Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash

Dead Sea Salts cushioned in creamy cleansers create a lush lather to shower you in silky-softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
65 of 72(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rockygirl
Location: southern california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't stop using this!
 Date: September 4, 2014
"I love this body wash. A little goes a long way, the smell is AMAZING, and my skin feels
clean but not dry. The mint aroma is there but not over-powering, and the overall feeling
is one of well-being. Hope this product stays available for a long time to come!
"
Review 2 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaLaJen
Location: Southern Alberta
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
We Love this body wash
 Date: August 13, 2014
"We have used this product for over 3 years - and my husband refuses to try anything different - we both love it. Leaves skin soft and hydrated - what more do you need. We like the refreshing scent, and we have hard water, suds just fine."
Review 3 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: PRIOR
Location: Ontario, Canada
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Little bit of a let down.
 Date: July 13, 2011
"I'm a huge Origins fan, and I've been telling all of my friends with hard to please, problematic skin to use it -- however, this product.. not so much a fan.
The smell is.. OK. It smells more like a spice cubboard than it does "refreshing" for me.
The consistency of the product is also not so great in my opinion. It's very thin and watery, and I feel like I've already used 80% of the tube in barely a month, because it just comes pouring out whether you are squeezing or not.
As well, I've used it in many different places since I've been travelling the last month.
If you have soft water naturally, or by way of a water softener, it lathers alright.. still a pretty mediocre lather, but I'm assuming that's from the consistency being so thin.
If you have hard water... good luck. I could barely get any "suds" to come about on my skin, or on the puff.
I know it sounds silly, but I think a good lather is one of the key parts of any shower product so that you can actually tell it's all over you, and you're 'getting clean'.
Despite all of the negatives, I will say that; it does make my skin feel nice & I don't feel like my skin is parched from using it right after I step out of the shower.
Feel free to make your own decision, but I felt the need to review this product honestly from my standpoint, since prior to ordering it I had ready mostly 'great' reviews; which led me to feeling a little bit let down after I actually received and used it.
For that reason, I will not be purchasing this product again.
"
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: familydoc
Location: Peoria, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
not what expected
 Date: July 3, 2010
"I had high expectations for this body wash as I enjoy rosemary and mint combinations; however, it takes a significant quantity of product to achieve even a mediocre lather. Also not in love with scent. Will not purchase this one again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RONL
Location: Mt. Pleasant, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly the Dreamiest of Cleansers!
 Date: October 4, 2013
Tags: a good clean feeling
"I wanted to try this product when I first saw it online. I have used it every day since it arrived, and I love the way my skin feels when I come out of the shower! Smells great, too!"
Review 6 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lceottk
Location: Florida
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Poduct
 Date: July 22, 2013
Tags: gentleness, great smell, clean feeling
"I have been using this product for over a year and have not found anything that comes close to its performance. It is gentle on my skin, smells wonderful, and has a long lasting clean feeling."
Review 7 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maygin
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite body wash
 Date: April 11, 2013
"I've purchased and used this product several times; I've tried other body washes, but I keep coming back to Salt Suds. Both my husband and I use this product and find the scent to be pleasant and light."
Review 8 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BlueSkies
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like going to the spa every morning
 Date: April 9, 2013
"This has a terrific invigorating smell. I love it in the morning--very refreshing. The only problem is keeping my husband from using it all!"
Review 9 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: SkinCareJunky
Location: CO
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Oddly cool and tingly
 Date: February 12, 2013
"When reading the reviews, and seeing the name, salt suds, I expected an almost ocean-like smell and clean feel. This left my skin with a strange cool feeling, maybe good in the warm months, but not in the winter, for my taste anyway. I really didn't love this product and would not buy it again."
Review 10 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kuhlbeans
Location: Northern Kentucky
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Solution to my problems
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: dry itchy skin
"I have spent a long time looking for a cleanser that helped with the odd skin problem I have. When I get hot (like exercising or being active outside) my skin starts to get itchy in random places. I've tried all kinds of soaps and body washes, for sensitive skin or dry skin or any other type, natural and regular, and nothing really helped. Until I tried Salt Suds. The problem has almost been entirely eliminated and for that I am immensely thankful. I believe it was at least partially tied to my skin being dried out by whatever soap I used in the shower (though I have fairly oily skin) because Salt Suds seems to help or eliminate the visible dry spots I used to have. Besides solving that, the wash has a pleasant scent that doesn't linger on the skin and lasts a decent amount of time because you don't need too much per shower. I am a male and I would recommend this for either gender. Go out and try it!"
Review 11 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mitch1987
Location: College Station
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for stress release
 Date: January 23, 2013
"The smell is just great, very soothing. I do not know if it helps with my skin, but I enjoy using it."
Review 12 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Karan
Location: Northern CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle refreshing cleanser
 Date: July 5, 2012
"I love the mildness of this cleanser. It is not overly foaming and leaves your skin feeling refreshed. I find the lid hard to open and this is the only reason I didn't give this great product 5 stars."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChristinLilly
Location: richmond, va
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the scent!
 Date: June 19, 2012
"Smells divine, cleans great. I only wish they had a lotion to match!!! I like the souffle...but I would love a 'tube' or pump bottle of a matching scented lotion!"
Review 14 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jaded
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 28, 2012
"This is absolutely my favorite body wash. I love the smell, the way it makes my skin feel clean and smooth and soft. I use it more in the warm weather months due to the cooling effect it has when you rinse it off."
Review 15 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alrg
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 29, 2010
Tags: body wash
"I have used this for years. It was one of the first Origins products I tried and it is absolutely my favorite summertime (which lasts about 8 months, I live in hot, humid southeast Texas) body wash. After a hot sweaty day, nothing feels as refreshing & cool as showering with this wash. The mint leaves a lingering coolness which is bliss after a long, hot day. For the few weeks it is "winter", I switch to Ginger Burst which feels better to me when it is cold. I definitely recommend this product."
Review 16 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Meme891
Location: Houston, Tx
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Use this product a lot....
 Date: December 25, 2011
"I love a body wash that can be used in the shower and/or as a bath. This product works well in cleansing one's body either way. Love the mild fragrance and gentle cleansing that leaves the body clean without drastically removing one's natural body oils."
Review 17 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Firefly
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A little extra zing
 Date: June 1, 2009
"I love how the mint in this body wash makes my skin tingle a little. Smells refreshing too! Extremely nice for summer or if you just need a little extra zing in your day. From the smooth texture of this wash, you'd never guess that it contained Dead Sea Salts. It's gentle on the skin and lathers pretty well too. After using this, my skin always feels clean and smooth, and not at all tight. Just great!"
Review 18 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 0riginsAddict
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Salt No-Suds
 Date: May 28, 2009
"I have tried many different washcloths, loofahs, and bath poofs and can't find anything that produces a satisfactory lather with this product. The suds are in the name, but I don't see the results. This is the least sudsy of all Origins bath washes. The fragrance is not my favorite either. It does make my skin soft, but the scent and lack of lather prevent me from purchasing this product again."
Review 19 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hotAZever
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Origins product
 Date: March 9, 2010
"If I HAD to pick only 1 Origins body wash to keep using, this is it. The smell is awesome and my mom told me my skin looks really good after using it. I gave one to my niece for Christmas because I want her to love it too...and she does! It goes on nicely and washes off easily. I just wish it came in a taller and/or wider tube. I will never stop loving and using this product!"
Review 20 for Salt Suds™ Foaming body wash
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ShortFran
Location: California
Skin Type: Dry
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK SALT SOAK!
 Date: August 19, 2011
"I love this line of product - the scent is wonderfully clean and refreshing. I wish they would re-release the salt soak so that I can stock up again. It was a great skin-softening treatment."
1 2 3 4 next>>