Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion

This aromatic, lightweight Matcha body lotion is rich in natural antioxidants plus Rice Butter and Murumuru Butter to cocoon skin in protective moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
57 of 62(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Milwaukee
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: February 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this lotion. I wish they'd create a scented body spray to go with it. I don't wear perfume, but love, love, love the smell of this lotion. I get complements on it. I did not give it 5 stars because of the cost. Too expensive. I splurge on it once in a while."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this lotion!
 Date: June 26, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I got this lotion as a free gift with purchase. The first night I used it my daughter and I thought the smell was a little too strong for us. However, I had the best night's sleep I'd had in years. I didn't make the connection. I loved the way my skin felt the next day so i used it again before bed. This time I liked the smell more and had another wonderful night's sleep! Over the last week I've used it every night. I now love the smell and attribute my rested mind and body to this wonderful feeling and smelling lotion. I will definitely buy this again. Its worth every penny!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, Az
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful lotion
 Date: December 29, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin, aromatherapy
"This not only is an excellent body moisturizer, but also a thearpeutic aromatherapy, especially before bedtime! Each time I put this on my husband compliments me on it! I would definately recommend this as a treat, as the price is high, A little bit goes a long way! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Very Strong Patchouli Scent
 Date: June 26, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin
"Initial scent is similar to citronella but after that evaporates, it is definitely Patchouli. I do not like patchouli but if you do, you will love this product. The patchouli scent is very long lasting. As far as the skin moisturizing: it is sumptuous! My skin is sensitive and didn't really like this lotion."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: brooklyn, ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin
"Here's a treat I now can't live without. Its scent, texture -- and results -- are more than I'd expected. I'll be a repeat customer for life with this bracing and silky cream."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pacific Palisades
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Try this combined with Ginger Cloud
 Date: November 16, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I received this product as a free gift with purchase. I wasn't certain I'd like it because of the reviews suggesting an overpowering fragrance. This product has an earthy-herby patchouli sort of scent, with undertones of citrus. But I think the patchouli aspect of it is not overdone -- it's got some complexity to it and other notes. Yes, the scent is very strong but I also find it unexpectedly both refreshing and relaxing. I use it mostly at night after my bedtime shower because it feels like an evening fragrance to me. I also find that I can tone down the strength of the fragrance a little by combining this with Ginger Cloud: I mix about equal parts of each product in my palm each time I moisturize, and the result is just right for me. I get the lovely Way of the Bath fragrance slightly toned down, and a little spicy undertone from Ginger Cloud. Because this product is also a little expensive, combining it with Ginger Cloud means my tube lasts longer. As for its moisturizing ability: this product is very smooth, absorbs quickly, and moisturizes wonderfully. It leaves my normal skin looking and feeling silky. I'm glad I tried this as a free gift and am now going to buy a tube. Great product!"
Review 7 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harleysville
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Multi-tasker
 Date: May 12, 2013
Tags: repelling mosquitos
"This is a light, elegant moisturizer. I use this lotion when I'm working in the garden because it's a very effective bug repellent. Too bad it doesn't have sun block too."
Review 8 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Langhorne, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
 Date: April 12, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, scent
"Smells fantastic, so many complements from people saying my office smells so good (it's the lotion)! Only a small amount needed so it can last a long time, please don't ever discontinue it."
Review 9 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: St. Augustine, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lotion
 Date: October 19, 2012
"This is some of my favorite lotion. I love the smell and calming effect it gives me. I can not use it as much as I'd like because it is too expensive but if it was less I would be more and more! It is a great consistency and smells absolutely amazing! I do not like a lot of strong, fragrancy aromas and do not use any of those strong, fruity and floral lotions that are flooded within the lotion market these days. So... if you like those types this is probably not the lotion for you. It is definitely for the person who likes a more natural, calming, earthy and cleanly energizing smell and feel. This is a great product and is a staple in my beauty and bath regimen!!!"
Review 10 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
pleasantly surprised
 Date: September 14, 2012
"This is 1 non-citrus Origins product I have fallen in love with. The smell is awesome, not too sweet or laidback. It squeezes out easily & I like that the bottle is see through. The lotion goes on smoothly with no greasy texture. The smell is just strong enough to not require applying. I like how the other ingredients round out the match tea. I bought it months ago with a $10 off birthday coupon. But the price is still outrageous. I would definitely buy again. Just don't know how often."
Review 11 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: woodbridge, virginia
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
 Date: August 23, 2012
"I was in the market for a body moisturizer. My friend recommended "The Way of the Bath - Matcha Tea Body Lotion. She told me how soft it leaves her skin and how many compliments she gets on the scent. So I tried it. The results were great. It left my skin soft and moisturized all day and the scent was not overpowering. I use it in the daytime and I feel great and refreshed all day. Thanks."
Review 12 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Manages my spirit for the day
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"The color and shape of the tube, the scent and the consistency of the lotion is absolute heaven to me. Actually, health and well-being. I use it as often as possible without running out too soon but when I really need extra motivation for my spirit to go to work in the morning or even to face a challenging day in general, I turn to Dr. Weil's body lotion. I tune into the healthful energy that comes through the scent and wonderfully absorbent lotion. I don't often purchase any lotions more than once as new ones come out frequently but this one is special, I've purchased it three times. I just hope it never goes out of production."
Review 13 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
 Date: August 8, 2012
"Awesome product! Smells amazing! I was hesitant to buy this product because it was a little pricy. So thankful I bought it, I am hooked now!"
Review 14 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the way of the bath matcha tea body lotion
 Date: November 1, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I LOVE this deliciously scented body lotion. Like all the Dr. Weil products, it has a very fresh and unique smell that lasts all day, so wearing other fragrance is optional. It is a great lotion for this time of year, when a heavier formula is needed for my dry skin. The smell just relaxes me, and it is part of my bedtime routine to smooth it on. When I use it in the morning, after applying it to my skin, I take my hands and run them through my hair to make it great smelling too! Just the amount remaining on my hands is enough to "do" my hair. Kind of expensive, but I couldn't live without it."
Review 15 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Lotion. Amazing Product!
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: calming and moisturizing any skin type
"I entered the Origins store with my Mom with original intentions to find my Dad something to soothe his stress and lull him to sleep. We were introduced to the Way of the Bath lotion by a store employee, and I was instantly hooked!
This lotion has a very calming smell...and it lingers with you throughout the day. It reminds me of being in a spa-like environment...And I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. I only wish there were a fragrance to go with it (and that the price was a little lower). Other than that, I would recommend that EVERYONE try out a bottle of this stuff!
"
Review 16 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Durham, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fav of all time
 Date: November 30, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love this lotion. It is just enough moisture for all year round (I live in the south) The smell is incredible, nothing smells like it. Very earthy and citrusy all in one. Every time I wear this lotion and only the lotion I am stopped by men and women asking what I am wearing. EVERY TIME! I managed an Origins store for 5 years and no longer get any discounts but I keep coming back to this lotion. When they decide to include it in the Make it Big program I may just faint. Get it! You will not be sorry."
Review 17 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Aromatherapy product
 Date: April 11, 2010
Tags: aromatherapy
"I love the smell of this lotion and use it before I meditate. It helps soothe my mind. As a moisturizer, it is average. There are better moisturizers out there that are cheaper. This product is expensive so I only purchase occassionally as a self-reward. It would be nice if the price could be reduced. I doubt this will happen as a past experience with Dr. Weil's company has found them to be unresponsive to customer contact. It's a shame because this product really does have a fantastic smell."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Mexico
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
aroma therapeutic and nourishing
 Date: January 14, 2011
"I really feel like I am doing something good for my skin, my mind, and my wellbeing when I put this lotion on. It contains alot of beneficial ingredients for the skin and calming essential oils. The smell is very natural and calming. It really does help me relax after a long day. When I first tried it in the department store, I felt so calm afterwards. I had to turn right back around and buy it. It is a bit expensive, but the benefits make it worth the splurge."
Review 19 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scent -sational!!
 Date: September 30, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I completely finished my first tube of this cream and couldn't wait to get my new order. The scent is amazing - very clean, refreshing and soothing - all at the same time. It keeps my hands moisturized where many other products wear right off. Everytime I use this cream after I wash my hands and rub some on my arms and neck as soon as I encounter someone they always ask what is that scent...it smells so good. Highly recommend this cream. Enjoy!"
Review 20 for The Way of the Bath™ Matcha Tea Body Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Matcha Tea Body Lotion - WONDERFUL
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I wandered into an Origins Store several months ago - I was in the mood to give myself a "present" I tried this lotion and fell in love right on the spot! What I love about Origin products is that the have a very unique scent, I combine this with your Ginger Essence fragrance - it has become my "signature scent" so to speak. Get lots and lots of compliments.
My skin is extremely sensitive - no problems at all. Absorbs really well"
1 2 3 4 next>>