Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores

Draws out pore-clogging impurities for a deep-down clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (455 reviews)
5 stars
363
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
8
433 of 455(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lexusrae
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
True to it's title - a big improvement.
 Date: September 16, 2014
Tags: black heads, acne, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have used this product in the past when I was in 5th grade. Now 7 years later I still use it to help keep the deep pore-cloggers out. I work at Safeway and am a cashier so I am exposed to lots of nasty things filtering in the air. When I first started using Clear Improvement I didn't believe it was working (because I wasn't using it properly to my skin type) but now that I care for my skin more - I use it every other day - it says on the back to use once a week or often as needed. So if you have bad acne or are exposed to alot of pore cloggers on a daily basis I would recommend using this. The formula is well crafted, I love when it gets dry, I will peel off a little section and can see all the nasty little things that were clogging my pores. This product is also great for black heads. It is a very thick cream, smell is not strong at all. If you want a product that will help keep your skin healthy looking I highly recommend this product from origins."
Review 2 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Twinsfan2345
Location: Bend,OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mask that works
 Date: September 11, 2014
"The product is amazing and really works to clear blackheads,can't live without it!"
Review 3 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Sayra
Location: West Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: August 26, 2014
Tags: acne, Oily Skin, toning
"This mask is great. It gets so much gunk out of your pores, at some point I peeled off a bit of the mask after it was dried on, and I could SEE those nasty little plugs in your pores come out in the mask! Disgusting and unbelievable! It is kind of a mess, and takes for EVER to get off, but SO worth it. My face was so soft after I used it, and my blackheads were almost nonexistent, even on my nose which I have struggled with for years. Even those drugstore pore strips didn't work for me but this did. Will buy it again, although that probably won't be for a while because the tube lasts a super long time!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: arik67
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks great!
 Date: August 19, 2014
"As an artist and art teacher, I am often dealing with materials that can settle of my skin and clog my pores. ( Clay and plaster projects are fun, but they wreck havoc on your skin!)
I have been using Clear Improvement Active charcoal mask for two weeks and I am thrilled with the results! I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my complexion after the very first use. I use it in conjunction with my other Origin products, Ginzing Refreshing Facial Cleanser and Checks and Balances.
Thank you Origins, for allowing me to maintain healthy, radiant skin at 47 years old."
Review 5 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AshThomas
Location: Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: acne cystic acne
"I am 30 years old and have the worst adult acne. (Ok...well, maybe not the WORST, but it seems like it to me!) I have tried everything. Finally, after literally "Googling" adult acne I ran across this mask. I read a ton of reviews on it, not only on this site, but others as well, and I came to the conclusion I HAD to try it. (One GREAT piece of advice I read from another user: make sure your pores or open! I would "steam" my face in the bathroom sink to open my pores.) My first week I did the mask 3 times. I did it once, took a "Break" the next night, then did it the following two nights. This mask brought up ALL of my acne. I had cystic acne on my chin that came to the surface and I had a ton of forehead acne that also appeared. I had read another review that said they also used the Origins Spot Treatment so I bought that as well and use it every day. After my first initial mask treatment of doing it 3 times in a week I have now lowered that to doing it once a week and my skin has VASTLY improved. I HIGHLY recommend this product!"
Review 6 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Equestrian
Location: West Virginia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!!!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"I've used the charcoal mask since the 1990's. My skin has changed over the years but the charcoal mask continues to perk up tired skin, unclog pores, and give my skin a clean feeling with a healthy glow that makes me feel great!!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: snugglepurr
Location: Liberty Twp, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivers!
 Date: August 11, 2014
"I have sensitive, acne-prone skin. This mask, when used 2x weekly, helps relieve my skin of all the crud I expose my skin to! After use, my pores appear smaller and my skin feels revived. I use this in conjunction with modern friction and the night-a-mins oil free night cream. Loving the skin this regimen achieves!"
Review 8 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ImLyd123
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
 Date: August 3, 2014
"This product is amazing! I could tell a huge difference after just a few masks. I usually leave it on for 10-15 minutes and use it 2-3 times a week and this product works magic. Its a little on the pricey side but it is definitely worth it! When I use it at night I wake up with less blemishes and overall softer skin!"
Review 9 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: thegirlwithsensitiveskin
Location: new orleans, la
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ah-mazing!
 Date: July 31, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, clogged pores, acne
"I was initially reluctant to buy this since it is a bit expensive but it's definitely worth it! I have very dry and sensitive skin. Occasionally, I'll get eczema patches on my face and it's irritating. But after one use of this stuff, my skin was significantly clear and dewy! No more dry patches and acne irritation. My pores are barely there too. Love this stuff."
Review 10 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Flood311
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: July 31, 2014
"I love the way this mask makes my face feel! I have used other masks that have dried my skin out, but this does not. I have oily skin and this product really helps reduce the shine and clears my pores. I use it 2-3 times a week. I would highly recommend the Active Charcoal mask."
Review 11 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ves77
Location: TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin so bright after first use!
 Date: July 22, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, Dry Skin, any type of skin, Combination Skin, clarifying, cleansing, rejuvenating
"I got a sample of this product at an Origins counter and used it as soon as I could, excited to test out my first Origins product. Wow! After the very first use, my skin looked so bright and fresh and felt so clean! 100% would recommend and I will definitely be purchasing the full size of this product!"
Review 12 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hbeld
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detoxifier with fabulous results!
 Date: July 21, 2014
"I decided to purchase this mask after seeing all the rave reviews from the site. I was not disappointed! This mask is fantastic. It dries relatively quickly, leaving skin soft and clean. The product is smooth in consistency and easy to apply (definitely a bonus that it comes in a tube!).
This is a definite repurchase for me!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Swiftie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I saw so many rave reviews on this mask that I just had to get my hands on it! After putting on a thin layer (a second layer on my nose), waiting for it to dry, and taking it off with a warm washcloth, it completely removed by blackheads and my hormonal breakout was reduced and gone in a day. My skin felt soft, smooth, and more bright! I feel like it will take me a long while to finish the bottle even when using it on a weekly basis. My only negative is that it is a little messy to take off. Just don't forget to exfoliate and pat your face with a warm washcloth before applying, just as the directions suggest. You will not be disappointed!"
Review 14 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RaniLeung
Location: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the best!
 Date: May 28, 2014
"It's definately the best product of Origins! Clean the skin deeply & softly with good smell. Its effect is just the same as I spent planty of money in beauty salon. Now I can DIY at home with satisfied result."
Review 15 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zpsid91
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Mask
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
"This mask is awesome! I was a little hesitant to try it since my skin breaks out so easily an dis so sensitive, but it really decreased my oil, and helped clear the couple of blemishes I had right up! I highly recommend this product and I will continue to use it!!"
Review 16 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laura9447
Location: St. Louis MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: May 27, 2014
"I have acne prone skin and started using this months ago and love it. Because it is gentle on the skin, I use it almost daily after I cleanse before bed. At first I was only using it maybe once a week and saw no skin improvement, when I started using it daily I noticed right away it started helping with acne. I love this product!"
Review 17 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmberNasim
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST AWESOME
 Date: May 24, 2014
Tags: t zone
"Love love love it. i got to learn about this last year when i was having troubled acne skin and had a mini facial at Origins shop and someone recommended me to buy this mask. i though huh, one mask wont make such difference but i was wrong, this mask within 2 application soothed my troubled skin and since then i never run out of it <3
Plus, if you have acne skin, a suggestion prescribe some medicines /lotions from a doctor and along with those, this mask and good skin exfoliation.... acne oh really a matter of past.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND SPECIALLY FOR T-ZONE."
Review 18 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CleanandNatural2014
Location: Hackettstown, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeeky clean.
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: cleaning your pores
"I like the way my skin feels after using the charcoal mask. It makes my skin feel nice and smooth and very clean."
Review 19 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PandaGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING PRODUCT!
 Date: May 4, 2014
Tags: clearing acne, all skin type
"This product is amazing. I have oily acne prone skin and have tried more expensive products before but none of them seems to clear up my skin as well as this charcoal mask. In the beginning, I was a little skeptical about the product as many have failed me, but I noticed the difference the next day after using this product; the acne break outs were not as inflamed and my skin seems to be slightly less oily. I now use this product twice a week and my skin is definitely has improved. Thank you for this amazing product."
Review 20 for Clear Improvement® Active charcoal mask to clear pores
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hilaryj86
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear Improvements
 Date: April 29, 2014
Tags: cleansing
"The mask has been extremely effective and gives my skin the feel of a clean slate. Upon application it has a very strong feeling that is certainly cleaning your pores--it has left my face feeling fabulous each application. I wouldn't use another mask again!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>