Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face

Best for all skin types
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gingerviolet
Location: Washington state
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful suntan look for your face!
 Date: June 17, 2014
"I think Faux Glow does a great job for a smooth, even, natural looking tan on my face & neck. When I used it with the Great Pretender, for my arms & legs, it looked like I had just come from the beach. It really is so natural looking with no yellow tone at all. I am very happy with both products,"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SouthGirl
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it overnight
 Date: May 21, 2014
Tags: overnight bronzing
"This product is exactly what it claims to be: a deep bronzer. My only qualms are 1) it only comes in one shade, and 2) it gets dark. and quick!
To make this work for my extremely fair face, I either wear it overnight and wash it off in the morning, or I dilute it with my regular moisturizer if I wear it during the day.
If you have fair skin and you apply this in the morning, it WILL start to look very unnatural within a couple of hours. PLEASE PLEASE take my advice and either wear it over night or only add a little of it to your morning moisturizer.
It would be great if Origins made a fair skin version of this, or a gradual tanning product for face. Until then, use this stuff with my couple of tips and it'll do the trick."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Traveler1
Location: Springfield, MO
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
 Date: July 20, 2012
"I am a male in my mid 20s, and still suffer from acne breakouts if I use certain things. I liked the color of a drugstore face brand but did not want to deal with the parabens and phthalates or the toxic chemical sunscreen. My search led me to origins Faux Glow. At first, I thought, man, this is expensive. But I had an upcoming vacation to southern California and did not want to look like a Midwesterner, so I bought it.
First of all, you will have the self-tanner smell with ANY products you use. It's just like fishing---your hands will always have a fishy smell if you're fishing right. But the self-tanner smell is ONLY slight and for the first day. The mint oil does a great job at masking the smell.
Second, the color is absolutely natural. It is tinted, so apply it at night because it does look unnaturally dark. After you wash it off in the morning, you will have amazing tanned skin. No orange at all. As soon as I stepped off the plane in LAX, my friend from LA said, "Wow, you're so tan."
I haven't found a more natural, effective self-tanner on the market. Get it!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stephanie791
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly bronze
 Date: May 6, 2014
"I hate the idea of baking in the sun or tanning beds, but who doesn't want to be tan? This face tanner is the perfect shade of tan, won't clog pores and doesn't feel heavy on your skin, as if competing with your skin care routine! I applied it before a trip to see some family and friends, and my nice tan was the first comment out of their mouths :). Try it!"
Review 5 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LSchneida
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing self tanner
 Date: September 1, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This tanner truly does the job--it's perfect for that all year glow without looking orange or fake. My only recommendation is to not apply it every day--if you are looking to deepen the color apply every other day until the color is achieved--otherwise it gets splotchy. Enjoy!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JulieR
Location: Kentucky
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LUV IT
 Date: April 14, 2014
"Love the face self-tanner. Looks more natural than anything else I've tried, and I've tried plenty!"
Review 7 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: oldhouselady
Location: Feura Bush, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
A copper penny
 Date: March 28, 2014
"I tried this to have a little color for my daughters wedding after having a long winter indoors. I read the reviews and the ingredients thinking this would be better than others on the market that are full of chemicals. The color difference after using for a little over a week is minimal. The thing I can't get used to is the smell. You first smell a hint of mint which I guess is refreshing. BUT, the smell of copper which obviously is the source of the color is overwhelming! Eventually throughout the day the smell gets less noticeable. I won't be buying or using this in the future."
Review 8 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: YNTBOM
Location: lake oswego, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SELF TANNER
 Date: November 1, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"although this is pretty pricey, it works so much better (lasts longer, dries way faster) than the self-tanner for the body. i am using this on my legs after i shower and i can put my clothes on before work without worrying about remaining sticky or wet. it's great stuff...wish this was the same formulation in the body self-tanner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Laura1984
Location: Dallas, TX
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair Skin to Smooth and Tan
 Date: March 1, 2012
"I am fair skinned most of the year. I can tan without burning sometimes, but I have to be very careful. Here is the regimen I used once I got the bottle of tanner:
*I only apply it in the evenings, after I wash my face. It does have some odor and I just feel fresher during the day if after my morning shower I just use normal moisturizer, but you could probably use it morning and night.
*I mix it with a little bit of my daily moisturizer so it goes on a little smoother.
*I apply it every evening and my tan lasts, even though I wash my face every morning and don't reapply it again til that night.
After the first night I could notice a subtle difference. I don't think the product comes out orange. After reading the reviews I followed others advice and applied my daily moisturizer to my eyebrows and hairline first to avoid any orange hairs.
Other tidbits: The tanner is brown cream, and the bottle is not huge. Also, my skin is pretty sensitive- I have been told by my dermatologist that I might have mild rosacia, and I actually feel like since using the tanner my skin looks much less blotchy, and more smooth."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Latinbloomie
Location: MN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my Latin Face ;)
 Date: December 18, 2012
Tags: wowy glow!
"I'm a 35 mama of 3 with a dry, very fair complexion. As many of us, Latinas, I have to deal with some discoloration due to pregnancies and excessive sun exposure (teen years - body boarding.. good for your body, BAD for your face). This product makes my face looks sunny, it kind of hides the sun damage with a very natural glow and it doesn't dry out my face. The smell is not bad, I hardly notice any. So far I have try this Faux Glow and the Brighter by Nature Powder, I love them both! I'm switching from my regular European brand (too expensive!) to Origins with the Brighter by Nature collection ;)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MartyAnn
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Faux Glow
 Date: November 21, 2013
"One of the best products I have used. Makes your skin bright lightly tanned and feels like silk. Does what the product says.. You glow."
Review 12 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EllenSt4
Location: Camden, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A self-tanner that acutally works!
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is a truly wonderful self-tanner. I've tried many over the years. Either I end up looking like an Oompa Loompa or I'll find my pores clogged. Additionally, every other self-tanner I've tried has had an unpleasant smell, once applied to the skin. Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face does none of these. It smells lovely, it gives me that sun-kissed "just spent an afternoon at the beach" glow, without looking harsh, fake or ruddy. This is an excellent product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: natz
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the Right Amount of Color
 Date: June 28, 2009
"I must admit I was a little skeptical to apply self tanner to my face as I've ended up with the orange look and breakouts from other brands. No worries with Faux Glow as you get a subtle tanned look and no breakouts. I usually apply it once every three days, but for a deeper tan I'll apply every other day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Frances
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
 Date: May 12, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This product gives a light tan and glow to your face, but you can make it darker by re-applying it. I have acne prone skin and this is perfect for all skin types. It doesn't streak and it has a pleasant smell."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brit1
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, dry and mature
"I love this product. I use it as a foundation because it gives me a natural looking cover that looks as if I have just been kissed by the sun, plus it protects me from the sun too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mereeves
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
 Date: September 26, 2009
Tags: Combination Skin
"Easy to apply. Natural results. Doesn't clog poors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mackles
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: April 16, 2013
"I have rosacea and alhough I'm currently using on a six month course of Accutane, this product doens't seem to irritate my rosacea like other products. Even with my skin naturally sensitive, and even more sensitive with the added dryness, this product has not irritated it. It actually makes me look healthy and took a few years off (I'm 46). I'm fair skinned. And the colour is not deep but noticeable. It is natural. And the product does not smell. I have moisturized a lot with this mediciation I'm on and the product went on well and evenly. I'm very happy. I hope I am just as pleased in a few months."
Review 18 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: NY, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
 Date: June 26, 2011
"I'm not sure why other reviewers are putting this product on in the morning, then proceeding to put make-up on over it and/or work outside. Obviously it's going to come out blotchy or run off of your face! I exfoliate my face, pat it dry, put moisturizer around my hairline and on my eyebrows, and apply this evenly on my face IN THE PM! I wake up with a beautifully tanned face. Simple as that. I wouldn't dream of putting this on in the AM then putting make-up over it or working outside."
Review 19 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sga1005
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 18, 2011
Tags: a natural looking glow
"Faux Glow rocks! i have used this product for a while now and have always had great results, people often ask me if i have been on vacation. Apply at night to a clean face, prior to going to bed. After showering in the am, the results are so natural looking! Highly recommended!!!!!"
Review 20 for Faux Glow™ Radiant self-tanner for face
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CGaynor
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color, no breakouts, no smell
 Date: July 14, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I have very light skin and have a hard time tanning. I started using this product in June and have been told constantly that I have a great tan. It looks very natural, it does not smell offensive like most self-tanners, it has a bit of shimmer which is fun for a night out. My biggest problem with other self-tanners if that they made me break out, but this one does not. This may cost more than the regular store brands, but it actually last longer, so it worth the price. I highly recommend this to anyone."
1 2 3 next>>