Top Rated Product

Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm

Nature's caring cocoon, enriched with skin-smoothing Sunflower Oil, pairs pampering with protection to envelop you in softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Traverse City, MIchigan
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to its name
 Date: February 17, 2015
Tags: m, Calming, lovely frangrance
" This lotion is very nice. It has a lovely fragrance, even my grown son remarked how nice I smelled! That is unusual for him to even notice. It helps so much with my dry skin during this dry winter weather. I really like the container. It is easy to handle and just the right amount can be dispensed, making application easier. I will order this again! "
Review 2 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 12, 2015
" Ginger Cloud is excellent. I have been using this body balm for many years. Has a light, fresh scent. This was a great part of a Christmas gift from my husband. Wonderful. "
Review 3 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light but VERY moisturizing
 Date: October 9, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" I grabbed this on a whim- I usually use the souffles, but they had this with a pump and the simplicity really appealed to me. What surprised me was how well it hydrates! I was a little worried that it might not be rich enough, but this supplies the perfect amount of moisture for my dry skin. And it smells AMAZING!! I get so many compliments when I wear this. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Duluth, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Lotion!
 Date: August 22, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" This lingering scent stays with you! It moisturizes without being sticky and absorbs quickly!! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silk in a bottle
 Date: September 9, 2014
" My favorite fragrance now thicker, creamier and oh so luxurious. Easy to apply. Another winner. "
Review 6 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love!
 Date: January 3, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
" This moisturizer really works for me. I live in Minnesota, so the winters are fatal for my dry skin. I have tried a number of products of different brands but this is by far my favorite. It is light but yet very moisturizing. I apply it twice a day guilt fee because is all natural, and the smell is just perfect for me.. citrusy, light, my husband says is "sexy" so yes.. I'm sold! ;) "
Review 7 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 14, 2012
" This is a really nice break from my citrus lotions. It squeezes out nicely and sinks in immediately. No sticky or greasy residue. The smell is great too, kind of subtle. I reapply out of habit anyway. Would definitely purchase again. The price doesn't bother me. My 1 complaint-stubborn cap! I had to cover my hand with my shirt to get it open. I leave it slightly pressed down to keep the lotion from drying out. "
Review 8 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Cloud - Amazing
 Date: August 14, 2012
Tags: moisturizing all your body
" I always like the scent of all the Ginger products by Origins, but what I love about this balm is that it leaves your skin with an incredible glow especially after you tanned.
I feel that this lotion prolonged the glow of my tan and keeps my skin moisturized all day without feeling sticky or greasy. It is also very easy to apply after a shower, a little goes a long way. Love it! This will be my daily lotion for ever.
"
Review 9 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Douglas, Georgia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Cloud
 Date: July 7, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
" Love this Ginger Cloud!!! Perfect moisturizer without being heavy...it feels like my skin can breathe! The smell is very fresh! The bottle seemed small, but I have realized that I don't have to use nearly as much Ginger Cloud as the other moisturizers I have used. So happy I found the Origins line and this product! "
Review 10 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Silver City, NM
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Body Balm
 Date: February 26, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, aromotherapy
" I like the Ginger Cloud Cloud Body Balm, it smells great, goes on soft and smooth, as is non-sticky. This is my first time purchasing the Ginger Cloud. It smells great, it gets 4 stars only because it doesn't smell as delicious as the Ginger Souffle. The ginger fragrance is a little toned down; would be a great product for someone who wants a more subtle version of ginger souffle. "
Review 11 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Ginger smell!!!
 Date: December 31, 2011
" This wonderfully fresh ginger smell is what drew me in to try all of these ginger products, but this ginger Cloud smoothing body balm is especially nice. I love the creamy feel of the lotion, and it goes right in--no filmy or sticky residue--not greasy at all either. I have dry-ish skin, and must use a body lotion EVERY day after a shower--this one really seems to do the trick for me... "
Review 12 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northeast
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly
 Date: March 12, 2010
" I was never a fan of the ginger scent until I tried Origins Ginger line. I was an instant fan and couldn't get enough products from this fragrance line. I have very dry skin, and this provides this perfect amount of moisturization for my skin. I put it on several times a day. The fragrance is light but long lasting. I like to use the Ginger Essence Sensual Spray along with this and the Ginger hand lotion. "
Review 13 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Orange Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Flying High on a Ginger Cloud
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" I love the uncomplicated yet intriging scent of this body balm. It softens and refreshes my skin without a greasy feel. The long lasting scent soothes my sences. I keep bottles of this body balm everywhere so I can use it whenever the notion strikes me. Sometimes I just pick up the bottle and smell it. The balm is luxurious on so many levels. "
Review 14 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chandler, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin Soothing and Mood Smoothing
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" Ginger Body Balm is a very light but moisturizing lotion perfect for every skin type. It glides on silky smooth and is not sticky or heavy. The scent is delicate and heavenly, never overpowering. I roll on a bit of Ginger Essence to all my pulse points and enjoy the subtle, fresh fragrances and luscious hydration all day long! "
Review 15 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
 Date: December 11, 2011
" I love this lotion. Not only does it smell great, it also smooths and calms my dry winter skin. Love it! Will be purchasing again. "
Review 16 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Cloud - Smoothing body balm
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
" Ginger Clous is so cool and calming that I feel like I'm having a 'spa day.' It's so silky and smooth..............without the least bit of oiliness. I like to smooth it on just before bedtime, for a deep, soothing night's sleep. It was originally a gift to me; and now it's a gift I give myself. "
Review 17 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Muskegon, MI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light, Heavenly Body Moisturizer!
 Date: May 28, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
" Love, love, love Origins Ginger products, and this is right up there with the Intensified Fragrance Spray as my fav. The moisturizer is delicate, yet beautifully refreshes dry skin and leaves it feeling oh-so-lovely. Another Origins great! "
Review 18 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger soufflee
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
" It goes on lightly, but packs a powerful moisturizing punch. I receive nothing but compliments at work on how wonderful and light it smells, which is especially great due to the fact that most people have one type of allergy or senistivity of some kind. "
Review 19 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Softens, scents, not oily
 Date: October 4, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
" This is a great product! My skin is softened, scented, nurtured, and enveloped in a little cloud of ginger heaven. Easily absorbed, not greasy, has a nice scent, and leaves skin very soft and smooth. Your skin will thank you! "
Review 20 for Ginger Cloud™ Smoothing body balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells as good as it feels
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
" This product is excellent for dry skin especially in our California desert dry westher. A little goes a long way and the light aroma lasts and lasts. I would recommend the Ginger Cloud balm to any one who uses body lotion after bath. Its wonderful! "
1 2 next>>