Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color

Create art-ful arches in just a sweep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Reddish tone
 Date: November 26, 2012
" I have dark brown hair but have a lot of blonde in my eyebrows, which makes them really blend into my face. I have used a similar product to this and was very satisfied. However, after trying the Origins product, I am really disappointed. The color on the darker shade is really reddish... making my eyebrows look great if I had red hair... but I don’t. This product is more of a Gel -- which makes it easy to put too much on and plaster your brows to your face, making for a very unnatural look and weird feel. I wish they would come out with something with a consistency more like mascara - thick and smooth. I’ll be returning this, maybe I’ll have better luck with the blonde color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Middletown, DE
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 8, 2012
" I have been using this product for 4 yrs. now. Love it. Recommended it to my sister and now she is a true believer.
I have some gray hair in my brows and it covers nicely. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Olympia WA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Browsing
 Date: April 20, 2009
" I don't use this on my eyebrows. I use it to touch up my gray roots on my hairline between dye jobs and it works great! The color (brown) is perfect for my medium brown hair. It is not stiff and the mascara-like applicator is easy to use on my hair. Really, it works wonders, because the hair at my widow's peak is white and it covers it perfectly. I don't know what I'd do without it - I would have to "touch-up" more often without it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Longmont, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my brows under control.
 Date: December 15, 2009
" This is the best brow product. I have the soft brown which is perfect for my medium brown eyebrows if I don't go too heavy with it so it could be used for darker brows also is used with a heavier hand. It does the perfect combination of taming wild hairs, shaping and defining. Perfect! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Grey
 Date: July 27, 2010
Tags: shaping and coloring
" I use "Fill in the Blanks" for my thinning brows, however, this didn't cover the grey hairs. The Brow-shaping does cover the grey and looks very natural. Love this product! Using a combination of the 2 products. I feel I have decent eyebrows again. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Age: 65+
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST ON THE MARKET
 Date: August 12, 2013
Tags: my brows
" I have used this product for years and it works . Have tried many other products on the market and always come back to this one. It covers my grey brows, and stays all day.I do not have to re apply, and my brows look natural.
I did hear from your store that you plan to discontinue this product. Please re think this if you are. I for one plan to stick with this product as long as I have brows on my head.
"
Review 7 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
 Date: May 14, 2013
" I have never used brow color but have found my brows sometime look a little too sparse. I tried this today after receiving it for the first time and I love it! It's easy to use and looks so natural. I'm sold! "
Review 8 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy !
 Date: April 10, 2013
" I like this because it is very simple to use, and looks natural. I am very happy with all my Origen purchases. "
Review 9 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Browsing
 Date: November 15, 2012
Tags: discarding
" I cannot believe how gooey and hard to handle this product is. I followed recommendations of other reviewers and used it in conjunction with Fill in The Blanks. The mascara-like brush on Just Browsing is too thick and clumsy to be of much use. I ended up with large gobs of gel on my eyebrows.
I will be returning this to the store for a refund.
"
Review 10 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great one step brow shaper - with color!
 Date: June 15, 2012
Tags: brow shaping brow color
" I bought this when my two-step brow products ran out. This has the gel and color in one tube and thus it is a money and time saver! I bought the brown color (red hair, green eyes, and pale skin - with dark brown brows) and the color works great.
Another customer stated she used it to touch up her hairline between coloring - I do that too! Nice to read I'm not the only one who does that. :-) "
Review 11 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Poway, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
happy chose shade lighter for subtle color
 Date: May 31, 2012
" very happy with blonde color even though Im a brunette brcause it tames unruly brows without putting alot of color. It definitely imparts color if I keep brushing but in a subtle way, also dries soft & stays put. "
Review 12 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Whimpy
 Date: May 6, 2012
" Disappointing. My brows are thin and light. This product does not adequately confine the few unruly stragglers I have, and the density of the color is insufficient. I've had better results with a colorless mascara. "
Review 13 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Browsing
 Date: November 4, 2010
Tags: brow fill in helps with arching and coverage
" I've used this product for so many years I can't even remember when I started with it. I first used it to plump up my eyebrows and now it helps to cover those gray hairs, too. It's super easy to use and applies evenly. For someone like me who could never make a great arch with my brow, it even does that for me. I love the natural look with the light blonde for my skin tones and reddish-blond-brown hair color. The product lasts a long time and has a great price. It's five-stars in my book! "
Review 14 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Agawam, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I would have bought it sooner!!!
 Date: May 13, 2009
Tags: thin eyebrows
" For years I would fill in my eyebrows with a drugstore brand eyebrow powder, even though I tried to do my best it always seemed as if my eyebrows were painted on. This product looks so natural and it takes half the time to apply than the powder. The liquid adheres to the hairs and makes them look fuller, not paint your skin. The only thing you have to keep in mind is that you should let it dry which only takes a minute or so. Amazing eyebrows are just a sweep away!! "
Review 15 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love it.
 Date: December 18, 2011
Tags: thinning eyebrows
" I have tried the pencils and gels and powders and my eyebrows looked fake, this product is the best and it is so easy to use. It is added to my everyday makeup routine. THANK YOU!! "
Review 16 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for adding some color to blonde brows
 Date: November 17, 2011
" I have super-pale coloring and had used eyebrow powders in the past to keep them from being so white. I like this liquid version a lot more bc it shapes as well and doesn't look as artificial. "
Review 17 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kansas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best brow gel I have ever used
 Date: December 11, 2010
" This brow gel has just the right amount of tint to enhance my brow color, and the brush helps them stay in place. It looks natural but helps to fill in my light colored brows. I love it! "
Review 18 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 12, 2010
" Have used this product for many years. I have gray in my eyebrows which I dislike. This product covers it and tames the stiff hairs. I think Origins is the only company to make such a product. "
Review 19 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent coverage
 Date: July 7, 2009
Tags: covering white brow
" Great coverage for white brow hair, but my original color is black, therefore, don't put it on the darker hairs. It has great staying power and is the only brow color I've found in a brush on. "
Review 20 for Just Browsing® Brow-shaping color
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Rely on This!
 Date: March 28, 2010
Tags: defining brows covering gray
" So much easier for me to use than a brow pencil, and I get a more natural look. The Soft Blonde shade covers my gray and gives me a nicely groomed arch with minimal effort. "
1 2 next>>