot damp towel over my face to open up the pores. Fantastic!!!!! I can tell when I skip a couple of weeks of use, my skin looks tired and dull."
Review 11 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kathln
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Skin Feels Great!
 Date: January 20, 2014
"I wanted to try a good mask since I always seem to accumulate a lot of nasties in my pores (I work in a restaurant so it really takes a toll on my skin). Buying this has been amazing for my skin! The moment you let it dry up on your skin you can feel it tighten up and draw everything out of your skin. Once washing, you can see the difference it makes on your face. I highly recommend that people only use this for your T-zone. A little will take you a long way so no need to go crazy with it!"
Review 12 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mercuria
Location: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll swear by this!
 Date: January 16, 2014
Tags: clarifying, purifying
"When I use this masque, my skin looks brighter, cleaner, smoother. When I don't use it for a length of time, my skin is dull and flaky. I just used it an hour ago, and my skin really needed the boost. I feel clean and shiny (in a good way). This masque, once a week, is going to keep you from developing blackheads and enlarged pores. You do not have to slather it on thickly, just a nice even coating will do the job. Great for clarifying the decollete also. I've used it for over a decade, it's my go-to masque."
Review 13 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Curlygirl
Location: Northern California
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels Great on your face
 Date: January 16, 2014
"I got this as a sample and I wasn't to sure about it at first. I read the description and to be honest at the time I didn't even know what pores were. At first I thought it was meant to be used as a spot treatment but now I know its meant to be used on your entire face.
It feels great on your skin. I love the tightness it gives, you can really feel it absorbing all the gunk off your face. Many positive things to say about this product. It didn't make me break out or irritate my skin, which is great because most products do just that. You can just kick back and relax while this mask works its magic, wash it off and continue on with your normal skin care regime."
Review 14 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Teeka
Location: Laurel, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Origins Product
 Date: January 13, 2014
Tags: deep cleaning, exfoliating
"I just turned 35 and have been using this mask since college, so about 15 years. I have combination/oily skin and this product deep cleans and exfoliates it nicely. It is smooth and feels very cool as you spread it on your skin. After it dries, I rub it off with a washcloth and my face looks brightened and refreshed. Any treatments I use after the mask absorb much better. A friend of mine used to use this mask and she would always say "I love this mask. After I use it, I look like I'm 12"" lol Highly recommended!"
Review 15 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: infinitegurrl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tightens skin
 Date: December 21, 2013
"I have never used a face mask like this before and I gotta say, I think it's the beginning of something new.
When I put it on it doesn't feel like much, but after about 5 minutes when it dries you can really feel the skin tightening. It does take a few washes to get it clean, but omg, when it comes off, your skin feels so silky and amazing. I've only used it once, but I can totally see what the hype for this product is about.
I love it so much, and I cannot wait to give this product out to my boyfriend and bestie (oh, my boyfriend also thinks that its amazing!)
"
Review 16 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: warmworm
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Just okay
 Date: December 18, 2013
"I didn't really feel any difference after using it."
Review 17 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: isufiredog
Location: Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
 Date: January 31, 2014
Tags: skin firming
"I tried one application and noticed a difference right away that has lasted a few days now. My skin feels firmer & smooth."
Review 18 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jenyqax
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: December 14, 2013
"This is a great product to use once a week. It removes dead skin, makes your skin clean and fresh. I've been using it for at least 3 years. Highly recommend!"
Review 19 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: joeyjoey
Location: PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it helps clear pore but a little hurt
 Date: December 12, 2013
Tags: pore clear
"I have just bought this product and used twice. When I apply it on my nose, it's a little bit hurt. But I think it still helps clear pore."
Review 20 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CLM21
Location: East Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 25, 2013
"Love this mask! I look forward to using this twice a week because it immediately makes my skin look better than the time before every time I use it. I wash my face, apply the mask, and then pretend I am at a spa! It is that good! As soon as you rinse it off your skin has that clean feeling. My favorite part is, unlike other pore clearing masks, my skin doesn't feel tight and dry afterwards. I follow up with the Night A Mins cream and my combination/oily skin LOVES me for it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>