Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips

A shimmery lip liner and lipstick in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Without this Lipstick!
 Date: May 20, 2009
" This lipstick is wonderful in so many ways...the color is fantastic, it lasts forever, and it has such a smooth and creamy texture!
Go-for-the Bronze is my go-to lipstick almost every day...I even wore it on my wedding day! Lucky Penny is also nice for a lighter color.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Worth Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lilke it
 Date: April 20, 2009
" i wish there were more colors to choose from. the ones i really liked were discontinued. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FLORIDA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 Date: August 4, 2012
Tags: ease, color, lasting, very portable
" This product is so easy to use! It is quick and goes on smoothe. It makes your lips feel so moist and the color last for a very long time without causing dryness and fading into the creases of lips. Easy to take with you in a clutch for a night out or in your pockets. This is a must have and once you try it you will never want to go back to lipstick! Color choices are great too! "
Review 4 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE!
 Date: May 16, 2012
" I have Lucky Penny and LOVE it! It's moisturizing, stays on my lips and pairs perfectly with FF Marigold! "
Review 5 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time wearer...
 Date: December 11, 2009
" Pearly Jam has been around for a long time and rightfully so. I have used this stick in that color for about 10 years or more and keep coming back. I really like that I can use it as both liner and filler and that it isn't super drying. The only way I could recommend this be improved is to have an auto sharpener in it somehow. But this is a staple item in my makeup kit ! "
Review 6 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
dewy finish
 Date: March 12, 2011
" i have lucky penny and I love it. Perfect for summer to shimmer with sun kissed skin. Not drying on the lips. You don't even need to use lip balm or gloss over it due to its moisturizing properties. "
Review 7 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newark, Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Color
 Date: March 15, 2010
" I like the feel and consistency of this product. However the color does not look like what you see on the internet. It is more bold than it appears-I thought it would be more brown/neutral. "
Review 8 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newnan, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: September 9, 2010
" I just bought Go For The Bronze. It has great staying power and I applied Liquid Lip Color in Caramel Candy on top which gave my lips little bit of sheen. Love it! "
Review 9 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
okay purchase
 Date: May 19, 2010
" I bought this once and used it once. It dried my lips out a little bit. I like the color and I usually don't have products with the lipsticks or glosses. "
Review 10 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Origins Lip Product
 Date: July 18, 2009
" This is my favorite lip product. I don't like the sticky feel of lip glosses, and this goes on smooth and stays on awhile. I especially like the discontinued color, Orbit. "
Review 11 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live Without It
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: staying power, Moisturizing
" This is the most amazing lipstick I have ever used. I have been using it since it came on the market and have never found any other product that compares! "
Review 12 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Knoxville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: December 27, 2009
" Orbit is great for my skin tone. I like this pencil because it is easy to carry in my pocket. "
Review 13 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Color & Feels Great on Lips
 Date: May 14, 2009
" This is a really smooth stick that feels great on your lips. "
Review 14 for Shimmer Stick™ For softly-lit lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Color
 Date: November 12, 2009
Tags: lip lining and lasting color
" Love the color and the ease of application. "
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1